L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 wdenise6 on 2/16/2005 2:00:00 PM more reviews by wdenise6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst foundation I every bought before in my entire life. I was really hoping to like this product after seeing the advertisments and one of the models was actually my complexion which is dark brown. My color selection was the darkest one in coco which is C8. It looked so light in the bottle I kept thinking this can't be coco but I brought it anyway since the girl in the ads was my complexion I thought maybe it wolud look different once applied. I was wrong! The color made me look like a ghost and it just felt weird on my skin too powdery and gave very little coverage. Even if my color did match I still would not have liked this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lawgirl5 on 2/16/2005 10:09:00 AM more reviews by lawgirl5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice foundation in that it goes on feeling so soft and powdery. However, it doesn't do much for my oily skin. It also absorbs a lot even with moisturizer underneath and I have to reapply later in the day (mind you, I apply my makeup at 4 in the morning! So maybe its acceptable that it needs to be reapplied at 2 in the afternoon??LOL!). Easy to match shades and affordable price. I still prefer Prescriptives and/or MAC foundations but in a pinch or when I don't feel like paying high price, this is fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherryshake290 on 2/13/2005 12:59:00 PM more reviews by cherryshake290

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I liked the idea for this product, and the wide shades of colors it came in, but when it comes down to it, this is not a great liquid for people with acne-prone skin. It is NOT oil free, causes breakouts, and makes skin slick and oily. Even the texture is slippery and oily. Color matched nice, but the formula wasn't right, and the packaging was bad! Glass bottle + wide opening = potential mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup_fanatic on 2/11/2005 3:07:00 PM more reviews by makeup_fanatic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is soooo amazing! it completly covers up flaws and redness and any other imperfections! it totally lasts all day and doesn't make me break out at all. it's so great, it completly gets rid of the redness on my cheeks and evens out my skintone. It's the most blendable makeup i've ever tried and i found the perfect match for my skin ( Soft Ivory). Try this! im sure you'll love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2ksmom on 2/10/2005 9:53:00 PM more reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my two favorite foundations! I first bought it last summer in one of those trial packs with 3 shades (those mini-bottles are so cute-great for travel!) I got the W2-N2-C2 set, and actually all three looked okay on me- I have fairly neutral-toned skin, but the N2 was perfect! I ended up buying it in the full size. It goes on so smooth- my skin looks satiny and perfect. My skin is normal with occasional blemishes, so this really looks like my skin, only better. I don't know how it would work for someone with very oily or very dry skin, or someone prone to a lot of blemishes. I ended up getting the N3 shade, too, for when I have a bit of a tan. I am so pleased with this foundation, and I'll definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MerryBerriesNCherries on 2/10/2005 7:29:00 PM more reviews by MerryBerriesNCherries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried this in N2, as it is hard for me to recognize my undertone regardless of all the "tests" you can do to find out. It was too pink for me and too dark, I think I will try one more time with W1 and hope it isn't too yellow. I have a really, really hard time with foundations as my skin is extremely fair (yeah I'm a PPP) and seems to be a bit on the warmer side and it's hard to find something that's light enough for me in ANY brand and not too pink. Hopefully this will work. Besides the color problem, I like the slick consistency and it had decent staying power and light to medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jiji11 on 2/10/2005 4:49:00 PM more reviews by jiji11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

First of all, it is extremely hard to buy foundation that matches my skin tone (I am Asian, almost between N20 & N30, but not quiet.)

And second of all, my face turns reddish a few hours after I apply foundation even if I do it with expensive ones.

But this one does trick for me. I just love the fact that I am not turning red after a few hours. Also, sheer coverage works for me.

To match my picky skin tone, I experimented with W2 and W3 and came up with perfect ration of 1:3.

If you like the texture but are concerned about the color, I suggest you buy 2 of them and try to come up with your own color since the product is not expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bluewaters on 2/8/2005 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Bluewaters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Seems to be making me break out...but just about everything does! The colors are pretty cood, very light coverage, which I liked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 farmermax on 2/5/2005 11:14:00 AM more reviews by farmermax

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't get this product. It made my pores look huge and also made my skin look very dry and cakey. Maybe its for younger skins?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Halo_86 on 2/2/2005 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Halo_86

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good foundation for its price. Blends pretty easily and does not feel too heavy. Personally, I like it for evening use because its gives medium coverage that shows a little too much during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products