Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(505 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Freelizzy on 7/23/2010 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Freelizzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't say that this is the best primer ever... because it's not. It does have add some staying power to my makeup. This product doesn't really "fix and perfect" like it claims. In fact, it actually made me look a bit orange. I think I won't waste my money on this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marippe on 7/17/2010 1:45:00 PM more reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a bundle w/ the rimmel stay matte foundation. I'm not a big primer wearer; i've used sephora's mattifying primer when the weather is incredibly warm/humid. But, as far as the rimmel primer, i really like it! It evens out my redness and makes the stay matte foundation easier to apply/blend. I'm very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Flassie on 7/16/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This product smooths my skin nicely, and suprisingly I find it works best under my mineral POWDER foundation as a base to smooth things out and controls oil, but it makes NO difference under liquid foundation, because the liquid foundation already smooths things out, and for some reason I really don't notice a difference!! Plus it doesn't make your foundation last ANY longer, it's really crappy, but again, it does work under my POWDER foundation which is weird because I think of primer as something to use under liquid foundation.

ALSO my skin is usually anywhere from the 2nd - 4th lightest shade, but with this product (and Rimmel in general) I have the lightest shade, and so if you have light skin DEFINATELY don't buy this.... you will look like an orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 7/10/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this def. gave my foundation a SLIGHT orange cast, but one nonetheless. I think this product made me more oily than i normally am (how on earth is that possible?) and broke me out. my makeup did not go on much differently while using this product as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 7/7/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like how this primer makes my skin so smoothe, and matte, however it doesn't dry out my skin either like most primers. My makeup goes on much smoother, and my face doesn't have that sticky, moist foundation feel afterwards. The orange tint doesn't do anything to your skin, it goes on pretty much clear. I really, really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SevenDeadlySins on 6/23/2010 5:14:00 PM more reviews by SevenDeadlySins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This came with a set that was on sale, so i bought it. I wouldnt pay full price. It looks orange, but once its on your skin, you really cant tell. It does make my skin feel smooth, but it doesnt really do anything else. Doesnt keep my makeup on longer or make it go on smoother. This is just an ok product for me. its not a must have, but i dont realy 'regret' buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PMKarabel on 6/7/2010 4:35:00 PM more reviews by PMKarabel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was all set to give this a bad review until I read one on here that said to try it as an eyeshadow primer. It's a FANTASTIC eyeshadow primer, my favorite one, much better than L'Oreal DeCrease.
PROS: If you're using it as an eyeshadow primer, this is a great buy. It makes shadow stick all day and it doesn't tint your lids before you put the shadow on. I hate that.
CONS: This is not a good foundation primer! It's basically just a moisturizer, let's be honest. It doesn't smooth pores or help foundation stick or anything. And I don't like how much product comes out at once.
OVERALL: If you're looking for a good shadow primer, this is a good buy. However, using it for it's intended purpose is a bad idea.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellomacy on 6/6/2010 12:38:00 PM more reviews by hellomacy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product because I really wanted a foundation primer, and didn't feel like spending a ton of money on a fancy one. I'm pleased to say that this one works very well.
When you first put it on, it makes your face feel EXTREMELY smooth, which I love. I just want to keep touching my face because it's so soft.
It makes my foundation last a lot longer than it does without a primer.
Also, my foundation just looks more natural and airbrushed with this underneath.
I think it's a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkiceg on 6/5/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by pinkiceg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am new to primer and after reading the reviews for this on here i decided to buy it anyway the first day i used it i wondered if my face would really turn orange so i applied it and no orange it made my face matte looking like i had a lil make up on.I LOVE LOVE LOVE this i have used this for 3 days and i have notice that my make last a long time and i have oily skin and after i would finish putting on my make up i would see i was getting oily already with out using primer Now that i use this primer i dont see my oily skin peeking out of my make up till a few hours even then i still have a matte face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andrea20 on 6/4/2010 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Andrea20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe all the bad reviews! Yes, the primer is a frightening shade when it comes out of the bottle but it shouldn't turn your face orange unless you really glob it on. I am the palest person I know and it works for me. If you apply this properly it won't make you look like an oompa-loompa. It controls oil pretty well and helps my makeup last. Pretty good for the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products