L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

3007 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 11/18/2005 9:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

There is a wide selection of colours for this drugstore range. So finding a perfect match for my yellow based skin tone was not a big problem.
This foundation dries up pretty fast and when on the face it feels alittle drying too.
After 15mins i could see the foundation seeping into the fine lines around my eyes. Face felt dry too.
The coverage is good enough for me but i doubt i'll repurchase cos of the drying part. BTW i have combi skin type.



on 11/13/2005 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For alot of people this stuff was too oily for them but for me it was too dry. I liked the colors but once it settled into my skin it left lines under my eyes when I laughed. I didn't finish it and gave it to my friend. It also just melted off. I'm 17 years old and have combination skin.


on 11/12/2005 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff rocks! I've been using it for a loooong time - I like it a lot better than my expensive Clinique Almost Makeup. It is very light and blends wonderfully. It has great staying power. I don't think I could ask for a better foundation.


on 11/12/2005 3:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great foundation! It really blends into your skin and it looks like you're not wearing any makeup! I got my L'oreal true match in N1 nude ivory, prefect for my fair skin! =)


on 11/10/2005 3:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Love the fact that this foundation has many different shades even as a DDD or whateva(cappucino), it did have a few shades for us, but I found what i needed...if your darker than toasted almond-CG...than it might not be too good for you. But I bought this foundation because I wanted to know what Beyonce was raving about, so when I got it, I got the perfect match and it was my first foundation ever, so I loved it for the first 30 minutes. Then when I wore it to school with the pressed powder to match, it didnt stay long at all. But all I had to do what re-apply the pressed powder...it wasnt that bad though... I liked it. It does cover if you have a blemish, but I am deadly afraid that the glass bottle may break. I would buy this product again because it didnt break me out. Well I'm a make-up junkie in progress and if ya'll have any tips/tricks or even make-up ya'll think I should try (combination skin) than holla atcha girl!!! Thanks for reading:)


on 10/31/2005 6:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For a drugstore brand, this stuff rocks! Got the correct color the first time out. Heck, that didn't happen last time I was at the Lancome or Elizabeth Arden counters. The concealer is great too. Yes, the foundation is a little dry and you've got to blend it quickly, but it lasts all day and doesn't break me out. For that, I overlook the dorky bottle and call this a winner.


on 10/28/2005 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didnt find anything outstanding about this foundation. It is the best color selection that L'Oreal has offered yet, but even then, most of the them are way to pink to be flattering. I never finished the bottle.


on 10/24/2005 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not a liquid foundation kinda girl. I have loved mineral makeup for almost 2yrs now and thought that was my HG. Well, was I wrong. This covers and last all day. And I mean ALL day. I am out of the house at 8:30am, and don't get home until 10pm and it looks how I did in the morning. There is no caking, no streaking, so settling into lines. It doesn't look oily or greasy, and I don't even have to blot throughout the day. It kinda seems too good to be true. With a dusting of loose powder on top, I am set for the day, literally. I have very pale skin and thought even with a match system nothing with match my skin, but the colour in N1 did perfectly. The only thing I have an issue with, is the bottle. I find it sort of ackward to get the product out without getting out too much. It would be better in a pump or with a spatula attached to the lid. Either way I still love it and think it would be hard to go back to the mineral powder. Which by the way you can dust over the foundation for more coverage.
For combo-skin girls like myself, this is a must have. It does not dry out nor make your skin oily. And if you do have a blemish it covers without making it look cakey which is a huge bonus in my books.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2005 2:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is definitely my new favorite foundation. it lives up to its name and is VERY blendable, plus it provides wonderful coverage. I haven't really figured out my color yet, b/c i bought a shade that was a little too pink for me in the warm collection. Next time i think i'll go neutral. it also lasts a long time and doesn't cake at all.


on 10/23/2005 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm very iffy about this makeup. I've been searching for YEARS for the perfect foundation *still havent found it yet*, but this is close. It looks beautiful from 6am-1pm...then hell strikes, lol and I am transformed into a grease blob. The color is true in the morning then oxidizes and turns orangy and just gross...I feel like things are crawling on my face I feel THAT greasy. I'm very unhappy with this makeup AND with "trublend" by covergirl, as the same thing happened :(


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top