BeneFit Cosmetics • Dallas • Blush

rated 4.3(527 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 maddoc on 1/15/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by maddoc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this as part of the Benefit beauty cravings set when it was going away at 2/3rd the price on boots website.

i am soo happy with this blush :D a little does go a long way, and it gives me the dewy radiant look with just one swipe, when it normally takes about several swipes with my estee lauder blushes. I have yellow based skin which is tanned all year round (south east asian mixed with a bit of chinese) and this really works well on me. it doesn't make me appear as if i'm wearing a blush, it looks that natural. i'm quite into that kinda look, so im reaaaal happy with it :D

would i buy it again? well, from reviews it seems that i won't be needing another one for while, so i guess when and if the time comes, i might just buy it again!! (hopefully i'd have started working then :P)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alllysaurus on 12/30/2008 5:49:00 AM more reviews by alllysaurus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product!!! My roommate used it last year and after I tried it once...I had to have it. I use it with the Benefit slant powder brush which works wonders. I use it daily and it's always in my makeup bag.

The color is just perfect. It's not strange unnatural hot pink like many blushes are, but it's also not too orange like many bronzers tend to be.

The packaging is adorable and sturdy. I've had mine for over a year and I can't even tell how much I have left, it looks almost like I just got it but with the top layer slightly brushed off. Great investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lc4660 on 12/30/2008 4:05:00 AM more reviews by lc4660

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Great blush!, I'm very fair, buildable blush, works great! :) me gusta mucho. hahaha. no but seriously. its great.. kinda expensive but it lasts a long time.. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 12/22/2008 10:56:00 AM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE DALLAS! I received this as a Christmas gift from a friend who loves it and thanks to her, I love it too! I wore this today for the first time and it gives me such a pretty, rosy/bronze glow. I applied it on my cheeks with my MAC #187 brush and it really does give my face a healthy glow. I usually use MAC So Ceylon MSF everyday for a healthy glow, but Dallas has fast become my new favorite for that reason. The packaging is not so good, even though it is cute. If I ever ran out of this, I would definitely repurchase it. I can't comment on the price because it was a gift, but I believe it's around $28 USD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nmicheli03 on 12/11/2008 2:17:00 AM more reviews by nmicheli03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I can't live without this!!! It's soft enough not to be an overwhelming bronzer and it doesn't have that yucky orange color. It's great year round and has a nice glow to it. I use it with a big fluffy powder brush. This is great alone and I also pair it with Dandelion blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 11/30/2008 12:34:00 AM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just want to say HOW MUCH I ADORE THIS BLUSH/BRONZER. This is a two-way product imo. In the summer it can be a bronzer to add a sun-kissed look to your cheeks but in the winter it could be a blush which is nude/plum/pink/bronzey (like a previous viewer said), it's amazing how the color looks a bit like a bronzer and dull but comes out actually very pretty for a natural complexion. This would be one of my HGs for blush from now on. Hooray!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachel0912 on 11/28/2008 5:12:00 PM more reviews by rachel0912

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love dallas!! It is such a unique colour so can be used as both a bronzer or blush depending on your skin type. Personally I use this more as a bronzer but its up to you. It is 22.50 so is quite expensive but I was given this nearly two years ago for my birthday and i still have a little left so it does last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovepink82 on 11/27/2008 10:08:00 PM more reviews by ilovepink82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very pretty color. I only have the small sample of this in the Dallas kit.

I like it a lot, I would recommend it but I probably will not buy another one. I have a lot of blushes/bronzers that are a very similar color and the small amount I have has lasted me a long time so I will probably never run out!!

I definately recommend it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dominicangirl on 11/20/2008 5:32:00 PM more reviews by dominicangirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have a love/hate relationship with Benefit, but Dallas is a product they've definately scored a hit with!


For 22.50 Dallas comes with the obligatory brush, but don't be fooled, like most blushers the free brush is a waste of time, and this is no exception. You don't get a mirror or anything and the packaging is simple board rather than plastic but the product itself is amazing so who cares about the packaging.


The colour may look daunting in the box but it works on almost any skin tone. I have olive skintone that is tan all year round, so I don't use this as a bronzer but as a blush. I can't imagine using this as a bronzer on my skintone...but anyway. I use it either on the apples of my cheeks or on my cheekbones depending on my mood. While it's not completely matte, it has just enough shimmer to stop it being Barbie sparkly and leave you glowing. There is NO chance of ending up orange wearing this. It does seem like you don't get much for your money - the box is small - but trust me, it lasts forever and a little really does go a long way.


It looks very natural and leaves a plummy colour with a slight reddish tinge to it on me. The colour is truely beautiful.

Downside is that it's very pricey, but it lasts forever so it's money well spent. Would repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 h7georgia on 11/19/2008 1:49:00 AM more reviews by h7georgia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful just beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products