Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5390 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 3/21/2009 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't understand all the bad reviews for this mascara. I think people expect too much out of their beauty products these days, actually. If you want your mascara to curl your lashes for you and give you tons of length and volume, then you probably shouldn't buy this. If, however, you expect good color, no clumping, and no streaking/running (with the waterproof formula, that is), and simple no-nonsense packaging all at a good price, then this is a great mascara. I have very sensitive eyes, and this is one of the only mascaras I can actually use. If I want curled lashes, all I do is curl my lashes before applying - not really that difficult or time consuming. I don't expect or want really thick, dark lashes. If I did, I would wear falsies. I want a simple one-coat, waterproof mascara that gives my blond lashes some color. This product delivers that desire perfectly. I've been using it since I was 13, and I don't anticipate stopping any time soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/19/2009 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my Favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2009 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is probably one of the worst mascara that I have purchased, it doesn't give you a boost or volume or length, it actually droops my lashes down.


on 3/18/2009 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know not many people like this mascara, but I actually do like this mascara. I actually prefer the Great Lash with the Curling wand. This mascara is great due to the fact that since it is a little more wet than most mascaras, you can actually keep on building onto the lashes. But remember, you have to keep on coating and not letting it dry between coats or else you won't acheive the full lustrous look that the Maybelline says.

The only con I have about this mascara is that though it is wet, sometimes it tends to flake off. Other than that, I do like this mascara.


on 3/18/2009 7:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

didn't like this mascara at all. I've read that makeup artists love it, but I don't see why. Doesn't give you volume or length. It's a blah mascara.


on 3/17/2009 5:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is okay. Not the best. I think if you want a more natural look then this mascara can work for you but if you want a more dramatic look, its better to find another mascara. This mascara is usually on sale or it comes in packets of two. It doesn't do much for my lashes but add a little bit a color. Maybe a little length, but very very little. Like 2-3% longer. No volume either. The one I purchased was the darkest shade they had, but it wasn't dark at all! It was dark greyish. So that kind of disapointing. Another con is when I applied more than two coats of mascara it clumped up! And it just doesn't look nice at all. Oh and plus the product in the tube dries up quickly. So yeah, I don't think I'm gonna go back to this product.


on 3/17/2009 4:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was my first mascara purchase ever. I hated it.

I really don't understand how this mascara could possibly win awards and have professional makeup artists swear by it (unless their arms were twisted behind their back by Maybelline thugs). No matter how I apply this on my lashes, it always clumps. Getting it off from my lashes is a nightmare. I would never, ever buy this again.


on 3/16/2009 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Awww Great Lash has a bad rep on MUA!! I used it years ago and I hated it because it was watery and did nothing for my lashes. I'm wondering if Maybelline changed the formula cause I gave it another try and it actually lengthened and thickened my lashes, almost as good as my Loreal Voluminous!! I don't like the brush, but I do like that its small. Not bad at all plus its cheaper than the more popular mascaras ( I got a two pack for $4).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I HATE THIS. I too bought into the hype a few years ago and tried this awful, watery mess of a mascara. Why do people like this?! It does absolutely nothing for my lashes. What a waste of money.


on 3/16/2009 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HATE This sh*t this is the most over hyped mascara in the world! I would never buy this again it sucks from the wand to the packaging everything is yuck! Why do so many ppl use this?




Back to Top