MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(947 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vaporeon on 2/20/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Vaporeon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After searching high and low for a HG concealer, I can say that this is definitely it, for now.
I am someone with awful hereditary(?) dark under-eye circles that make me look dead 99% of the time.

I love the packaging, other than the fact that the pump dispenses WAY too much product, and you are left with a huge blob that just goes to waste. A little goes a loooooong way with this product as it is fairly medium-high coverage, which is buildable, doesn't cake, and doesn't crease on me at all (amazing!). Prolongwear is definitely the right name as it lasts a good 5-8 hours on me in the hot sweaty 40C degree heat of the Australian Summer.

Truth be told, it can sort of rub off especially when you're spending the whole day outside sweating, but you can't expect any product to stick to your face for life.

I love this concealer, it has a creamy and relatively thin consistency and will definitely repurchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uxi on 2/19/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by uxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A decent concealer which would work well on pigmentation and acne scars. The price is however much too high for the amount of product - Australian prices.
Comes in a small bottle with a pump. The pump is however extremely unflexible as it only dispenses a fixed amount of product which is too much for me. To save product, I pump it firstly in a mac sample jar then apply it. I am then able to save the rest for use next time.
Does give a relatively natural finish but I am sure I will be able to find a comparable or better alternative for cheaper. Will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 2/18/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great concealer, thick consistency which gives very good coverage. Covers all dark circles and blemishes. My only issue with this concealer is the pump on the bottle because no matter how careful you are trying to dispense a small amount a lot of product is dispensed so you waste quite a bit. Apart from that I would still recommend this product and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kori3307 on 2/18/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Kori3307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Some of you may know Jaclyn Hill from YouTube...She is a FABULOUS makeup artist/beauty guru; one of my favorites! I have been watching her videos for years now, and recently had the urge to buy this concealer that she raves about in her videos. I use this under my eyes, and as an eye primer. This product DOES WONDERS, I do not know how I lived without it for so long; being the makeup lover that I am! It's lasting power is amazing, and it NEVER creases! I am in the color NW15, and it is the perfect shade! I would recommend this product to anyone who loves a blank slate when creating an eye look, and anyone who wants to cover those under eye circles! I hope this was helpful!
- Kori

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wtfishes on 2/18/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by wtfishes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the coverage, longevity and how lightweight it is. The pump isn't all that great because you don't have total control over how much it dispenses. This is the only concealer that managed to stay on my face without creasing or transfers. I wish there was a dupe but, I still can't find any that is as long lasting as this one. Definitely one of my HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/16/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I both love & hate this product. It's wonderful at concealing undereye circles, and MAC has plenty of shades that I can see most people being able to find a match. This concealer performs & blends nicely. However, I loathe the packaging. The pump makes it impossible to control how much it dispenses, so a lot of people probably find that they're wasting product. The way I get around this is to pump some into a screw top sample jar & take only what I need & will use. If MAC repackaged this, it would be a total home run! All in all though, a great concealer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teenofchrist on 2/15/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So much hype so I decided to try this and I was so excited! Used it under my eyes and it has good coverage but just creased really bad. My hopes were let down :( Rly wish this product did everything it was hyped up to be. Back to using my HG Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. (The Pro Longer at Concealer creased under my eyes and I dont have many wrinkles at all)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 1m083n on 2/14/2014 5:03:00 AM more reviews by 1m083n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

UPDATE: I have used this on and off for a while now, and my rating is being brought way, way down. It looks waxy, even when dry on the skin, it's like latex. It took me so long to notice, as well as the fact it sheers out. There is not enough pigment in it to last, or cover purple/redness. It's not as high a performer as i thought.
A plus is that i didn't notice breakouts.
I recommend buying Bourjois CC concealer for eyes and spots or any facial redness, even though it's touted as an under-eye, it's incredibly versatile and covers like no else, cancelling out the unwanted colours that plague us.

I have tried every concealer you can think of from the very high end (Dior, Chanel, Lancome...etc even Dermablend) to the low end from across the UK and US (covergirl, to 17, bourjois, rimmel, maybelline...). I used to have really bad acne, and when i do have any flare ups i make it 100% worse by picking. So not only do i look for high coverage in a concealer, staying power, texture and finish are all incredibly important.
I also like to spot conceal so i do not have to wear foundation, and normally concealers end up looking so unnaturally powdery, drawing attention to the scars or the acne. Mac prolongwear is the best i have found and i did not try it for so long in fear it would break me out.
However, this could possibly be the one concealer that doesn't do that while giving me a second skin finish, i couldn't even tell where i'd put it and while i criticise myself in all kinds of light this baby passed with flying colours. I think the shades run darker, so while i'm usually nc25 in mac, i picked up a nc20 and when it dries, it's a perfect match.
I didn't find it has as flawless coverage as others say, but it makes up for it in that you can layer it and it DOES NOT budge, which allows me to rub my face with some bronzer and i don't have to be careful about rubbing this off.
I'm in love.
I will update IF it happens to break me out, but so far so good. HG.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SkylarLynaeVance on 2/12/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by SkylarLynaeVance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has good coverage but it creases really badly and settles into my pores and fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rahila520d on 2/8/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Rahila520d

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is by far one of the worst I have ever used! It is really drying and feels really cakey and almost like a glue stick?! Definately not for those with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products