Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5357 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 2/24/2009 5:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It seems like people either love or hate Great Lash, there aren't many inbetweens. I personally love it. I've been using it on and off for years, and it's the only mascara I've actually repurchased. The classic pink and green tube is available anywhere that sells cosmetics, and at $4 a tube, I can afford to replace it as often as needed. It's available in many colors, from royal blue to blackest black, all of which are deep and true. My daily makeup routine is pretty simple, and Great Lash is perfect for that. With one or two coats, my lashes are dark and defined, with the perfect amount of volume and length. I can also add a few more coats for a more dramatic look. Either way, I've never had a problem with clumping or flaking. This mascara dries smooth and has never left my lashes feeling crunchy or hard. I have noticed that a brand new tube is harder to work with because of how wet the mascara is, but after a few uses it dries up a bit and becomes easier to build. The only complaint I have is the brush. It's very small and oddly shaped, so application takes time. Great Lash BIG has solved that problem, but reguardless, this mascara is still time-consuming to apply if you want a lot of volume and length. As someone who doesn't want a dramatic lash look, this mascara is perfect.



on 2/24/2009 3:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Two words to describe product

PANDA EYES

buy the end of the day it looks like u have been punched in the face.

not hot @ all!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The mascara works for emergencies and everyday mascara. I guess. I would not buy it does little for my lashes. Keeps them natural add little length - hate the trouble to take this product off. Not in love with the want either..


on 2/23/2009 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There was no difference in my eyelashes at all..


on 2/22/2009 10:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has a cheep formula it breaks off my eyelashes and flakes really bad and doesnt lenghthen the only postive side on this is that it curls well and has a really nicee black formula but overall i would never re-buy this again and dont recommend it...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great what??
the formula of the mascara is ok.. but the brush... it sucks..
i'm a fat girl.. i have no creases and i have fat eyelids..
the brush gave me crappy separation and the formula takes forever to dry.. when i accidentally blink.. there would be wet mascara marks under my bottom lashes..then after i apply it some of the mascara gets in my fat eyelids..
edit 6/24/09: THIS MASCARA SUCKS.. please don't waste $3-5 on this one.. the formula flakes.. and the brush is just plain terrible.. there are waaay better mascaras out there.. personally, i prefer rimmel mascaras such as, extra super lash and sexy curves..


on 2/22/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Worst mascara..I really really don't understand what's with all the hype and glory about this product. When I used it, it clumped my lashes so badly, and I have really long nice lashses, yet it downgraded them so much!

I was really excited to use this because of the hype and advertisement, and especially since it's cheap! But that's what you get, a cheap product that's absolutely crappy.

Don't buy this.


on 2/22/2009 7:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

all i can say is crap. it did nothing for my lashes. it just mad them flat,clumpy, and flaked. soon i had panda eyes. i cant believe they call it the best mascara in america. i hate it and im sticking with my Cover Girl Lash blast!


on 2/22/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a decent mascara, but not if you want something that will give you more of a dramatic look. It's more of a mascara for a natural look, and while it does darken your lashes, it doesn't give a lot of volume. It also clumps if you add more than 2 coats. While the price is amazing, I'd rather pay a couple bucks more and get something a bit more dramatic.


on 2/22/2009 8:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like the way my lashes look with this mascara. It's a bit too wet for the first couple of uses, but after that it makes your lashes long and full, and it's heavily color saturated. For me, here's the problem, if my eyes tear up (I'm a crier) it burns and stings and runs! Because of that I won't purchase again.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top