NARS • Orgasm • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(504 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jules89 on 10/1/2007 7:24:00 PM more reviews by jules89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dark brown hair and medium olive skin tone. Although I've heard many good things about it. This color made me look washed out and like a porn star. Definitely returning it for the ridiculous pricing and color. The packaging is average, barely get any lipgloss out of the tube. Maybe it's meant to be sparingly applied? Who knows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ameyls on 9/24/2007 9:17:00 PM more reviews by ameyls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited about getting this lipgloss (and the matching blush), but it just didn't work. There wasn't enough color in the gloss to pass for peachy-pink, and yet there wasn't enough brown to pass for a nice neutral. It literally just sat there on my lips doing nothing for me. Maybe it's because I am a redhead with redish undertones to my skin. Regardless, I won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lschuresko on 9/22/2007 11:28:00 PM more reviews by lschuresko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this color in combination with Hustler, a brown/pink color. I didn't like the peachy Orgasm orignally, but it has really grown on me. The consistency is pretty sticky, but that means that it lasts a *lot* longer than any other lip glosses I've tried. Granted, this is the only non-drugstore brand lipgloss I've tried.
But, I would buy it again, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 9/20/2007 4:30:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like Orgasm blush very much, but I like the lipgloss :) It reminds me of MAC Nymphette (peachy-pink w/gold shimmer). The consistency of this lipgloss is much better than others I've tried, which have been on the watery side (Chihuahua, Giza, Turkish Delight). Orgasm is more sticky but no where as tacky as MAC lipglasses. Has no discernable taste or smell, and comes in the standard chic NARS packaging. Overally, I'm really pleased with this gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 catherinaespinoza on 9/17/2007 3:23:00 PM more reviews by catherinaespinoza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Orgasm Blush for daily use, for special occasions I prefer Revlon Golden Expressions in Rose Rapture (beautiful rose with golden speckles). Of course, I assumed I would love Orgasm lipgloss, but I had to throw it away...I liked the color in my lips, but the day after, my lips were completely dried out and grainy, with somekind on dermatitis or reaction. Not visible, but I could feel it with my tongue.

It dissapeared after 3 days of not using the gloss. Some weeks after, I retried it...same results. I've retried it several times because I LOVE the color :( I had to throw it away to avoid going back :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvboyz on 9/14/2007 1:19:00 AM more reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this lipgloss. I think the NARS lip glosses are better than the MAC lip glosses just because of their consistency. I find the NARS doesn't separate or go into my lines in my lips like the MAC lip glosses did. Also the NARS lip gloss moisturizes so well and last all day on me and are very pigmented. Super shiny on me as well.This colour is a beautiful natural pinky nude colour. It's a tad dark for me so I usually make it lighter by putting concealer on underneath. Heres a tip less is more when it comes to this gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jillmoe on 9/13/2007 1:19:00 AM more reviews by jillmoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it is just ok. color is great but it tends to be a little sticky. It is not an amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Poppylovee on 8/27/2007 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Poppylovee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mixed feelings towards this gloss. Once I apply this gloss, rub my lips together a few time, and wait a minute or two, I really love the way this gloss looks. It doesn't really deposit much color, but it leaves behind some pretty golden peach shimmer and a bit of dewy shine. It has no scent, which doesn't bother me, but I do prefer my glosses to be lightly scented (I love the light vanilla in MAC's glosses). I don't find this stuff to be sticky, yet it still lasts and lasts. I wore this for a few hours, had something to eat, and then had a shower and this stuff stayed on through all of that! My problem with it is that I find the texture to be quite dry, and the applicator never seems to pick up enough product- either that, or the stuff is too thick to pick up. There are things I like about this gloss, but for the high price tag, there are many glosses that are WAY better.
UPDATE: Okay, so this still isn't my favorite lip gloss ever, but I do like it WAYYY better than when I first started using it. For some reason, the texture isn't nearly as dry and unpleasant as before, and the wand applictor seems to pick up more product. Because of this, I actually might buy it again when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chocodcocoa on 8/26/2007 6:15:00 PM more reviews by chocodcocoa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this partly because I simply adore the orgasm blush... and it didn't disappoint me! This was not sticky and the colour was simply gorgeous (although not identical to the blush). I'd say this lipgloss acts more like a shiny lipstick though. I love the finish this lipgloss gives my lips.
The colour isn't unbelievably unique, but yes I would repurchase this when I run out... because it just makes me feel totally sexy and confident.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ndclarktn on 8/16/2007 6:56:00 PM more reviews by ndclarktn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have dark brown hair and pale skin. The texture was fine, but certainly not better than many glosses half its price. If I wanted to look like I did during the summer of '87, I would have purchased a pot of metallic pink zinc oxide. If you've seen Dave Chappelle's skit of Tyrone the crack addict, that's a pretty close approximation of how I looked in this gloss.

I know some other reviewers have talked about how it looks fine layered with other lip products, but I use gloss because it's usually natural looking and low maintenance. This stuff defeats the purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products