L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2798 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MRawn on 1/18/2005 12:44:00 AM more reviews by MRawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I haven't bought this product but got a sample bottle in a kit of L'Oreal Preference hair dye.

The sample was two shades darker than my skin tone, but when I put it on it blended right in! It felt and looked flawless. Plan to buy as soon as I get the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuperGirl on 1/17/2005 5:18:00 PM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product. I have never really used foundation before, but I decided to try this to even out my complexion a little better. I use N3 (Natural Buff) and it really is a PERFECT match. I like the texture, and it goes on and looks completely natural. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MBarbie10 on 1/16/2005 9:18:00 PM more reviews by MBarbie10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I wear the shade W4 and it matches perfectly. I skin tends to break out easily, but this make up hasn't made me break out at all. It isn't heavy or cakey feeling, but I find it covers imperfections easily! I will be trying the new powder and concealer I recently saw on shelves. Overall, this is the best drug store foundation I've ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samijean on 1/13/2005 11:15:00 PM more reviews by samijean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff feels greasy and even though I don't wear a lot you can still tell I'm wearing foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 1/10/2005 12:35:00 PM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't use foundation, but I broke out a little bit, and as it was clearing up I decided to buy this to even out my skin, and take down some of the redness while it heals. The texture is excellent for a drugstore foundation- not a creamy-liquid, light coverage (if you put on little dots like I do, it's very sheer). I haven't broken out since using this, about 5 days, and I'm holding my breath...

Update. I have broken out, sparingly, but still, broken out, since using this product. It took about a week for me to notice the small cysts forming, but they are reared their ugly head now. This foundation goes out the window.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dior_duchess on 1/8/2005 3:57:00 PM more reviews by dior_duchess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I seem to be in the minority here, but I really like this foundation. I'm not crazy about liquid foundations in general, but they're definitely better than powders (which come off in a matter of minutes), though not as flawless-looking as creme.



I have L'Oreal True Match in "Natural Beige", though I've also tried "Sand Beige". Both do the trick, though I have to apply bronzer over it to match my skin tone. The coverage is medium, but quite even and stays through the day. I don't mind medium coverage so long as it *stays* and doesn't come off. With my MAC bronzer, which I can't live without, this creates an overall even, golden look for me. Best of all is that it's easy to apply-- it blends into my nice effortlessly and seems to dry into a matte configuration. I only gave this a 4 because it's only medium coverage, but other than that I'm impressed. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sjcs24 on 1/3/2005 2:47:00 AM more reviews by sjcs24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably one of the worst feeling foundations I have ever tried. I gave it 2 lippies because of the color, it did match really well. But, I can't get over the greasy look this gave my DRY skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keahi on 1/3/2005 1:47:00 AM more reviews by keahi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

true match my ass! (pardon my french. . .) I bought one of those sample packs (includes three shades) in every color even resembling my skin tone and each one still looked unnatural. For reference, I have fair skin with yellow undertones, dark brown eyes and hair. I like the concept here, but I have yet to find a drugstore (or department store in many cases) foundation that blends in naturally with my skin. Maybe i am just blessed with truly odd colored skin! Anyways, even if I had found an appropriate color, I still would not endorse this foundation because I thought the finish was disgusting--pasty and masklike even with agressive blending. No thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alicia67 on 1/1/2005 8:12:00 AM more reviews by alicia67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation. It blends so nicely. I use N2 and find it to be the best match I've had in a very long time. I just saw they have a pressed powder as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Liliana_18 on 12/28/2004 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Liliana_18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When it comes to shopping for foundation,i never know how to pick the right color no matter who helps me-but after trying a sample of this stuff in 'creamy natural' i was impressed-it matched me almost perfectly! i took off a lippie cuz i didnt like the foundation itself for some reason,but the color is just too perfect for me so i will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products