NARS Orgasm

3.5

508 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/22/2007 3:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Have been an avid user of the blush for years, I figured I couldn't go wrong with the lipgloss. I found that the gloss was pretty pricey and didn't really do much for my lips at all, it was the same color as my natural lips so not really noticible. I returned this product, I don't think its a good color unless you maybe have a darker complextion and are looking for a nude lip gloss.



on 10/20/2007 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely HATE the applicator for NARS lip glosses. The actual Orgasm color is pretty enough, but I prefer MAC's Nymphette. This is an average gloss with nothing very special about it. It's not really worth the price to me.


on 10/18/2007 10:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like this gloss, because I adore the blush. But unfortunately it's not good, although the color is pretty. I think the problem is the formular, it's too thick and pearly - it kind of sits on my lips. And I have problems with getting the gloss out of the container. Overall verdict: too many problems with such a high-priced product.


on 10/2/2007 2:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss rocks. The color is uber pretty and the packaging looks and even feels nice, too! It has decent lasting power, and you don't have to layer it on for it to show up. Definitely a great gloss.


on 10/1/2007 7:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have dark brown hair and medium olive skin tone. Although I've heard many good things about it. This color made me look washed out and like a porn star. Definitely returning it for the ridiculous pricing and color. The packaging is average, barely get any lipgloss out of the tube. Maybe it's meant to be sparingly applied? Who knows.


on 9/24/2007 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited about getting this lipgloss (and the matching blush), but it just didn't work. There wasn't enough color in the gloss to pass for peachy-pink, and yet there wasn't enough brown to pass for a nice neutral. It literally just sat there on my lips doing nothing for me. Maybe it's because I am a redhead with redish undertones to my skin. Regardless, I won't buy again.


on 9/22/2007 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this color in combination with Hustler, a brown/pink color. I didn't like the peachy Orgasm orignally, but it has really grown on me. The consistency is pretty sticky, but that means that it lasts a *lot* longer than any other lip glosses I've tried. Granted, this is the only non-drugstore brand lipgloss I've tried.
But, I would buy it again, for sure.


on 9/20/2007 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like Orgasm blush very much, but I like the lipgloss :) It reminds me of MAC Nymphette (peachy-pink w/gold shimmer). The consistency of this lipgloss is much better than others I've tried, which have been on the watery side (Chihuahua, Giza, Turkish Delight). Orgasm is more sticky but no where as tacky as MAC lipglasses. Has no discernable taste or smell, and comes in the standard chic NARS packaging. Overally, I'm really pleased with this gloss!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love my Orgasm Blush for daily use, for special occasions I prefer Revlon Golden Expressions in Rose Rapture (beautiful rose with golden speckles). Of course, I assumed I would love Orgasm lipgloss, but I had to throw it away...I liked the color in my lips, but the day after, my lips were completely dried out and grainy, with somekind on dermatitis or reaction. Not visible, but I could feel it with my tongue.

It dissapeared after 3 days of not using the gloss. Some weeks after, I retried it...same results. I've retried it several times because I LOVE the color :( I had to throw it away to avoid going back :)


on 9/14/2007 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this lipgloss. I think the NARS lip glosses are better than the MAC lip glosses just because of their consistency. I find the NARS doesn't separate or go into my lines in my lips like the MAC lip glosses did. Also the NARS lip gloss moisturizes so well and last all day on me and are very pigmented. Super shiny on me as well.This colour is a beautiful natural pinky nude colour. It's a tad dark for me so I usually make it lighter by putting concealer on underneath. Heres a tip less is more when it comes to this gloss.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top