Queen Helene Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub

4.3

259 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), juglans regia (walnut) shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, stearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, glycerin, cocamidoproply betaine, kaolin, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance (parfum), phenoxyethanol, carbomer 940, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben.


on 2/6/2004 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! Leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft. It's dirt cheap, too! Will continue to use!



on 1/24/2004 6:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this! This has a nice, minty fresh smell to it, and it feels great on my skin. The only downside is the packaging, but it's so cheap that I really don't care! I wouldn't reccomend this for daily usage, even though it says you can on the tube...I'm paranoid about over-exfoliating.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

After reading all these MUA raves I had to run out and try this. Starting day one my blackheads disappeared. (I will let you know if it shrinks pores greatly). It also did not irritate my very sensitive skin. The reason I am giving it only 4 lippies... on first impression the scent reminded me of Mylanta II!**UPDATE 1/27/04**The pores on the bridge & sides of my nose are non-existant, the rest have gotten smaller, but are still there. I stand by my original review. If you have dry skin I recommend using only once a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2003 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this product much better than the St. Ives version. The granules are finer and the minty smell is great. I use this about once a week and love the feeling afterwards of clean, smooth, polished skin. It never breaks me out, or "tears" my skin - all I get is gentle cleansing and exfoliating that leads to clear skin! And for so cheap, how can you resist!


on 12/20/2003 6:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Have been using this for years while in the shower. After using a cleanser I use this every day. I like Clinique's scrub better but it is too expensive for every day use. This
works great and is cheap. I like the mint smell also.


on 12/11/2003 2:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the familiar smell of my fav mask, but I still prefer my HG, St. Ives Medicated Apricot Scrub...because of the acne fighting ingredients and the larger granules. (Yeah, I'm a sadist). Still, this is a good product for the price.

EDIT: Discontinued use of this & the St. Ives and am having better results with aspirin mask as my weekly exfoliator. My skin is so sensitive (rosacea) that I find it works better when I avoid products with fragrance & with granules.


on 11/16/2003 6:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Another wonderful product from Queen Helene ( she knows her stuff!!) I am the pickiest person with what I wash my face with. I don't like that tight dry feeling that most products leave behind. This exfoliates, cleans and softens my face like a dream. I will NEVER use anything other then this.


on 11/15/2003 6:14:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hate the tube packaging as I always squirt out way too much.

But for $3 who the heck cares! This stuff cleans, exfoliates and leaves my skin smooth but not overly dry.

I hate the smell of mint, so if you do too I recommend holding your breath while using this.

Mint aversion aside, this is a staple--LOVE IT!


on 9/1/2003 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this for many years and will keep coming back to it. It's dirt cheap, all natural, not tested on animals, it invigorates the senses with its refreshing mint scent, and it exfoliates the skin beautifully without stripping or drying it. I've tried plenty of other scrubs (all more expensive!) and *none* work as well as Queen Helene. I also like their Oatmeal Honey scrub.


on 7/27/2003 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had no idea that this even exsisted until I came across it one day at Sally's. It comes in a tube that is identical to the regular Mint Julep Mask so you could easily pass this by unless you were on the hunt for it. I've never seen it sold anywhere else. My Rite-Aid carries a huge selection of Queen Helene items but I've never seen this there before.


I'm always interested in trying new facial products so I decided to pick this up. I have *very* sensitive skin that stays clear 99.9% off the time. This scrub has the familar minty scent but it's not overly strong or offensive. It did a great job of cleansing and exfoliating my skin without drying out my face or causing me to break out. I use it once every week or two weeks just to keep my skin looking fresh and healthy, I would think that it would be too much to use this daily on your skin.


Huge rave from me!! :o)


Back to Top