Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5266 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tashaah on 1/18/2009 12:33:00 PM more reviews by tashaah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this mascara because everyone was going on about how amazing it is. I heard that it was great on Yahoo answers and in magazines - It did nothing for me.

The brush is too small and the formula did not give my med-length lashes any volume. My eyelashes are bold straight and this mascara didn't curl my lashes and did not hold the curl from normal eyelash curlers or heated ones.

Pros:
- It was really cheap (Only about 5 from boots or superdrug.)
- The packaging is cute. I got the pink and green one and I've seen it in just pink and pink.
- No clumps, although it is only black coloured water.

Cons:
- Doesn't curl or hold a curl.
- Doesn't volumise or even come close. Might do after 20 coats though.
- Takes about 50 brushes to get the brush to go near all the lashes as the brush is really short.


I deffinately won't buy this again, and I'd advise you not to try this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bbdee on 1/18/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by bbdee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara because there was alot of hype about it
and i wanted to see if that was right.
Its not terrible, but it's not amazing.
I think it gives good length, but not alot of volume.
I dont mind the small brush, but it does clump a bit.
The thing I hate the most, is the fact that it smudges
very very quickly.
I would not buy this again, just because i know that there are better mascaras out there.
But it is decent. Not terrible, not amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RaaachW on 1/17/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by RaaachW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

With this product I think its one of those products that everybody tries once, some love it and some hate it. I used to use this mascara every single day I loved it because I was very young, I wasn't looking for anything that gave me a dramatic look, I was looking for something that made it look like I was wearing makeup and didnt cost much and great lash did exactly that but as I've got older and continued to use it I've realised that it doesn't lengthen or thicken my eyelashes its simply makes them darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marticica888 on 1/17/2009 4:13:00 PM more reviews by marticica888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aries41587 on 1/16/2009 11:52:00 PM more reviews by aries41587

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be by go to mascara when I was younger but I stopped using it after a while. During a quest to find the perfect mascara for me, I decided to buy Great Lash. It didn't add much length and it was really watery. I didn't like the finished product whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 naschrei on 1/15/2009 7:01:00 PM more reviews by naschrei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This used to be my go-to mascara because its cheap, and I've heard such great things about it.. but then I discovered better. Still not bad for the price, although the brush is pretty lackluster and you can definitely get better DS quality mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 skye354 on 1/15/2009 5:06:00 PM more reviews by skye354

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Americas #1 mascara? ha, thats a lie! this was probably the worst mascara i have ever tried. it made my lashes clump, it flaked into my eyes and the brush isnt the best. dont alway believe what magazine and tv commercials say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vickyj on 1/15/2009 10:43:00 AM more reviews by vickyj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

this has to be one of te worst mascara's I have tried and believe me I have tried alot! It was clumpy when I applied it and very diffacult to comb through. It also smudged after about 2 hours which was not a good look.
I would never buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suzieqs86 on 1/14/2009 9:23:00 PM more reviews by suzieqs86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

AWFUL PRODUCT!!!! I hate that they lie and say its americas number 1 mascara. the lie makes it even worse because you had such high expectations...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juicymiambi on 1/14/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by juicymiambi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This mascara's good if you're.. my mom. Yenno, you just need some mascara, nothing too expensive, just something to make your eyes stand out, whatever. Ho hum. The tube's really cute though I guess, but there's way better mascaras out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products