Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5237 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 peach2u on 12/12/2008 3:10:00 AM more reviews by peach2u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got allergic reaction from this mascara. My eyelids got itchy and swollen. I was shocked to find out that there are people with the same experience. Just google "allergic to Maybelline mascara". I used this for two days, and had to throw it away. Although I like the price, I don't think I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracy1031 on 12/12/2008 12:30:00 AM more reviews by tracy1031

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i bought the curved brush/washable in blackest black and i love it because YES it is very natural, minimal clumping. i wouldnt say this is so volumizing and lengthening for me but it definitely enhances my lashes overall and makes them really dark and defined which is saying alot because i have black eyelashes. well worth the 3.99 i spent at target

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellezoe on 12/11/2008 10:05:00 PM more reviews by ellezoe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first mascara I have ever used, and I can say it's nice and a good one to start off with.
Firstly, during this past summer I asked my mum and she bought me Great Lash in very black. I went home and tried it straight away! I looked like a raccoon to say the least. After a few days, I finally got the hang of it and smooth sailing from there.
I like the packaging, not amazing, not terrible. Looks like a watermelon. The mascara its self is okay and there are quite a few colour choices if I remember. The brush is small and sorta of spiraled, it's a good mascara to start off with because the brush is so small, I never poked my eye!
The only bad thing that has ever happened was when I accidently was tugging at my eyelashes in class and 3 of them came out! Need to say dry!?

Eh, it's okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 12/11/2008 10:02:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

yuck !! I hate this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cavvie on 12/11/2008 9:23:00 AM more reviews by cavvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never understood the hype about this product. It doesn't do much and seriously smudges. Clumps after it's been open a few weeks. Yuck-o.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mssash0816 on 12/11/2008 9:05:00 AM more reviews by mssash0816

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This just clumps and flakes too much and there are too many waaaay better mascaras out there to try to deal with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nessicle on 12/11/2008 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Nessicle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the funky pink and green packaging. However, that's about the only thing I like about this mascara!

I tried it a few years ago and having run out of mascara recently and reading that this is a staple of many celebrities, I thought - hey if it's good enough for celebs, it's good enough for me...

I was soooo wrong! All the reasons why I don't like this mascara came flooding back to me.

When I apply the mascara, apart from having to apply about 15 coats to get any volume I find that it leaves all little black smudges across the base of my eyelids near my lash line. I have to take a cotton bud and slightly wet it to try and get these smudges off. And then once the mascara dries, my eyelashes are so crispy I feel like they're going to snap off! Overall it's an ok mascara that I will probably save for 'just in case' emergencies, i.e. keep it at work in case of a night out to top up my mascara or in case of a crying episode! Save your money and spend an extra 5 on a Max Factor mascara - superior quality compared with Maybelline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 centric on 12/10/2008 10:17:00 PM more reviews by centric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, for the price I was really skeptical. And I had every right to remain skeptical of this "Great" Lash. My mom has always had a tube in her medicine cabinet; I remember venturing into there when I was younger just to mess around with the makeup. But man oh man, this mascara just left my lashes flaky, short, and basically looking the same. It did nothing for me! But at least I didn't waste much money on it, considering how cheap it is. I guess it's a hit and miss product. Pity! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rjohns14 on 12/10/2008 8:33:00 PM more reviews by rjohns14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. All it does is clump. It is a nightmare. I am never buying this again. The only reason I bought it was because it had really high ratings on the cosmogirl beauty awards. I really don't see what people see in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jlphilli on 12/10/2008 3:53:00 PM more reviews by jlphilli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this mascara. Granted, I don't wear makeup that often, but this was not good. It clumps, and smudges. Everytime I would itch my eye this stuff would come off all over my fingers, even if I was trying to be delicate! I prefer CoverGirl Professional to this stuff- at least that stuff didn't smudge or clump nearly as bad as this did. I would never buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products