Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(508 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bun2thaluv on 8/31/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by bun2thaluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

yes! yes! yes!

this isnt just for acne, I hope that the name doesnt keep people from discovering it

this is the best BHA product I have ever used, I use a layer in the morning and then apply everything else as normal and the pores on my nose totally disappear

anyone who wants to minimize their pores should give it a try

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jocky80 on 8/29/2009 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Jocky80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So glad I found this on my trip to London, I have been wanting to try this forever. In Europe it is called Visible clear spot stress control hydrating treatment .
I love BHA products and use Cliniques CL-mild (0,5%) every morning and Bare Vitamins skin rev-upper (1%)every other evening. But I wanted something stronger, a 2% and I tried Paulas choice 2 % BHA Liquid and it was ok but not great. That did leave a greasy film on my face so I couldn't use it mornings.
This one is amazing. So lightweigth and absorbs fast leaving a matte finish. Exfoliates the pores great leaving a fresch and nice healthy glow. I have absolutly nothing bad to say about this, my face loves it and that it contains green tea and other good stuff is an bonus.
I'm so sad that I didn't buy more of this, because you can't fint it here in Finland....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devildoll133 on 8/26/2009 12:26:00 PM more reviews by devildoll133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is great stuff!!! It really helps to keep my skin clear, shine-free and controls oil very well. I use it as a moisturizer at the moment in the mornings and it leaves my skin feeling soft all day, too. No cons, excellent price plus great fresh scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeup_princess88 on 8/11/2009 5:19:00 AM more reviews by makeup_princess88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It works to reduce the size of my pimples when I apply it all over my face and leave it on until the morning. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 8/7/2009 11:46:00 AM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i have bought this a few times, to use at night or under makeup (along with sunscreen of course ) during the day. it has a nice, light texture, not greasy, and a cool refreshing fragrance. i am on my second or third tube- it is wonderful during the summer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kamiyagrl89 on 8/7/2009 11:37:00 AM more reviews by kamiyagrl89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells good, but I don't think it did anything for my pimples. I think it's better as a preventative measure than as an acne solution. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 exquis on 8/4/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by exquis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Well, basing on reviews i got this stuff. Ingridients listed on the packaging are supposed to work, really work..but not for me.
It does mosturize skin without a greasy feeling, it does smell great (for me), but it doesn't work with cleaning up acne...:(
For the price paid - nice product, if you just need a mosturizer for oily or combination skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* besidetheocean on 8/3/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by besidetheocean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm jumping the gun reviewing this one so soon since I've only used it once, but I'm amazed at the state of my skin right now. I was thinking the other day how I've never used a treatment that left my skin feeling balanced - it's either left overly oily or dry and uncomfortable. After using this last night, my skin feels perfectly soft and moisturized and not oily at all. The appearance of my skin is the same, except it's maybe a little less red than before. I hope that I can continue to use this product, but the silicones in it scare me a little. I will update later on once I've had time to tell if this helps with my acne.

UPDATE: Well my skin felt balanced for the first few days and then went right back to its oily state and then some. Plus it caused some new pimples. Giving it 3 lippies because I like the scent and texture of it, and it was very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rinae on 8/1/2009 7:39:00 AM more reviews by rinae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is a decent product. I actually use it to control razor bumps after a fresh shave and wax of the bikini line; it works well for that =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 studybreak on 7/18/2009 7:03:00 PM more reviews by studybreak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this recommended in Lucky magazine in an article explaining that though it's counterintuitive for oily skin to need a moisturizer, this type of skin benefits such a product. Anyway, my skin has been as clear as it has been in months (though the birth control pills help as well.) The smell is pleasant and my face feels fairly well-hydrated. Light enough to use under my makeup as well. Someone mentioned that it needs to be in a pump bottle. I hadn't thought of that beforehand, but that would be more sanitary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products