Murad Acne Spot Treatment

3.1

253 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Sulfur 3.0% Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycolic Acid, Sclerotium Gum, Dicaprylyl Maleate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Zinc Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Salicylic Acid, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Allantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 8/6/2004 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this along with the rest of the Murad acne system. I love how the spot treatment is clear so you can wear it during the day. It helps to clear up mild acne, but the larger pimples still seem to stick around for a few days. When I first put it on, it kind of itches. But that fades within about 5 minutes. *Update* This product really started to burn when I put it on after 2 weeks of use. It was like an unbearable burning sensation and I had to wash it off immediatelty. Definately not good.



on 7/20/2004 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

best acne product i have ever used... managed to get my deep red painful cyst like acne flares down to just red and no longer painful in just one night of use. note I have used ever perscription drug out there for acne and no long attempt to see a dermatogolist - my acne calmed down once the cause was found (hormonal). my skin is overly adjusted to salicyclic acid and benzyl peroxide so they tend to have very little effect on my acne. only time will tell if my skin will over adjust to the sulfer component as well. for now this is the best stuff out there. I saw complaints about the grit and color... if you spread out the lotion as indicated you won't see the color on the skin. I highly recommend this to anyone who has been through all the different drugs out there - this works better for spot treatments than tazorac did for me.


on 7/17/2004 9:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a problem. I use so many products at night, I have NO idea which products is making my face so clear! Anyway, this stuff seems to help make my blemishes go away. It didn't dry out my face either. But like I said, I dont know if this stuff is even helping my blemishes at all..haha :(


on 7/16/2004 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I applied this to a small blemish I had on my cheek, and while it did dry it up in good time I received another right next to it. This didn't burn or dry out the surrounding skin but I don't see it as coincidence that I got another blemish right next to the original one when I wasn't particularly breaking out. It also feels gritty and isn't completely clear on your face when it dries up (sulfur) which isn't good since it's meant for night AND day as you have to apply it 2-3 times daily. I'll be returning this tube.
UPDATE: I had to change my overall rating from a 2 to a 1. I noticed that I got about two more blemishes in another area I had applied this to so it's definitely not a coincidence. Also, the blemishes I received b/c of this have left huge marks on the side of my face, I'm officially the Phantom of the Opera...too dramatic?


on 7/16/2004 9:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This came with the Murad Acne Complex Kit and it was probably my least favorite product. I did not realize its active ingredient was sulfur until I read the tube. That explains the funky smell that they try to cover up with a medicinal smell. I tried it anyway, thinking that I could deal with the smell if it worked. Woke up this morning and my blemishes were redder than before I applied this stuff. Oh well....it was worth a try. Thank god I didn't pay full price for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2004 10:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

bad bad bad.

just bad.

does nothing to the pimple except to make it SUPER red and cause peeling.

tried it on cyst pimples and those underground ones. both didn't work. worse still, it turned the underground one into a cyst! yucks!

horrible! sucks.

its only saving grace is the nice orange smell but that can't save this horrendous products!


on 6/20/2004 7:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff works great for minor blemishes. I no longer use it because I'm now using prescribed products for my more severe breakouts. But back when I just had the occasional zit, this stuff worked better than any of the drugstore medications, and I tried them all. The trick is to use this stuff at the very first hint of a blemish. As soon as you feel that little pain beneath the surface of your skin, put this on. Once the zit breaks the surface, it takes longer to heal.


on 5/4/2004 2:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this for the first time yesterday. I put it on one spot twice and today that spot is super red and dry. It is almost like it burned my skin. But the spot was gone. I also put it on two other spots that were starting to surface and they are gone. My recommendation for using this product is to use it sparingly until you know how your skin will react.


on 4/1/2004 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

You don't get a lot of bang for your buck. I mean, this works well, but you pay a lot for the product. It clears up pimples in about 4 days, so it's not a miracle worker. But, it eventually will do the job.


on 3/23/2004 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Now this is a great acne spot treatment if I've ever seen one. After one night, spots were nearly gone- dried up and the redness greatly reduced. It has helped dry up and heal some spots that I've had for months. Very nice stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

REVIEW 2SDAYS: Murad Acne Spot Treatment by skyandshoe



Top Rated Murad Products

Back to Top