MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(867 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nikkicavv on 11/22/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by nikkicavv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer blends with all my foundations and is quite light. I prefer to apply it with my fingers, you literally only need one pump to cover all blemishes and imperfections on your face. I use this concealer on days when I feel my skin only needs a light coverage. It does stay on all day, but it is very noticeable when used on dry skin. Its small compact size means it fits in every bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 11/17/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hand down the best concealer I've ever used. I'm in NW20 and it's the perfect shade match for me. It covers my under eyes very well and I use it on blemishes as well. The only downside is the packaging. I ALWAYS pump out twice as much as I need which mean Im constantly wasting product. It's near impossible to pump only what I need. It is sanitary with the pump but I hate that I throw half of the tube away. It's my 2nd container of this concealer and I'm sure I'll keep repurchasing this again and again. I highly recommend this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 11/14/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Since I had my daughter 4 years ago, I have dark undereye circles. It's to the point where I can't leave my house without concealer under my eyes. I thought I'd found my hg in the LA Girl Pro Concealer, but no. I had been looking at reviews for Pro Longwear concealer but didn't want to shell out the money. When I finally got to MAC, I bought the Pro Longwear and the Prep + Prime highlighter. No good. They dry out my skin and my makeup looks dry and ashy. The circles are covered but it doesn't look good. I'm taking them both back and will continue my hunt for a concealer that conceals and doesn't leave my skin looking dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HunterGray on 11/13/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by HunterGray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer. It covers my dark circles perfectly and doesn't settle into my fine lines. Even when layered over a creamier corrector! And even though it has such great staying power, it doesn't seem too drying. It works well on blemishes too, but I do prefer a thicker, creamier concealer for that (just personal preference!). I do however love it for concealing redness around my nose, as the long wearing aspect of it makes it hold up really well even when my nose gets oily.

I do hate the pump though. I love the idea of it in theory, but it is tricky to control the amount you dispense, and one pump is WAY too much for even a whole face full of concealing. A squeeze tube, doe foot applicator, or just a pump that actually worked would be a great improvement.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClassyMinx on 11/8/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by ClassyMinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best concealer I've ever owned. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. It provides decent coverage, feels fine on the skin and lasts all day. I wear NW20 and find it a perfect match for my skin. Although i like the look of the packaging and the fact its a pump bottle, i find that one pump is always more than i need and i am wasting quite a lot of the product. That being said i have used this product every day for about 4 months and I still have heaps left. Additionally I'm not a fan of glass bottles as they an become a nightmare when travelling... Especially if they break! Overall great product and despite the price ($60 in Australia) I'll definitely be repurchasing this when it runs out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklezandbutterflies on 11/7/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by sparklezandbutterflies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Having been cursed with the worst under eye circles in the history of mankind, I am always on the lookout for concealers that are capable of doing the following:

1- Fully cover my dark circles
2- Brighten my under eye area
3- Cover spots on the face as effectively and it covers the undereye
4- To last the whole day
5- To not crease and look dry
6- To look as natural as possible for a full coverage product
7- To hold itself well and not turn patchy when set with powder

Seeing as my list is soo long and almost impossible to fulfill, I was a bit of a concealer Hoe! Always trying out new products, never settling, constantly on the lookout for newer and better. All until I met this little bottle of magic. Pro Long wear and I have been in a steady relationship since it was launched and although I might have had moments of weakness where I have strayed over the past couple of years, I have always come back to it vowing to never be unfaithful ever again. It ticks all of my boxes and then some. I use NC42 for my under eye circles since it comes off as a little peachy and covers the blue-ish shadow very well. I also mix it with a lighter shade when I want to highlight certain areas.

Well done with this one, MAC

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jajajanelle on 11/4/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by jajajanelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the best concealer i've ever tried! and for $19 it's a steal! especially considering the drug store now carries concealers for $10. It's great for under the eyes to help cover up those bags and doesn't settle in my fine lines. i also use this on my acne scars all over my face, i don't use liquid foundation, but this concealer and then the studio fix plus powder foundation over top is the perfect combination for me! i would recommend this to anybody! the only bad thing about it is that the pump is a little hard to control so most of the time you end up with way more product than you need a little goes a very long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cakedup82inmakeup on 11/4/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by cakedup82inmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I pair this with benefits porefessional primer and it looks great. crease less and good coverage. doesn't completely cover my under eye blue purple circles but I haven't found anything that does.. but this definitely helps! the price is fair to me because it is a high end product that DOES work. glass bottle packaging is cute too. better than an ugly old plastic tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 genie_11 on 11/4/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by genie_11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    


Not happy with the product !

Pros : good color range.
good coverage.
CONS:

1. the pump : it s awful! I always end up pumping at least 2-3 times more product than needed. Even when I am very very light handed.

2. dries really fast ( few seconds), so u have to tap it very fast, otherwise it will look bad.
3.and the WORST : after an hour or so, the undereye area doesnt look good, from a closeup, because the concealer accentuates every fine line out there ! and it makes the skin look dry and wrinkled.

I don t like it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melisaaaaxox on 11/3/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Melisaaaaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVELOVE this concealer for under the eye. Works amazingly, covers up any darkness under/ around the eye and looks flawless. Lasts AALLLLL DAYY, what i like most about this foundation though its that it does not crease at all which many other concealers do under the eye. One thing i DO NOT like about this product though is the packaging, only because i find every single time no matter how little pressure i apply to the pump, it gives to much product and i feel like im wasting it. Other than that the product itself is amazing and id recommend anyone to go out and try it, im an NW15 but i only use this for under my eyes, hense why its quite pale. As for covering blemishes im not a huge fan of this Concealer, which is why i souly use this for under the eye. Reasons to why im not a fan of this for covering blemishes is because it doesnt like to stay on my blemishes for some reason, but that could be just me or maybe im applying it wrong. But 5 STARS!!!! for under the eye use :) !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products