Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5307 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 2/21/2009 5:08:00 PM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first mascara I used and it was a disappointment. I heard many rave reviews about it and was expecting luscious eyelashes after application. But it does not lengthen my short eyelashes. It is rather clumpy too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 samifer on 2/18/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by samifer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is a great product but not something i would buy again.......my lashes are super soft after i apply this product, volume is 7/10 and length, i'd give it a 6/10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexxloviie on 2/16/2009 3:35:00 PM more reviews by alexxloviie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product as my very first mascara. Its a good mascara to start out with to learn the tricks to applying mascara. For me it didn't stay on for very long. Give it about two hours and i swear all the mascara i had put on would end up under my lower eyelid. Now i use it as a starter mascara and put on another mascara on top. it does a great job of separating and defining the last but does nothing for volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* furchttrommel on 2/15/2009 11:29:00 PM more reviews by furchttrommel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I use the clear formula in this product on my eyebrows. I would never use this as an actual mascara, but it works great for taming my eyebrows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lou4k6 on 2/14/2009 4:34:00 PM more reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of good stuff about this mascara in magazine articles etc, and decided that i didnt have anything to lose, as it only cost me less than 5.00GBP in my local tesco. It a very runny formula, i got the blackest one, which is a very nice deep pigmented black. It doesnt make your lashes look volumised or thick etc, so if your are looking for that this isnt the mascara for you. Its basically just a good everyday mascara, for a natural look or to use if you dont want your eyes to stand out alot. Will continue to use as i like this to use in the week, but will not repurchase, i prefer clinique naturally glossy for natural eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wishiwasflawless on 2/14/2009 2:20:00 PM more reviews by wishiwasflawless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this mascara is AMASING on some people i know. it makes their eyelashes look incredible.
on me? not so much. but i have no harsh feelings to this mascara, it looks okay, just not great.
the formula quite watery and the bristle-things on the brush are spaced quite wide apart, so if you're someone who thick/fat brushes work well for then i don't recommend this for you. the brush is quite small though so you can be very exact.
i use this mascara on days where i wear a lipstick, so its my eyelashes aren't extreme [they usually are, i use Max Factor 2000 Calorie] and i don't look too made up. i don't think i'll repurchase this though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jaell on 2/13/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Jaell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

2 words: Racoon eyes

Yuck! Will never repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ally138 on 2/13/2009 7:46:00 PM more reviews by ally138

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i don't understand all the hype about this mascara, it's a very wet formula but it didn't do anything for my lashes. will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 2/13/2009 7:41:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've never understood why so many people like this mascara, or even how they use it.
I've tried it a couple of times, once years ago, and once more recently, and both times I threw it away.
It is soooo clumpy!! definitely not lengthening, not volumizing, not curling, NOTHING but a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShanraeDeux on 2/13/2009 3:14:00 AM more reviews by ShanraeDeux

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

You know how there are products that you have opinions about, just based on reputation? So, you sort of just pass them by, thinking "oh I know how that one works", but you never stop to actually try it yourself? Or is that just me? Anyway... that was Great Lash forever and ever for me. "I don't need to try that stuff. Everyone knows it is overrated." Well. One day, one lovely lovely day, I was waiting forever in line at Target. They have Great Lash in with the dental floss and gum and cigarette lighters there at the checkout as impulse buy stuff. I needed some mascara, because my recent purchase had let me down (aHEM, Lash Blast), so I thought about it for once instead of dismissing it and figured out that I hadn't actually used it in years and years. GREAT LASH ROCKS! I loved it. It's a simple pure great product. I don't want fancy mascara. I have said it before. I don't want my mascara to curl (got a tool for that) or lift and separate or do my taxes or wash my car. It needs to define my lashes, not smear and last all day. Make me look a bit polished. This stuff did it for me. And at the right price. Great Lash can easily kick Last Blast's butt. I love it and I formally apoligize for all the years I dismissed it. Yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products