L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 11/7/2004 7:57:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This foundation went on silky, and felt good on my face. It did emphasize some of my dry areas.
Soft Ivory was a bit light, not a perfect match.
After wearing for six hours, it had worn off and looked a bit cakey. I have combo skin, with an oily T-zone. This may work on someone who has normal skin.

Edited to add:
I decided to give this another chance, and used it several more times, and now I really like it!
The color isn't a perfect match, so I may look for a slightly darker shade. I love putting this on! It goes on smoothly, and feels nice on my face. Maybe I was having a bad face day when I first tried it. It looks good and stays pretty well throughout the day. Now, it's a keeper! Anyone else that disliked this- give it another try! You may change your mind, like I did!

Edited To Add: After trying another shade, I found N2- Classic Ivory, which works well for me. I know that I'm a *cool*, but I couldn't bring myself to buy one of the cool tones. They look way too pink, so I went with a neutral. Still loving this! It looks very natural, like I'm not even wearing foundation. You can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jataim on 11/3/2004 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Jataim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

It gets a 3 only because it smooths on skin and blends like a dream.
It broke me out with huge acne cyst's.
A definite no-no use again.

I am so glad I just bought the little vial sizes for trial before I bought.
It's not for me.
The bottle is really hard to use too.
Needs better packaging.
Aside from the acne for me....it's a good blending product and covers very well.
Sad...another good product I can't use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chloeann on 11/2/2004 8:09:00 PM more reviews by chloeann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was very disappointed in this product. I bought in to the whole "true match" idea. Unfortunately, I did not find my match, after trying several colors (they have foundation samples). In addition, the coverage was too sheer and I found the product cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 s3dated on 10/27/2004 9:53:00 AM more reviews by s3dated

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this very much. The coverage was too light...I needed a lot to really feel as if I had any on. Would be a good ideal to use concealer first. In my shade (Cocoa) the color was too yellow-toned. So it didn't 'Match' very well at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 slewis on 10/25/2004 8:40:00 PM more reviews by slewis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff broke me out after one day. Considering it didn't even stay on all day that's pretty annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orea_eleni on 10/21/2004 11:43:00 PM more reviews by orea_eleni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite d/s foundation. I found a great colormatch for my post-summer LLL/MMM cool skin tone in creamy natural. I love the medium coverage, the creamy texture, and how it doesn't settle into my fine lines. No oil control, but I don't mind touching up. Also, it doesn't make my dry areas drier or clog my pores.

My only problem with this is that I like to put a light concealer on dark spots BEFORE fndn for the most natural look, and this completely removes it, no matter how careful I am.

Edit 1/22/5 - This seems really "wet" to me, so I haven't really been using it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honeybearkitty on 10/19/2004 9:24:00 PM more reviews by honeybearkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although I did find a good color match (W2) for my MAC NC20 skin, this formula didn't work for me, as it is too sheer, didn't help any with the oilies, and settled into pores. I'm giving it a 4 because of the color selection and that someone with normal skin might really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bett on 10/16/2004 9:03:00 PM more reviews by bett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The reason that I am only giving this one star is that I could not find a good color match and that is what it's supposed to be about! I had a makeup emergency and got this at Walmart - I looked over the colors very carefully - I am definitely a "warm" - one shade seemed too light and I got the next shade up (sand beige) and guess what! It's orange on me! This happens with foundations a lot - it seems manufacturers think that the next color after golden yellow is orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CharlotteAmalie on 10/16/2004 2:30:00 PM more reviews by CharlotteAmalie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm happy with this--I use W1 Porcelain on my very fair 48-year-old skin that has only a few fine lines. It blends well without looking heavy or cakey, doesn't turn orange, doesn't break my skin out or clog pores, and stays on until I wash it off. Other foundations I've tried look too heavy (including Neutrogena Visibly Firm & Maybelline Smooth Result)so this is a big improvement if you like the natural, no-makeup look but still like your skin to look even and smooth. I like the sample packs, too--for years, I was never sure if I was "warm" or "cool" or "neutral," and the Level 1 sampler made it very, very clear which foundation worked best. Why'd it take them so long to figure this one out?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Locke on 10/14/2004 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Locke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through a few bottles of this and am quite pleased with it. Although I don't think there is a "true match"-- exact match-- of my skin its good enough. It covers well, has a nice finish, doesn't make me break out (I have pretty sensitive skin and slight rosacea), and lasts decently well. I do get oily after a few hours but I think thats just my skin not the foundation. I would reccomend it.

**UPDATE** So I had surgery a couple weeks ago, and consequentially didn't use foundation for a few days. Lo and behold the redness from my Rosacea cleared up, my probems with pimples around my forehead and chin cleared up, and my face is a lot less blochy on the whole. My skin looks better than it has since I can remember! I've been using this stuff for like 3 years trying dozens of different moisturizers and cleansers to solve my r osacea/acneproblems not realizing that my skin HATES the TRUE MATCH. *pounds head into wall* I'm moving on to mineral makeup (but not Bare Escentuals cause the Bismuth makes me itchy).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products