BeneFit Cosmetics Dallas

4.3

539 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Polyethylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Myristate, Dimethicone, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Zinc Stearate, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Boron Nitride, Lecithin, Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycine Soya (Soybean) Oil, Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Tocopherol, BHT, Retinyl Palmitate, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Limonene, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Citral, Butylphenyl Methylpropinal, Citronellol, Eugenol.


on 3/26/2009 3:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I do enjoy this blush, but you have to be careful because if you put too much on you will look dirty. I never use the brush it comes with.



on 3/15/2009 11:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ive had dallas a while back and loved the colour, gives me a nice flush and you get lots of product, however, after a few uses i got little bumps on my cheeks and it started to itch a little bit as well! so i knew that i had some sort of reaction to it, that's the only reason why i wouldn't repurchase, however i've found another alternative or dupe for Dallas and i think for me ( NC 42) NARS Lovejoy comes pretty close, of course it has the glitter but if you use it with the 187 and tap off the glitter, you would be fine


on 3/10/2009 10:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you don't like pink and you want the perfect sunkissed healthy- cheeked look with out it looking dirty or...gasps! ORANGE, go with Dallas. It looks good on almost everyone and it is truely the perfect neutral blush color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2009 9:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush, I bought this about 3 months ago and it is just the perfect color for me. The only thing I would not do is use the brush that it comes with, it goes on way to thick. Get a high quality blush brush and this product will go on beautifully.


on 2/28/2009 4:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

When the SA showed me this at the department store it was rather un-inspiring to say the least. In the pan it looks like a dull plummy brown but she assured me it would look fabulous. She dusted it over my cheekbones, forehead and nose and showed me a mirror, under the harsh lights it looked average so I left without making the purchase. Hours later I returned home feeling tired, glanced in the mirror and could not really believe it. I looked fab! I had a flushed, just been for a run look, I looked alive, healthy and had colour, it was Dallas. The next day i ran back to the store to purchase this and have used it every day since. After my foundation is set, eyes and lips are done there is something missing and this was it. After this is applied to the apples of my cheeks, forehead and bridge of my nose I look fresh. It has a slight shimmer to this which just adds to the glow you get from this. Packaging could be better but it is such a unusual shade I would never imagine using so will buy again. FYI NC15 blonde, blue eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2009 2:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Although I am a fan of benefit blushes, this product sort of let me down. It does have a pretty color, sort of a bronzer-esque dusty rose, but I have discovered that it is not the most flattering of colors. Frankly, it just makes people look dirty. It also sort of subtracts from the "glowing" skin look that blush normally compliments. I do not have much to say here. The Dallas blush was very so-so.


on 2/18/2009 10:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Me: NC-27, light warm skin. This color is fabulous. It's a beautiful dusty rose shade with a small hint of shimmer. Usually, I'm not a fan of BeneFit's products because the wearablility doesn't really match the hype of the marketing. Yet, Dallas is a great blush/bronzer. I use it everyday and will repurchase in the future.


on 2/10/2009 12:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am a total advocate for BeneFit products, no questions there. This bronzer is very versatile, as stated by other reviewers and it's always given my face a very narrowing look after applying it.

My only issue is that the bronzer doesn't come off with my makeup remover. It stays on my skin. I didn't notice that until a makeup artist was removing my makeup and noticed that the bronzer wasn't coming off my skin but was getting absorbed into my skin. That freaked me out! So, anyways, I am not going to be using BeneFit blush-related products for a little while until I'm totally sure I can use my makeup remover to take it off my skin...


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I love this blush. It is a beautiful rosey-bronze which give you a healthy sun-kissed glow. It pains me that with my coloring, its just a bit too dark and bronzey. I am very fair skinned with cool undertones and I have to be careful with browns and bronzers- many look muddy on me. Dallas is gorgeous but just a tad too warm for me. You really have to apply it with a light hand, unlike many of Benefit's box blushes, its very pigmented. This color is ideal for fair-medium, medium, tan and darker skin tones (those who tan naturally in the summer). Unfortunately, I've decided to swap mine because I hardly use it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2009 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best blush/bronzer. It's a glowy kind of look and great for winter. It has a little shimmer to it and I like that. It gives a sunset kinda dark glow... I wore it everyday as my only blush until I got another one to change it up a bit. I still love my Dallas. I've had it for awhile and I haven't hit bottom yet. The packaging is okay but the amount it comes with makes up for it!




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top