Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5271 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 wlouvier on 1/12/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by wlouvier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok mascara. Not the best. I think it could be good for an every day kind of thing, when you're running errands or something. I like a more dramatic effect on my lashes, even for every day, so this stuff is not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherryaimless on 1/12/2009 10:16:00 PM more reviews by cherryaimless

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is ok. It's not the best I've ever tried and it's not the worst. It does not lengthen and seperate my lashes as much as I would like and so for that reason I don't see any point buying a product (no matter how inexpensive) that doesn't do what you want it to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 1/12/2009 7:47:00 PM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a decent mascara that is made out to be horrible when it really isn't. It lengthens well and thickens decently. I do find that it flakes and smudges, so I do like the waterproof better. Overall it's not bad though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyncord4 on 1/12/2009 5:04:00 PM more reviews by cyncord4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Use to use this when I was younger and looked thru some pictures the other day, and boy did my lashes look clumpy and yucky! Would never re purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annabelle78 on 1/12/2009 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Annabelle78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I know there's a lot of mixed reviews on this stuff, so it works for some and not for others. I've been trying to find my HG mascara for forever and always seem to just come right back to this one and I've been using it off and on for at least 15 years.

I already have really long lashes that are about medium density (not too thick and not too thin). The wand on this thing is small, but perfect for me. I don't end up poking myself in the eye and destroying my entire makeup job having to wipe off what I just messed up. I've tried the higher end mascaras and of all the mascaras and all their claims, this one is the only tried and true one I've found. Just curl my lashes, apply one coat (too many coats of any mascara can make them clumpy) and I'm good to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 onyxwings on 1/12/2009 1:50:00 AM more reviews by onyxwings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Stay away from this. Like what everyone else says, this is a waste of your money. Clumps and does NOTHING for your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 conniecouture on 1/12/2009 1:03:00 AM more reviews by conniecouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Horrible mascara. Like everyone else says, doesn't lengthen or thicken. Still sitting in my drawer waiting to be thrown away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 parks906 on 1/12/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by parks906

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Don't understand the hype about this product. Clumps, does not even lengthen or thicken my lashes. #1 mascara? youve got to be kidding me. worst mascara ive tried ever. doesnt do anything for my lashes except clump them. and definitely expect smudges after five minutes or so. horrible and a waste of five dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilovestuff on 1/11/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by ilovestuff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried to like this stuff...really I did. I heard all about how "even the celebrities" love this over the countless high end products that they could obviously afford, so I tried to like it because I figured in their world of makeup artists and product at their fingertips, it HAD to be good. It's not. It's messy and no matter HOW I try, I cannot keep from getting this all over the place. It also takes forever to dry, so if I put it on, I cannot open my eyes for several minutes or it will end up my eyelashes. The waterproof is TOO difficult to get off, even with a good makeup remover and the non-waterproof makes me look like my daughter's 14-year-old emo friends by the end of the day. Not a good look. Not a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 1/10/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Plain and simple this product sucks. I cant understand how this works for anyone. I used it once and threw it out. Makes lashes goopy and stuck together and the formula doesn't curl at all making my naturally thick and curly lashes sparse and stick straight. Steer clear, run the other way!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products