Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5266 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 onyxwings on 1/12/2009 1:50:00 AM more reviews by onyxwings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Stay away from this. Like what everyone else says, this is a waste of your money. Clumps and does NOTHING for your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 conniecouture on 1/12/2009 1:03:00 AM more reviews by conniecouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Horrible mascara. Like everyone else says, doesn't lengthen or thicken. Still sitting in my drawer waiting to be thrown away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 parks906 on 1/12/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by parks906

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Don't understand the hype about this product. Clumps, does not even lengthen or thicken my lashes. #1 mascara? youve got to be kidding me. worst mascara ive tried ever. doesnt do anything for my lashes except clump them. and definitely expect smudges after five minutes or so. horrible and a waste of five dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilovestuff on 1/11/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by ilovestuff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried to like this stuff...really I did. I heard all about how "even the celebrities" love this over the countless high end products that they could obviously afford, so I tried to like it because I figured in their world of makeup artists and product at their fingertips, it HAD to be good. It's not. It's messy and no matter HOW I try, I cannot keep from getting this all over the place. It also takes forever to dry, so if I put it on, I cannot open my eyes for several minutes or it will end up my eyelashes. The waterproof is TOO difficult to get off, even with a good makeup remover and the non-waterproof makes me look like my daughter's 14-year-old emo friends by the end of the day. Not a good look. Not a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 1/10/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Plain and simple this product sucks. I cant understand how this works for anyone. I used it once and threw it out. Makes lashes goopy and stuck together and the formula doesn't curl at all making my naturally thick and curly lashes sparse and stick straight. Steer clear, run the other way!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foxysoxy804 on 1/10/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by foxysoxy804

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was great when I was 13. Now that I am older, I realize how crappy this product is. Clumps like no other upon application. Drying on the lashes, mascara is very noticeable. If I remember correctly, it doesn't flake under the eyes. I was using this at the same time as I used Maybelline's Colossal Mascara (which was absolutely horrid), so I don't quite remember if my mascara only flaked with Colossal or when I had either Colossal or Great Lash on.

Either way, there are MUCH BETTER mascaras out there. Please please please try something with great reviews. MUA is your friend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tianneiu on 1/10/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by tianneiu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missalyss on 1/10/2009 6:44:00 AM more reviews by missalyss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I must agree with some of the reviews that this product is a bit wet. However, I still find this mascara decent at the least given the price. It isn't the greatest mascara ever, but it does a good job especially to wear everyday. It took three separate tries for me to really appreciate this mascara, but now I must say I really like it. It doesn't clump my lashes or make them look really thin like some mascaras do. One of my complaints would be that this mascara doesn't give your lashes a curl, but then again that's what I use a eye lash curler for I guess. Be careful when applying it because it tends to smudge everywhere since the formula is a bit more wet than other mascaras. I think that people should give this mascara a try but with realistic expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenny__Girl on 1/9/2009 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Jenny__Girl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One word. YUCK. I have tried this mascara off and on over the last 25 years. I just don't know why it receives such high ratings from some. I guess I was hoping something had changed, or maybe, I had changed this time.

But no. Same old clumpy, wet, thin formula. This time was the last....Will NEVER purchase again.

DONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tickle on 1/9/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been surprised by the high recommendations for this mascara in beauty mags, I've used the mascara several times over the years and I don't find it a good mascara. I have to agree with the other reviewers that the formulation is too"wet".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products