Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(514 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MILFof3 on 8/3/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by MILFof3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This primer is ok. I think it does keep my makeup on a little longer, but it doesn't help with pores or fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skyh1gh on 8/2/2010 2:07:00 AM more reviews by skyh1gh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's just okay la~ nothing special.

It slides on fine, and last pretty long. But it doesn't help with pores and that stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasortiz1003 on 8/1/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jasortiz1003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this primer. covers my redness and evens out my skintone pretty much perfectly. i tried the sheer envy primer from hard candy and didn't like it as much as this one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ana3088 on 8/1/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by ana3088

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this product its easy to apply. I bought the studio secrets one by loreal and hated it. it felt like i was applying candle wax on my face. This was much cheaper and it glides on like liquid foundation does. The orange tint does not show on my skin. This improves the texture of my skin quite a bit i sometimes even use it alone. For the price i think its awesome i havent tried any of the higher end primers. why would i when i like this one so much?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenny2011 on 7/29/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by jenny2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

It does nothing to my skin. It's a fail to me. If you are still trying to find a better drugstore primer, try L'oreal studio secret, much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LolaMay on 7/29/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by LolaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For me, this had no pros. I bought this to help hide the pores by my nose, and only slightly even out the texture my skin. I'm very fair skinned, so the initial orange/peachy color concerned me, but I took a chance based on watching many YouTube reviews. No matter how little I used, the slight orange tint was there, so my foundation didn't match. This did not fill in any pores, did not even out any texture, and definitely did not help my makeup stay on longer. I've started testing out primers that will help my makeup look better and last longer because my wedding is in 3 months, but this will not be in my makeup bag on the big day. I gave it a fair chance, but I returned after 3 weeks of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 poivre27 on 7/28/2010 11:33:00 AM more reviews by poivre27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The product consistency is nice, it feels smooth on your fingertips. Once you put it on your face, however, it feels thick and more obvious that you're wearing something quite heavy. It does actually work well for slightly uneven skin texture, covering up the pores, and for the undereyes. But, no matter how little of the product you use, it still gives an orange/pink tone to your face. I thought that it wouldnt be very visible, but it always made me look a bit darker than I really am. When I go without this primer, my foundation actually matches my skin tone and I look more refresed. It is mediocre on oil control; it's definitely not mattifying but it never made me become too oily either.

Overall, unless you can get around the colour (maybe I am too pale to use this), and your skin will not look too oily on this and it actually does the job of a primer for you (for a very reasonably amount at wal-mart) this product is not worth it, even for the price. I used about 10-15% of this product until I threw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elnayle on 7/26/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by elnayle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first primer that I have ever purchased. I have oily skin and needed something to lessen the amount of oil that builds up throughout the day. This doesn't do much of that. But, it doesn't claim to do that either, so, just saying.

What is does claim, though, is that it "smoothes and evens out your complexion" and "prolongs the wear of your foundation." I will agree with this. The primer comes out as a sort of apricot/orangey color that completely disappears once you put it onto your skin (I have fairly tan skin). When blending it in, the primer feels almost powdery and smooth.

It does even out my complexion fairly well. Some days, when my skin is extra nice, all I wear is this primer and a bit of powder on top. I don't know if it does anything for prolonging the wear of my foundation (I use Revlon Colorstay foundation). So I can't vouch for that.

I wouldn't repurchase this. It isn't needed in my regimin. I was originally looking for something that would help lessen the amount of oil on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smlrck26 on 7/26/2010 5:41:00 PM more reviews by smlrck26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this to hold me over until this Smashbox primer I ordered from Sephora gets to my place. I applied it this morning and when I got home from work today, I looked pretty bare and greasy. Typically with a primer my makeup will look fresh all day which is amazing because I have combo/oily skin that is prone to acne.


I'm not sure why there is a freaky orange cast to this stuff because it didn't have any color to it once I applied it (why don't they just make it white or colorless?). It also doesn't have any helpful ingredients in it which just makes me feel like I'm putting something useless on my face. I feel better using higher end primers because they have some helpful ingredients in them (trace minerals/vitamins, various extracts, SPF or even retinol to name a few).


This may be a good choice if you aren't that picky and don't have problem skin and aren't too worried about what you put on it. Also, L'Oreal's Magic Perfecting Base is another economical choice. I think that works a lot better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Freelizzy on 7/23/2010 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Freelizzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't say that this is the best primer ever... because it's not. It does have add some staying power to my makeup. This product doesn't really "fix and perfect" like it claims. In fact, it actually made me look a bit orange. I think I won't waste my money on this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products