Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5261 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foxysoxy804 on 1/10/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by foxysoxy804

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was great when I was 13. Now that I am older, I realize how crappy this product is. Clumps like no other upon application. Drying on the lashes, mascara is very noticeable. If I remember correctly, it doesn't flake under the eyes. I was using this at the same time as I used Maybelline's Colossal Mascara (which was absolutely horrid), so I don't quite remember if my mascara only flaked with Colossal or when I had either Colossal or Great Lash on.

Either way, there are MUCH BETTER mascaras out there. Please please please try something with great reviews. MUA is your friend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tianneiu on 1/10/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by tianneiu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missalyss on 1/10/2009 6:44:00 AM more reviews by missalyss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I must agree with some of the reviews that this product is a bit wet. However, I still find this mascara decent at the least given the price. It isn't the greatest mascara ever, but it does a good job especially to wear everyday. It took three separate tries for me to really appreciate this mascara, but now I must say I really like it. It doesn't clump my lashes or make them look really thin like some mascaras do. One of my complaints would be that this mascara doesn't give your lashes a curl, but then again that's what I use a eye lash curler for I guess. Be careful when applying it because it tends to smudge everywhere since the formula is a bit more wet than other mascaras. I think that people should give this mascara a try but with realistic expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenny__Girl on 1/9/2009 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Jenny__Girl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One word. YUCK. I have tried this mascara off and on over the last 25 years. I just don't know why it receives such high ratings from some. I guess I was hoping something had changed, or maybe, I had changed this time.

But no. Same old clumpy, wet, thin formula. This time was the last....Will NEVER purchase again.

DONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tickle on 1/9/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been surprised by the high recommendations for this mascara in beauty mags, I've used the mascara several times over the years and I don't find it a good mascara. I have to agree with the other reviewers that the formulation is too"wet".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mirjanala on 1/8/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by mirjanala

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I do not understand why this is (supposedly) the best selling mascara in the world. The brush is ridiculous and it leaves my lashes clumpy and wet. It might have been good back in the day when the mascara selection was much more limited. BOO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hirotoki on 1/8/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by hirotoki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this was suppose to be America's best mascara ( i live in canada so i dont know about that haha) first about im a picky person and the packaging doesnt attract me at all , pink and green? eh no.. the application.. it does separate lashes well but thats about it, it smudges and it doesnt look like i applied any mascaras at all. I bought it for 2.99 so im not going to complain much.. after 3 application i stopped using it and gave it to a friend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AquaticPixie on 1/8/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by AquaticPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recommend Great Lash to any girl who is interested in starting to have fun with makeup. The look it gives you isn't too over the top nor does it look like you have nothing on your lashes. This was the first mascara I started using before I started delving into others, and this is definetly the mascara that I always have as a back up in my purse or make up bag :] This can make your lashes look so natural that if you have a parent who is a little iffy about you wearing makeup, this will be the mascara to win them over. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harajuku1991 on 1/8/2009 5:22:00 PM more reviews by harajuku1991

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this product sucks i put it on and the formula is extremely wet smudges like crazy, is hard to take off and i hat the brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barnycat on 1/7/2009 11:00:00 PM more reviews by barnycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

ACK! Smudge city...who on earth can use this?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products