Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5324 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Ozokerite, Shellac, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium 15, Simethicone, Quaternium 22, Butylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510) (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289) (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 1/27/2009 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Every magazine I've read has, at some time or another, raved about this mascara and I honestly don't know why. It doesn't lengthen or curl and seems to clump and flake a lot. Will not repurchase.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just baught this mascara from Shoppers Drugmart and i'm stoked on trying it out! I'll update the lippies when i've reached an opinion!

*But by the looks of it, it seems to have a good brush =) because personally, i don't like mascara brushes to be too close together!

UPDATE:
-------------------
I am not happy about this product. I thought that maybe if the brush was of this size, that getting around corners would be of better handle, BUT to my discovery, it's a big let down for me. It was only $7.00 so i wasn't expecting much. It smudges and did not help with curling my lases!


on 1/26/2009 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this was my first mascara as a teenager, i loved the blackness of it along with the colour of the tube. however i had to stop using this when it started to my make my lashes fall. cheap and cheerful but i'd say there are way better mascaras within this brand to spend your money on.


on 1/26/2009 9:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara in the blue color. I like it and I would buy it again only because it has a small wand and it is nice for applying mascara to the lower lids with precision. It did not cake and it lasted all day. The blue is a bit electric in color. I prefer Benefits Bad Gal blue for the color, but I think that this mascara still has a place in my makeup collection.


on 1/26/2009 8:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One word. Terrible.

It did absolutely nothing!!


on 1/26/2009 1:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definition of CRAP!
Smudges. Flakes. Clumps. Dries out lashes. Dusnt lengthen or volumize.
Theres nothing GREAT about crap aka this product.


on 1/25/2009 2:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

my first mascara ever..its not the best at volumizing but it lengthens quite good..very inexpensive too


on 1/23/2009 9:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a real disappointment for me, Supposedly one of the good formulas out there..It runs easily, is super clumpy, and just made out of a mediocre mascara formula. The only thing good about it would be the brush. In my opinion I could go out and get something way better for the same price.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have heard a lot of people call this the "go to" mascara.

I don't think it's anything spectacular. It doesn't plump up my lasher...nor does it make them look anymore full then they already look.
If you don't have long lashes already...I think this would just be......one of those things you'd buy if you had no money to spend on something better.

I don't "need" anything to make my lashes look longer or thicker...so this would just be used in my case to darken up my lashes.

If you need some help...this might not be the mascara i'd buy.


on 1/23/2009 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It clumps and it smears easily. -.-" It doesn't look all that great when you first put it on, but after wearing it all day, it looks okay in volume. Never again.


Back to Top