NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk

4.2

590 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Ceresin Wax, Candelilla Wax, Bees Wax, Squalane, Hydrogenated Styrene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Polyisobutene, Butylated Hydroxy Anisole, Propyl Paraben, Mica, Talc, C.I.77499, Pearl Powder.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this for my waterline. Best white eyeliner I have found yet. It stays on really well and is very pigmented, plus the price is right.



on 9/25/2011 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, definitely a great base, highlight, and inner corner color, you can't use too much or it will crease, but has never creased on me . the only problem i have with this is the packaging. i don't like that it's in a stick form, cause it's really hard too find a sharpener big enough & the NYX one's for it are kinda expensive, i wish it was in a pot form like the other bases, the caps are also really cheap, and crack very easy * over all this is a great base, i would just rather the packaging be a litle different.


on 9/15/2011 11:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Hands down my favorite Jumbo Pencil. I think it has the most tacky like consistency, and it truly makes eyeshadows pop when applied first to the lid. I can't tell you how many times I've bought this, and the only tedious thing about the jumbo pencils are sharpening/depotting them.


on 9/10/2011 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this pencil for really making my eyeshadows pop when I apply them over it. The one thing that irritates me is the caps apparently crack easily because every time I go into the Ulta near me almost all of them are cracked or broken. But I do love the product and love the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2011 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this product, but it's not perfect by any means. I have oily lids, so there is absolutely no wearing this on it's own, ever. I apply this over TFSI, using my finger. Then the key is to apply the thinnest layer possible, blending out enough that the white is still visible (to make colors pop) and tacky enough that colors will stick. I've had no issues with sharpening mine. I use a NYX sharpener, and despite using this quite regularly, I've only needed to sharpen it twice. You really need so little each time, that if it works for you, it's quite economical. Lately I tend to use MAC Painterly p/p over TFSI, but for days when I need something to really make my eyeshadows pop, Milk does the trick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if you have oily lids, skip this.. this is basically white grease on me.. all the rave reviews had me running to ULTA for this.. i really hate taking things back, but this had to go.. its really over rated, and i couldn't get this to work for me at all.. i really don't understand how this works as a base for anyone..


on 8/31/2011 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencils. Milk is such a great product to use in the inner corners of the eye to brighten them up or to use under an eyeshadow to really make the colour stand out. I always use a primer though beforehand or my Mac Paint Pot - I would use these under any eye shadow anyway so that's not really a problem for me. I recommend not using too much - I've never had a problem with creasing.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this product and love my little collection that I own.


on 8/28/2011 2:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've heard so many great things about this product, but it doesn't really do much for me. I like the idea of a white-coloured base, but the Jumbo pencils are extremely prone to creasing due to their creamy texture. So it is crucial to use a primer underneath and use a very thin application of the jumbo pencil, then top with eyeshadow.

Some of the jumbo pencils with shimmer are a little less prone to creasing, so I think those ones are great for coloured bases. However, the packaging is what I dislike most about this product. When you sharpen these jumbo pencils, you lose a lot of the product. I've seen people "de-pot" these buy melting them into containers, but then you lose the precision of the pencil shape. I think this product would be best in a "twist-up" container.


on 8/26/2011 6:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Saw this reviewed and used so many times and I decided to get it. It does look just like milk and provides a nice highlight and useful for the inner corner of the eye. Haven't tried it as a base yet, but I usually use TFSI. Will see how it fares, but so far it's a win.
UPDATE: this is good for brightening up the brow bone (without shimmer). It's not completely opaque, though. I wouldn't try to use this as a shadow or base. TSFI works much better as a base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this in hopes that it would bring out the colours of the jumbo eye pencils that i have, namely in the shades of gold and oyster. This product fell short of my expectations, especially after reading so many fantastic reviews on this. I have not tried this with an eye primer though, so it may work well with a primer but having to use a primer equals to the product not being good enough for me.




Back to Top