NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(571 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 VioletRaven on 7/30/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by VioletRaven

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This creases. Crease crease crease crease. So be careful about where you apply it, and how thickly. I occasionally use this on the lid, thinly, but do not pull it into the crease. Then I apply an eyeshadow to set it. Use a primer underneath.
I also blend this out on my brow bone as a highlight, or I use it on top of another colour on the waterline, to brighten that colour.
It can also be used on the lips, underneath a lipstick or a gloss. The effect is pretty cool, as you can complete alter colours to your wish!
It's a good product, as long as you use it right. And it's cheap as hale, so even if you hate it, no biggie. I do wish it wasn't a jumbo though, as it's a bit of a pain finding a pencil sharpener for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ticklez88 on 7/28/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by ticklez88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really o.k product. I believe it is a good for anyone who likes to do their makeup - Great for using on the inner corner of your eye to brighten it up and just under your brow bone. Only problem I have is sharpening it. I have also melted one down using a hairdryer into a little pot to use later one. It is not like the Nyx e/s base this is a lot chalkier than the e/s base and doesn't make colours pop as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NerdyGirl on 7/26/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by NerdyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of the first nyx pencils I bought. Works great as a base or a white waterline liner. Excellent pigmentation, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/25/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love this pencil. It's my first NYX jumbo pencil but I plan to buy many more. It glides on so easily, it's really creamy and so easy to blend. The color is very pigmented and bright. I know most people use it as a base for eyeshadow but I usually just put it all over my lid to brighten up my eyes. It's really good for the inner corner of your eye as well. It doesn't crease on me and I feel it lasts quite a long time.The packaging seems ok too, haven't had any problems with it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovescone18 on 7/25/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by lovescone18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like the other NYX Jumbo Pencils, it serves as a good base and is highly pigmented. Unlike the other colours, Milk is a great highlighting colour. That is all I can say to defend this product. I've purchased two Milk's in my lifetime and every time the cap has cracked. Even though I handle all my makeup with extreme care, for some reason the cap always insists on cracking. It is seriously irritating. Another complaint is that it does not last. Without any shadow its lifespan is probably an hour. With shadow it's probably about 2 hours. It's such a shame, but what can you do..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 willhe2020 on 7/20/2011 2:21:00 AM more reviews by willhe2020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is prefect as a matte white base

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 somethingnovel on 7/17/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by somethingnovel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on the advice of many and really am disappointed. I guess it does it's job and it is hard to find a good white pencil, but I really don't use it often enough. I also find that it irritates my eyes, I wear contacts I don't know if the two are related. The cap is already cracked which doesn't matter really, but I think it shows how cheap it is. The good this is it last forever for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexibby28 on 7/2/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by sexibby28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Green    

i love NYX jumbo eye shadow pencils,
espescially milk because it does a lot of stuff.
you can use it as a highlight for you inner tear duct, brow bone, as a base (makes every eyeshadow more vivid) and i just love it.
its super creamy, rich, blends really well, and the pigment of the NYX jumbo pencils are amazing!
super pigmented :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaygal89 on 7/2/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by kaygal89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blended out on the lid as a base to make my eyeshadows pop. Good to use under the NYX loose shadows so they have somthing to grab onto. I feel like it helps e/s last slighter longer without creasing. Cheap price. Packaging is simple & functional but the cap does tend to crack. Love NYX!! : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chantel25 on 6/29/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Chantel25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since I first started wearing makeup I have always been a fan of this product. The eyeliners go on so smooth and they actually show up the color that they are supposed to be which is always a plus. They are so rich and creamy and they just glide on over my eye lids. I use them to line my top and bottom and they look beautiful and are a great enhancer to your eye makeup (your eyes will "pop"). Aside from eyeliners NYX also have Jumbo Eye Pencil's in various colors, I own one in Milk and I absolutely love it. I use it as an eye shadow base on my eye lid and it helps my eye shadows from creasing and they go on more vibrant and last all day. Whenever I wear NYX eyeliners I never have to worry about having to reapply them during the day in the morning when I put my face on I'm good and I can concentrate on my important things during the day instead of my makeup.


NYX's eyeliners are very slim and trim; there are 40 different gorgeous colors from Sea foam Green to Black Glitter. Divas there is a color for everyone their colors range from neutral colors to the bold and dramatic just depends on your style. The creamy long-wearing formula goes on easily and resists bleeding. I love to wear these eyeliner during the summer because I do not have to worry bout the bleeding, running, or melting they stay on all day long. My NYX collection is small but continuously grow they have so many colors to choose from and they are NOT expensive at all. Remember ladies you can look like a millions bucks without spending a million bucks. I will probably always wear NYX eyeliners because hands down they are the BEST. Below I will show you my NYX eyeliners that I have purchased over the years; I hope you all enjoy and that this review was helpful for those looking for new makeup products to try.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products