NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(558 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 beegirl81 on 5/25/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by beegirl81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in a swap and I have been using it a lot since I received it! I usually blend a little bit just over my eyeshadow base and then use eyeshadow and it just makes any color pop and last longer! a little product goes a long way so I cannot imagine myself getting another one in the same color, but milk is the basic one to have as it's perfect for any eyeshadow. it also brightens the inner corner of the eye a lot and now that I discovered it I definetly think it's a must-have in any beautycase. I did not have any problem with the lid or the sharpening so for me the packaging gets a good mark as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShallenElizabeth on 5/25/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by ShallenElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product! I've never had a problem with it creasing or anything like that. You only need to stroke it over the lid 2 or 3 times and be sure to blend it out with your finger! It's great as a base to make other colours "pop", or as a highlight colour for your tear duct. Yes, the lid is a little flimsy, but that doesn't concern me at all. I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissRivett on 5/22/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My favorite base ever. Very creamy and will help any kind of pigment stick onto your lid. A little bit is all you need, just dab it on your lid and blend it out. The price is around $4 at Ulta and I'm on my second pencil. Because it is a larger pencil, you will need a larger sharpener, but I've never had any issues with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperGirl on 5/13/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Perfect for highlighting the inner eye! This product is creamy, easy to apply, and lasts all day. I would definitely buy this again, but the pencils are so huge, I don't see myself running out anytime soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MaeghanMakeupp on 5/6/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by MaeghanMakeupp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencils after all the raving reviews but I honestly can't find any good uses for them. There are many pretty colors to choose from but when I use them as shadows, even with UDPP underneath, they still crease. The longest wear time I've ever gotten out of these is one hour..and I wouldn't even consider my eyelids oily. The pencil form is also not very practical.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nubletta on 5/4/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG. 3 bucks at my local swap meet. This makes all of my eyeshadows pop. I have oily lids and don't have much of a problem with creasing because i apply UDPP underneath. Will purchase forever and ever. This is the only jumbo pencil worth purchasing, IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessper on 5/3/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by jessper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've recently started using Milk, since I heard that it was great as a shadow base and it makes the colors pop.

I am very impressed with this product. I lay on quite a bit (over an eye shadow primer) then blend it slightly to even it out. It REALLY makes eye shadows bright. I've been using my mineral eye shadows with Milk as a base and there has been less fall out and my eye shadow lasts ALL DAY without creasing!!

I'm really happy that I bought this. It was cheap too! I got it for about $4 at Rexall as it was 25% off. I will definitely buy it again once I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 4/26/2011 4:41:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own the white eyeshadow base and thought I would purchase a white pencil for my purse. First of all, the lid cracked almost immediately, which is a huge disappointment. I have several other Jumbo Eye Pencils and this has never been a problem. I had to remove this from my handbag, because, I didn't a want white, creamy eye pencil ruining my LV makeup case.


The consistency of the pencil is not near as smooth as the white base in a jar, or my other jumbo pencils. Some people would prefer it this way, because it will probably make their eye shadow more intense. I used a brush to apply the white pencil, but my eyes always end up red; I feel like I am dragging the pencil across my 48 year old, wrinkle, ridden eye lids. Good thing this was only a back-up, because it is now sitting in my eye pencil bag, in my drawer at home. I will continue to buy NYX shadow pencils, but not white.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silverplum13 on 4/24/2011 5:18:00 AM more reviews by silverplum13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you have ever had a beautiful eyeshadow that had the most terrible fall out, Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencils are for you. I like Milk because it can go underneath any color eyeshadow. You don't really need all the other colors because no matter what color eyeshadow you have, Milk really makes all colors pop! You must be careful not to apply more than just a couple of dots because it will crease if you have oily lids. I use this over Urban Decay Primer Potion to get a creaseless AND bright look. It is especially helpful with any shadows that have any fallout because all the Jumbo Pencils create a sticky and tacky surface for shadows to adhere to. It's great to use with the 120 palette whose shadows are notoriously soft and fallout-ish. These retail for around $4 so you simply cannot go wrong.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/23/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a highlighter for brow bone and inner corner of eye. If I use it as a base for eyeshadow, I have to use a primer underneath or else I get creasing. You also have to be careful with how much you apply because they can also crease if you use too much. They help bring out the colours of my brighter coloured shadows and are very creamy and easy to blend in. A pain to sharpen though as they are too big to fit in regular sharpeners, but there are youtube videos on how to depot this pencil. :) 'Milk' is a matte finish. No shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products