Cover Girl • Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(569 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Underangel on 8/10/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Underangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a product that I saw a gal wearing and was so impressed that I had to ask what she was using... since then this has been my mascara for years now and is by far the best I have tried, especially for the price. Has a dramatic true black color that doesn't look ashy in the sun, doesn't flake during normal daily wear, and doesn't streak due to my oily skin.

I have thin eyelashes with almost no volume and before had issues finding a mascara that had the perfect consistency to thicken my lashes while still providing length. This will give me the appearance of long lashes with some volume and an almost false lash look. I tend to wear two coats and my lashes hold in place and keep volume without issue. (I apply a very sparse first coat, just enough to separate my lashes and build a little volume. Then when that is partially dry I brush the mascara mainly at the base to add more dimension and extra support for the volume).

With this being so cheap, I really recommend that it is tested!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatelectric on 8/10/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by kitkatelectric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pleasantly surprised by this product because it gives me similar
Volume as high end brands would (diorshow or lancome mascaras) but
For only three dollars instead of 27 or so. I got this from target for $2.99
Which is incredible. Reminds me of maybelline full n soft cause my lashes
Are not crisp and brittle.
I think it flakes a little but only if you itch your eye. Gentle for contact
Wearers. Volume is great. Length is decent, not fantastic. Doesn't hold
A curl like I would like (straight asian lashes). I wish they made a waterproof
Formula.
I like this one better than covergirl professional all in one mascara (the blue
Tube) if super thick lash held a better curl.

UPDATEDDD:
so i've used this stuff for some time now and i really really like it. i get the same results from this as i do diorshow and lancome. if not better -- cause the curl actually stays throughout the day and my lashes are not brittle. soft and gentle. i think i found the mascara for me cause its so cheap. i'm always going to repurchase. i might just try out the purple one too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashax3 on 8/10/2009 1:32:00 PM more reviews by sashax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara on a whim for I think 3 or 4 dollars and I am very pleasantly surprised. I have barely-there eyelashes and this makes them look very plush and much thicker. I apply 2 coats and also put it on my lower lashes and doesn't smudge at all for me, neither does it clump. The packaging is really cute and more importantly, very neat and sanitary; no mess. This is a great mascara for basically a dirt cheap price. I would definitley buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kirikireii on 8/10/2009 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Kirikireii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is the mascara I've tried. At least, it looks like this.

The wand is pretty basic, nothing different about it compared to every other normal mascara wand.

The formula is alright, it stays. It doesn't smudge until like three hours into the day, so I think that's good enough for me.

I don't like how clumpy it can get though, that is probably what I like the least. I don't have time to de-clump cheap ineffective mascara.

It holds a curl really well!
I really like how it looks like I'm basically wearing fake eyelashes when I'm using this.

The only thing I can't stand is that it ALSO literally makes me look like I'm wearing fake eyelashes. (As in guys could tell I'm wearing makeup because the clumpy-ness aand somewhat awkward angle of curling my eyelashes after using the mascara... which is a bad idea.)

But I like it for it's price, it's a little better than average Cover Girl mascaras, so I'll give it a decent rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandycool01 on 8/9/2009 7:25:00 PM more reviews by mandycool01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

For being $3.88 at Walmart, I like this. This was my first favorite mascara before I discovered high end stuff. My fave is DiorShow Blackout but when I cant afford it I reverted to buying Lash Blast. I decided to try this again, its like half the price of lash blast..... The wand is long which im not used to but definitely not as flimsy as some other ds mascaras such as Rimmell. This mascara actually gives me a little bit of a curl and is very black if you get the darkest one....and it thickens for sure!!.it'll definitely buy again as it is one of the only drugstore mascaras I like. However, they seem to be hit or miss. Ive opened a new one and had it be amazing, then the next time i went to buy it, it seemed dried out and meh....so i dont know, i think ill try lash exact next:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kh0pe on 8/9/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by kh0pe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA !

It's very difficult for me to find a mascara that I like... Most give me raccoon eyes in no time. This mascara is fantastic. No raccoon eyes, no flaking, holds my curl, thickens, seperates and lengthens.

I apply my mascara by curling my lashes, then folding a tissue and putting it on my eyelid, it shields my lid, and helps the mascara grab every lash. One coat looks good. Two coats looks even better. I have no clumping problems when I put on a second coat after the first has dried, nor do I have a problem layering over wet mascara.

The packaging is nice, not that it really matters. A sleek red tube, closes securly, and has a decent amount of product. I love it.

Have I gone over everything ? ... Price, $5 Canadian pretty much everywhere... One of the cheapest mascaras at the drugstore, but one of the best !

Overall, LOVE it and would absolutely repurchase, in fact, I will be stocking up in case they decide to discontinue this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe7 on 8/7/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by bebe7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is not the bessst mascara I've tried, but it's definitely one of the best, and cheap too! It darkens and lengths with just a couple swipes. No clumps, and best of all, NO SMUDGES (which is most important for me in a mascara). The brush wand is small, so you can easily reach all your lashes at the corners. it doesn't give that movie star look, but it's perfect for every day use. and I also like the pink tube it comes in =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LemonSun on 8/5/2009 1:08:00 AM more reviews by LemonSun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome!!! I can't believe I have spent SO much money trying a bazillion mascaras, and this one was there all along! Adds tons of volume and lengthens too! My new HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hoebilly on 8/4/2009 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Hoebilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite go to mascara, I like the very black color and it truly does make my eyelashes super long and super thick. When I wear this mascara I often get asked if I am wearing false eyelashes, which I love, because who doesnt want big fat delicious lashes that other girls envy? And at the $7 price point, you honestly cant go wrong. I have no qualms about the packaging, I dont buy my makeup based on its packaging, so a simple slim tube in a hot pink color with a (thank god) normal classic bristle brush is perfect for me. Would reccomend to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkangel81 on 8/4/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by darkangel81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara if you are looking for a volumizing one and if you're on a budget. I have always bought this!!! I remember looking in a magazine and this mascara was compared to one from Kevin Aucion. This works great!!! I've always had great results with this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products