Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1144 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Purplegal on 8/25/2013 more reviews by Purplegal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's just okay - nothing great, but not bad either. It does blur imperfections and even skin tone. The SPF is the most attractive feature for me. However, it does oxidize in a couple of hours and made my face shiny. Would I repurchase? Yes, if my budget is tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KyleeKay on 8/24/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by KyleeKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I tried it, it was on a whim. I should have checked the reviews before spending about ten dollars on this. The first time I used this, the first thing that came to mind was, 'splotchy'. It looked so fake, I hated it. I couldn't stand the greasy feeling either. I took it off nearly only seconds after I put it on. I would not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heather155 on 8/24/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by heather155

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really dislike this BB cream. I have oily, acne-prone skin and this seemed to make my skin even worse. It did a good job at covering up redness, but didn't seem to cover pimples very well. Within 30 minutes prior to application, my face would be super oily! Overall, if you have acne prone or oily skin, this isn't for you!! Get this if you need very minimal coverage and have somewhat dry to normal skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nitala on 8/24/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you're just using this as a tinted moisturizer, then this will be fine. It feels nice and light and it's affordable. I would use another sunscreen though. But this is not a BB cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyfu13 on 8/24/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by beautyfu13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh. This bb cream evened out my skin tone and all, but throughout the day it got me super super oily more than my normal liquid foundation. Its good for a quicky and that's all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DMarieRT on 8/23/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by DMarieRT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After trying many BB Creams I've found Maybelline Dream Fresh to be the best. I received so many compliments. I used a bit of powder with this to set it. It stood fresh and natural looking all day on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanaBananaa on 8/22/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by joanaBananaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bb cream shit. this will only look good if you have clear smooth skin. it made me super oily so watch out for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amber_nussbaum on 8/22/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by amber_nussbaum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a recommendation from a friend who has similar skin. It didn't work for me. It was watery and didn't give me the coverage I was looking for. I didn't want studio-perfect coverage, just a little evening out or SOMETHING, and it didn't do even that. I couldn't tell I was wearing anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tessy682 on 8/22/2013 more reviews by tessy682

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really liked it, so then I bought it again. But now that I have found a new foundation (sephora brand), this is really oily! I get oily after a while and this I look super shiny. I got the second or third lightest color, and it makes me look really pale. It's good for days you're in a rush but not good for everyday unless you want to be shiny and somewhat cakey. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 slothcity on 8/21/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by slothcity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I regret buying this so much. It's by far the worst product I think I have ever bought. It's runny and makes it obvious you're wearing makeup. Somehow it makes my skin look oily and dry at the same time. Don't buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products