BeneFit Cosmetics They're Real

3.4

2013 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, Bht, Sorbic Acid. [+/-: Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]. N° 05827/N


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The first time I used Benefit’s they’re Real! Mascara, I was impressed with how it gave me luscious and jet black lashes. However, after a few uses, I’d fallen out of love with it.

What's Good?
1. Thick & luscious lashes
2. Intense colour
3. Coat and separate lashes well

What's Bad?
1. Big Brush head
2. Smudges too quickly

Full review and before-after photos at: http://bit.ly/ben-real

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/28/2014 4:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't know what happened with this mascara. I put it on and it clumped SO MUCH that I got an eye infection. Literally, the clumps started falling off into my eyes and I had to lie in bed bleary and red-eyed for two days because I couldn't open them without feeling excruciating pain. Now I'm scared to try it again.


on 10/27/2014 11:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an averagely good mascara. I wouldn't say there is anything revolutionary about it. You can find drugstore mascaras that perform as well for a fraction of the price. That being said, it doesn't clump or flake and separates relatively well. Its nice and black and had good staying power. It's just nothing unique.


on 10/27/2014 9:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really tried to like this product. It does make your lashes longer, however, it's quite heavy feeling on my lashes. It's a pain to wash off, even for a waterproof mascara. Overall, it is a good mascara, but I personally can't stand the way it feels on my eyelashes.


on 10/26/2014 8:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so exiting,as i bought this mascara. But Then i tried it out and it was a mess! My lashes get Clumpy and i look that i have less lashes Then i Actually had before. So please dont buy this Mascara, it's not worth the money. The only positive thing about this is that it stays on very well. But when you are like me and you don't like how it looks, I would not buy this. There are drugstore Mascaras where you can get definitly better results.


on 10/26/2014 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara for the fact that it does what it says - makes lashes very long, and it provides reasonable volume too. I have been using this mascara almost everyday for just over a year, and one thing that continues to happen are the clumps. It's very long-lasting, to the point where you go to do your makeup the following day and small chunks this mascara will still be left on your lashes, even after removing makeup the previous night. As a result, I now use my HG mascara with the second coat being a little bit of the They're Real! to give my lashes that extra length, minus the clumpy lashes.


on 10/24/2014 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Longer lashes r instantly visible. Removing this mascara would be a tough task, as it gets clumpy.
Otherwise,it is a wonderful product.


on 10/24/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used the sample size of this mascara, the formula is a little dry but this mascara sometimes looks really good like false lashes but other times it's a clumpy mess. Removing this is also very hard, which I dislike because I don't want to spend that much time removing my mascara and it's also bad for my sensitive skin. I also would not recommend this mascara if you have allergies, or sensitive eczema skin because this could be a trigger. It left my eyes, red, flaky and itchy so I would not recommend!!


on 10/24/2014 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this mascara in a sample size in a sephora kit I like it but don't love it. I like that it has extra bristles on the tip of the wand which is good for the inner corner lashes. I liked that it didn't flake like the better then sex overall it's a good mascara not worth 23 bucks I won't repurchase


on 10/24/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this mascara but lasted probably 2 weeks! Really bad value for money for how long it lasts!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top