MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(910 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lucykk on 1/10/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by lucykk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far I really love this concealer. I use this in addition to BB cream and it covers beautifully. I do not usually have bad dark circles or discolouration but on days my skin is playing up I can count on this to even things out. I have found it quite easy to work with (not too thick) but my favourite feature of this product is by far its impressive lasting power. I will certainly be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliengirrl on 1/9/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I like this concealer, but I don't "love it". (best one I've found so far) The main issue as to why is because it does crease on me, and I don't like the pump. It covers well and I like the feel of the formula. I would repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaaaaa on 1/6/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by dianaaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The concealer itself does what it says - it conceals almost anything instantly. I have really bad under eye circles and it covers quite well. The only downsides of this concealer is if the skin where you apply the concealer is dry, it'll really accentuate it. Also, the pump is pretty much garbage since it gives you a full pump which is NOT what you need. This is one of those concealers where a little goes a long way. Other than that, it's a really full coverage concealer and I'm sure it'll take a very long time to use up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kirbear on 1/6/2014 6:20:00 AM more reviews by kirbear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer definitely gets the job done in terms of covering redness/discoloration but it doesn't do much for skin texture and I think it makes any protrusions (pimples) look more noticeable. It also has a funky smell like many other mac liquid products which i hate. I also find that the formula is irritating my sensitive skin. I do think it is very long lasting and one of very few that works well with dry skin.. it has a satin finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GlowKitten01 on 1/5/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by GlowKitten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this concealer before I discovered MAC Studio Finish, and I wasn't particularly impressed.

I used it daily for the under eye area, and I found it dried very quickly when applied and was very difficult to blend. It also stuck to the fine lines under the eye.

I ended up throwing it in my make up bag and using it to cover the occasional spot, which it did well...this concealer would not budge!

Great for covering blemishes, but not so great for the under eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ohyeagirl1111 on 1/4/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by ohyeagirl1111

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Way too expensive for what it is. Dosnt cover blemishes good enough and it dosnt work well under my eyes. Dosnt last long enough for me either. Plus I can't find a shade that matches me perfectly. The finish isn't very good either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 1/4/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite concealer ever. I only use this under my eyes since I rarely get blemishes and it is amazing. It is a thin consistency so you don't have to worry about it creasing. It covers dark circles very well and stays put forever. I don't like the packaging because the glass bottle can shatter and the pump is terrible. Too much product always comes out! I can overlook that problem though because this is an amazing product. If you set this with banana powder it will not budge (I've even slept in it! ). I will repurchase again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prplepolkadotz on 1/2/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I ordered this online in NC15 to highlight under my eyes but this turned out to be perfect shade for my skin tone lol (I wear the shade buff in revlon colorstay if that helps)

So I used this on my very dark red acne scarring and redness around my nose and it covered perfectly. I also used it under my eyes.. It did crease slightly but nothing major at all. The coverage is really nice but not heavy. The pump however is basically impossible to control.

I know this is a no-no in the makeup world but i tried this as foundation one day because I ran out of my normal foundation and i didn't want to go out (recovering from bad acne scaring) and it looked SO nice! it wasn't cakey and covered my redness and scars beautifully.

Only thing that bothers me is that I can't highlight under my eyes with it. But it's a great concealer for blemishes/scarring

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vackley on 12/30/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by vackley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this concealer as my foundation because I have a lot of redness. I really like the coverage. I gave the packaging a 2 because I can never get the last ounce or two out of the pump so its wasteful.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/29/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer. I accidentally broke my first bottle after I dropped it From my bathroom countertop :( And since the bottle was made from glass it shattered everywhere.
But I immediately bought new one. This concealer completely makes my dark circles disappear. I love the pump and it's easy to dispense the amount of concealer I want on my hand. I also love the pump because I find it more sanitary than having a tube or a wand. I'm an nc30 in mac and I use an nc25 for my dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products