MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(863 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ClassyMinx on 11/8/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by ClassyMinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best concealer I've ever owned. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. It provides decent coverage, feels fine on the skin and lasts all day. I wear NW20 and find it a perfect match for my skin. Although i like the look of the packaging and the fact its a pump bottle, i find that one pump is always more than i need and i am wasting quite a lot of the product. That being said i have used this product every day for about 4 months and I still have heaps left. Additionally I'm not a fan of glass bottles as they an become a nightmare when travelling... Especially if they break! Overall great product and despite the price ($60 in Australia) I'll definitely be repurchasing this when it runs out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklezandbutterflies on 11/7/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by sparklezandbutterflies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Having been cursed with the worst under eye circles in the history of mankind, I am always on the lookout for concealers that are capable of doing the following:

1- Fully cover my dark circles
2- Brighten my under eye area
3- Cover spots on the face as effectively and it covers the undereye
4- To last the whole day
5- To not crease and look dry
6- To look as natural as possible for a full coverage product
7- To hold itself well and not turn patchy when set with powder

Seeing as my list is soo long and almost impossible to fulfill, I was a bit of a concealer Hoe! Always trying out new products, never settling, constantly on the lookout for newer and better. All until I met this little bottle of magic. Pro Long wear and I have been in a steady relationship since it was launched and although I might have had moments of weakness where I have strayed over the past couple of years, I have always come back to it vowing to never be unfaithful ever again. It ticks all of my boxes and then some. I use NC42 for my under eye circles since it comes off as a little peachy and covers the blue-ish shadow very well. I also mix it with a lighter shade when I want to highlight certain areas.

Well done with this one, MAC

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jajajanelle on 11/4/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by jajajanelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the best concealer i've ever tried! and for $19 it's a steal! especially considering the drug store now carries concealers for $10. It's great for under the eyes to help cover up those bags and doesn't settle in my fine lines. i also use this on my acne scars all over my face, i don't use liquid foundation, but this concealer and then the studio fix plus powder foundation over top is the perfect combination for me! i would recommend this to anybody! the only bad thing about it is that the pump is a little hard to control so most of the time you end up with way more product than you need a little goes a very long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cakedup82inmakeup on 11/4/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by cakedup82inmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I pair this with benefits porefessional primer and it looks great. crease less and good coverage. doesn't completely cover my under eye blue purple circles but I haven't found anything that does.. but this definitely helps! the price is fair to me because it is a high end product that DOES work. glass bottle packaging is cute too. better than an ugly old plastic tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 genie_11 on 11/4/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by genie_11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    


Not happy with the product !

Pros : good color range.
good coverage.
CONS:

1. the pump : it s awful! I always end up pumping at least 2-3 times more product than needed. Even when I am very very light handed.

2. dries really fast ( few seconds), so u have to tap it very fast, otherwise it will look bad.
3.and the WORST : after an hour or so, the undereye area doesnt look good, from a closeup, because the concealer accentuates every fine line out there ! and it makes the skin look dry and wrinkled.

I don t like it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melisaaaaxox on 11/3/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Melisaaaaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVELOVE this concealer for under the eye. Works amazingly, covers up any darkness under/ around the eye and looks flawless. Lasts AALLLLL DAYY, what i like most about this foundation though its that it does not crease at all which many other concealers do under the eye. One thing i DO NOT like about this product though is the packaging, only because i find every single time no matter how little pressure i apply to the pump, it gives to much product and i feel like im wasting it. Other than that the product itself is amazing and id recommend anyone to go out and try it, im an NW15 but i only use this for under my eyes, hense why its quite pale. As for covering blemishes im not a huge fan of this Concealer, which is why i souly use this for under the eye. Reasons to why im not a fan of this for covering blemishes is because it doesnt like to stay on my blemishes for some reason, but that could be just me or maybe im applying it wrong. But 5 STARS!!!! for under the eye use :) !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MOUNTAINGIRL on 10/31/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by MOUNTAINGIRL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Read about this on MUA, so I deceided to give a go. All the reviews I read for the 55 and over seem to be good, so I thought why not. I contacted the MAC site to get help with the color, and she said I should use NW15. Finally got it, and tried it the same day. I find it very drying under my eyes. So I mixed it with several different moisterizers. Still the same thing happened. Also the color is way to light, so If I were to try this again, i would definetly try a darker shade. It does last. I use Tarte BB cream on top, and that even seems to cake. It is near the end of my tube of BB cream, maybe it's just drying out. Another thing that was good ,is that it didn't bother my sensitve skin. Maybe someone could give me some suggestions on using this concealer, because it really does last. It's still up in the air ,as to if I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momochow on 10/31/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by momochow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

After years of searching I have found my HG concealer in this. This is the one and only concealer that does not crease. I have a lot of fine lines under my eyes and this is the only one that does not crease and settle into the fine lines. The absolute best concealer in the world.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HotPinkLips101 on 10/30/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by HotPinkLips101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's the best concealer ive tried, it covers wonderfully and i have lots of acne scars, leaves me looking flawless :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PotatoGemm on 10/30/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by PotatoGemm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very excellent concealer, blends well and comes in a good array of shades. The price is pretty good considering it's quite small but literally you need only one pump to cover anything you need for your makeup for the day, a little goes a long way! DOWNSIDE: The packaging just doesn't do it for me, since you can't dispense say a half pump because I find I get too much product in one pump! Would be nice if it was a brush applicator or something that you could really control the amount of product you get. Would definitely buy again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products