L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tangerinie on 11/30/2004 10:13:00 PM more reviews by tangerinie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I tired this foundation after repeated failed guesses of my skin shade, Since this name says "true match". I have it in Sun Beige or W6, and its pretty close to my skin tone. The coverage is pretty sheer to medium, and I like the fact that it is oil-free. My complaints are that the shade makes me look pink in sunlight, (which I noticed that its even worse with feel naturale compact makeup in sand beige)and it makes me look really shiny like a hood of a just waxed car.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristenlouise on 11/24/2004 10:19:00 AM more reviews by kristenlouise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to admit, I really like this. I have this in C1 (my undertones are exceedingly blue) and it matches well, though in photographs, it looks far too pale since the flash affects the sunscreen in it, as with most drugstore foundations. Argh. Other than that, I love. Nice coverage, beautiful color. Doesn't do much in terms of keeping my skin from becoming a greasefest, but argh. What else is new? Definitely my favorite drugstore foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovekitten on 11/22/2004 1:44:00 PM more reviews by lovekitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really surprised the reviews for True Match aren't better! I never recieved compliments on my complexion in my whole life... until I used this. W1 is the best match I've ever found for my extremely-fair skin (PPP, dark hair); I'm on my third bottle ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitteratti on 11/22/2004 10:38:00 AM more reviews by glitteratti

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a bad foundation for the price and for the right skin. Not for oily, tending to break-out types, tho. On my skin, the color I chose was great, went on smoothly and had enough staying power for most of the day. Coverage is fine for me, as I have no real "skin issues", except for dryness, which I take care of using a moisturizer before applying foundation. I have medium color skin, and use "Amber" in Jane Iredale loose powder at times. In True Match, I chose Shell Beige (C4).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Skeptic on 11/18/2004 6:49:00 AM more reviews by Skeptic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
1. Color match isn't too bad for my medium Asian skin.
2.Sheer-medium coverage that looks natural, gives dewy look.

Cons:
1. Give me huge zits. (not oil-free)
2. glass bottle is hard to access
3. Dries fairly quickly, not that easy to blend as advertisement says.

Price is ok, but would never purchase this again b/c I broke out like crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLips on 11/16/2004 5:39:00 PM more reviews by MsLips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, this is a sheer foundation. This isn't meant for opaque coverage, it's sheer. It will not cover the big pimples, and the big bumps on your face. It does match, when you get a foundation,you get it 2 shades darker. This is great though, it's not for every skin type. Even it is great as a sheer concealer under the eyes. When you are about to buy a foundation test it on the back of your wrist in natural day light.
Update: I don't like it, totally broke me out badly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chicquita on 11/15/2004 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Chicquita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Considering that the whole idea behind this product line is that it can match the color of your skin, I was really disappointed with it. I bought this in W4, and while it looked like a match for me when I tried some on my wrist and used the little in-store color match thing, it made me look like a big ol' pumpkin when I actually used it on my face. Yes, that's right girls, another one of those all too common orange-based foundations. The application felt pretty light and comfortable on, but the coverage was too minimal for me, and it just wasn't buildable, without getting all cakified.

But the main thing for me was that the color selection was pretty sucky. And so, it looks like I'm definitely going back to Almay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adrif on 11/15/2004 9:42:00 AM more reviews by adrif

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am fairly pale and have always had a hard time finding foundation. I also don't like looking "made up"; I just want something to even tone. Also, I have freckles, and if I use something that covers them up I look fake. I break out fairly easily and don't recall having a problem with this, but I've gone through one bottle of N1 now so my skin may have just gotten used to it. I've switched to C1, as I started feeling N1 was a little too sallow and not pinky enough for me in winter time. I put it on a little heavy over dark eye circles, and then lightly, sponging excess, everywhere else. I've noticed it exacerbates dry areas a bit, but other than that I've had no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kerrilc on 11/12/2004 10:39:00 AM more reviews by kerrilc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The whole idea of a drugstore foundation which naturally blended with my skin was very appealing. However, this foundation is the worst I have ever tried. It made me break out (and I never break out). It looked greasy on my skin and didn't cover anything. I really wish this would have worked but its back to high end for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kwazi on 11/11/2004 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Kwazi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I luv'd this product! i've been searching for a drugstore foundation that I can use everyday and I think I've found it. The price $8.39 seemd a bit steep fut normal. I tried W7 and W8 and W8 seemed a tad bit to orange though I could of pulled it off, It may be great for the summer. I wound up going with W7, it was perfect! When I put it on it blened evenly and smooth. I couldnt even tell I had put it on it was so perfect,it smoothed out my blemishes and made my face look really natural without all the caky makeup look. It feels very light and I have had no problem with oilyness or break outs. My only set-back is that I wish the packaging was a little bigger and that maybe the foundation could feel a little more moisturized. But its okay as long as you put moisturizer on first.

Though its not for everyone I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products