BeneFit Cosmetics • Dallas • Blush

rated 4.2(524 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 12/22/2008 10:56:00 AM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE DALLAS! I received this as a Christmas gift from a friend who loves it and thanks to her, I love it too! I wore this today for the first time and it gives me such a pretty, rosy/bronze glow. I applied it on my cheeks with my MAC #187 brush and it really does give my face a healthy glow. I usually use MAC So Ceylon MSF everyday for a healthy glow, but Dallas has fast become my new favorite for that reason. The packaging is not so good, even though it is cute. If I ever ran out of this, I would definitely repurchase it. I can't comment on the price because it was a gift, but I believe it's around $28 USD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nmicheli03 on 12/11/2008 2:17:00 AM more reviews by nmicheli03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I can't live without this!!! It's soft enough not to be an overwhelming bronzer and it doesn't have that yucky orange color. It's great year round and has a nice glow to it. I use it with a big fluffy powder brush. This is great alone and I also pair it with Dandelion blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 11/30/2008 12:34:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just want to say HOW MUCH I ADORE THIS BLUSH/BRONZER. This is a two-way product imo. In the summer it can be a bronzer to add a sun-kissed look to your cheeks but in the winter it could be a blush which is nude/plum/pink/bronzey (like a previous viewer said), it's amazing how the color looks a bit like a bronzer and dull but comes out actually very pretty for a natural complexion. This would be one of my HGs for blush from now on. Hooray!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachel0912 on 11/28/2008 5:12:00 PM more reviews by rachel0912

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love dallas!! It is such a unique colour so can be used as both a bronzer or blush depending on your skin type. Personally I use this more as a bronzer but its up to you. It is 22.50 so is quite expensive but I was given this nearly two years ago for my birthday and i still have a little left so it does last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovepink82 on 11/27/2008 10:08:00 PM more reviews by ilovepink82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very pretty color. I only have the small sample of this in the Dallas kit.

I like it a lot, I would recommend it but I probably will not buy another one. I have a lot of blushes/bronzers that are a very similar color and the small amount I have has lasted me a long time so I will probably never run out!!

I definately recommend it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dominicangirl on 11/20/2008 5:32:00 PM more reviews by dominicangirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have a love/hate relationship with Benefit, but Dallas is a product they've definately scored a hit with!


For 22.50 Dallas comes with the obligatory brush, but don't be fooled, like most blushers the free brush is a waste of time, and this is no exception. You don't get a mirror or anything and the packaging is simple board rather than plastic but the product itself is amazing so who cares about the packaging.


The colour may look daunting in the box but it works on almost any skin tone. I have olive skintone that is tan all year round, so I don't use this as a bronzer but as a blush. I can't imagine using this as a bronzer on my skintone...but anyway. I use it either on the apples of my cheeks or on my cheekbones depending on my mood. While it's not completely matte, it has just enough shimmer to stop it being Barbie sparkly and leave you glowing. There is NO chance of ending up orange wearing this. It does seem like you don't get much for your money - the box is small - but trust me, it lasts forever and a little really does go a long way.


It looks very natural and leaves a plummy colour with a slight reddish tinge to it on me. The colour is truely beautiful.

Downside is that it's very pricey, but it lasts forever so it's money well spent. Would repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 h7georgia on 11/19/2008 1:49:00 AM more reviews by h7georgia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful just beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 normajeane73 on 11/17/2008 6:10:00 AM more reviews by normajeane73

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! Gave me a nice, rosy-bronze glow and looks super natural. I have a tendency to look muddy or too orange if I used anything with even a hint of bronze or tan on my face, but this doesn't do that to my skin. I look more "awake" and fresh when I put this on. It's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 resco on 11/14/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by resco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is the perfect "pick me up" for the face. It gives you that healthy glow without giving you that fake "Californian-wannabe-look". It goes on this skin beautifully as it has a transluecent plum pigment, which you can build by applying more product. It can be worn as either a blush or bronzer as it is a wonderful, clever mix of both. Personally, I wear it as a bronzer to give me an extra boost of color, over my forehead, temples, chin and nose. It is attractive and natural looking. The only downside to this product is the poor quality of the packaging. Although the cute, decorative box is fun and exciting when you first purchase the product, the box falls apart after a couple months of carrying it around in your purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lolochka on 11/1/2008 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Lolochka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is THE BEST BRONZER (I don't know why it's listed as a blush here) This is the first bronzer I tried and bought. Since I have a very fair skin tone I used to avoid bronzers before. I just love Dallas! It really gives you a healthy glow. Every time I use it I think that I should were it every day. Now I have many bronzers in my collection (few Guerlain, two other bronzers by Benefit -Hoola & Perfect 10, Too Faced, Bare Minerals, etc) but Dallas my favorite of all.
I will repurchase it again and again (hope that Benefit will never discontinue it)
The only minus: after carrying it for some time in my purse, the pretty package doesn't look good)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products