Murad • Acne Spot Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(249 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 LisaLou099 on 7/16/2004 9:29:00 AM more reviews by LisaLou099

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This came with the Murad Acne Complex Kit and it was probably my least favorite product. I did not realize its active ingredient was sulfur until I read the tube. That explains the funky smell that they try to cover up with a medicinal smell. I tried it anyway, thinking that I could deal with the smell if it worked. Woke up this morning and my blemishes were redder than before I applied this stuff. Oh well....it was worth a try. Thank god I didn't pay full price for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dalampa on 7/10/2004 10:02:00 AM more reviews by dalampa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

bad bad bad.

just bad.

does nothing to the pimple except to make it SUPER red and cause peeling.

tried it on cyst pimples and those underground ones. both didn't work. worse still, it turned the underground one into a cyst! yucks!

horrible! sucks.

its only saving grace is the nice orange smell but that can't save this horrendous products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flippit on 6/20/2004 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Flippit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works great for minor blemishes. I no longer use it because I'm now using prescribed products for my more severe breakouts. But back when I just had the occasional zit, this stuff worked better than any of the drugstore medications, and I tried them all. The trick is to use this stuff at the very first hint of a blemish. As soon as you feel that little pain beneath the surface of your skin, put this on. Once the zit breaks the surface, it takes longer to heal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherzei on 5/4/2004 2:33:00 AM more reviews by cherzei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this for the first time yesterday. I put it on one spot twice and today that spot is super red and dry. It is almost like it burned my skin. But the spot was gone. I also put it on two other spots that were starting to surface and they are gone. My recommendation for using this product is to use it sparingly until you know how your skin will react.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TVNewsLady on 4/1/2004 4:53:00 PM more reviews by TVNewsLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

You don't get a lot of bang for your buck. I mean, this works well, but you pay a lot for the product. It clears up pimples in about 4 days, so it's not a miracle worker. But, it eventually will do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adele on 3/23/2004 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Adele

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Now this is a great acne spot treatment if I've ever seen one. After one night, spots were nearly gone- dried up and the redness greatly reduced. It has helped dry up and heal some spots that I've had for months. Very nice stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahjc on 3/18/2004 4:17:00 AM more reviews by ahjc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best acne spot treatment! It works so fast that zits disappear within 1-2 days. Although DDF 5%, Ole, and Proactiv worked well on my face, these worked much slower and they all have Benzoyl Peroxide as an active ingredient which usually left red discoloration marks.
It's expensive considering the tube size but I'll definately buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/12/2004 7:55:00 PM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing this review on behalf of my boyfriend who has acne prone skin. He purchased the acne kit which included this product. Although it wasn't terrible, it didn't do much for him either. He really didn't like this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmccabe on 3/12/2004 4:06:00 AM more reviews by jmccabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a huge fan. Doesn't do anything to make my pimples smaller or disappear and irritates the heck out of it. Works well for my boyfriend though so maybe its just me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambr on 3/9/2004 11:19:00 AM more reviews by ambr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

If you have a zit and you want to get rid of it FAST, this is your product. It dries out the zit quickly, so it may cause a little itchiness for a few minutes after application. A dab will do ya - it doesn't take much. This stuff is a bit pricey, but it will go very far. Finally, something that gets rid of zits quickly without scarring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments (Face) products