L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2648 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mill7163 on 3/17/2004 2:33:00 PM more reviews by mill7163

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've always admired those people who don't have to wear foundation. This one is great because when I wear it I look like one of those people. Very good on my combo skin. Only complaint is that the difficulty in finding the right shade...there's too much to select from!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 improvduck on 3/16/2004 4:39:00 PM more reviews by improvduck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the light try out pack just for kicks [I don't wear foundation and I wasn't planning on buying any], but I was surprised at how much I liked this foundation. I had expected it to be heavy and orangey like all the other low-end m/u I've tried, but it isn't! The color W1 matches my PPP skin perfectly, but it's sheer enough that you can cheat with the shades I expect. It doesn't have any moisturizer or sunscreen or fragrance. I use my own sunscreen everyday, and since I would hardly ever use this foundation, it's simplicity is a good thing. I think I'll go out and buy a bottle just for special occasions because it's inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amathyst225 on 3/16/2004 12:38:00 PM more reviews by amathyst225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Usually I walk out of a store purchasing foundation that I "think" is a match & I end up hating it when I get home. I finally found a foundation that matches & blends perfectly.
The coverage is sheer, so it seems to work best on good skin that just needs a little evening out. I would definately buy another bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 3/15/2004 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation. I chose Light Ivory W2. Perfect match! That never happens! with my light yellow skin, which turns red at the slightest smirk. It evens out my skin tone, covers all redness and can be built up to cover post-blemish marks without feeling masky. I took off a lippie because the bottle sucks, I shake the bottle and use whats in the cap. Also, with summer coming a little powder is needed on my combo skin. But overall - very nice!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* webmiztris on 3/15/2004 11:21:00 AM more reviews by webmiztris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample packet of this in a magazine and just LOVED it! Even though it was slightly darker than my skin tone, once I applied it all over my face it looked slightly dewy and flawless (and a little tan!) Since then I've used this for about a year and it's still wonderful. It never breaks me out and it matches my skintone perfectly. Seriously great for my normal to dry/combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipstik on 3/14/2004 10:07:00 PM more reviews by lipstik

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to try this because I am obsessed with finding foundations that match perfectly (I used to be a custom blender for Prescriptives many years ago). The good news is that this was a pretty good match for my very yellow/golden (stila d/MAC C30/DiorSkin 301/Clarins Hydra Balance Powder Foundation in True Beige 04 or True Radiance 07) skin, but the bad news is that it gave me temporary bumps on my otherwise very clear and normal-to-dry and sensitive skin. They weren't like "break-out" types of bumps, but more like a reactionary rash. They went away later that night after I washed the makeup off. Also, I purchased the mocha eyeshadow duo (I LOVE taupe eyeshadows) at the same time and my left eyelid (the more sensitive of the two) was itchy the day I wore it and I was still a little irritated the day after even though I stopped wearing the shadow.

Unfortunately, both of these products are going back to the store even though I hate returning stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boblio9721 on 3/14/2004 9:02:00 PM more reviews by boblio9721

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is better than some other foundations I've tried, but it's probably not my HG. The color matched my skin pretty well, but I don't like that it doesn't have sunscreen in it. It does a so-so job at soaking up oil, but it is very blendable and covers up redness well. I probably would not buy this again. I guess my search for the perfect foundation continues!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 3/14/2004 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

At first I liked this, but, then I realized that the slightly shimmery effect it imparts made me look less glowy and more like a strangely painted clown in the Cirque du Soleil. It also settled into every enlarged pore and fine line, practically putting spotlights on them. Oh, and I broke out within a few days of use. If this was a indeed a "true match" of my natural skin, I'd prolly never leave the house again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surferchick2 on 3/14/2004 4:31:00 PM more reviews by surferchick2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I took mine back because I couldn't find the right color. I went for the lighter shade because my skin oxidizes and this really didn't, which is good, but not for me sine the next shade was too dark. It's supposed to match, but there's a huge jump between #2 and #3 in the warm shades at least. I'm going to be neutral on the product itself because I didn't really have a chance to check out the staying powder, but it seems like I fall in the most popular shades that everyone else does so I'm surprised other can find the right color. Also, it was a bit runny and I like the moussier or creamy foundations TM's. The packaging wasn't the greatest either since you had to pour it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LUVMYCAT on 3/12/2004 3:37:00 PM more reviews by LUVMYCAT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I JUST BOUGHT THIS YESTERDAY AND HAD IT ON LAST NIGHT FOR ABOUT AN HOUR. IT MADE MY FACE LOOK SHINY AND DIDN'T HIDE MY PORES. I THINK I'LL RETURN IT AND STICK TO MAYBELLINE'S WONDER FINISH, BUT JUST WANTED TO LET ANYONE WHO LIKES IT KNOW THAT WALGREEN'S HAS IT ON SALE AT $8.99 FOR TWO BOTTLES THROUGH SATURDAY, MARCH 13.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products