Queen Helene Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub

4.3

261 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), juglans regia (walnut) shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, stearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, glycerin, cocamidoproply betaine, kaolin, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance (parfum), phenoxyethanol, carbomer 940, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben.


on 9/1/2003 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this for many years and will keep coming back to it. It's dirt cheap, all natural, not tested on animals, it invigorates the senses with its refreshing mint scent, and it exfoliates the skin beautifully without stripping or drying it. I've tried plenty of other scrubs (all more expensive!) and *none* work as well as Queen Helene. I also like their Oatmeal Honey scrub.



on 7/27/2003 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had no idea that this even exsisted until I came across it one day at Sally's. It comes in a tube that is identical to the regular Mint Julep Mask so you could easily pass this by unless you were on the hunt for it. I've never seen it sold anywhere else. My Rite-Aid carries a huge selection of Queen Helene items but I've never seen this there before.


I'm always interested in trying new facial products so I decided to pick this up. I have *very* sensitive skin that stays clear 99.9% off the time. This scrub has the familar minty scent but it's not overly strong or offensive. It did a great job of cleansing and exfoliating my skin without drying out my face or causing me to break out. I use it once every week or two weeks just to keep my skin looking fresh and healthy, I would think that it would be too much to use this daily on your skin.


Huge rave from me!! :o)


on 2/28/2003 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a good scrub for my sensitive, temperamental skin. It takes away dead skin, leaves my face smooth, and no irritations! My Mom loves it too (she took my tube so now I have to buy another one). I would've never tried it if I didn't read it from MUA!


on 1/28/2003 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin that gets very acne prone during pms. As soon as I feel the oil building up, I put on this mask and it keeps the pimples away! It's so cheap and smells minty fresh. Not to mention it's cruelty free and all natural. I love it.


on 1/7/2003 9:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried this based on the MUA reviews I read and it is terrific! My skin is sensitive and this doesn't bother it at all. Of course, I don't scrub it to death, either! The packaging is inexpensive, but for $2.69, I won't be complaining. I like the stand up tube that helps you use it all! I used to be a cosmetics snob (only the most expensive would do) but I have found lots of great cheap products that are better than the high priced items. As my mom says, you can only spend it once! Now, I am not interested in paying for the fancy packaging, just for products that really work hard.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2002 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I enjoyed this. It wasn't overly abrasive, and left my skin feeling quite soft. Very nice tingly feeling, too. I like using it on my feet.
I much prefer this product to the Q.H. Mint Julep Mud Masque, as the mud masque causes breakouts each time I use it.


on 8/8/2002 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you have/are prone to pimples, DO NOT use this product. It has comedogenic substances such as
Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Isopropyl Myristate. Also I didn't really like the 'feel' of it. blagh! No lippies!

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2002 11:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product based on the reviews, and was definately not dissapointed! This is great stuff, it has a great smell and made me feel very refreshed. You can't beat the price, it's one of the best face washes i've used. I also noticed my face was a lot more glowy after using this product. Without a doubt, i'll buy this again!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm an exfoliation junkie. I have to use something most every day - blended with a liquid or cream cleanser generally - because I'm addicted to that ultra-smooth feeling. More than the feeling -I get both clean and free of dead skin so that my moisturizer goes right in. So..I tried this product. Delightful! You have to like the price. I liked the cool minty scent and it was altogether a good scrub. I liked it way better than "Never A Dull Moment" by Origins at 6x the price. QH would be so well advised to rethink their logo and art because I know people are turned off by the cheesey appearance. But I'd say, if you are an experienced exfoliator user and won't overdo, try this.


on 7/3/2002 3:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm on about my hundredth tube of this scrub. I use it on my face, hands, body, everywhere. QH makes great, cheap products. My latest thing, now that my skin is getting drier, is mixing this scrub with about an equal amount of Ponds Deep Cleanser/Makeup Remover (the one that's basically cucumber-scented cold cream). Makes a wonderful, cheap facial scrub that leaves your skin smooth, clean and moisturized.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
701 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2617 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
331 Reviews
Back to Top