L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

2931 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 8/27/2005 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

They had a lot of colors, but im super pale, and they didnt have a flattering choice for me. It only matched in certain lights, and looked chalky most the time.
I have combo-skin and it just didnt cut it for me. I didnt think the concealer was too great either. Theres better foundations out there, and in much better packaging.



on 8/24/2005 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for day-to-day coverage, not recomended for special occasion unless you have skin on the drier side. I put it on at 6 pm and it faded by 9 pm. I have combination skin and I can see it doesn't hold around my T. But I like it quiet well as at home foundation, such as when inviting friends for dining, girl getting together,etc. Nice texture all in all.


on 8/23/2005 4:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty foundation, except that the slight shimmer in it makes my face look greasy around the nose even when just applied. Spreads easily with a smooth light texture. Coverage is light-medium. Hardly any oil-control, so this is better for normal skin. I found I have to stay in the "Cool" tones because the "Neutral" tones are too yellow for me. Thankfully, the cool tones are still neutral (not pink). I'm blown away by the reviewers who find this to be chalky, heavy, or masky. I can't imagine it with this product. However, I won't repurchase because it made my face itch continually and I didn't like the shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2005 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

IMO a very good match for my particular skin tone and type. I am blemish prone but not completely oily but my make up always tends to fade. Not only does this not look chalky but it has pretty decent staying powder(then again it is not marketed as a long-wearing foundation). The color palette is flattereing I think to most skintones and for the price you could even buy two and blend. People this has many of the same ingredients as expensive formulations (silicones). Lilcutey had some good advice below, get matched , return if you are not satisfied, and apply correctly or with different methods(sponge opposed to fingers or brush).It seems I have returned more high end foundations to their respective counters than the drugstore ones.


on 8/22/2005 1:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour matches my skin tone pretty darn well. I'm a W4. (warm, somewhat in the middle of the spectrum). Although I was sketchy about finding a foundation that would match my naturally fair but tanned yellow-tinged skin, this one did the job. It covers up the redness on my cheeks and the only word I can use to describe its coverage is that it's very "Potent". I've used a covergirl foundation in the past that wasn't heavy either but the colour would spread to nearly nothing. This foundation just takes a dab and it gives great coverage. My only irk is that the packaging sucks and you get a lot of excess liquid stuck around the cap so it needs a good wipe of a tissue every so often.


on 8/21/2005 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation. It's perfect for the summertime in AZ, especially during Monsoon weather. I can see that it will be a bit too dry for winter, but I'm happy for the option now. I think the coverage is great, and considering the fact that I use La Prairie foundation (whoa, nelly, $$$$) in the winter, the price for this is fab! The powder is wonderful too. . .nice textrure and coverage.


on 8/17/2005 8:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It looks really natural on me, doesn't usually make me break me out, but it should be a little more liquid, so that it could be more easily spread! Maybe adding a little more water would help. I always end up getting a shade too dark and did so w/this, but after blending and adding powder along my jawline, it really works well. I used it as an interim foundation after swearing off MAC Studio Tech forever and before discovering LORAC's oil-free foundation. Packaging quality is, in a nutshell, lousy. It is a spill waiting to happen due to the opening on the container. I wish it came in pump form. That would make it perfect.


on 8/16/2005 9:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

They didnt even have a shade of foundation that matched my complexion!


on 8/15/2005 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased the trial pack which is a great idea & I wish more foundation lines offered this. (They're great for travel even if you don't like the makeup inside). I did find a good colormatch, but I didn't care for the foundation at all. It felt like it was sitting on top of my skin. I do not have acne or scarring so I'm not sure how well it would cover those problems- but overall I was not impressed.


on 8/14/2005 10:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this foundation months ago, and shall be reciting this review from memory. The color match is great -- it's hard finding makeup to match my pinkish undertones. The quality is poor. It feels like you're wearing a mask. It is very obvious I'm wearing make-up with this on. I have oily skin, and all this does is make me look like a grease ball with face paint. It's staying power is absurd, as well.
I bought Revlon's Colorstay, and though the colormatch isn't as great, I much prefer it's matte coverage. I will not be repurchasing True Match, though I had such high hopes for it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top