NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk

4.2

584 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Ceresin Wax, Candelilla Wax, Bees Wax, Squalane, Hydrogenated Styrene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Polyisobutene, Butylated Hydroxy Anisole, Propyl Paraben, Mica, Talc, C.I.77499, Pearl Powder.


on 8/31/2011 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencils. Milk is such a great product to use in the inner corners of the eye to brighten them up or to use under an eyeshadow to really make the colour stand out. I always use a primer though beforehand or my Mac Paint Pot - I would use these under any eye shadow anyway so that's not really a problem for me. I recommend not using too much - I've never had a problem with creasing.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this product and love my little collection that I own.



on 8/28/2011 2:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've heard so many great things about this product, but it doesn't really do much for me. I like the idea of a white-coloured base, but the Jumbo pencils are extremely prone to creasing due to their creamy texture. So it is crucial to use a primer underneath and use a very thin application of the jumbo pencil, then top with eyeshadow.

Some of the jumbo pencils with shimmer are a little less prone to creasing, so I think those ones are great for coloured bases. However, the packaging is what I dislike most about this product. When you sharpen these jumbo pencils, you lose a lot of the product. I've seen people "de-pot" these buy melting them into containers, but then you lose the precision of the pencil shape. I think this product would be best in a "twist-up" container.


on 8/26/2011 6:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Saw this reviewed and used so many times and I decided to get it. It does look just like milk and provides a nice highlight and useful for the inner corner of the eye. Haven't tried it as a base yet, but I usually use TFSI. Will see how it fares, but so far it's a win.
UPDATE: this is good for brightening up the brow bone (without shimmer). It's not completely opaque, though. I wouldn't try to use this as a shadow or base. TSFI works much better as a base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this in hopes that it would bring out the colours of the jumbo eye pencils that i have, namely in the shades of gold and oyster. This product fell short of my expectations, especially after reading so many fantastic reviews on this. I have not tried this with an eye primer though, so it may work well with a primer but having to use a primer equals to the product not being good enough for me.


on 8/16/2011 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Use this as a base, don't feel the need to spend $20 on UD base when this works great for me. I depotted mine using a plastic bead container and a hair dryer... So now I have it in a little pot like MAC's paint pots.
Everyone should def. pick some of these pencils up @ Cherryculture.Com. I have black, yellow and the white. All work great!


on 8/16/2011 1:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

NYX's Milk is deffiently a favorite base of mine. My shadows are smudge proof with this as a base. I have Combination lids and it does not crease on me. I love how veristile of a product this is too. It can be used as a highlight on the brow bone or inner corner, a base to lighten up eyeshadow, and just a overall eyeshadow base for the eyes.I use this on a daily basis and I would recommend it to everyone.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

About a week ago I bought this product at Ulta because I heard that it would be great for a highlight and a primer for the eyes. I love this product! It wears off easily but it really is great for a primer! I wish that they would make the price a little bit cheaper but with all of the deals that NYX has I think that it is okay.


on 8/7/2011 1:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! It is one of my favorite highlighters to use on my brow bone. I like that is is matte with no glitter or shine. It is very soft and is pretty easy to blend. I find that the clear cap breaks pretty easily on these pencils which is really the only negative for me. I would not use this as a shadow.........too creamy. But as a highlighter...........great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this! I use it on my waterline, it's so smooth, lasts forever and is a fantastic price! =D


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ohhh so pretty! Makes me look awake and bright! I use it on my brow bone and in the inner corners of my eye and blend it out with my ring finger. It totally changes my whole make up look! I use it everyday and considering purchasing other colors! LOVE IT


Back to Top