NYX Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk

4.2

593 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Ceresin Wax, Candelilla Wax, Bees Wax, Squalane, Hydrogenated Styrene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Mineral Oils, Polyisobutene, Butylated Hydroxy Anisole, Propyl Paraben, Mica, Talc, C.I.77499, Pearl Powder.


on 10/1/2011 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

ah i absolutely hate this for my eyes because of intense creasing but i found better use! lol i put it on my lips and mix my lipstick or gloss with it to get that baby milky color, especially with pinks. fun stuff :D cuz i can get that milky color without the blue tone pink thats usually in baby pink colors since i can use any of my pink colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 9/28/2011 5:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is nice, but it creases so badly! I don't think I have that oily of lids (MAC paint pot normally goes the job), but even when I apply Milk over MAC's Soft Ochre and set it with a powder eyeshadow, it still creases like crazy. I like the concept and the formula... but I feel like the product doesn't work for me. This is obviously a personal issue, so I still give this product an overall high rating

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2011 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic white jumbo pencil / eye base.
- - -
Pros - long wearing, blendable, highly pigmented, great for wearing as a base or alone (for a bright eye effect), price.
- - -
Cons - availability (I think NYX is only available online or at Ulta and these seem to be a hot commodity at Ulta because they run out). Like another user mentioned, it's so large you need a special sharpener for it. But neither of these are really comments on the product itself, just things to consider.
- - -
Overall - great product. Definitely worth tracking down and owning. Perfect for brightening up eyes. Ulta does a lot of buy one get one 50% off and all of Nyx products are pretty decent. I think they're regularly priced for about 5.69.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this for my waterline. Best white eyeliner I have found yet. It stays on really well and is very pigmented, plus the price is right.


on 9/25/2011 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, definitely a great base, highlight, and inner corner color, you can't use too much or it will crease, but has never creased on me . the only problem i have with this is the packaging. i don't like that it's in a stick form, cause it's really hard too find a sharpener big enough & the NYX one's for it are kinda expensive, i wish it was in a pot form like the other bases, the caps are also really cheap, and crack very easy * over all this is a great base, i would just rather the packaging be a litle different.


on 9/15/2011 11:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Hands down my favorite Jumbo Pencil. I think it has the most tacky like consistency, and it truly makes eyeshadows pop when applied first to the lid. I can't tell you how many times I've bought this, and the only tedious thing about the jumbo pencils are sharpening/depotting them.


on 9/10/2011 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this pencil for really making my eyeshadows pop when I apply them over it. The one thing that irritates me is the caps apparently crack easily because every time I go into the Ulta near me almost all of them are cracked or broken. But I do love the product and love the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2011 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this product, but it's not perfect by any means. I have oily lids, so there is absolutely no wearing this on it's own, ever. I apply this over TFSI, using my finger. Then the key is to apply the thinnest layer possible, blending out enough that the white is still visible (to make colors pop) and tacky enough that colors will stick. I've had no issues with sharpening mine. I use a NYX sharpener, and despite using this quite regularly, I've only needed to sharpen it twice. You really need so little each time, that if it works for you, it's quite economical. Lately I tend to use MAC Painterly p/p over TFSI, but for days when I need something to really make my eyeshadows pop, Milk does the trick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if you have oily lids, skip this.. this is basically white grease on me.. all the rave reviews had me running to ULTA for this.. i really hate taking things back, but this had to go.. its really over rated, and i couldn't get this to work for me at all.. i really don't understand how this works as a base for anyone..


on 8/31/2011 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencils. Milk is such a great product to use in the inner corners of the eye to brighten them up or to use under an eyeshadow to really make the colour stand out. I always use a primer though beforehand or my Mac Paint Pot - I would use these under any eye shadow anyway so that's not really a problem for me. I recommend not using too much - I've never had a problem with creasing.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this product and love my little collection that I own.




Back to Top