Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5266 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 LGlovesMAC on 1/27/2009 4:43:00 AM more reviews by LGlovesMAC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of people raving about this product, but I was thoroughly disappointed when I tried it. The mascara is too running, making it clumpy on my lashes and at the end of the day there were fall offs from dried pieces of mascara on my cheeks. I won't purchase this item again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinytara11 on 1/27/2009 3:25:00 AM more reviews by tinytara11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Every magazine I've read has, at some time or another, raved about this mascara and I honestly don't know why. It doesn't lengthen or curl and seems to clump and flake a lot. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebebench2love on 1/26/2009 5:48:00 PM more reviews by bebebench2love

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just baught this mascara from Shoppers Drugmart and i'm stoked on trying it out! I'll update the lippies when i've reached an opinion!

*But by the looks of it, it seems to have a good brush =) because personally, i don't like mascara brushes to be too close together!

UPDATE:
-------------------
I am not happy about this product. I thought that maybe if the brush was of this size, that getting around corners would be of better handle, BUT to my discovery, it's a big let down for me. It was only $7.00 so i wasn't expecting much. It smudges and did not help with curling my lases!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mkupmad727 on 1/26/2009 2:07:00 PM more reviews by mkupmad727

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

this was my first mascara as a teenager, i loved the blackness of it along with the colour of the tube. however i had to stop using this when it started to my make my lashes fall. cheap and cheerful but i'd say there are way better mascaras within this brand to spend your money on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 firfy on 1/26/2009 9:07:00 AM more reviews by firfy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara in the blue color. I like it and I would buy it again only because it has a small wand and it is nice for applying mascara to the lower lids with precision. It did not cake and it lasted all day. The blue is a bit electric in color. I prefer Benefits Bad Gal blue for the color, but I think that this mascara still has a place in my makeup collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SugarAz on 1/26/2009 8:45:00 AM more reviews by SugarAz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One word. Terrible.

It did absolutely nothing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OutOfLine on 1/26/2009 1:31:00 AM more reviews by OutOfLine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definition of CRAP!
Smudges. Flakes. Clumps. Dries out lashes. Dusnt lengthen or volumize.
Theres nothing GREAT about crap aka this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 r4k on 1/25/2009 2:21:00 PM more reviews by r4k

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

my first mascara ever..its not the best at volumizing but it lengthens quite good..very inexpensive too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Curveskill on 1/23/2009 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Curveskill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This was a real disappointment for me, Supposedly one of the good formulas out there..It runs easily, is super clumpy, and just made out of a mediocre mascara formula. The only thing good about it would be the brush. In my opinion I could go out and get something way better for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Knuckleheadred on 1/23/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Knuckleheadred

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have heard a lot of people call this the "go to" mascara.

I don't think it's anything spectacular. It doesn't plump up my lasher...nor does it make them look anymore full then they already look.
If you don't have long lashes already...I think this would just be......one of those things you'd buy if you had no money to spend on something better.

I don't "need" anything to make my lashes look longer or thicker...so this would just be used in my case to darken up my lashes.

If you need some help...this might not be the mascara i'd buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products