MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(922 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuts311 on 1/23/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Tuts311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in the shade Nc15 which matches me perfectly, A very small bit of this goes a long way i barley press the pump to get enough for under my eyes and a few spots that need concealing. It dries quickly but i don't find that a problem as i dab it in to blend it while it dries. It has amazing coverage and is long lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowwgirl on 1/23/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by snowwgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Super lucky I got a MAC sample because this creases like crazy and makes me look even older. Tried it many ways- buffed with brush, patted on with finger, over primer, or with a beauty blender. Same poor result- after 10 minutes, its dries in fine lines. Beware of the hype if you are over 40.Not your friend.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ladydeemone on 1/23/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Ladydeemone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this concealer after I had heard rave reviews on youtube stating how it doesn't crease under eyes and I was hugely dissappointed. I really had high hopes for this concealer, but it does not work well with dry skin. I would apply it with a beauty blender over my foundation and it accentuated every little wrinkle I had under my eye. I did my girlfriends makeup the other day and she has normal skin and I thought surely it wouldn't crease on her undereyes, but it did:( I do like this concealer as a eye lid primer and it works well for that, but for under eyes I personally would not recommend it. Another thing I hated was the fact that the container is glass. I accidentally dropped it from my counter and it shattered leaving glass and concealer everywhere. Yes, I shouldn't have dropped it, but is it really necessary to be made of glass?? I mean come on?? lol

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fluffmonsta on 1/20/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on a whim at an airport duty free while waiting for my flight. I have been using studiofinish for 1.5 years and thought I'd give the prolongwear a go. on me, the prolongwear is more blendable, due to it's liquid consistency, and it covered my redness, open pores, acne scars, and occasional pimple quite well. I set this with studiofix powder foundation. on my oily/combo skin, the coverage lasts all day. im happy with it!

I don't have terrible dark circles so I use a little of this under my eyes and it covers nicely without creasing. overall, I prefer this to studiofinish (maybe it was just mine, but I found the studiofinish hard/stiff! I had to waste time/product "melting" some on the back of my hand to make it more blendable. I even tried blasting it with a hair dryer!)

I also found it hard to control the pump so i removed a lippy for my rating. as some reviewers said, a full pump is literally enough to cover your whole face (like a foundation!). I usually aim for a half-pump and if any excess comes out, I leave it in a small sample jar/pot and use it the next time im applying my makeup. aside from the pump thing, I think it is an excellent concealer for many. just ask for a trial jar from your local MAC if you're a little hesitant. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erely on 1/19/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by erely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN. I wanted something for my eye area, I thought of this liquid concealer because it was the obvious solution for my dry eyes, well was I wrong! This creases like h e l l, also this has no yellow undertones like say, the studio fix concealer, so it's not even my shade, ha ha ha. Leaving these things aside.. what's up with the pump?? I mean you can never have a little dab of concealer because the pump will give you all the product you need to cover your whole face (literally).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ruffee10 on 1/18/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by ruffee10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works wonders underneath my eyes. I'm super pale and have dark undereye cirlces despite using countless treatments to counteract the downright purple underneath my eyes. The concealer stays all day, which cannot be said for my previous concealer, which was also far too dry for me. I wish the Mac product concealed my blemishes a bit better and it would be superb if it came a bit lighter because I always wear whatever the palest foundation is and for most brands it's still not pale enough. I would say the biggest downfall is the pump spits out far more than I need and I have wasted product. My MAC saleswoman was helpful and gave me a trial pot and suggested I put it all in there and then I can take what I need with my brush. Overall, I'm happy with it and will continue to purchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilily on 1/13/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by emilily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this to cover pimples. Under my eyes it tends to crease horribly. It is a little thin to use over skin imperfections and needs to be built up. Because the SA matched me in a shade which goes orange on my skin I feel like an idiot with it built up.

I use an EcoTools airbrush concealer brush to apply it and that works well to blend it in... still, I think for my purpose I may need to try studio fix, something the SA did not mention at all when I went in to buy concealer.

I ended up swapping this. The NARS stick concealer in Vanilla is a much better colour match. My Illamasqua Skin Base foundation in 3.5 actually covers blemishes enough that I hardly need concealer, and I can use it under my eyes - and it all looks pretty natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kirro05 on 1/13/2014 5:44:00 AM more reviews by kirro05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe how many people rave about this concealer, or the pro longwear foundation.

The product dries lightening fast so if you don't blend immediately and with precision it ends up looking really uneven. I gave it 3 goes and still couldn't get it to look even. I tried a brush, a beauty blender and fingers, nothing worked. I used the nc25 and it dried more yellow than it first looks as well. I don't have dry or sensitive skin and both of these products dried my skin right out making it look wrinkly and old, particularly around the eyes.

I splurged on this product $32 and the foundation $54 in Australia because I thought it would be good makeup for my wedding. I am glad I tested it first because there's no way this would look good in person or in photos and I will not be wearing it on my wedding day.

I asked my fiance which half of my face he preferred when I did half with these MAC products and the other half with cheaper drug store products and he said, without knowing which side was which, that the side without MAC looked much better. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMadiMakeup on 1/12/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by MissMadiMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer! It covers my dark circles PERFECTLY and it doesn't crease at all! The pump is a little hard to work with but once you get the hang of pressing it down slowly and stopping when you have the right amount of product it works beautifully. It's a little pricey (especially in Canada where I live) being $23 but overall I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/12/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edmonton has dried my skin out a lot, and since I have sensitive skin and all, I decided to go on a little foundation hunt.

I loved this a couple years back when I had acne prone/oily/sensitive skin. Now that I have combo/slightly dry skin, I haven't really used it. Recently, I when and got my shade picked out for the Pro Longweaer foundation. The MUA just gave me a sample of the concealer, not the foundation itself. It's got a natural matte finish and a nearly opaque coverage. I really love its fresh, clean scent and how it lingers for a bit.

Deffo worth it if you van find the right shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products