L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2798 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 bett on 10/16/2004 9:03:00 PM more reviews by bett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The reason that I am only giving this one star is that I could not find a good color match and that is what it's supposed to be about! I had a makeup emergency and got this at Walmart - I looked over the colors very carefully - I am definitely a "warm" - one shade seemed too light and I got the next shade up (sand beige) and guess what! It's orange on me! This happens with foundations a lot - it seems manufacturers think that the next color after golden yellow is orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CharlotteAmalie on 10/16/2004 2:30:00 PM more reviews by CharlotteAmalie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm happy with this--I use W1 Porcelain on my very fair 48-year-old skin that has only a few fine lines. It blends well without looking heavy or cakey, doesn't turn orange, doesn't break my skin out or clog pores, and stays on until I wash it off. Other foundations I've tried look too heavy (including Neutrogena Visibly Firm & Maybelline Smooth Result)so this is a big improvement if you like the natural, no-makeup look but still like your skin to look even and smooth. I like the sample packs, too--for years, I was never sure if I was "warm" or "cool" or "neutral," and the Level 1 sampler made it very, very clear which foundation worked best. Why'd it take them so long to figure this one out?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Locke on 10/14/2004 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Locke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through a few bottles of this and am quite pleased with it. Although I don't think there is a "true match"-- exact match-- of my skin its good enough. It covers well, has a nice finish, doesn't make me break out (I have pretty sensitive skin and slight rosacea), and lasts decently well. I do get oily after a few hours but I think thats just my skin not the foundation. I would reccomend it.

**UPDATE** So I had surgery a couple weeks ago, and consequentially didn't use foundation for a few days. Lo and behold the redness from my Rosacea cleared up, my probems with pimples around my forehead and chin cleared up, and my face is a lot less blochy on the whole. My skin looks better than it has since I can remember! I've been using this stuff for like 3 years trying dozens of different moisturizers and cleansers to solve my r osacea/acneproblems not realizing that my skin HATES the TRUE MATCH. *pounds head into wall* I'm moving on to mineral makeup (but not Bare Escentuals cause the Bismuth makes me itchy).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alize9 on 10/12/2004 3:39:00 PM more reviews by alize9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND THE CORRECT COLOR...THE MATCHES WERE WAY TOO PINK OR CHALKY...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kelloggs99 on 10/10/2004 11:11:00 PM more reviews by kelloggs99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The best thing about this foundation is the fact that it does match my skin (I use alabaster in cool). The coverage is light and natural. The drawback? Sometimes the foundation dires too quickly and actually makes my oily skin look dry. Although it goes on matte, my skin becomes extremely oily later. Only covers blemishes minimally. I am going to use my bottle, but I don't think I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MargaretD on 10/8/2004 9:31:00 PM more reviews by MargaretD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

True Match? I DON'T think so. I purchased the lightest neutral shade, N1 and it was still too yellow for my skin. Definitely not neutral. I wear a Stila 10 or 20 Watts in the Illuminating Liquid Foundation depending on the time of year. In my personal opinion most drugstore foundations are too dark or too yellow for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oneofthetriangle on 10/5/2004 6:49:00 PM more reviews by oneofthetriangle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Changing this again, it clogs pores really really bad. And it wears off too easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblebball15 on 10/3/2004 7:38:00 PM more reviews by bubblebball15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I liked this product, but wasn't crazy about it. It certainly gave my oily skin a matte look all morning, but by early afternoon the foundation started to fade away. It doesn't totally conceal large zits and you really have to be sure to blend at the hairline and jawline or you look fake. The color though, matches perfectly (I'm a Classic Beige in Cool) and if applied in moderacy, it gives me a smooth flawless look. Update This color is actually the wrong shade, I am a bit lighter. This is way to light of a foundation and I like powder much better. This dropped one lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetsun on 10/1/2004 1:41:00 PM more reviews by violetsun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure I love this as an all over foundation but I was dumbfounded at how well it smoothed over and set my under eye concealer. One gently swipe is all you need so there is no futzing and fiddling, it didn't smear my concealer. It didn't make it do that strange flaking, balling up caking thing. And it dries to a powdery finish quickly thereby eliminating the need for powder under the eyes. Wow my eyes haven't looked this good in years. As a foundation its a bit dry for my skin but that doesn't matter because the way it works with my concealer makes it PRICELESS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aries7426 on 9/28/2004 5:54:00 PM more reviews by aries7426

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was really curious about this foundation. Unfortunately after just 3 uses I am going to chuck it. At first it's great. I have never had a foundation truly match my skin. The coverage was grade the shade was great. But within 2 hours my face is like an oil slick. My skin has actually been really dry lately so it doesn't make much sense. Except that like that last L'Oreal foundation I tried , Ideal Balance, this is apparently really oily. Oh and guess what? I have lots of new pimples thanks to this foundation. Too bad, I had high hopes for this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products