Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(277 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 12/19/2012 8:06:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really beautiful foundation. Featherlight, gives you a glowy, radiant skin.
Looks extremely natural, but if you need to conceal brown spots like me, the coverage is not enough (So I had to use concealer on top of my brown spots).
I had shade 030 - a medium one - and it is good enough for a NC 20-25 skintone.
Ideal for a natural, polished looks, it stays put and does not get greasy. Very lovely.
However I am debating if I have to buy it as for the coverage is on the sheer side.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 12/15/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am not going to repeat the exceptional quality of this product as all the previous reviewers have raved. If I can only use 1 fdn. only (and I literally have no less than 100 sitting in several drawers), this is the one.
BD 50 suits my NC30-35 skin perfectly, not too yellow and not too ashy, as sometimes a lighter yellow colour can appeared in a greyish ashy tone.
Of course this is for drier skin, for those who doesn't already knew it, dewy/glowy products are more suitable for us old-farts with dry skin. Just because everyone is having fun in the pool doesn't mean a non-swimmer like me to jump in, the expected fun is going to turn into disaster. Think about it.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tstgirl on 12/13/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by tstgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I am an NC30 and i got this in Beige 30. I have oily combo skin living in a humid climate. If you live under these conditions I would not recommend this. I typically don't wear mattifying foundations, i like my skin to show through, i don't mind a little bit of oiliness after 4 hours because i like my skin to breath than mattifying it completely. my HG foundation is Estee Lauder Invisible foundation and compare to YSL, YSL gives a more dewy finish and EL gives a satin finish. I tried them both on each side, EL feels dry after application while YSL leaves a sticky,dewy, tacky feel. i thought it must take a while to dry but after the first hour that side of my face got oilier while EL stayed dry. I wore YSL all over my face for a whole day and i kept blotting and powdering my face every hour or two. Finally it broke me out that very day after a whole day testing the foundation from excess oil.

the only thing i do like about the foundation is it did give a radiance. it is about the same coverage as EL, sheer to medium coverage but somehow my face seems brighter even at the end of the day, even after all that blotting. but i just had to take it back because my skin just doesn't agree with the formulation.

I don't like the packaging as well, even if i pack the glass bottle well, it's pretty heavy. and although its nice that it comes with a pump, its a bit hard to control. it has a runny consistency and i only need about half a pump but i find it hard to pump just half way to get half a pump so the other half gets wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nartime on 12/6/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by nartime

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I NEVER write reviews unless I'm extremely satisfied...Great product for older good skin. I'm a makeup junkie and have been all of my life. I've tried most high end cosmetics to include their foundations, to name a few: Burberry Velvet in 203, Mac in NC15 (the original can not remember name), new Dior Nude 021 (too gold/olive no good match here), Dior Forever 021 (again color not good), Guerlain Parure (new one) and Guerlain Lingerie De Peau, both good in 031 (is a pale yellowish but works pretty good), Armani Silk 2 & 4, Shiseido P20 & P40 (the one with a high SPF and in the blue bottle) very good foundation too...ok enough of these, just wanted to let you know of some I have tried...now to the YSL, the color is GREAT!!!! The B30 is only a tiny dark wish I could get B20, anyhow this foundation is very good. It does have a dewy look but you can mattify a little by adding a finishing powder (try Laura Mercier Sand Mineral with SPF 15). Anyway, great job YSL! Now bring us the "lighter shades" LOL!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marria77 on 12/4/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by marria77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Huge rave for this foundation! Love it!

I got this foundation because I was bored of my foundation routine. I was/am using LM Silk Creme for heavy cvg and Mac Face and body for light coverage. I have been happy with both products (both are fantastic) but my skin was looking dull, I had a sephora coupon and wanted to spice things up,

Something about this felt luxurious and honestly that is what initially attracted me. I read all the reviews and was concerned about two things (1) coverage would be too sheet and (2) it would have terrible lasting power. I am really happy to say that at least for me/ my skin these things did not happen

The coverage is light to medium. Can be built to medium, Maybe the lighter side of medium (less than Nars SG) but not totally sheer.

The lasting power was not bad at all. I can tell you that I was expecting it to last for just a couple of hours. I had already made peace with that and thought, well this will just be a splurge foundation. I can tell you it lasts pretty much all day (and I was looking for flaws in staying power). It doesn't wear like iron but will easily take me through an entire work day without any problems.

I should add that I have pretty dry skin, so I am sure this would be different for oily to normal skins. I can say that my skin gets oily faster. I almost never powder but by late afternoon, I definitely need a powder to get it looking like I did when I left. I like some dewiness so this doesn't bother me but I think it is worth adding. And also I have only worn it in fall/winter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ioannaki on 11/28/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by ioannaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I do really like this foundation. It offers medium coverage and my face is sooo radiant when I use it. It seems really light and natural on my skin and I feel like I wear no foundation. Most products get greasy on my face after 3 or 4 hours but this didn't. Also the packaging is very luxurious. I've tried many foundations and this is definately one of the best. The only thing I didn't like so much is its scent, but it causes me no problems because it is unnoticeable and disappears after a few minutes. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 11/25/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Those with dry skin, you will love this! This feels very light on the skin and makes your skin glow. If you want high-coverage ,this one isn't for you, but the finish that it gives it's totally worth it (just add some concealer underneath if need be). Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* s70princess on 11/24/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by s70princess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This can be both a lovely foundation or a not-so-lovely foundation, depending on what your skin type is and what kind of coverage you are seeking. I have combination skin that leans more towards the oily side, and I have been using this foundation for about a month now. I like this foundation only when I layer it over a BB cream (eg. Smashbox is the current one I am using right now). Over a BB cream, this foundation ranks almost a 4/5 for me. I like that it looks natural and glowy -- but having said that, it still lacks staying power and it also transfers like crazy (touch your face with your fingers during the day or let any scarf or article of clothing accidentally swipe your face with this on, and this will leave marks). On my combination skin and when not layering this over any BB cream, I find this foundation just doesn't provide enough coverage for me nor does it last very long. It fades very quickly and also greases up very quickly. Perhaps it might work for me over a good oil-controling primer in lieu of a BB cream and with a bit of concealer for the extra coverage, but I have yet to find a really good oil-controlling primer to test it out with. I tried this over LM's oil-free primer and it still faded fast and greased up on me quite quickly. In terms of shades, there is a decent selection. I'm on the lighter golden side so the shades I checked out were BD10, B30 and BD40. BD10 is about NC15 to NC20-ish. Strangely, BD40 is about as light as B30 except B30 is a bit more yellow and BD40 is still golden but with a bit more beige. I am NC25-ish and I went with BD40 because I was afraid the deeper golden tones in B30 would oxidize on my oily skin and become too orange. I'm pretty happy with the BD40 shade when layered over a BB cream. I can definitely see those ladies who have normal skin or skin leaning towards the dry side and who aren't seeking a foundation that provides too much coverage really liking this foundation. But if your skin is any oilier than the average combination skin like mine is, you may find this fades too fast and/or makes your skin grease up very fast. One last pro to this foundation is that it has SPF 19 (7% octinoxate) and doesn't seem to give the white cast in the photos I have taken so far. One last con is this foundation has a very strong cucumber scent to it which I am not crazy about, but the scent fades pretty quickly after it is applied. If there was 3.5/5, I would say that is the most accurate overall rating from me ... but since there isn't, I will gladly give this a 4/5 since I found a way to make it work for me and I do really like how it looks on me (glowy, natural, photographs well) when I apply it that way.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jasmine on 11/24/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Jasmine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

After watching so many raves for this product in Youtube and reading so many good feedback in blogs, I rushed out to buy this product.
I was a bit disappointed with the lack of coverage. I don't have scars or acne but I'd like to have an even look to my skin. It was okay but not spectacular like I was expecting.
I had to build up the foundation in order to get an even, flawless looking skin.
My Etude House BB Cream des a better job in giving me the illusion of flawless skin.

A little bit goes a long way though. That's probably the only advantage for me that I see.
This would probably be great though for people with great skin already who just needs just a little bit of smoothening and evening of skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dashcrabtree on 11/12/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by dashcrabtree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My experience with Teint Éclat is definitely the only perfect experience I've ever had with foundation, and I was so skeptical going in! I have extremely dry skin in the winter, so I have trouble getting foundation not to cause a ton of new flakes during application, let alone look slightly dewy and healthy. Another reason for my trepidation was that I had been given a sample of shade B30 (a light-to-medium neutral), which looked to be a laughably bad match for my somewhat cool, officially paler-than-MAC face. However, I had been so curious about this foundation that I applied it anyway, and I swear that even with this horrible color match the result was just so GOOD. My red, flaky skin looked velvety and even (while still looking like 'real skin') and the product is so seamless that even the too-dark tone wasn't very visible. I went the next day to purchase an actual close match, B10, and hope never to be parted from it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products