Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5324 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Ozokerite, Shellac, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium 15, Simethicone, Quaternium 22, Butylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510) (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289) (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 2/23/2009 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There was no difference in my eyelashes at all..



on 2/22/2009 10:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has a cheep formula it breaks off my eyelashes and flakes really bad and doesnt lenghthen the only postive side on this is that it curls well and has a really nicee black formula but overall i would never re-buy this again and dont recommend it...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great what??
the formula of the mascara is ok.. but the brush... it sucks..
i'm a fat girl.. i have no creases and i have fat eyelids..
the brush gave me crappy separation and the formula takes forever to dry.. when i accidentally blink.. there would be wet mascara marks under my bottom lashes..then after i apply it some of the mascara gets in my fat eyelids..
edit 6/24/09: THIS MASCARA SUCKS.. please don't waste $3-5 on this one.. the formula flakes.. and the brush is just plain terrible.. there are waaay better mascaras out there.. personally, i prefer rimmel mascaras such as, extra super lash and sexy curves..


on 2/22/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Worst mascara..I really really don't understand what's with all the hype and glory about this product. When I used it, it clumped my lashes so badly, and I have really long nice lashses, yet it downgraded them so much!

I was really excited to use this because of the hype and advertisement, and especially since it's cheap! But that's what you get, a cheap product that's absolutely crappy.

Don't buy this.


on 2/22/2009 7:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

all i can say is crap. it did nothing for my lashes. it just mad them flat,clumpy, and flaked. soon i had panda eyes. i cant believe they call it the best mascara in america. i hate it and im sticking with my Cover Girl Lash blast!


on 2/22/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a decent mascara, but not if you want something that will give you more of a dramatic look. It's more of a mascara for a natural look, and while it does darken your lashes, it doesn't give a lot of volume. It also clumps if you add more than 2 coats. While the price is amazing, I'd rather pay a couple bucks more and get something a bit more dramatic.


on 2/22/2009 8:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like the way my lashes look with this mascara. It's a bit too wet for the first couple of uses, but after that it makes your lashes long and full, and it's heavily color saturated. For me, here's the problem, if my eyes tear up (I'm a crier) it burns and stings and runs! Because of that I won't purchase again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was the first mascara I used and it was a disappointment. I heard many rave reviews about it and was expecting luscious eyelashes after application. But it does not lengthen my short eyelashes. It is rather clumpy too.


on 2/18/2009 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is a great product but not something i would buy again.......my lashes are super soft after i apply this product, volume is 7/10 and length, i'd give it a 6/10.


on 2/16/2009 3:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started using this product as my very first mascara. Its a good mascara to start out with to learn the tricks to applying mascara. For me it didn't stay on for very long. Give it about two hours and i swear all the mascara i had put on would end up under my lower eyelid. Now i use it as a starter mascara and put on another mascara on top. it does a great job of separating and defining the last but does nothing for volume.


Back to Top