MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(883 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tqluvmakeup on 12/17/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by tqluvmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    


I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!! I use the NC45 and it glides on unlike my other concealers!!!!! All I use is the concealer and powder and I look fresh......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 12/17/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent concealer! I've used a lot of concealers but no concealer covers my very dark circles like this one. It gives u full coverage and will last u all day and night. it won't smudge or anything. i'm not fond of the packaging, you can't control the pump AT ALL and i end-up wasting a lot of product, i hope MAC will fix this issue but otherwise it's the best concealer i have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 todosjahexistem on 12/16/2013 3:09:00 AM more reviews by todosjahexistem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE
The one and only waterproof concealer I ever found! Doesn't crease AT ALL, perfect full opaque coverage, doesn't look cakey and will last all day and night long. It will only come off with make up remover.
A concealer ahead of its time. I'll buy it again and again and again.
The pump always releases much more product than you need, but I can't even complain about that, because the product is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lj806 on 12/11/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

SO many rave reviews, i was so excited to try!

Went on smoothly, didnt set dry and flakey like some concealors, was quite light.
It has a flawless finish, not matte like most concealors.

I do agree with everyone on the pump, its a bit dodgy when you dont need much prouct, for undereyes and small areas, so you will waste some product. I do think is a great idea and sanitary and less mess than a pot, but could be redesigned to be smoother functioning.

I am trying to find a HG concealor to hide my hideous undereyes, and lighten the inner part of my face. This worked quite well, but didnt cover as beautifully as my ELDW concealor.

Still this its a great product though! Would probably repurchase to use as an everyday item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChuihCat on 12/10/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by ChuihCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HOLYGRAIL concealer ladies! We all have a stash in our drawers but this puppy is on my vanity! Mhhhm so glad I found this when I was looking for longwear concealers. I've tried a lot of them like Estée lauders, smashbox, MUFE and many more but dang this is so much better. It's formula is so thin yet it doesn't fail to cover everything. I can't feel it on my skin. Dries fast to a matte finish. My one and only complaint is that it does oxidize on my skin. I am normally between Nc25 & 30 and when I tried this in Nc30 it went darker orange yellow. So I got Nc20 and it worked for me a lot better just after I let it set. No big though. Oh also the pump is a pain in the butt sometimes. You have to learn to use it so a lot won't come out. Anyway It wears all day on my skin and I am very oily so I don't feel it's drying. A day for me is about 9 hours of wear or longer. I got rained on once with this on and this trooper sure didn't budge. I don't know any product that could compare to this because if it's longevity. If not for that the Estée Lauder one is great as well just fades faster and is less drying. This product does not break me out like all the other MAC products do. Can I get some hallelujahs up in here? :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 talaaasorenson on 12/8/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by talaaasorenson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do admit that this product gives amazing coverage. I have a lot of acne scars and with a few layers, they are mostly covered. I don't like the pump on this because it can be hard to control the amount you want. This product smells so bad!! It has a very strong paint scent but goes away when it sets. This product also breaks me out which I will discontinue the use. Overall, it is ok but I can't handle how much this clogs my pores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 k1dub on 12/8/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by k1dub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is my HG concealer. However I had to take one lippie off for the packaging since it's a pump dispenser and it's pretty drying if you don't use eye cream first. It took me maybe eight tries to get enough with one pump without wasting too much. That aside, this is the only thing that covers my deep, dark under eye circles. No joke, I am NW 45 and my under eye circles are at least NW 50.

How I use it: dab on some eye cream first. Let it sink in for 3 minutes, at least. Pump some concealer on to my fingers and dab on to my eye. gently tap it in w/ my pinkie or ring finger.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NightAng3l on 12/7/2013 4:16:00 AM more reviews by NightAng3l

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely a high coverage concealer, a little goes a long way. If purchasing for use under the eyes I recommend having a good moisturizing base to allow you to blend out nicely as this concealer sets super fast. Also a good base will help prevent creasing once the product sets.I wouldnt be without this concealer. I use it to cover breakouts or scars in combination with the studio fix fluid .. even though the studio fix fluid is good at coverage and buildable, it can look a bit cakey when layered on itself so by using a thin layer of the concealer and then the studio fix fluid as normal my face doesnt look cakey. Im with others, the pump is not very smooth and if not careful, you can easily pump out way more than needed. But I can imagine if this came in a doe foot applicator it may dry out too fast and if it came in a pen the product would set on the bristles. It just needs a smoother pump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bvaz on 12/4/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Bvaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Best under eye concealer ever! I have 2 shades and will never live without them! Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 insayn on 12/4/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by insayn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good staying on power and coverage, though not sure if it's the tone I chose, but it seems quite yellowy. Really dislike the pump though! Dispenses way too much product, such a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products