Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5358 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 2/26/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara is so over hyped.


The results I achieved from Maybelline's Great Lash Mascara were so disappointing that it practically left me speechless. Clumping, eye irritation, you name it! This mascara is by far the worst I have every applied to my lashes.


Don't waste your money on this product. Period.



on 2/26/2009 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Mascara has really come a long way since Great Lash, especially the applicators. I personally think that this product, while cheap, is a waste of money. It clumps and does not add length or definition to my lashes, I much prefer products like Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes Mascara, my new fav.


on 2/26/2009 1:00:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara is being hyped up! It claims to give great lashes, but it's crap! I really dislike this mascara.

It does NOTHING for my lashes, only apply a black layer over it. Meh.

Thank god I got it in the sale, still a waste of money though.


on 2/26/2009 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

the maybelline great lash is soo pointless. this was the "it" mascara back when..OUT WITH THE VERY OLD AND IN WITH THE LENGTH AND VOLUME!!! i usually by the Diorshow which is like $22 bucks BUT since im on my new jobless budget lol i now buy from maybelline the intense xxl.
ladies this stuff WORKS!!!
it almost makes your lashes look fake...it gives the appearance of fake lashes(really long).
this is the microfiber mascara(2 step).
try it!!! unless u have the $22 bucks to get the diorshow!


on 2/26/2009 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The previous poster said its all about how you use the product. I would agree with her for most things, but this mascara is really useless. The mascara applicator is really small and thin. I think maybe if they had a better applicator for the mascara it would be better. But overall, it only darkened my lashes a bit. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this unless they have a spare mascara applicator. It added no lengths or volume for me. Just simply made my lashes noticible. I wouldn't buy it again, but the price is unbeatable.


on 2/26/2009 3:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see a lot of ppl dont like this product. But I have to say I think its all a matter of what your looking for out of it and how you use it. In my case I was looking for nothing in particular. But I must say it adds good length, doesnt do much for volume. The way I used it was sweeping my eyelashes to the side with it, which made a sexy extended cat eyed look. It held up great. I was easy to take off. So this may mean it easily drains with water, but I dont like waterproof due to the ability to smudge. When I go back to the look I will buy it again and again, right now I am more into volume and its unfair to compare it against that.


on 2/25/2009 9:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

NIce basic mascara w/ no surprises. Clean application, adds color seperates and adds a little volume. I have the waterproof but i still smudges after 4 hours. If you need a rush buy on a mascara and want one for a few hours out this is a good buy.


on 2/25/2009 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to give this mascara a try...my mom has used this for as long as I can remember and she loves it but I found that by the end of the day I had black around my eyes. I looked raccoon like. I liked the brush and the amount the mascara coated the lashes but the smudging is not worth it!


on 2/24/2009 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ugh... I hate this. The mascara clumps like crazy and leaves me with dry, flaky lashes. I have racoon eyes by the end of the day when I use this stuff, even with the waterproof version.


on 2/24/2009 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara rocks!! you should definatly go buy it..


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews
Back to Top