Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5318 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Ozokerite, Shellac, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium 15, Simethicone, Quaternium 22, Butylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510) (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289) (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 1/15/2009 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

this has to be one of te worst mascara's I have tried and believe me I have tried alot! It was clumpy when I applied it and very diffacult to comb through. It also smudged after about 2 hours which was not a good look.
I would never buy this again



on 1/14/2009 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

AWFUL PRODUCT!!!! I hate that they lie and say its americas number 1 mascara. the lie makes it even worse because you had such high expectations...


on 1/14/2009 8:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara's good if you're.. my mom. Yenno, you just need some mascara, nothing too expensive, just something to make your eyes stand out, whatever. Ho hum. The tube's really cute though I guess, but there's way better mascaras out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2009 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I, like many other girls, bought this product because all of the magazines rave about it. It's not a great classis mascara. It gets very clumpy and makes my lashes look cakey. This was maybe the stuff to use like 10 years ago, but we've come leaps and bounds since then.


cem

on 1/14/2009 8:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I expected a lot, since it's supposed to be the best mascara ever. It made my lashes black, but's thats about it. It also makes you look like you have 5 big fat (ridiculous looking) lashes, in stead of separarting them.


on 1/14/2009 4:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazingly i dont hate this mascara ! i found that it curls and lifts my eyelashes, adds length and didnt clump.. much
there wasnt much volume but yknow for the price and the cute packaging it cant be beat!

the only other iffy thing is that its a slow drying formula, which is good so you can comb out clumps.. but its also bad cos its annoying having to wait..

i WOULD buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had my makeup done professionally on the w/e and the m/u artist explained to me why she thought this was once of the most amazing mascaras (I didn't mention the low low rating on here). She said how this never clumped for her and she didn't believe that any mascara didn't smugde. It's smooth and clean etc. (cheap 2) Now this m/u artist did 5 lots of faces and did an amazing job. the macara didn't clump on any of us.It did smudge on 1 of the ladies upper eyelids though. She put something special along our lower eye lids though so it didn't run there ( god I wish I could remember what that was!). The lashes didn't 'take over' the look. Didn't want to look like a drag queen in the photos.
I already have long lashes so I was happy with it (although I am used to seeing more volume but it would've looked bad in photos I guess) and my sister who has shorter lashes got a couple of extra lashes put on...I guess it looks nice and natural, not over the top. that's why it's numb 1... apparently (though with these low reviews I do wonder where they get their data!)
I almost gave it a 4 but I didn't think it was all that. It was ok. If I was to be in lots of photos 1 day and didn want the long thick lashes I usually aim for I would wear this.
easy to take off too!


C90

on 1/12/2009 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually don't write many reveiws on here, but since this mascara calls itself "Americas #1 Mascara" (or whatever they say) i had to tell how horrible this mascara is.. The only reason why i gave it 1 lipsticks is because it's dirt cheap. On a good day if there is a sale and you have a coupon you can get it for practically nothing.


on 1/12/2009 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an ok mascara. Not the best. I think it could be good for an every day kind of thing, when you're running errands or something. I like a more dramatic effect on my lashes, even for every day, so this stuff is not for me.


on 1/12/2009 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is ok. It's not the best I've ever tried and it's not the worst. It does not lengthen and seperate my lashes as much as I would like and so for that reason I don't see any point buying a product (no matter how inexpensive) that doesn't do what you want it to do.




Back to Top