Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment

3.9

509 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

PH: 3.4 Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG 8, Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Cucumber Fruit Extract (Cucumis Sativus), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Panthenol, Butylene Glycol, C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Lactate, PEG 75 Stearate, Ceteth 20, Steareth 20, Trideceth 6, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Sclerotium Gum, Laureth 23, Laureth 4, Disodium EDTA, Benzalkonium Chloride, Potassium Hydroxide, Green 5, Yellow 5, Blue 1, Fragrance


on 9/3/2009 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is incredible. I was hesitant to purchase at first because of the silicones it contains, which usually cause me to break out but I was on the search for something new and gave in and I'm so glad I did. I've been using this for nearing 2 months and will be purchasing another bottle in a few more weeks. I've tried so many things, including other SA products (Paula's choice included) and nothing as been as effective and gentle as this! The scent worried me at first, since I have sensitive skin but it's light and hasn't bothered me one bit. I've experienced less actual pimples, and the ones that come now are just around that time of the month and even then, they're not as angry. I've noticed an overall clarify in my skin and toned down redness, although now completely eliminated, so that might be a downfall along with the fact that I haven't noticed a big improvement on the pores/blackheads on my nose but with everything else good this product has done, I'm okay with that! Unless something else comes along, I'll continue to repurchase this over and over.
UPDATE 11/5/09: I stopped using this about a month ago. I felt it no longer worked as well as it once did and I've also come to the conclusion that it was this that was making my cheeks flushed looking, which is odd for me. Either way, it's still worth a try, especially when you can get it at Walmart for $5 or so and possibly a coupon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/2/2009 8:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i purchased this lotion with the acne stress control foam wash, and i didnt see much improvements from these products.
i used this lotion only on my forehead for a week to test the product out,
& i ended up getting small bumps & whiteheads on my forehead.
to people who are considering to buy this,
don't get this. the wash isnt too bad, but the lotion is just no good.


on 8/31/2009 7:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

yes! yes! yes!

this isnt just for acne, I hope that the name doesnt keep people from discovering it

this is the best BHA product I have ever used, I use a layer in the morning and then apply everything else as normal and the pores on my nose totally disappear

anyone who wants to minimize their pores should give it a try

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2009 4:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

So glad I found this on my trip to London, I have been wanting to try this forever. In Europe it is called Visible clear spot stress control hydrating treatment .
I love BHA products and use Cliniques CL-mild (0,5%) every morning and Bare Vitamins skin rev-upper (1%)every other evening. But I wanted something stronger, a 2% and I tried Paulas choice 2 % BHA Liquid and it was ok but not great. That did leave a greasy film on my face so I couldn't use it mornings.
This one is amazing. So lightweigth and absorbs fast leaving a matte finish. Exfoliates the pores great leaving a fresch and nice healthy glow. I have absolutly nothing bad to say about this, my face loves it and that it contains green tea and other good stuff is an bonus.
I'm so sad that I didn't buy more of this, because you can't fint it here in Finland....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2009 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is great stuff!!! It really helps to keep my skin clear, shine-free and controls oil very well. I use it as a moisturizer at the moment in the mornings and it leaves my skin feeling soft all day, too. No cons, excellent price plus great fresh scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It works to reduce the size of my pimples when I apply it all over my face and leave it on until the morning. Good stuff!


on 8/7/2009 11:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i have bought this a few times, to use at night or under makeup (along with sunscreen of course ) during the day. it has a nice, light texture, not greasy, and a cool refreshing fragrance. i am on my second or third tube- it is wonderful during the summer!!


on 8/7/2009 11:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells good, but I don't think it did anything for my pimples. I think it's better as a preventative measure than as an acne solution. Good product.


on 8/4/2009 11:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, basing on reviews i got this stuff. Ingridients listed on the packaging are supposed to work, really work..but not for me.
It does mosturize skin without a greasy feeling, it does smell great (for me), but it doesn't work with cleaning up acne...:(
For the price paid - nice product, if you just need a mosturizer for oily or combination skin


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm jumping the gun reviewing this one so soon since I've only used it once, but I'm amazed at the state of my skin right now. I was thinking the other day how I've never used a treatment that left my skin feeling balanced - it's either left overly oily or dry and uncomfortable. After using this last night, my skin feels perfectly soft and moisturized and not oily at all. The appearance of my skin is the same, except it's maybe a little less red than before. I hope that I can continue to use this product, but the silicones in it scare me a little. I will update later on once I've had time to tell if this helps with my acne.

UPDATE: Well my skin felt balanced for the first few days and then went right back to its oily state and then some. Plus it caused some new pimples. Giving it 3 lippies because I like the scent and texture of it, and it was very moisturizing.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top