L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2893 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Jenna6686 on 6/21/2005 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Jenna6686

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really really really hate this foundation. It is very difficult to wash off. It is making my skin break out. It is just plain cheap. I wasn't happy with the way it looks on my skin. I called the company and am getting my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznbebebabe on 6/17/2005 5:37:00 PM more reviews by aznbebebabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this one at all. I tried the powder, and I loved it, so I figured I would try out the foundation to see if it would work well together. Alas, another foundation just sitting here cluttering my makeup box. First, I couldnt find a color that suited me. The warm foundation tones were still too peachy for me. I didnt like the coverage. It didnt cover that much, but I felt like I was wearing a lot of foundation. It was a little too oily for me too. I have normal/combo skin now, maybe leaning towards oily, but this made me a grease ball. No thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamiem03 on 6/16/2005 11:31:00 PM more reviews by jamiem03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I recieved a sample of this foundation in Glamour magazine. It so happened that the color in the sample ( Buff Beige N4 ) was perfect on me. I was really suprised. So, I went out and purchused this.

The foundation goes on really smooth and isn't oily. It provides light coverage and it did blend perfectly with my skin tone. It looked very natural.

I recomend this except if you need heavy coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leigh78 on 6/15/2005 8:25:00 AM more reviews by leigh78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible horrible! Just looked at my face during lunch and this looks chalky and patchy on my skin. Was going to buy Lancome Colour ID and should have spent the extra cash on this. I find a lot of L'oreal's foundations to be chalky and unnatural looking throughout the day. Would not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 try_infrared on 6/8/2005 1:34:00 PM more reviews by try_infrared

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

True Match is a great foundation for not a lot of money. There's a colour for everybody, it covers nicely, and I think it lasts pretty well. The only complaint I have is that I wish it was in a pump instead of an open bottle, for ease of use and for hygenic reasons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VintageSinger on 6/7/2005 10:05:00 PM more reviews by VintageSinger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was able to find a shade that matched very well because they have a great variety for a drugstore product (I bought neutral classic ivory). The foundation went on well but the coverage did not last. The foundation at the end of the day was no longer where I needed it (over pimples) but has instead caked up around my eyebrows. It also looked cakey and fake under my eyes. Not good if you want to look naturally flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlemisslovely on 6/6/2005 6:35:00 PM more reviews by littlemisslovely

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice, smooth coverage. I have acne and it's great for covering up the uneven pigment in my skin- it also looks really natural. It's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 featheredgirl on 6/6/2005 1:13:00 PM more reviews by featheredgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a sample of this product and I really liked it. I decided, after much deliberation that I was pale/warm. It matches really well but I think I just don't dig liquid foundation. Great color but I would much rather have this in a cream form.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Splee on 6/5/2005 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Splee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have extremely pale skin with a pink undertone, so it is very difficult for me to find a pale foundation that does not look orange on my pink white skin. Alabaster (C1), though not perfect, is the closest match I have foundóits pasty and itís pink! In the past Iíd have to dilute my foundations with moisturizer to try to take away some of the orange effect (especially with Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse.) With Iím more than pleased with the colour, this foundation is very watery and does not give very good coverage (which I really need given my acne scars.) Iíve also noticed that my skin gets oilier during the day using True Match. If they could take the Alabaster shade and use Maybellineís Dream Matte Mousse formula, I would be in foundation heaven. Still, I'd probably repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kim_in_CA on 6/2/2005 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Kim_in_CA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Drugstore foundations must be getting better--this is the second one I have tried that I really love (Neutrogena Visibly Even is the other). I have combo/oily skin which usually gets a visible shine by early afternoon. This foundation kept the shine at bay (although didn't eliminate it, but nothing will), went on with a satin finish, and had good coverage--I would call it medium coverage. It blends beautifully, and of course the color range can't be beat. I've been using this for 3 weeks now, and so far, I can't complain. I am very impressed with the quality and wearability of this foundation. Highly recommend. Update: Ended up giving me deep cysts. Too bad, I liked the formation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products