Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5372 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great what??
the formula of the mascara is ok.. but the brush... it sucks..
i'm a fat girl.. i have no creases and i have fat eyelids..
the brush gave me crappy separation and the formula takes forever to dry.. when i accidentally blink.. there would be wet mascara marks under my bottom lashes..then after i apply it some of the mascara gets in my fat eyelids..
edit 6/24/09: THIS MASCARA SUCKS.. please don't waste $3-5 on this one.. the formula flakes.. and the brush is just plain terrible.. there are waaay better mascaras out there.. personally, i prefer rimmel mascaras such as, extra super lash and sexy curves..



on 2/22/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Worst mascara..I really really don't understand what's with all the hype and glory about this product. When I used it, it clumped my lashes so badly, and I have really long nice lashses, yet it downgraded them so much!

I was really excited to use this because of the hype and advertisement, and especially since it's cheap! But that's what you get, a cheap product that's absolutely crappy.

Don't buy this.


on 2/22/2009 7:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

all i can say is crap. it did nothing for my lashes. it just mad them flat,clumpy, and flaked. soon i had panda eyes. i cant believe they call it the best mascara in america. i hate it and im sticking with my Cover Girl Lash blast!


on 2/22/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a decent mascara, but not if you want something that will give you more of a dramatic look. It's more of a mascara for a natural look, and while it does darken your lashes, it doesn't give a lot of volume. It also clumps if you add more than 2 coats. While the price is amazing, I'd rather pay a couple bucks more and get something a bit more dramatic.


on 2/22/2009 8:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like the way my lashes look with this mascara. It's a bit too wet for the first couple of uses, but after that it makes your lashes long and full, and it's heavily color saturated. For me, here's the problem, if my eyes tear up (I'm a crier) it burns and stings and runs! Because of that I won't purchase again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was the first mascara I used and it was a disappointment. I heard many rave reviews about it and was expecting luscious eyelashes after application. But it does not lengthen my short eyelashes. It is rather clumpy too.


on 2/18/2009 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is a great product but not something i would buy again.......my lashes are super soft after i apply this product, volume is 7/10 and length, i'd give it a 6/10.


on 2/16/2009 3:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started using this product as my very first mascara. Its a good mascara to start out with to learn the tricks to applying mascara. For me it didn't stay on for very long. Give it about two hours and i swear all the mascara i had put on would end up under my lower eyelid. Now i use it as a starter mascara and put on another mascara on top. it does a great job of separating and defining the last but does nothing for volume.


on 2/15/2009 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use the clear formula in this product on my eyebrows. I would never use this as an actual mascara, but it works great for taming my eyebrows.


on 2/14/2009 4:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I heard a lot of good stuff about this mascara in magazine articles etc, and decided that i didnt have anything to lose, as it only cost me less than 5.00GBP in my local tesco. It a very runny formula, i got the blackest one, which is a very nice deep pigmented black. It doesnt make your lashes look volumised or thick etc, so if your are looking for that this isnt the mascara for you. Its basically just a good everyday mascara, for a natural look or to use if you dont want your eyes to stand out alot. Will continue to use as i like this to use in the week, but will not repurchase, i prefer clinique naturally glossy for natural eyes.


Back to Top