L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2866 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 2/28/2005 6:54:00 PM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So far I like this. I hate the bottle though, so I poured it into a MAC bottle with a dropper top that I got at the Pro Store.
Depending on the light in the store, I can see that this has a pink iridescence about it (like MAC's Hyperreal) but it doesn't show up on your skin at all.
I find I do have to blend quickly but I like the finish. Not too dewy and not dry matte, but more satin matte. I'm on the look out for a nice finishing powder but in the meantime I've been using MAC Studio Fix over top and it's been working really well for me.
The colour range is good, though somehow I still seem to be ideally between two shades. I use Sand Beige Quickstick, so I went with the Sand Beige True Match (W5). It's a bit darker than my skintone (and the Quickstick of the same name), but I self tan, so it works ok. W4 seemed a bit peachy and some of the N colours seemed a bit olivey or ashy... (Or is it just the drugstore lighting that seems to throw everything off!)
So far, so good! This could become my new staple.
Edit: Ok, I've gone back and forth on this for some time now.. maybe my skin is changing but this just isn't working for me as much as I wanted it to. I find after a while it seems to just disappear and/or get shiny/oily. I have normal skin (not break out prone, not dry, maybe slightly oily t-zone) but even with a primer and setting powder it doesn't last. I'm going to give MAC Pro Longwear a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmerz910 on 2/28/2005 5:53:00 PM more reviews by emmerz910

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I tried this, I picked a cool color and I think it was C3, but then i found that was definitely not the right color, so now I use N2. It is literally a true match...it is my exact skintone. This is a pretty good formula, not drying and matte enough for my liking. I just hope that the next shade darker will work when i get a tan this summer. a definite repurchase for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mojo09226 on 2/24/2005 7:13:00 PM more reviews by mojo09226

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this alot it evens out my skin tone very well, and it stays out all day. The only complaint i had was that is doesnt cover imperfections very well. definatly a repurchase worth every cent, but i got it as a swap but i will rebuy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 2/24/2005 8:37:00 AM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought the neutral Ivory (the lightest shade). Typically even the lightest shade is still a little dark on me, but not True Match. I looked like a ghost. I was difficult to blend (with your fingers or with a brush). It streaked, it settled in lines, and it emphasized dry patches. I hated the bottle. The bottle is little with a small opening at the top. You either have to pour out (potential mess), use your finger (not very hygienic), or dip a Q-tip in it. There's no sunscreen (granted I use a sunscreen under my makeup any way, but it would be nice to have one just in case you forget or for quick application days). When I was applying with my foundation brush, it looked like I latex paint. Can you tell I hated it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oorfoorf on 2/20/2005 12:12:00 PM more reviews by oorfoorf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this product. Gave good coverage and felt so beautiful on my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fairladyluvs2shop on 2/20/2005 3:27:00 AM more reviews by fairladyluvs2shop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Does not wear well on my oily skin. Seems to make my pores appear larger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elusivelotus on 2/20/2005 3:17:00 AM more reviews by elusivelotus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in W4 (light/med asian with yellow undertones). I used Maybelline's Tru blend and it gave me a white and pink finish so I was a bit skeptical about True match. After giving it a test run during the day I have to say this is probably my HG foundation. Its summer here and I'm normally oily by the end of the day. This foundation dries to a powdery finish and you have to work quickly because it dries pretty fast. I found it balled up a little after a few minutes of applying it on my skin - but that doesn't concern me. I can understand why some pple say it turned orange on them but I'm glad that didnt happen to me. It stays matte for a few hours but if you don't use blotting tissue or re-apply powder you will become oily. The packaging is terrible - small glass vial but thats probably why its cheap-ish (AUS25). It's very runny but it gives a medium coverage with decent staying power. I didnt find it heavy but it takes a strong cleanser to remove it from your face. Also, it is true what everyone is saying - moisterise and exfoliate before you use this because it does accentuate dry patches. I used this inconjuction with my Bloom loose powder in Honey and finished with a dusting of MAC blot powder in medium. I will purchase W3 for winter. I'm very impressed with this product. UPDATE: Been using this for a week now. PURRRFECT! No breakouts, good staying power, great colour and makes me glow! UPDATE 2: Its been 6 months and this foundation seperates on my skin after 3hrs. I have to blot and reapply powder or else I am shiny and cakey looking. *sign* I really loved it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 red_lipgloss on 2/18/2005 12:24:00 PM more reviews by red_lipgloss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased C1(supposedly for people with pink undertones). I liked it at first but then it turned orange. There's no pink in it at all. It's a good foundation, it's colors just aren't right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlFitz614 on 2/16/2005 6:44:00 PM more reviews by AlFitz614

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation. C1 matches my skintone perfectly, and it gives me just the right amount of coverage. It's the best drugstore foundation I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wdenise6 on 2/16/2005 2:00:00 PM more reviews by wdenise6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst foundation I every bought before in my entire life. I was really hoping to like this product after seeing the advertisments and one of the models was actually my complexion which is dark brown. My color selection was the darkest one in coco which is C8. It looked so light in the bottle I kept thinking this can't be coco but I brought it anyway since the girl in the ads was my complexion I thought maybe it wolud look different once applied. I was wrong! The color made me look like a ghost and it just felt weird on my skin too powdery and gave very little coverage. Even if my color did match I still would not have liked this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products