NARS Orgasm

3.5

511 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/5/2007 9:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

There are far better products for the price. I love the blush, and thought I would try the gloss. I could have bought 7 tubes of Rimmel gloss for the price of this one. The color really isn't as pronounced as the blush - it washes me out. The consistency is very sticky.



on 10/30/2007 1:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wasn't as impressed with this as the blush, it is very sheer, i like something with a bit more pigmentation, it looks much prettier in the tube than on my lips, i really wanted to love this :[ oh well i think i'll just use nars for its blushes


on 10/29/2007 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Eh. Nothing impressive about this gloss. I used it for a couple of months, wanting so badly to like it, but it just wasn't working for me.

The first bad thing about this gloss is that it's super sticky, but not in a good way. I would think that would give it more staying power, but this glass barely lasted a couple of hours. It was so sticky too that it collected around the tube opening more than any other gloss I can remember. I also don't like the rubbery applicator handle - the same as NARS' other products. It collects bits of fuzz and lint too easily.

The color is a nice creamy peachy-pink, but it seemed to have an almost iridescent effect, which is not what I was hoping for. I was hoping for a good nude-ish YLBB color, but the sheen was too much for me.

For the price, $21 I think, lip gloss had better be outstanding. This failed to live up to the hype IMO.


on 10/22/2007 3:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Have been an avid user of the blush for years, I figured I couldn't go wrong with the lipgloss. I found that the gloss was pretty pricey and didn't really do much for my lips at all, it was the same color as my natural lips so not really noticible. I returned this product, I don't think its a good color unless you maybe have a darker complextion and are looking for a nude lip gloss.


on 10/20/2007 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely HATE the applicator for NARS lip glosses. The actual Orgasm color is pretty enough, but I prefer MAC's Nymphette. This is an average gloss with nothing very special about it. It's not really worth the price to me.


on 10/18/2007 10:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like this gloss, because I adore the blush. But unfortunately it's not good, although the color is pretty. I think the problem is the formular, it's too thick and pearly - it kind of sits on my lips. And I have problems with getting the gloss out of the container. Overall verdict: too many problems with such a high-priced product.


on 10/2/2007 2:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss rocks. The color is uber pretty and the packaging looks and even feels nice, too! It has decent lasting power, and you don't have to layer it on for it to show up. Definitely a great gloss.


on 10/1/2007 7:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have dark brown hair and medium olive skin tone. Although I've heard many good things about it. This color made me look washed out and like a porn star. Definitely returning it for the ridiculous pricing and color. The packaging is average, barely get any lipgloss out of the tube. Maybe it's meant to be sparingly applied? Who knows.


on 9/24/2007 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited about getting this lipgloss (and the matching blush), but it just didn't work. There wasn't enough color in the gloss to pass for peachy-pink, and yet there wasn't enough brown to pass for a nice neutral. It literally just sat there on my lips doing nothing for me. Maybe it's because I am a redhead with redish undertones to my skin. Regardless, I won't buy again.


on 9/22/2007 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this color in combination with Hustler, a brown/pink color. I didn't like the peachy Orgasm orignally, but it has really grown on me. The consistency is pretty sticky, but that means that it lasts a *lot* longer than any other lip glosses I've tried. Granted, this is the only non-drugstore brand lipgloss I've tried.
But, I would buy it again, for sure.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top