Murad • Acne Spot Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(243 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/12/2004 7:55:00 PM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing this review on behalf of my boyfriend who has acne prone skin. He purchased the acne kit which included this product. Although it wasn't terrible, it didn't do much for him either. He really didn't like this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmccabe on 3/12/2004 4:06:00 AM more reviews by jmccabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a huge fan. Doesn't do anything to make my pimples smaller or disappear and irritates the heck out of it. Works well for my boyfriend though so maybe its just me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambr on 3/9/2004 11:19:00 AM more reviews by ambr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

If you have a zit and you want to get rid of it FAST, this is your product. It dries out the zit quickly, so it may cause a little itchiness for a few minutes after application. A dab will do ya - it doesn't take much. This stuff is a bit pricey, but it will go very far. Finally, something that gets rid of zits quickly without scarring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barcelona1684 on 1/7/2004 7:51:00 PM more reviews by barcelona1684

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this really dries up zits like over night. but the only complate is that it burns like hell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunnylovebean on 1/7/2004 9:57:00 AM more reviews by sunnylovebean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this worked wonders on my skin. i rarely break out (i have decent combination skin) but when i do get the occasional zit on my dry cheeks it always leaves behind a blemish that takes like three months to fade on its own. this is the only thing i've found that makes them go away in a few days. i think i'm the only person who must not mind the smell - it's really not that big a deal as it fades as soon as you put it on. and a tube will last forever so the price isn't much of an issue either (for me anyway). i highly recommend this if your skin isn't overly sensitive or extremely broken out. i imagine it would burn if you put it on more of an acne-style pimple than a blemishy spot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 naughtiikisses on 11/17/2003 3:31:00 PM more reviews by naughtiikisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was HORRIBLE! save your money. It was definitely not worth the $15 I paid for it at Sephora. I don't have acne but i do get the occassional pimple during "that time of month". It doesn't work. I still had breakouts. This stuff burns holes in your face. I mean, noticeable holes. I guess the sulfer in the product just burns away literally at your skin. Or maybe my skin is just really sensitive. But i would never repurchase this prodcut agaun. I wouldn't use it if they paid me to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tenaj on 11/13/2003 8:02:00 PM more reviews by tenaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This one of my daily acne treatments. I have tried all sorts of products to treat my breakouts and I always keep coming back to this product. This product cleared up my breakouts and you can see it shrink and disapper overnight. I use a small amount on my breakouts and it dries it up with leaving no red marks. I continue to use this product for a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veronicaleo on 11/5/2003 1:58:00 PM more reviews by veronicaleo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG spot treatment! I have sensitive skin and benzoyl peroxide has always made it red, flaky, and extremely itchy (even the 2.5%). This product never does any of those things and is great at shrinking my blemishes. I can use it on tiny whiteheads or on bigger ones below the surface and it always helps. You only need a tiny dab so the tube should last for a long time. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 10/27/2003 4:19:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my staple acne treatments. So far it's the best one I've tried, and alternate it with the Ole Henriksen On-The-Spot because that one attacks with benzoyl peroxide. It seems sometimes my skin reacts better to one than the other, and both are equally effective- you see results overnight. I have had cysts shrink or disappear, and whiteheads dry, within 2-3 applications.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Miguelida on 8/14/2003 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Miguelida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product did absolutely nothing for my pimples. It stings, only dries them, but leaves a big red area, and I was breaking out more elsewhere. Pure tea tree oil works way better, but I still haven't found the perfect non-stinging/overdrying, antinflammatory and effective acne treatment. I heard phytome (not phytomer) acne gel works wonders. I'll see about that, because I have not seen any reviews of this canadian manufacturer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments (Face) products