Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5288 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Curveskill on 1/23/2009 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Curveskill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This was a real disappointment for me, Supposedly one of the good formulas out there..It runs easily, is super clumpy, and just made out of a mediocre mascara formula. The only thing good about it would be the brush. In my opinion I could go out and get something way better for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Knuckleheadred on 1/23/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Knuckleheadred

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have heard a lot of people call this the "go to" mascara.

I don't think it's anything spectacular. It doesn't plump up my lasher...nor does it make them look anymore full then they already look.
If you don't have long lashes already...I think this would just be......one of those things you'd buy if you had no money to spend on something better.

I don't "need" anything to make my lashes look longer or thicker...so this would just be used in my case to darken up my lashes.

If you need some help...this might not be the mascara i'd buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dang11 on 1/23/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by dang11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It clumps and it smears easily. -.-" It doesn't look all that great when you first put it on, but after wearing it all day, it looks okay in volume. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alishamaria on 1/22/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by alishamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. Yuck I would never ever buy this again since there are many other d/s mascaras around the same price that are much better! This gave no length, no volume, went on very wet and the brush sucked. I don't understand all the hype surrounding this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittyG on 1/22/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by BrittyG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I know a lot of people don't like this mascara but it works just fine for me! I did take off one lippy because it does flake.. but I have never had it clump or smudge. It makes my lashes look great. I will admit that there are other products I would prefer, but this really isn't as bad as a lot of people say. At least not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Geekette on 1/22/2009 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Geekette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This clumps up on me very badly. :( /sad I wanted it to be awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandylee on 1/21/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by brandylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

nothing special. That's all there is to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kelleythegreat on 1/21/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by kelleythegreat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Decent, but certainly not worthy of a second purchase. This was the first mascara I ever used, and left much to be desired. It clumps (but not horribly) and makes my eyelashes feel stiff and unhealthy. Definitely won't be trying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 salamaat on 1/20/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by salamaat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I heard lots of hype about this product so I purchased one. I decided to buy it in the color Royal Blue since I have plenty of black mascara. It's not a bad mascara. It's not too expensive.

Because I've tried many other mascaras, I know that this is definitely not "the best." Not by a long shot.

It's not the worst either.

As someone with black eyelashes, this blue does show up better than other blue mascaras I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 1/19/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Don't get the hype surrounding this product. Makes a decent base/primer if you're adding two coats of this and then a thickening/lengthening mascara after, but by itself it's rubbish. Flakes off ridiculously. Gives me raccoon eyes and that's a rarity even for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products