BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kim2241 on 6/5/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by kim2241

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love this product.. almost out and heading to Sephora to buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TacyBabe107 on 6/4/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by TacyBabe107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love Benefit, but this mascara gives me weird clumps at the ends of my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 porcelianine on 6/4/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by porcelianine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite mascara so far. The only flaw is that it tends to dry out in a month. But it's beautiful while it lasts. Doesn't flake, stays all day (and night if you sleep with it), doesn't clump, separates and extends the eye lashes. love it! I am on my 4th tube now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 6/3/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Tried and failed how to apply false lashes. This mascara is my go to if I want the false lash look. Applies nicely. Give a very full volume look and lengthens as well. I find my lashes will touch my eyeglasses when I wear this mascara.

Removes easily with soap and water/or my philosophy cleanser.

Does not irritate my sensitive eyes. I use it with my contacts all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yassaminj on 6/3/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by yassaminj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Throughout the years I have struggled with a condition that means I pull out my eyelashes to relieve myself from stress, which has left me with sparse eye lashes that are extremely short and fall out very easily. This mascara has saved me. After just one coat, my eye lashes are 10x the size they are without and appear long, thick and evenly fanned out, meaning I absolutely swear by this mascara. The price is very high, but it does exactly what it says and really lengthens as well as adding volume to my short and sparse eyelashes. Without a doubt, I will re buy this mascara as soon as I run out! This stuff has also lasted me months and months.
I really recommend this mascara to anyone with short eyelashes that want a fuller, thicker and longer set of eyelashes that are volumised and perfect!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sophiamcvay on 6/2/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Sophiamcvay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Looks great but breaks off your lashes :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiffanydewdrop on 6/2/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am baffled why this is the UK 's top selling mascara as I think it is very average. It clumped really badly and made my sensitive eyes puff up. Seems people love it or hate it and I certainly will not repurchase. Bad gal lash is far superior in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 6/1/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I finally tried this mascara!!...Sephora is downtown for me, so I often just go to the local Shoppers Drug Mart to get my mascaras...This mascara is pretty good. Makes my lashes look fanned out after 2coats. Receive nicely separated, evenly distributed JET BLACK pigment, NO curler required & excellent staying power! Also, even after it's dried they do NOT feel overly brittle, dry & / or crunchy. I also just adore the brush / wand. It gets into every corner for an extremely fanned out look. So a good combo of wand / brush AND formula. I bought only the smaller size as I throw out my mascaras after only 2 mo or so. Anyhow, it was only $13.75 so I cannot complain. Oh, & lastly, it's perfect for bottom lashes as well b/c of the wand design & the fact that it doesn't smudge on me. Altho, I find do it very hard to remove, even w/ my HG Bourjors remover. I do enjoy it, just not sure if I ll re-purchase as I get the same results w/ "L'Oreal One Million Lashes" @ a fraction of the price, however, the BRUSH is soooo unique & good I may get another sample size next summer. Still really love my cheapies like Colossal, Voluminous & Mega Plush, & lately Almay "Get up & Grow" b/c my eye-lashes are very skimpy (yet long), so I'm one who needs thickness & doesn't mind the odd CLUMP lol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cracktasha on 5/29/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Cracktasha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this once cuz a Sephora girl told me she was wearing it and I thought wow I had to have it! So it doesn't do a good job of seperating my lashes, and clumps a bit if I add layers but it does a bit better job of looking real when it comes to other cheap drugstore brands. But really, just save your money and get cheap mascara, they pretty much do the same thing (atleast for me anyways).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Penny7 on 5/29/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Penny7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favorite mascara. It just blows any other mascara I've tried out of the water. It makes my eyelashes super long, gives the perfect amount of volume, separates well, holds a curl, isn't clumpy, and doesn't smudge. I wouldn't say its waterproof, but you do have to work a little bit to get it off, which is fine with me. As long as it doesn't smear onto my eyelids or flake off, I'm okay with spending a little extra time taking it off. You can make it look very natural or build it up to look more dramatic, so its great for any occasion. I'd definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products