Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5282 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 firfy on 1/26/2009 9:07:00 AM more reviews by firfy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara in the blue color. I like it and I would buy it again only because it has a small wand and it is nice for applying mascara to the lower lids with precision. It did not cake and it lasted all day. The blue is a bit electric in color. I prefer Benefits Bad Gal blue for the color, but I think that this mascara still has a place in my makeup collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SugarAz on 1/26/2009 8:45:00 AM more reviews by SugarAz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One word. Terrible.

It did absolutely nothing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OutOfLine on 1/26/2009 1:31:00 AM more reviews by OutOfLine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definition of CRAP!
Smudges. Flakes. Clumps. Dries out lashes. Dusnt lengthen or volumize.
Theres nothing GREAT about crap aka this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 r4k on 1/25/2009 2:21:00 PM more reviews by r4k

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

my first mascara ever..its not the best at volumizing but it lengthens quite good..very inexpensive too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Curveskill on 1/23/2009 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Curveskill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This was a real disappointment for me, Supposedly one of the good formulas out there..It runs easily, is super clumpy, and just made out of a mediocre mascara formula. The only thing good about it would be the brush. In my opinion I could go out and get something way better for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Knuckleheadred on 1/23/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Knuckleheadred

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have heard a lot of people call this the "go to" mascara.

I don't think it's anything spectacular. It doesn't plump up my lasher...nor does it make them look anymore full then they already look.
If you don't have long lashes already...I think this would just be......one of those things you'd buy if you had no money to spend on something better.

I don't "need" anything to make my lashes look longer or thicker...so this would just be used in my case to darken up my lashes.

If you need some help...this might not be the mascara i'd buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dang11 on 1/23/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by dang11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It clumps and it smears easily. -.-" It doesn't look all that great when you first put it on, but after wearing it all day, it looks okay in volume. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alishamaria on 1/22/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by alishamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. Yuck I would never ever buy this again since there are many other d/s mascaras around the same price that are much better! This gave no length, no volume, went on very wet and the brush sucked. I don't understand all the hype surrounding this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittyG on 1/22/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by BrittyG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I know a lot of people don't like this mascara but it works just fine for me! I did take off one lippy because it does flake.. but I have never had it clump or smudge. It makes my lashes look great. I will admit that there are other products I would prefer, but this really isn't as bad as a lot of people say. At least not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Geekette on 1/22/2009 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Geekette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This clumps up on me very badly. :( /sad I wanted it to be awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products