Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5287 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 prettycool on 2/6/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by prettycool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally agree. I am always reading that this is "the best" mascara but I didn't find that it did anything. It smudged, didn't lenghten and went on super gloppy. I even tried it twice after reading about it again, and guess what? My memory was right. Too bad:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iKissingTheLipless on 2/6/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by iKissingTheLipless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why this mascara is so famous and well-liked. I bought it recently, and found it to be just...blah. It is not BAD, I guess...but there is nothing nice about it. It doesnt make my lashes thicker or longer or curled, but yet it still looks like I have mascara on. The only thing I do like is the packaging and its colors. I might continue to use it, but only when I am out of my house, and have forgotten my good mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kkat989 on 2/6/2009 2:36:00 AM more reviews by kkat989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was ... meh. I wouldn't buy it again. there are many other mascaras that are SO much better than this. Don't waste your time, don't waste your money just find something better. This mascara smelled disgusted... very plasticy and chemically is the best way i could possibly describe it. Doesn't curl nor does it lengthen it just... ugh just don't bother seriously its crap unless you already have long, full and fabulous lashes.. then maybe this will be great for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marshmellowz08 on 2/6/2009 1:56:00 AM more reviews by marshmellowz08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought this product on two separate occasions. Maybe even three. Each time I decided to buy it again was because I've heard so much good things, tried it, but it didnt work the same for me. But then I read mags and reviews about how much people like it, so I give it another try, yet it still doesnt seem to work. I have smaller asian lashes and maybe that is a factor.

It doesn't extend my lashes at all, flakes, and seems to be really dry in the tube. Won't be experimenting anymore. Maybe I just have bad luck with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillie_munster on 2/5/2009 6:18:00 AM more reviews by lillie_munster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only good thing that i can say is that it IS waterproof.
A great disappointment, this one! Why do make-up artists always list it as an essential??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gypsyeyes on 2/5/2009 6:00:00 AM more reviews by Gypsyeyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great mess more like it. This may have once deserved rave reviews but not in my life time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HuntersMommy on 2/4/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by HuntersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nope. Terrible. clumpy mess. I don't get the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ScreamingNurse on 2/4/2009 8:45:00 PM more reviews by ScreamingNurse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lousy, overrated product. Animal-tested. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RoseViolet on 2/2/2009 6:56:00 AM more reviews by RoseViolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible mascara. I do not understand how it keeps winning #1 mascara awards from different magazines. This product managed to clump my lashes with out any volume or length

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cooolwhipp94 on 2/1/2009 10:15:00 PM more reviews by cooolwhipp94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this seriously sucked. i have no idea why people say its the #1 mascara in america, because its not very good at all. this was the 1st mascara i bought, back when i didnt know anything about makeup. i only got it because it was the cheapest, so it wasnt like i wasted too much money buying it.
but basically this mascara did nothing good for me. i curled my lashes before i aplied it, and the second i applied it, my lashes were back to being stick straight. it also made my lashes a huge clumpy, nasty mess, and when i tried to unclump it with a eyelash comb, it just got all over my eyelids.
this mascara currently sits on my floor, because i dropped it, and never bothered to pick it up again because i hate it that much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products