Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5266 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Elsbee on 12/31/2008 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Elsbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review so hello everyone, Got this on a whim in a 3for2 sale in the UK, truly one of the worst mascaras I've ever used.
I actually quite like the brush & used with a better mascara it works very well but this is just too runny, the colors good & the packaging is cute but it just doesn't work. shame on you maybelline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 12/31/2008 5:46:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this like everyone else believing the hype from magazines. I bought this in clear and waterproof black and I hate it. I can possibly use the clear one as a brow comber and primer type thing on my lashes but the regular mascara does nothing for me. Don't be fooled, this stuff sucks, don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sfeng on 12/31/2008 1:28:00 AM more reviews by sfeng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've read good reviews for this so I gave it a try a year ago when I ran out of my Benefit Bad Gal - not happy. I have no idea where these good reviews came from, but I certainly didn't like this product. The formula goes on thin. The lashes separate but that's because there's hardly any product on it. It doesn't really create any effect - doesn't thicken, doesn't lengthen much... real mascara doesn't cost that much more... invest!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 12/30/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

It makes me wonder with all the negative reviews where these magazines do their polls, this stuff always win awards, year after year.. Well my initial thought was just like the rest of you, I thought this is not all that Great. but now I look at it as it's nice on the wallet not product. Mascara is mascara right? well If you ever notice the size in oz, of actual mascara you will notice this one tops the others by far. I'm more into getting my monies worth w/ mascara, since yes I will wear it everyday for the rest of my life... sorta like lotion and toilet paper.. well It does the job for me and I will continue to buy lots of this in the future..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teresa1083 on 12/30/2008 10:49:00 AM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mascara has been around for a long time. I am not sure if they have updated their formula, but they should. There are many better mascaras out there than this one. It is not terrible but it is not good either. You would be better off spending a few more dollars on a better quality mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 csunger02 on 12/29/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by csunger02

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This can be an "ify" product at times. The formula is good but the brush is not so hot. Use a disposable wand, they are smaller and easier to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandra72779 on 12/29/2008 8:07:00 AM more reviews by sandra72779

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've always heard that THIS a staple of make up artists as well as actresses and models....I feel like they are LYING... Not special at all...in fact it is awful...it clumps it ugh there are no words,,,,,do not buy it..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makiyazh on 12/29/2008 4:21:00 AM more reviews by makiyazh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The formula isn't terrible, but the brush is. Maybe the same formula with a different brush would be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maconmyface on 12/29/2008 4:18:00 AM more reviews by maconmyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is crap in a tube. If anyone loves this mascara, it's probably because they haven't tried anything else. This clumps like no other, and is chunky in consistency. It doesn't lengthen at all, and it smudges all over the place. Please do not waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 12/29/2008 2:35:00 AM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have no idea why this mascara is so popular, its terrible. clumps galore and smudges like a mother! every time i pull the wand out you can just SEE the gunky clumps all stuck up on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products