NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(567 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lovescone18 on 7/25/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by lovescone18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like the other NYX Jumbo Pencils, it serves as a good base and is highly pigmented. Unlike the other colours, Milk is a great highlighting colour. That is all I can say to defend this product. I've purchased two Milk's in my lifetime and every time the cap has cracked. Even though I handle all my makeup with extreme care, for some reason the cap always insists on cracking. It is seriously irritating. Another complaint is that it does not last. Without any shadow its lifespan is probably an hour. With shadow it's probably about 2 hours. It's such a shame, but what can you do..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 willhe2020 on 7/20/2011 2:21:00 AM more reviews by willhe2020

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is prefect as a matte white base

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 somethingnovel on 7/17/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by somethingnovel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on the advice of many and really am disappointed. I guess it does it's job and it is hard to find a good white pencil, but I really don't use it often enough. I also find that it irritates my eyes, I wear contacts I don't know if the two are related. The cap is already cracked which doesn't matter really, but I think it shows how cheap it is. The good this is it last forever for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexibby28 on 7/2/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by sexibby28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Green    

i love NYX jumbo eye shadow pencils,
espescially milk because it does a lot of stuff.
you can use it as a highlight for you inner tear duct, brow bone, as a base (makes every eyeshadow more vivid) and i just love it.
its super creamy, rich, blends really well, and the pigment of the NYX jumbo pencils are amazing!
super pigmented :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaygal89 on 7/2/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by kaygal89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blended out on the lid as a base to make my eyeshadows pop. Good to use under the NYX loose shadows so they have somthing to grab onto. I feel like it helps e/s last slighter longer without creasing. Cheap price. Packaging is simple & functional but the cap does tend to crack. Love NYX!! : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chantel25 on 6/29/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Chantel25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since I first started wearing makeup I have always been a fan of this product. The eyeliners go on so smooth and they actually show up the color that they are supposed to be which is always a plus. They are so rich and creamy and they just glide on over my eye lids. I use them to line my top and bottom and they look beautiful and are a great enhancer to your eye makeup (your eyes will "pop"). Aside from eyeliners NYX also have Jumbo Eye Pencil's in various colors, I own one in Milk and I absolutely love it. I use it as an eye shadow base on my eye lid and it helps my eye shadows from creasing and they go on more vibrant and last all day. Whenever I wear NYX eyeliners I never have to worry about having to reapply them during the day in the morning when I put my face on I'm good and I can concentrate on my important things during the day instead of my makeup.


NYX's eyeliners are very slim and trim; there are 40 different gorgeous colors from Sea foam Green to Black Glitter. Divas there is a color for everyone their colors range from neutral colors to the bold and dramatic just depends on your style. The creamy long-wearing formula goes on easily and resists bleeding. I love to wear these eyeliner during the summer because I do not have to worry bout the bleeding, running, or melting they stay on all day long. My NYX collection is small but continuously grow they have so many colors to choose from and they are NOT expensive at all. Remember ladies you can look like a millions bucks without spending a million bucks. I will probably always wear NYX eyeliners because hands down they are the BEST. Below I will show you my NYX eyeliners that I have purchased over the years; I hope you all enjoy and that this review was helpful for those looking for new makeup products to try.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 violethom on 6/8/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by violethom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Be aware if you have small creases or "hooded eyelids". It doesn't work on me: creases within an hour without a primer and about 3 hours with my UDPP... The cream color would all bunch up to the line where my eyelid folds...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bayou on 5/29/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Bayou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Great eye pencil. The formula is like butter, really smooth.. Minimal effort. I use it blended in the inner corner of my eye, to brighten underneath the eye and underneath my brow. Easy to sharpen with the common larger sharpeners. The cap on mine has cracked, probably because I jammed it on too tight. Otherwise the packaging is really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nihrida on 5/29/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by nihrida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. It makes a great base for eyeshadows no matter what color they are. I like to use it in the inner corners of my eyes to make them appear brighter and it works like a charm. I haven't experience any creasing so far. I don't use it all over my lid and I always apply primer under it, so that might help. This one is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pulcherrima on 5/26/2011 4:49:00 PM more reviews by pulcherrima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this and use it almost every day. No matter what shadow I wear from which brand, I always use this as a base. I feel this makes even the chalkiest of shadows show their true colors, and even with well-pigmented shadows, it makes the colors more intense.

You always have to blend it out to prevent creasing, and it's always hard to get an even layer, whether you're using it as a base or on its own. If you are using it on its own, you can't have complete opacity (because it'll be too thick and crease), and once you start blending it out, it becomes more and more sheer. So, if you wanted an opaque white eyeshadow, this is not the way. It is also very tacky and whether you're blending with your finger or a brush, you'll always have a little bit of 'tug' on your lids. I don't think it would set on its own (I don't know for sure, never waited long enough to see), which kind of forces you to use this as just a base. Lastly, you need a base. TSFI keeps it from creasing (for me) for 6-8 hours, and I do have oily lids.

Also, my cap cracked very soon after I got it. I don't want to leave it without a cap, as I'm afraid it might dry out. But, the cracked cap means it's able to slide down the pencil and smush down the product, which has happened to me a couple times already (and I have to use a small brush to scoop out the product when that happens).

Finally, you need a bigger sharpener for this. Milani has a good duo one that fits it and sharpens very smoothly.

But, despite the cons and if you're not going to use it as just an eyeshadow, I think it's good for the price, and definitely brings life and vibrancy to your shadows when used as a base. I use mine almost every day, and have only needed to sharpen it a few times. This will last you a long time, and you'll definitely get your money's worth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products