Queen Helene • Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.4(257 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 1/7/2004 6:08:00 PM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading all these MUA raves I had to run out and try this. Starting day one my blackheads disappeared. (I will let you know if it shrinks pores greatly). It also did not irritate my very sensitive skin. The reason I am giving it only 4 lippies... on first impression the scent reminded me of Mylanta II!**UPDATE 1/27/04**The pores on the bridge & sides of my nose are non-existant, the rest have gotten smaller, but are still there. I stand by my original review. If you have dry skin I recommend using only once a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraA on 12/30/2003 11:31:00 AM more reviews by LauraA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this product much better than the St. Ives version. The granules are finer and the minty smell is great. I use this about once a week and love the feeling afterwards of clean, smooth, polished skin. It never breaks me out, or "tears" my skin - all I get is gentle cleansing and exfoliating that leads to clear skin! And for so cheap, how can you resist!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VEODJW111 on 12/20/2003 6:05:00 PM more reviews by VEODJW111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this for years while in the shower. After using a cleanser I use this every day. I like Clinique's scrub better but it is too expensive for every day use. This
works great and is cheap. I like the mint smell also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BronxBaby on 12/11/2003 2:06:00 AM more reviews by BronxBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like the familiar smell of my fav mask, but I still prefer my HG, St. Ives Medicated Apricot Scrub...because of the acne fighting ingredients and the larger granules. (Yeah, I'm a sadist). Still, this is a good product for the price.

EDIT: Discontinued use of this & the St. Ives and am having better results with aspirin mask as my weekly exfoliator. My skin is so sensitive (rosacea) that I find it works better when I avoid products with fragrance & with granules.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Savannah410 on 11/16/2003 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Savannah410

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Another wonderful product from Queen Helene ( she knows her stuff!!) I am the pickiest person with what I wash my face with. I don't like that tight dry feeling that most products leave behind. This exfoliates, cleans and softens my face like a dream. I will NEVER use anything other then this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaraC on 11/15/2003 6:14:00 PM more reviews by CaraC

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hate the tube packaging as I always squirt out way too much.

But for $3 who the heck cares! This stuff cleans, exfoliates and leaves my skin smooth but not overly dry.

I hate the smell of mint, so if you do too I recommend holding your breath while using this.

Mint aversion aside, this is a staple--LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glowgirl65 on 9/1/2003 1:39:00 PM more reviews by glowgirl65

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for many years and will keep coming back to it. It's dirt cheap, all natural, not tested on animals, it invigorates the senses with its refreshing mint scent, and it exfoliates the skin beautifully without stripping or drying it. I've tried plenty of other scrubs (all more expensive!) and *none* work as well as Queen Helene. I also like their Oatmeal Honey scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 7/27/2003 9:27:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had no idea that this even exsisted until I came across it one day at Sally's. It comes in a tube that is identical to the regular Mint Julep Mask so you could easily pass this by unless you were on the hunt for it. I've never seen it sold anywhere else. My Rite-Aid carries a huge selection of Queen Helene items but I've never seen this there before.


I'm always interested in trying new facial products so I decided to pick this up. I have *very* sensitive skin that stays clear 99.9% off the time. This scrub has the familar minty scent but it's not overly strong or offensive. It did a great job of cleansing and exfoliating my skin without drying out my face or causing me to break out. I use it once every week or two weeks just to keep my skin looking fresh and healthy, I would think that it would be too much to use this daily on your skin.


Huge rave from me!! :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ruthfarm on 2/28/2003 7:12:00 PM more reviews by ruthfarm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good scrub for my sensitive, temperamental skin. It takes away dead skin, leaves my face smooth, and no irritations! My Mom loves it too (she took my tube so now I have to buy another one). I would've never tried it if I didn't read it from MUA!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cereza on 1/28/2003 2:38:00 PM more reviews by cereza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin that gets very acne prone during pms. As soon as I feel the oil building up, I put on this mask and it keeps the pimples away! It's so cheap and smells minty fresh. Not to mention it's cruelty free and all natural. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products