Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5262 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandylee on 1/21/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by brandylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

nothing special. That's all there is to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kelleythegreat on 1/21/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by kelleythegreat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Decent, but certainly not worthy of a second purchase. This was the first mascara I ever used, and left much to be desired. It clumps (but not horribly) and makes my eyelashes feel stiff and unhealthy. Definitely won't be trying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 salamaat on 1/20/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by salamaat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I heard lots of hype about this product so I purchased one. I decided to buy it in the color Royal Blue since I have plenty of black mascara. It's not a bad mascara. It's not too expensive.

Because I've tried many other mascaras, I know that this is definitely not "the best." Not by a long shot.

It's not the worst either.

As someone with black eyelashes, this blue does show up better than other blue mascaras I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 1/19/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Don't get the hype surrounding this product. Makes a decent base/primer if you're adding two coats of this and then a thickening/lengthening mascara after, but by itself it's rubbish. Flakes off ridiculously. Gives me raccoon eyes and that's a rarity even for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annelien15 on 1/19/2009 12:38:00 PM more reviews by annelien15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i don't like this mascara. it clumps, and it do nothing for my lashes.
don't buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 1/18/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Terrible. Sure, it stayed on for a couple of hours, but at the end of the day I look like a damn raccoon. (Flakes like no tomorrow too for some odd reason)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tashaah on 1/18/2009 12:33:00 PM more reviews by tashaah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this mascara because everyone was going on about how amazing it is. I heard that it was great on Yahoo answers and in magazines - It did nothing for me.

The brush is too small and the formula did not give my med-length lashes any volume. My eyelashes are bold straight and this mascara didn't curl my lashes and did not hold the curl from normal eyelash curlers or heated ones.

Pros:
- It was really cheap (Only about 5 from boots or superdrug.)
- The packaging is cute. I got the pink and green one and I've seen it in just pink and pink.
- No clumps, although it is only black coloured water.

Cons:
- Doesn't curl or hold a curl.
- Doesn't volumise or even come close. Might do after 20 coats though.
- Takes about 50 brushes to get the brush to go near all the lashes as the brush is really short.


I deffinately won't buy this again, and I'd advise you not to try this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bbdee on 1/18/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by bbdee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara because there was alot of hype about it
and i wanted to see if that was right.
Its not terrible, but it's not amazing.
I think it gives good length, but not alot of volume.
I dont mind the small brush, but it does clump a bit.
The thing I hate the most, is the fact that it smudges
very very quickly.
I would not buy this again, just because i know that there are better mascaras out there.
But it is decent. Not terrible, not amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RaaachW on 1/17/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by RaaachW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

With this product I think its one of those products that everybody tries once, some love it and some hate it. I used to use this mascara every single day I loved it because I was very young, I wasn't looking for anything that gave me a dramatic look, I was looking for something that made it look like I was wearing makeup and didnt cost much and great lash did exactly that but as I've got older and continued to use it I've realised that it doesn't lengthen or thicken my eyelashes its simply makes them darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marticica888 on 1/17/2009 4:13:00 PM more reviews by marticica888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products