Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5238 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Jenny__Girl on 1/9/2009 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Jenny__Girl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One word. YUCK. I have tried this mascara off and on over the last 25 years. I just don't know why it receives such high ratings from some. I guess I was hoping something had changed, or maybe, I had changed this time.

But no. Same old clumpy, wet, thin formula. This time was the last....Will NEVER purchase again.

DONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tickle on 1/9/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been surprised by the high recommendations for this mascara in beauty mags, I've used the mascara several times over the years and I don't find it a good mascara. I have to agree with the other reviewers that the formulation is too"wet".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mirjanala on 1/8/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by mirjanala

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! I do not understand why this is (supposedly) the best selling mascara in the world. The brush is ridiculous and it leaves my lashes clumpy and wet. It might have been good back in the day when the mascara selection was much more limited. BOO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hirotoki on 1/8/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by hirotoki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this was suppose to be America's best mascara ( i live in canada so i dont know about that haha) first about im a picky person and the packaging doesnt attract me at all , pink and green? eh no.. the application.. it does separate lashes well but thats about it, it smudges and it doesnt look like i applied any mascaras at all. I bought it for 2.99 so im not going to complain much.. after 3 application i stopped using it and gave it to a friend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AquaticPixie on 1/8/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by AquaticPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recommend Great Lash to any girl who is interested in starting to have fun with makeup. The look it gives you isn't too over the top nor does it look like you have nothing on your lashes. This was the first mascara I started using before I started delving into others, and this is definetly the mascara that I always have as a back up in my purse or make up bag :] This can make your lashes look so natural that if you have a parent who is a little iffy about you wearing makeup, this will be the mascara to win them over. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harajuku1991 on 1/8/2009 5:22:00 PM more reviews by harajuku1991

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this product sucks i put it on and the formula is extremely wet smudges like crazy, is hard to take off and i hat the brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barnycat on 1/7/2009 11:00:00 PM more reviews by barnycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

ACK! Smudge city...who on earth can use this?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theburlesqueshow on 1/7/2009 10:37:00 PM more reviews by theburlesqueshow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I see this raves about this mascara EVERYWHERE- magazines, tvs, websites... I don't understand what all the fuss is about! It doesn't do anything to my lashes except make them a little darker and it takes a million years to dry- which means, you guessed it, it goes all over the place. I hate this mascara, I wound up giving it to my mom who never uses it either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellalinda1805 on 1/7/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by bellalinda1805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this mascara for a long time, and sometimes I like the way it applies, and sometimes I don’t (maybe its my mood)…anyways, sometimes it would go on clumpy so I figure its time to get a new one, or maybe its just cuz my lashes need a little conditioning, either way, although its not HG for me, ( I still haven’t found my HG), I use it almost every day, and always go back to it in the drugstore, cuz it just feels safe…If you understand what I mean…try it…if it helps, Kim Kardashian just posted on her website that she uses this mascara and loves it….and I simply adore her make up looks…so hey…If its good enough for Kim K who can afford the absolute best, then I guess its worth a shot…u might like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebeccaae on 1/5/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by rebeccaae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

for a drugstore brand, this works just fine. It can be clumpy if you're not quick however and it won't last as long as better quality products. When it starts to be clumpy regularly, toss it. It should last you over 6 months however. Anyway, this does a good job at making your lashes plumper but also leaves them feeling brittle. So no adding more coats later in the day. It just won't work. Take off the mascara with remover and start again if you must refresh your makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products