L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

3006 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 1/29/2006 3:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin and this foundation somehow managed to cling to the dry areas and slide off the oily areas. Despite the colour range I still found it impossible to get a really good match for my skintone. I'm luck enough to not have many lines but this really accentuated the lines that I do have. On a positive note the coverage was good and it managed to hide imperfections without being too 'cakey'. I don't think I'll repurchase.



on 1/26/2006 9:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I hate L'Oreal foundations!!! Why do they have to be so powdery/chalkey??? I got this when it first came out because of the colour selection...I'm very pale with red acne scars with combo skin and sometimes when I do find a good colour.. it doesn't hide the pinkness in my skin and looks awful. This emphasizes every flake, blemish, fine lines and just sucks!!! Somehow it makes my skin look worse than it really is...it makes my skin look red and blotchy and it cakes up easily and my skin gets oily after 1 hour...then when you blot and touch up with powder it gets cakey and awful looking!!! When I put on concealer it just sat there on top of the makeup and couldn't blend in. HOWEVER::: When I mixed it with Cetaphil lotion it gave really good, smooth coverage and lasted through a night at the club!!! I just really hate L'Oreal cosmetics period...Mascara: thick and clumpy and flakes off, Foundation: powdery/chalkey wears off, Eyeshadow: not pigmented enough, didn't last long.
I like the Glam Shine Lipstick in "Heather" but it was a limited colour. UPDATE: I tried using this again and I liked it this time.


on 1/25/2006 10:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have very oily skin, and this stays on all day, even on my super oily forehead and stays relatively matte. The look and feel is like primer + foundation. It has SPF 17 sunscreen which I love, and has a really wide range of shades. The coverage is rather light, so if you're looking for something with lots of coverage this is not it. I think I'm going to love this even more come summer when it's really humid. The oilies should try it.


on 1/24/2006 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

True match is allright..it turns kind of yellowish after a while though. And it starts to get greasy after a few hours.. Personally...I think I like Maybelline Shine Free over this!


on 1/24/2006 5:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought pale ivory. this product is great! very easy to apply and blend. chalky at first but disappears in minutes. using this now in summer, it works perfectly, no retouches needed. recently been to a cold dry climate and found this is not for dry skined people. you can't see your dry skin normally, but you can with this on.


on 1/23/2006 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i got the wrong colour...TWICE!! coverage is very good although it is noticeable that you are wearing make up, but its good for night time!


on 1/23/2006 4:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this. Becca or Chantecaille or Biotherm or Prescriptives or Chanel doesn't come close to matching my skin as this does. I'm so stupid for wasting money and straying. I have normal/dry skin. I just wish this had a biiit more staying power. Otherwise it's perfect for my day to day use. Leaves me with a nice glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2006 4:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this. Becca or Chantecaille or Biotherm or Prescriptives or Chanel doesn't come close to matching my skin as this does. I'm so stupid for wasting money and straying.


on 1/21/2006 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I gave this a 4 rating as the color selection matching is pretty close to perfect. The foundation goes on semi matte, lasts most of the day and is not too drying. This is medium coverage, you can work out in this make up, does not break me out. Only con: It does not have a pump, hate to open top bottles especially for daily use.


on 1/19/2006 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was very excited about the colour selection, however, the consistency of this foundation is downright horrible. It goes on greasy, and doesn't seem to truly settle on the skin at all! Sadly, it doesn't have SPF either. I'm fond of the packaging, that's about it. Back to my beloved Lumene Double Stay with sunscreen underneath.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top