Murad Acne Spot Treatment

3.1

251 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Sulfur 3.0% Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycolic Acid, Sclerotium Gum, Dicaprylyl Maleate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Zinc Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Salicylic Acid, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Allantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 7/17/2004 9:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a problem. I use so many products at night, I have NO idea which products is making my face so clear! Anyway, this stuff seems to help make my blemishes go away. It didn't dry out my face either. But like I said, I dont know if this stuff is even helping my blemishes at all..haha :(



on 7/16/2004 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I applied this to a small blemish I had on my cheek, and while it did dry it up in good time I received another right next to it. This didn't burn or dry out the surrounding skin but I don't see it as coincidence that I got another blemish right next to the original one when I wasn't particularly breaking out. It also feels gritty and isn't completely clear on your face when it dries up (sulfur) which isn't good since it's meant for night AND day as you have to apply it 2-3 times daily. I'll be returning this tube.
UPDATE: I had to change my overall rating from a 2 to a 1. I noticed that I got about two more blemishes in another area I had applied this to so it's definitely not a coincidence. Also, the blemishes I received b/c of this have left huge marks on the side of my face, I'm officially the Phantom of the Opera...too dramatic?


on 7/16/2004 9:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This came with the Murad Acne Complex Kit and it was probably my least favorite product. I did not realize its active ingredient was sulfur until I read the tube. That explains the funky smell that they try to cover up with a medicinal smell. I tried it anyway, thinking that I could deal with the smell if it worked. Woke up this morning and my blemishes were redder than before I applied this stuff. Oh well....it was worth a try. Thank god I didn't pay full price for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2004 10:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

bad bad bad.

just bad.

does nothing to the pimple except to make it SUPER red and cause peeling.

tried it on cyst pimples and those underground ones. both didn't work. worse still, it turned the underground one into a cyst! yucks!

horrible! sucks.

its only saving grace is the nice orange smell but that can't save this horrendous products!


on 6/20/2004 7:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff works great for minor blemishes. I no longer use it because I'm now using prescribed products for my more severe breakouts. But back when I just had the occasional zit, this stuff worked better than any of the drugstore medications, and I tried them all. The trick is to use this stuff at the very first hint of a blemish. As soon as you feel that little pain beneath the surface of your skin, put this on. Once the zit breaks the surface, it takes longer to heal.


on 5/4/2004 2:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this for the first time yesterday. I put it on one spot twice and today that spot is super red and dry. It is almost like it burned my skin. But the spot was gone. I also put it on two other spots that were starting to surface and they are gone. My recommendation for using this product is to use it sparingly until you know how your skin will react.


on 4/1/2004 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

You don't get a lot of bang for your buck. I mean, this works well, but you pay a lot for the product. It clears up pimples in about 4 days, so it's not a miracle worker. But, it eventually will do the job.


on 3/23/2004 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Now this is a great acne spot treatment if I've ever seen one. After one night, spots were nearly gone- dried up and the redness greatly reduced. It has helped dry up and heal some spots that I've had for months. Very nice stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2004 4:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best acne spot treatment! It works so fast that zits disappear within 1-2 days. Although DDF 5%, Ole, and Proactiv worked well on my face, these worked much slower and they all have Benzoyl Peroxide as an active ingredient which usually left red discoloration marks.
It's expensive considering the tube size but I'll definately buy this again and again.


on 3/12/2004 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am writing this review on behalf of my boyfriend who has acne prone skin. He purchased the acne kit which included this product. Although it wasn't terrible, it didn't do much for him either. He really didn't like this line.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
Nerium AD
71 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

REVIEW 2SDAYS: Murad Acne Spot Treatment by skyandshoe



Top Rated Murad Products

Back to Top