BeneFit Cosmetics Dallas

4.3

533 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Polyethylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Myristate, Dimethicone, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Zinc Stearate, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Boron Nitride, Lecithin, Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycine Soya (Soybean) Oil, Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Tocopherol, BHT, Retinyl Palmitate, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Limonene, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Citral, Butylphenyl Methylpropinal, Citronellol, Eugenol.


on 2/18/2009 10:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Me: NC-27, light warm skin. This color is fabulous. It's a beautiful dusty rose shade with a small hint of shimmer. Usually, I'm not a fan of BeneFit's products because the wearablility doesn't really match the hype of the marketing. Yet, Dallas is a great blush/bronzer. I use it everyday and will repurchase in the future.



on 2/10/2009 12:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am a total advocate for BeneFit products, no questions there. This bronzer is very versatile, as stated by other reviewers and it's always given my face a very narrowing look after applying it.

My only issue is that the bronzer doesn't come off with my makeup remover. It stays on my skin. I didn't notice that until a makeup artist was removing my makeup and noticed that the bronzer wasn't coming off my skin but was getting absorbed into my skin. That freaked me out! So, anyways, I am not going to be using BeneFit blush-related products for a little while until I'm totally sure I can use my makeup remover to take it off my skin...


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I love this blush. It is a beautiful rosey-bronze which give you a healthy sun-kissed glow. It pains me that with my coloring, its just a bit too dark and bronzey. I am very fair skinned with cool undertones and I have to be careful with browns and bronzers- many look muddy on me. Dallas is gorgeous but just a tad too warm for me. You really have to apply it with a light hand, unlike many of Benefit's box blushes, its very pigmented. This color is ideal for fair-medium, medium, tan and darker skin tones (those who tan naturally in the summer). Unfortunately, I've decided to swap mine because I hardly use it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2009 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best blush/bronzer. It's a glowy kind of look and great for winter. It has a little shimmer to it and I like that. It gives a sunset kinda dark glow... I wore it everyday as my only blush until I got another one to change it up a bit. I still love my Dallas. I've had it for awhile and I haven't hit bottom yet. The packaging is okay but the amount it comes with makes up for it!


on 1/21/2009 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like this bronzey plummy pink color. I use this as blush, not so much as bronzer (NC40)...perks my face up. Cute little box but sometimes can be hard to use bigger, fluffier brushes with it. Benefit needs to come out with more products like this instead of its other gimmicky things! *gets off soapbox*
edit: I wish this stayed on longer, which is why I take off one lippie.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love love love this blush! It is extremely versatile and rolls soo many products into one, cute little package. In the summer when I have a tan, i use this as a blush/bronzer on my cheeks. in the winter, i'll use it as a bronzer to bring a little color to whole face. and just recently i've started using this to contour my face (under my cheek bones; temples, etc) and it works extremely well. the color is a perfect blend of pink and bronze without looking muddy or anything like that. the box is super cute imo, though i wouldn't use the brush that comes with it, and the package is a bit bulky for travel. overall, i think this is a must have product for anyone (i seriously think it would suit any skin tone), would highly recommend, and i will always repurchase.


on 1/15/2009 10:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ahh what can i say i love this blush! it has a lot of bronze, darker pink coloring to it but it is a very nice color when put on properly. i have very fair skin so of course this is a little dark for me. i don't recommend using this brush that comes with it, i use a separate brush ( mark by avon mini brush set : blush ) i found the brush that came with it applied the blush way way to dark for my liking. other then that i love it, i'm about to be out of my first box of it but i have been using the same one for over a year now! if you like darker pink rather then light pink blush this is the product.


on 1/15/2009 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this as part of the Benefit beauty cravings set when it was going away at 2/3rd the price on boots website.

i am soo happy with this blush :D a little does go a long way, and it gives me the dewy radiant look with just one swipe, when it normally takes about several swipes with my estee lauder blushes. I have yellow based skin which is tanned all year round (south east asian mixed with a bit of chinese) and this really works well on me. it doesn't make me appear as if i'm wearing a blush, it looks that natural. i'm quite into that kinda look, so im reaaaal happy with it :D

would i buy it again? well, from reviews it seems that i won't be needing another one for while, so i guess when and if the time comes, i might just buy it again!! (hopefully i'd have started working then :P)


on 12/30/2008 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product!!! My roommate used it last year and after I tried it once...I had to have it. I use it with the Benefit slant powder brush which works wonders. I use it daily and it's always in my makeup bag.

The color is just perfect. It's not strange unnatural hot pink like many blushes are, but it's also not too orange like many bronzers tend to be.

The packaging is adorable and sturdy. I've had mine for over a year and I can't even tell how much I have left, it looks almost like I just got it but with the top layer slightly brushed off. Great investment!


on 12/30/2008 4:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great blush!, I'm very fair, buildable blush, works great! :) me gusta mucho. hahaha. no but seriously. its great.. kinda expensive but it lasts a long time.. :)


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

65 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top