Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5190 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 outofserviice on 12/23/2008 7:15:00 AM more reviews by outofserviice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The brush is small and easy to use and the colour is just right ... the only thing is the effect isn't great ... no volume or curl just colour ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobbictx on 12/23/2008 6:10:00 AM more reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing special about this. The brush, to me, is the most important aspect of mascara. Personally, I think black goop is black goop. If the brush isn't right, it's going to clump and turn into a mess.
And the brush is all wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xaznbaybiegurl3x on 12/21/2008 5:34:00 PM more reviews by xaznbaybiegurl3x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

at first i loved this mascara but now i hate it bcuz it clumps my eyelashes and it's smudges...i wouldn't buy this product again and it does nothing to the eyelashes..i just threw mine away,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lippylover on 12/21/2008 1:53:00 AM more reviews by lippylover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe only 26% would buy this again!
It seems you either love or hate this mascara. I really like the brush, it is small, making it easy to use, and get into the corners of your eyes. I assume the idea is to make it easy to build up to whatever look you want too. But this isn't the mascara for you if you want a really dramatic look. The formula is good, it gives me great lashes, and isn't clumpy, although I'll often use an eyelash comb with any mascara because I am super fussy about that.I also like that you get a lot of product in the tube and price wise, it really can't be beat. The formula is supposed to be conditioning too, which is good. I never have any problems with this flaking or drying out my lashes, or any lash loss. It is easy to remove with a bit of baby oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Candyx84 on 12/20/2008 3:52:00 PM more reviews by Candyx84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what the constant hype about this product is. It does nothing for my already long and thick lashes!!!!

I say put in a few more extra dollars, and get yourself a really decent mascara!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dorkynerd on 12/20/2008 12:03:00 AM more reviews by dorkynerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The only thing I liked about this mascara was the price. It does NOTHING for my lashes. I abslutly HATE it! The only reason I bought it was I forgot my wallet and only had 5.00 in cash on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ealonzo08 on 12/19/2008 8:17:00 PM more reviews by ealonzo08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

if you want natural lashes... maybe this is for you. but for a dramatic full lash look- this is a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kunstgeschichte on 12/19/2008 4:23:00 PM more reviews by kunstgeschichte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works great until it gets "old" (it never takes the same amount of time to do so). At first it will glide nicely and deposit an even coat of mascara over the lashes. But after a while it starts getting dry and clumpy, and it clogs up my eyelashes and makes them fall out at an alarming rate. Even the waterproof kind still ends up depositing a ring of color under my eyes after too long. It's fairly average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ReenBean on 12/19/2008 3:12:00 PM more reviews by ReenBean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

So after lurking on MUA for a few years, I have decided to stop being slack and actually post some reviews since I have profited so much from everyone else’s reviews here. I can’t remember every single product I have ever used in my life, but the most over-hyped product has been stuck in my mind throughout the years so my first review of course is to pronounce how much I loathe Great Lash.


I first tried it out in high school as it is relatively affordable for all the seemingly rave reviews it gets. What I got in return was major panda eyes.


Fast forward years later and after still noticing raves from magazines, I figured maybe they changed the formulation and picked up another tube. What a waste of money! It may add a thicker coat to my lashes, but so do many other mascaras… and this STILL smudged under my eyes without any lengthening or curling. Though the last time I used it was years ago, I am never making that mistake again and even 10 cents is a waste of money for anything that doesn’t do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gildedangel on 12/19/2008 12:21:00 AM more reviews by gildedangel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really hate this mascara. This was the first mascara I tried when I started to wear makeup, and it dried out in two weeks. I thought that I may have just gotten a bad batch, but after I picked up another one and the same thing happened! I close the lid tight and everything. It also clumped on me a lot. Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products