MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(903 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prplepolkadotz on 1/2/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I ordered this online in NC15 to highlight under my eyes but this turned out to be perfect shade for my skin tone lol (I wear the shade buff in revlon colorstay if that helps)

So I used this on my very dark red acne scarring and redness around my nose and it covered perfectly. I also used it under my eyes.. It did crease slightly but nothing major at all. The coverage is really nice but not heavy. The pump however is basically impossible to control.

I know this is a no-no in the makeup world but i tried this as foundation one day because I ran out of my normal foundation and i didn't want to go out (recovering from bad acne scaring) and it looked SO nice! it wasn't cakey and covered my redness and scars beautifully.

Only thing that bothers me is that I can't highlight under my eyes with it. But it's a great concealer for blemishes/scarring

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vackley on 12/30/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by vackley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this concealer as my foundation because I have a lot of redness. I really like the coverage. I gave the packaging a 2 because I can never get the last ounce or two out of the pump so its wasteful.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/29/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer. I accidentally broke my first bottle after I dropped it From my bathroom countertop :( And since the bottle was made from glass it shattered everywhere.
But I immediately bought new one. This concealer completely makes my dark circles disappear. I love the pump and it's easy to dispense the amount of concealer I want on my hand. I also love the pump because I find it more sanitary than having a tube or a wand. I'm an nc30 in mac and I use an nc25 for my dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrissadonner on 12/29/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by chrissadonner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail concealer for my severe dark circles/oily skin. I apply this right after I let some of my Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream settle in. (A VERY necessary step, it can look cakey/dry without the use of a moisturizer/eye cream prior to application) Honestly, this product is fantastic but it's the pump, like most reviewers, that gets me. I have to mix two colors (NW45 and NC42) to get the right shade which, for the coverage it gives AND its lasting power, i actually don't mind dishing out the $38. Anyway, I usually mix my two colors in a little jar to avoid having anything to do with the pump, problem with that is, the product tends to dry up, so the best thing to do, if you're having problems with this pump is to dispense some in a small jar, but only a small amount, that could perhaps last you through 1-2 weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XxmzVickyxX on 12/29/2013 8:38:00 AM more reviews by XxmzVickyxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this consealer for my under my eyes. On me I find it creases and dries far to quickly not giving me much time to blend, I feel it was too cakey, I do use it for blemishes and it works really well for that. The pump is awful! It gives way too much product and I find I just waste a lot of it. I wouldn't buy this again as it was expensive and I much prefer my collection 2000 one and much kinder to my purse!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 12/29/2013 5:34:00 AM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Love this!! Great coverage and no creasing!! This product is so fab, in fact, that I often just need this and powder and I can skip foundation. A lot of people do not like the pump, but I do. I lightly press and can get a drop out, this is enough for under my eyes and the other little spots I put it on. I often skip foundation and just powder after. Lasts all day with no issues. LOVE this concealor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaneve on 12/29/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Kaneve

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This really does an amazing job. Especially under eyes. It does not crease. It does not disappear. It doesn't get oily. It doesn't change color. It looks like nothing is on but still has great coverage. I am tempted to apply it all over as foundation bc of how great it looks and feels.

I can't complain about the packaging (although I can see why someone WOULD, you absolutely can not get anything less than a full pump out) because I use one full pump for under eyes, around my nose, upper lip, chin....basically eye circles and anywhere there is redness and/or pimple. Most days, this and setting powder is all I apply anymore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilanaomi on 12/28/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by lilanaomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very bad dark circles under my eyes, as does my mum and grandma, it's a pain and I've been trying to find a concealer for years that covers them. This does just the trick and works amazingly. Only problem is that it does build up on fine lines over time... BUT, you can use one pump of this (be careful, it comes out thick and fast!) and it will cover both eyes and any extra for spots ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brandylicious on 12/28/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Brandylicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

I had to learn to love this concealer. I don't really use concealer for covering dark spots, I only use it to shape my eyebrows and as an eyeshadow base. Before trying this I was using Benefit Boing concealer which I really liked. I do, however think this is a good concealer. It's a thick liquid and it's a disaster to use with the pump; it gets so messy! But it doesn't budge through out the day and the color I bought may he my skin tone perfectly! (I'm a NC 45 my concealer is a NC 40) Overall, a little goes a long way and I'm happy with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 creamdeviolet on 12/28/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The pump, end of story

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products