Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5371 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a simple mascara that works best for those who already enjoy very long lashes and just need to lengthen them a bit. For that job its great IF you give it sufficient time to dry before blinking.This is much more difficult in practive than it sounds. If you are looking to ad a more dramatic look or maybe some thickness to your lashes, this is not the product for you. Its very hard to work with but if you are in a pinch, its acceptable.



on 3/10/2009 11:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great bargin but not the easiest to wash off.


on 3/10/2009 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have always used this product and i have to say that for the price you pay it is awesome. I really like the way my lashes look with this mascara, my all time favorite for my night and more dramatic lashes would have to be the mac mascara, but this one is actually pretty good and i use it for my daily makeup, i think it gives you a great length on you lashes and you cant beat the price..


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was one of the first mascaras that I purchased when I started my crazy mascara search. I thought for the price and the whole #1 mascara thing..... well, it did not work for me at all. I got 1 coat (I guess) and was not able to build on it at all. I love mascaras that look great with one coat but can be layered up for drama. Anyways, the second coat clumped them all together and I had to use a lash comb which tore my lashes out. OUCH!


on 3/9/2009 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first mascara I had tried out when I first started using makeup. As a basic mascara it's great! But for more experienced users, you wouldn't like it. It clumps easily and dries very fast. The scent is also stronger than most mascaras, and clumps very fast.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS: Close to tiny brush that could get a lot of lashes, good for maybe daytime non dramatic lashes.

CONS: Made my lashes dry, didn't give it volume, no length, clumped after 2 coats, brush wand isn't full enough, flakes throughout the day

Overall: I use to love this mascara when I started doing my makeup 13 years ago up until I got really addicted to makeup in March of 2008. This was the only mascara I would use but then I tried plenty more and I must say this is the worse mascara out of maybe 30+ mascaras I've tried since last year. Def. will not purchase again, maybe just for my kit.


on 3/8/2009 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Once every three years or so I fall for the Allure "Best Of" reviews and go out and buy Great Lash. Then I get experience it again and I remember why this is a perpetual tosser. It's an okay mascara, and it's dirt cheap, but so are a lot of other much better drugstore mascaras - especially if you hit a BOGO sale or something. Skip this one, and don't fall for the Allure hype.


on 3/8/2009 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ok, first of all, can i say how much i love the packaging!!...i have a lot of junk in my makeup bag and finding this little gem in the morning before i sprint to school is no hassle at all.
ok, so maybe this isnt the best mascara i've tried, but it's definitely top 10. i'm not crazy about the brush, and i have to use at least to 2 coats to get it to look like i have mascara on and DO NOT WAIT FOR IT TO DRY before applying more coats. i did that a couple of times and it made my lashes sooo dry that they broke off. i would buy it again.


on 3/7/2009 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would agree that this is an overrated product but it is not as bad as people make it out to be. All you have to do is take your time and even use a piece of thick paper so you don't smudge it. I wouldn't by again but it is not a complete lost cause :)


on 3/7/2009 2:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is just so meh....I've read amazing reviews in magazines my whole life and while I don't hate this stuff, I certainly don't love it or even like it all that much. It does nothing special. Definitely not buying again.


Back to Top