Juicy Couture • Fragrance • Fragrances

rated 3.5(487 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lavvy76549 on 2/14/2009 6:22:00 AM more reviews by lavvy76549

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I won a sample of this on ebay and It is an acquired taste. It is strong at first but once it dries down it is so pretty. I gave the sample to a friend and won a bigger bottle. I am not waiting for my viva to see how I like that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pookybear6 on 2/5/2009 12:54:00 PM more reviews by pookybear6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was very eye catching when I saw it online. I love how it looks and the decoration it has. But I never got a chance to smell how it was until I purchased it in the store. Which I have to say, I bought this product at my Kohls and I have to say, I got a GREAT DEAL!

I went in thinking that I was just gunna buy the smallest bottle that they had and when I took it to the register, the lady had asked if I saw the gift set for the Juicy Couture....well, I hadn't and so she went and grabbed it for me to see, on top of that the price for the gift set was ONLY 53.00!!! For a 3.4 fl oz perfume and 6.7 fl oz body cream lotion!!!! The smallest bottle that I was about to purchase was 65.00 and the nice lady found the gift set and I PURCHASED it right away!!!

The only bad thing, well sort of was the fact that I didn't get to smell the product before buying it. Which it was okay, when I got to the car I opened it and smelled it. It wasn't my type, but it wasn't bad either, but after using it for a few weeks, I've gotten used to the smell and I gotta say, Ilike it ALOT!!! Especially the packaging!!!

I would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MyMajesty on 2/2/2009 7:23:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packing of this fragrance is divine. I don't think I had such an interesting bottle of perfume before. It's not stylish, nor elegant, it is interesting and very rare.

But the fragrance itself....oops! It is .....ok , not a bad fragrance but I had better ones. Well, it smells very common, I remember a cheap perfume from Avon...it smells aproximately in the same way, this is why I would never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jlamx on 1/25/2009 4:43:00 AM more reviews by jlamx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is so cute - Although it is all part of the marketing; but despite this I tried it anyway and although I didn't really warm up to the smell, I bought it anyway. The smell has grown onto me and I quite like it now. The smell isn't over whelming although it does not last all day - but who am I to judge? It's a cute fragrance in cute packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CattySpice on 1/23/2009 1:23:00 AM more reviews by CattySpice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This bottle is so cute! I got this from a friend as a gift, and normally I wouldn't pay attention to any Juicy Couture lines...but this fragrance is admirable. It's young, lasting, floral/fresh, feminine and....couture, lol. I would say the age range for this fragrance is 19-25. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. I recently purchased it for another friend; a 1.7 fl. oz for $70 at Macy's. So it is pricey, but so far it seems to last me since I've been spraying it on everyday from Christmas to now. I'm not even to the half way part of the bottle yet. So yay for Juicy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannbronzo on 1/18/2009 9:43:00 AM more reviews by shannbronzo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so surprised by the bad reviews of the original juicy fragrance. I am appalled that it is labeled as something for teens or trashy cheap girls......I assure you I am neither and I LOVE this scent. They say perfume depends on how well it meshes on skin, so maybe that is the issue for some people. For me I find it so intriguing, I love the scent and love smelling it. I never read the description of the notes in the fragrance until after I purchased it at Sephora, and was not at all surprised to find patchouli in it......I am always drawn to patchouli and sandalwood types scents. I could detect the patchouli in it before I knew it was there. I find it lasts all day and never changes (smells different or diminishes in potency) on my skin. After reading the negative I just wanted to let everyone know there are people that do LOVE this! In Sephora the other day I tried out Viva.....I'm going to get that one too, it's tough to tell because in Sephora you can't smell anything clearly I think ;-), but to me Viva smells eerily similar to the original but somehow different at the same time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cara1 on 1/16/2009 1:29:00 PM more reviews by cara1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After searching for a new perfume that my fiance would like (he's extremely picky!....I love Guerlain Samsara and spicier scents but he likes girlier stuff for me I guess!) we both decided on this. It wouldn't be my first choice but then again I always get compliments from guys when I wear this! I do like tuberose so I guess that's why I like it, but if it weren't for my man liking it, it's not something I would probably buy for myself. I do tend to agree with other reviewers that it's a somewhat "generic" scent but as long as I get compliments I will wear it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MellyHelly on 1/3/2009 5:07:00 PM more reviews by MellyHelly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a generally nice and non offensive scent I tested for updating purposes in a shop. Some perfumeries in Milan are pushing hard on this. I expected a girly, sharp&cloying scent and I have to say that it's not so bad. I wouldn't buy it, but it's something I could stand wearing.
It's better than the usual trashy teenagers scents, mainly floral like a delicate tubereuse, it reminds me of Anais Anais but much softer, without that sharpness that I hate in Anais Anais.
The bottle is very nice, not a reason to buy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 12/31/2008 4:39:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this, it's so springy. floral and pretty. It makes me want to run through a garden of fresh flowers. I'm going to have to put this on my wishlist. I figured it would be sweet but its not, this suprised me I really like this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToffeeKisses on 12/30/2008 11:46:00 PM more reviews by ToffeeKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I never would even thought to look at this fragrance because I'm not really into the brand. But a friend got this fragrance for me for Christmas and I absolutely fell in love with the fragrance. It's very feminine and floral. For young, yet mature women...in my opinion anyway. I got a lot of compliments from people when I wear this, some even went out and brought their own bottle after smelling it on me. I can't find the note that attracts me so much to this scent, I know it's not the tuberose...something else. Anyway, I love it! My new HG!!! Hahaha! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products