Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5262 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 teresa1083 on 12/30/2008 10:49:00 AM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mascara has been around for a long time. I am not sure if they have updated their formula, but they should. There are many better mascaras out there than this one. It is not terrible but it is not good either. You would be better off spending a few more dollars on a better quality mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 csunger02 on 12/29/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by csunger02

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This can be an "ify" product at times. The formula is good but the brush is not so hot. Use a disposable wand, they are smaller and easier to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandra72779 on 12/29/2008 8:07:00 AM more reviews by sandra72779

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've always heard that THIS a staple of make up artists as well as actresses and models....I feel like they are LYING... Not special at all...in fact it is awful...it clumps it ugh there are no words,,,,,do not buy it..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makiyazh on 12/29/2008 4:21:00 AM more reviews by makiyazh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The formula isn't terrible, but the brush is. Maybe the same formula with a different brush would be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maconmyface on 12/29/2008 4:18:00 AM more reviews by maconmyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is crap in a tube. If anyone loves this mascara, it's probably because they haven't tried anything else. This clumps like no other, and is chunky in consistency. It doesn't lengthen at all, and it smudges all over the place. Please do not waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 12/29/2008 2:35:00 AM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have no idea why this mascara is so popular, its terrible. clumps galore and smudges like a mother! every time i pull the wand out you can just SEE the gunky clumps all stuck up on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovebug19 on 12/28/2008 10:15:00 PM more reviews by lovebug19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so relieved to see these other reviews and find out that I'm not the only one who doesn't understand why this is the so called "number one mascara of makeup professionals" and whatnot. The brush sucks, it flakes, and it always leaves smudges. And forget about using the waterproof version, that stuff is hell to get off even with makeup remover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stephg4 on 12/27/2008 7:08:00 PM more reviews by stephg4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara and i could never understand why everyone loves it so much. It's watery and the brush is good for nothing. I naturally have long eyelashes, so all i want it something to make them look thick and this does not do the trick. I find, they look thinner and they stick together. I HATE it :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theunknownforce on 12/27/2008 12:16:00 AM more reviews by theunknownforce

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was cheap and all, but didn't do much for my lashes at all except it took out the curl. I'm definitely NOT repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MangoGreenTea on 12/26/2008 8:45:00 PM more reviews by MangoGreenTea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The. Most. Overrated. Mascara. Ever.
My first mascara, back in eighth grade. Seriously, I don't see what all the hype is about this. All my friends have it, but I don't see what's so special about it. It doesn't lengthen, volumize, or do anything else except clump your lashes together and make them look like tarantula legs. It smudged under my eyes and left me with raccoon eyes by the end of the day, too. Funny story, actually...I was wearing this for the first time at school and back then I didn't wear much makeup, so I didn't bother to do touch-ups. Well when this mascara smudged under my eyes I had no clue. I don't even know how long I walked around with those raccoon eyes. That was probably why so many people were giving me weird looks. I mean, when I got home and finally looked in the mirror, I was like, "HOLY CRAP!!" No, the smudges under my eyes were not subtle smudges that sometimes look good. They were big, black, and bad smudges. Some friends I had for letting me know...haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products