Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(520 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DASHY1022 on 8/14/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by DASHY1022

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite face primers. I have tried others but I always come back to this one. When I first bought it I was scared that the orange color would show up on my face. Luckily it does not apply that way. This honestly makes my foundation last until I wash it off at night and it really does smooth out my skin. I only need a little bit because of my oily/combo skin so the product lasts a long time. I will repurchase!!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LCMakeup on 8/13/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by LCMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HG Primer! I love this stuff. It really soothes my skin and makes it really smooth, but still gives it texture so that my makeup will stay on all day. I don't mind the orangey colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sammywhammmy on 8/13/2010 7:54:00 PM more reviews by sammywhammmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer. I use it when I know I'm only going to the store. I have very oily skin so I can't use to much so I use a thin layer. What I love is that after 5 hrs it gives me a dewy look in a good way! It's like I'm shinning in a good way I guess (:

Really great for teens!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xpuppyluvr on 8/12/2010 5:48:00 PM more reviews by xpuppyluvr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this. however, i can't rate it as a primer, because i don't wear foundation...i prefer to wear this along with a powder. it helps control my oiliness and keeps my powder on longer. i personally love the way my skin feels (and smells - it smells soo good!). it evens out skin tone and makes my face softer, and it also minimizes pores for me. i love the packaging, very hygenic, and its pretty buildable. it is pretty sheer so it doesnt get rid of the redness around my nose, but i don't really expect it too, seeing as it is a primer, not foundation. overall i really like it and would recommend.
*p.s. this blends really well into my skin and doesn't make me look orange...however, i do have more orangey skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macgirl62 on 8/9/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by macgirl62

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this primer. I have a very oily T zone and with in an hour my makup is non existant. With this primer my makeup last most of the day and for my oily skin that is really saying something. Plus the tint gives my skin a glow. I know everyone says the color of the primer does not show through but I have to disagree. It is not in you face color just a hint of glow. I am scared of tinted moisturizers due to the oily skin, but with this product I feel I get that tinted look. I use this with mineral makeup and have no complaints. I feel the texture of this product gives the mineral base something to hold on to. Plus the price is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 curlygirl11 on 8/6/2010 7:28:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not only would I not buy this again, but I am returning the one I have. I normally use the smashbox primer but was looking for something less expensive. Big mistake, I wear laura mercier mineral foundation and all this did was make it look powdery and cakey Awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shariahshea on 8/5/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by shariahshea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Decent Primer. It smooths out the pores on my face and makes for a smoother foundation application, but so does the proper moisturizer. As for helping foundation last this fails. It also gives my skin an orange cast. Not attractive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MILFof3 on 8/3/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by MILFof3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This primer is ok. I think it does keep my makeup on a little longer, but it doesn't help with pores or fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skyh1gh on 8/2/2010 2:07:00 AM more reviews by skyh1gh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's just okay la~ nothing special.

It slides on fine, and last pretty long. But it doesn't help with pores and that stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasortiz1003 on 8/1/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jasortiz1003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this primer. covers my redness and evens out my skintone pretty much perfectly. i tried the sheer envy primer from hard candy and didn't like it as much as this one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products