Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

300 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 2/18/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got a deluxe sample of this. Most people love this, but unfortunately I didn't. The application was nice and easy - very spreadable and blendable, but once on the skin, it felt plastic like for me. A thin layer worked well, but once I tried to layer it a 2nd time for additional coverage, the foundation did not adhere well and started to look cakey. In addition, after an hour or so, it made my skin look incredibly oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/15/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I can understand why many women out there do not like this foundation and consider it a waste of money.
I think what the adverts and the SA's fail to inform to the customer is that this foundation is very light, very sheer and definately not suitable for a person looking for medium to full coverage or with either combination or oily skin.

I personally really like this foundation mainly for two reasons: it does not set into my pores or fine lines therefore does not accentuate them and also because the range of shades available is amazing and this has been one of the very few foundations that matches my skin tone to perfection.

I am using the shade BD50 which I think would be suitable for a NC35 with yellow undertones.

I love the finish of this foundation, I only need two pumps of this gel like textured foundation to cover my entire face and it gives my skin a natural glow (not the glitter kind).

The coverage is light-medium so if you are looking for fuller coverage this isnt the foundation for you! It mainly evens out my skin but I do need to use concealer under my eyes.

The staying power of the foundation is not the best, so you will need to set this with powder.
When I want an even fuller coverage with this foundation I set it with my bare minerals foundation and the combination of them gives me the most perfect skin.

I have not experienced any breakouts while using this foundation which is a winner for me because my skin is also sensitive. I noticed that it doesnt clog my pores or make my skin look dull or drained.

So overall very good foundation but not for everyone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2013 5:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am now writing this review on behalf of my 59 year old mother. I would definitely describe this as a foundation for more mature skin. Its illuminating, sheer and makes her skin glow. It really looks great on her. She swears by this and says its her HG foundation.
I rate the pricing as expensive but HEY definitely worth it as you dont need alot and plus if you find a foundation you like you dont mind paying the price.


on 2/14/2013 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My absolute HG foundation. After struggling for several years to find my perfect, favorite foundation I can proudly say the search is over. I was recommended this product after wandering into Sephora and describing my predicament to the woman who was helping me. I explained to her I was looking for a foundation that was buildable coverage, something of a dewy finish and would make me glow. She put this on my face and instantly I was in love. Half a pump of this foundation goes a long way, so paying $55 for a bottle is a little easier to bear. I use a Real Techniques stippling brush to apply this and the coverage is phenomenal. Recently, I have been pairing this with the Smashbox BB Cream and it's really turned it up a notch. If you are looking for a foundation that's dewy and natural, you should definitely give this a try!


on 2/12/2013 5:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Generally excellent foundation, I have oily/ sometimes acne prone skin and this provides excellent coverage without being too thick. For some marks on my cheeks I use a concealer on top. But this is a nice product, non greasy and no weird smell. Also doesn't rub off easily onto clothes.

You will need a powder with this foundation though, but I don't kind that.

Have brought a couple times now and would continue to do so. Not a bad price and cheaper than Chanel.

Shade BD50 is excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2013 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this in B90. the colour match was ok, but this foundation is way too sheer for my liking. Like a previous review stated, it you have good skin and you dont need any coverage then you may love this but even with using my NW50 Studio concealer I still wasnt convinced.
Im so thankful for the sample that you can test for a few days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2013 3:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hi ladies! I recieved this from a lady as YSL as a sample 7 day trial. Wasnt expecting much as ive never heard a lot about ysl other than the touche eclait pen??
Anyway it is so so good, got it in b10 which i believe is the palest they do (oh god!) its very illuminating, very sheer, and makes your skin look healthy and lovely.
My ONLY critic about this product is that it doesnt cover blemishes very well. But thats ok 'cos i just use a concealer afterwards and im good to go.
Doesnt make me oily, doesnt break me out, and leave me glowing!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I received this as a sample from Sephora and was really glad it didn't work on my oily/combo, big-pore, red skin. I didn't want to justify spending so much on it if it did work! Using Smashbox Photo Light Primer and a careful hand, the foundation didn't last half my work day and didn't cover very well even with the attached highlighter/concealer trying to help. I'm sure if you have clear, beautiful skin already this might be your kind of foundation, but for those of us who aren't so lucky, I'd pick up some samples to see if it works for you before blowing your money on it.

My search for a foundation that doesn't leave me swabbing up the Exxon in 3 hours continues.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2013 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I fell in love with this foundation! It's so glowy and fresh, it just makes my skin look like it's photoshopped!
It has a light coverage, which is exactly what I was looking for. The BD20 shade is my skin tone's clone, so nobody notices I'm wearing it; not even myself, because it's weightless.
I've been using it for 2 months and it stays on my face all day. I don't use concealer/primer/powder, so it gets a little shiny after 6-7 hours, but I just press a clean napkin over my T zone when it happens and it looks flawless again.
Given that I've been using it a lot, I got the chance to try different ways of applying it: fingers, brush, dry sponge or wet sponge. I got to the conclusion that the last one works best for me. I pump it on a damp sponge (I spray the sponge with thermal water) and it looks amazing.
I was never told I had porcelain skin until I started using it; now I hear it daily, so it's a keeper!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

SOO Glad I just a a sample of this foundation from Sephora, because I have to say in my opinion it is NOT worth the money and I will NOT be spending mine on it. The reasons I say this is because 1. It was sheer coverage( reminded me of" Maybelline Fit Me" that is 6 bucks, 2. It is Not good for oily/ combo skin, literally after a couple hours I was a oil slick even in January (wth?) 3. It is WAY too expensive for what it is... seriously the drugstore foundations are impressing me more & more these days over " high end".
I am usually not one to write negative reviews, but I got a sample of this and wanted to warn others before they spend this much on a foundation that I think is no better than a drug store one you can get on bogo! I like trying out new products ad when I feel that it's worthy I give credit where credit is due, however this is so over priced in my opinion... wouldn't give 10 bucks for it.. so ladies save your cash and look to the drug store.. Revlon nearly naked & Covergirl outlast have been giving the High end brands a run for theirr money because I think they are just as good if not better :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation Review by Rocy Roque

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy

Back to Top