NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(579 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chelswels on 8/16/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by chelswels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

NYX's Milk is deffiently a favorite base of mine. My shadows are smudge proof with this as a base. I have Combination lids and it does not crease on me. I love how veristile of a product this is too. It can be used as a highlight on the brow bone or inner corner, a base to lighten up eyeshadow, and just a overall eyeshadow base for the eyes.I use this on a daily basis and I would recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cuppicakegurl on 8/7/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Cuppicakegurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

About a week ago I bought this product at Ulta because I heard that it would be great for a highlight and a primer for the eyes. I love this product! It wears off easily but it really is great for a primer! I wish that they would make the price a little bit cheaper but with all of the deals that NYX has I think that it is okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babydoll200 on 8/7/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by babydoll200

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! It is one of my favorite highlighters to use on my brow bone. I like that is is matte with no glitter or shine. It is very soft and is pretty easy to blend. I find that the clear cap breaks pretty easily on these pencils which is really the only negative for me. I would not use this as a shadow.........too creamy. But as a highlighter...........great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbigmusicfan on 8/7/2011 12:38:00 PM more reviews by bigbigmusicfan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! I use it on my waterline, it's so smooth, lasts forever and is a fantastic price! =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChanelLove07 on 8/7/2011 2:38:00 AM more reviews by ChanelLove07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ohhh so pretty! Makes me look awake and bright! I use it on my brow bone and in the inner corners of my eye and blend it out with my ring finger. It totally changes my whole make up look! I use it everyday and considering purchasing other colors! LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Physeter on 8/3/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Physeter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a great pencil as a highlighter, but I only use it for that. It's quite cheap, but I find I don't use it very much, and I had to buy a nyx sharpener just for the pencils, due to their size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 7/30/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have 6 of these pencils and they are all of consistent feel and spreadability. Milk is a bright white color in the stick and when applied thickly on the skin. I use it applied sparingly as a base to brighten eyeshadow colors and it works very well for monochrome black/grey/white looks. It's especially awesome for using on waterlines and brightening the inner corners of the eye. The consistency is waxier than other cream eyeshadows with the glide of smooth gel eyeliner. I honestly love the white, I use it constantly.

I have issues with the packaging. The lid tends to slide down the stick and squish the product sticking out the top and cracking from the bottom up. I wish there was a lip on the inside of the lid to keep the top from squishing the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmstraight on 7/30/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by jmstraight

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This makes a great base. I use it every time I wear any of my pigments. The trick is to apply a THIN layer. I put it all over my eye-lid, crease, all the way up to my brow. My routine is concealer, thin layer of this, and then whatever pigments I'm wearing. I hate that it's a pencil though. So I depotted it into a little jar. Affordable, long wearing, and plenty of product for the price. Will definitely repurchase when I need to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VioletRaven on 7/30/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by VioletRaven

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This creases. Crease crease crease crease. So be careful about where you apply it, and how thickly. I occasionally use this on the lid, thinly, but do not pull it into the crease. Then I apply an eyeshadow to set it. Use a primer underneath.
I also blend this out on my brow bone as a highlight, or I use it on top of another colour on the waterline, to brighten that colour.
It can also be used on the lips, underneath a lipstick or a gloss. The effect is pretty cool, as you can complete alter colours to your wish!
It's a good product, as long as you use it right. And it's cheap as hale, so even if you hate it, no biggie. I do wish it wasn't a jumbo though, as it's a bit of a pain finding a pencil sharpener for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ticklez88 on 7/28/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by ticklez88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really o.k product. I believe it is a good for anyone who likes to do their makeup - Great for using on the inner corner of your eye to brighten it up and just under your brow bone. Only problem I have is sharpening it. I have also melted one down using a hairdryer into a little pot to use later one. It is not like the Nyx e/s base this is a lot chalkier than the e/s base and doesn't make colours pop as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products