L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2978 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 12/10/2005 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this today (mostly due to the cute packaging and the dewey affect this foundation has) in C4 Shell Beige and I LOVE IT! MY NEW HG LIQUID FOUNDATION!!



on 12/2/2005 7:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought two sample packs of this foundation, the 1 and 2 series. None of the colors in 1 (W1, N1, C1) ever seemed right so I more or less gave up before trying the 2 series. This week something caused a rash on my face, perhaps liquid soap, so I was really looking over my foundations for something to even out my skin tone and texture, but still look natural. I noticed in the past that the True Match powder was very natural looking, so I chose the N2 sample of the foundation. I can tell this is a great match (I'm NC20, but less yellow). My skin immediately looked more calm and even when I applied a thin layer. It really did last all day, with the True Match powder over it. I checked it in natural light and office light and was really impressed. I use a lot of sunscreen, so my face was very moisturized before applying. I didn't notice and enhancemrnt of lines. quite the opposite. The powder I use is from the 1 series sample, I mix the W1, N1, C1 together with my brush. I don't know why this works, but it does.
I think the unique feature of True Match is that my skin still has texture with the foundation and powder. I really like the glowy outdoor look, but I often have to chose between raw skin that is more dewey and textured and the super smooth polished look of foundation and/or powder. This product was a definite ego boost, even when my skin looked a lot worse than usual. I gave this prodcut a 4 because it is difficult to find the right color. The card in the store indicated W1; that was too light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2005 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've always been a fan of L'Oreal's foundation products, and recently tried this one after hearing one of my friends rave about it, but I've been sadly disappointed. I've found it to be chalky (for lack of a better term), despite trying multiple shades, and it also seems to emphasize those fine lines we all start getting around 30. I'm sticking with one of their older foundation lines.


on 12/1/2005 2:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Not for me. I've only recently started up w/ liquid foundations after deciding I wanted more coverage than my Shiseido Powdery Foundation was giving me. Needless to say, I like my face to look natural--even, but natural. I figured something called "True Match" would be a good choice seeing as it's supposed to blend into my skin. Anyway, I went to L'Oreal's website and was matched up w/ W4 (Natural Beige). The intensity of the color is great, but not the color itself (meaning the "4" part of the W4 is fine, but not the "W"). I wouldn't say it was Oompa-Loompa bad, but it did have an orange cast to it. Of course, this could mean that all I need is to do is try the neutral color equivalent to get a better feel for this foundation. However, I choose not to do this b/c I found that when I applied this stuff to my face, my skin looked freakishly perfect. As in mannequin-like, as in...I don't know exactly, but to be perfectly dramatic, the effect was disturbing. It looked this way even when I mixed the foundation w/ my moisturizer, and I decided that this wasn't the right product for me and my tinted moisturizer tendencies. Lastly, I realize that many find glass bottles chic and pretty, but I can't stand them. They're heavy and impractical for travel and are basically begging me to drop them on the floor.


on 11/27/2005 3:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really have a hard time finding fdtn's that have full coverage for dry, sensitive, and PPP skin. I believe I've found it in this fdtn! I am an extreme PPP, so I use W1 (Porcelain). It glides over my skin very smoothly and provides medium to full coverage, without feeling cakey. I will buy again. UPDATE: I lowered my rating to 3 b/c this is too drying for my dry skin and emphasizes the lines around my upper cheeks and eyes. Bummer, b/c the color match and smooth formula are so great. Won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It’s too thick, I like to cover my flaws and it does cover them some what but It feels really think on my skin and when it melts, it is hard to fix….Color selection is good I wish they come out with true match powder foundation.


on 11/25/2005 7:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sad sad sad. I wasted my lunch break trying to find and purchase the correct color at Walgreens. Generally I have been pleased with L'Oreals formulations and colors, however this is sooo "Don't believe the hype!" I bought two for the price of one, thankfully. But no amount of mixing would cause it to be less drying or less orangey. Straight oxidation my friends. I think Beyonce must secretly look like shes had waaay too many beta carotene shakes on those photo shoots. Yikes.


on 11/21/2005 11:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was actually pleasantly surprised by this foundation. It made no promises other than to match my skin tone, but I thought my skin looked pretty good with it on. It is not invisible: it has pretty good coverage, so I use just a little and try to spread it thin. I agree with the others who say it is drying - it's kinda on the matte side. The first time I used it, I thought it was too dry for my 51 y.o. skin. Then I put some glow-y moisturizer underneath and it looked (and spread) better. So if you have dry skin (or don't want to look like you do), this isn't for you. Otherwise, it's not bad at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2005 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After viewing all the advertising about L'Oreal's True Match Foundation I decided to try it out. I bought it at a drugstore and got the coordinating concealer for free with the purchase. The container being a glass bottle is very nice and when I first tried the foundation I was pleased because tt has good coverage. However, after being applied, the foundation feels way to dry and emphasizes any lines at all on your face. I'm 23 yrs. old and didn't see any lines on my face until I used this product! The second problem I have with this foundation is the color. In natural light the foundation did not match my skin at all. I returned to the drugstore three times in attempts at finding my "true match." I never did find it and since has gone back to using Clinque foundation.


on 11/20/2005 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

True Match truly matches my skintone. I used to use Feel Naturale pretty regularly, but looking back it was far too pink (even though I'm cool-toned.) True Match is a lovely foundation but I have to make sure I moisturize properly beforehand. The packaging is unique but could probably be made less clinical looking. I don't care for the cap. I feel it's too small. Overall for a drugstore foundation it's a good buy.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top