Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(267 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lisalisa29 on 11/6/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Lisalisa29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I adored this foundation...it looks perfect on your skin...however...after a few days...my skin broke out bigtime...so I can't wear it :( but I'm sure people that don't have sensitive skin like me will have no problem...it's soooo radiant, soft and just makes you look gorgeous...I'm bummed that I cannot wear it...

I rate it high because I think it's fantastic other than me being sensitive to it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ennvyblog on 11/3/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by ennvyblog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped to this one from my trusty Teinte Resiste which was the centre of many love-hate relationships in the beauty world. I personally loved it over many other brands I had tried so I used it for many years. After significant coaxing from enn, I decided to try the new Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation. I have fair pink and golden based tones inherited from my Chinese and Australian heritage so I was recommended a B50 Beige. I really liked the colour at first but it has been mentioned that I look a little too pink sometimes. I have combination/oily skin so generally I tend to go for matte-finish foundations but this one was surprisingly fine for me. Basically, this is my new favourite foundation. It leaves my skin with a healthy glow, although I do have to set it with a loose powder in the morning, that looks natural. My only annoyance is the staying power. By the end of the day I find the foundation has melted off in my more oily t-section. To counteract this problem I am trying out primers at the moment so if all goes to plan, I will have a much loved primer to blog about in the near future. Check out our blog for more!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halzer on 10/22/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Halzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have made errors in the past when writing reviews on foundations. I would write one too soon before actually realising that the foundation wasn't right for me. I have been using the YSL Touche Eclat foundation for a month now before doing this review to be sure of the product. And after using it for a month, the verdict is..... I love it!
It absolutely ticks all the boxes for my dry, olive toned skin.
I find the scent to be similar to fresh cucumbers and the texture of the foundation is light with a slightly gel- like feel. I have applied the foundation with my fingers and have achieved a nice finish, but I prefer to apply this foundation with my MAC 130 brush. I only use half a pump of foundation (as a full pump dispenses out a bit too much product) and buff it into my face. The result is a dewy glow that looks fresh and natural on my face. I find the coverage to be build-able, and it doesn't feel mask like or tight after a day at work. I have blemish prone skin but I haven't had any breakouts or irritation since using this foundation.
The shade also seems to be a perfect match for my skin tone,which of course adds to my rave review about this foundation. My skin tone is roughly NC35-37 in MAC, Eurasia Fair in Mehron HD cream foundation and MUFE HD foundation 123 and 127 mixed. I bought BD 50 in the Touche Eclat foundation and the shade blends into my skin tone seamlessly. It's autumn right now so only time will tell if I will need to go a shade darker once next summer rolls around.
The packaging isn't anything particularly new when it comes to foundation bottles, but it looks nice all the same. The price is quite low for YSL ( and I get a discount which helps me even more..) but its still �28, but I wouldn't hesitate to pay the retail price for this at all.
I would certainly buy this foundation again, and after trying almost everything else available, I don't think I will be tempted to buy anything else.
SUMMER UPDATE- I'm still using BD50 in the summer even though my faced has tanned slightly as the BD60 is still too dark. However I use a bronzer over the BD50 to match it more to my summer skin tone. Also, I find that even with my dry skin, I find that I don't need to use a moisturiser on warm/hot days or else the foundation looks a little greasy after a day at work.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 10/17/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Color selection on this is great. The Beige 30 looked great on me colorwise, couldn't even see it go onto my skin. Coverage is lovely and the finish is perfect. I apply this just quickly with a sponge and it looked beautiful, natural and radiant. Lovely. But sadly, it broke me out almost instantly. Whenever something has an irritant (which for me is a "cone" high up on its list...this was has Dimethicone has the 3rd thing in) I break out in almost hive-like under the skin bumps within an hour or two of wearing a product. This broke me out within the hour. I think though for someone who has no trouble with the ingredients listed, this is a wonderful foundation for a airbrushed, flawless look without feeling a heavy face of makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JunkieXL on 10/12/2012 7:20:00 AM more reviews by JunkieXL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a foundation that would make my skin look a little more vivid, without covering too much. I read some reviews about this foundation and as I'm a big fan of the Touche Eclàt, I was very curious about this one.
I started with checking the color system which was quite easy:
BD=beige doré (yellow undertones)
BS=beige rosé (rosey undertones)
B=beige (neutral).
The higher the number on the bottle, the darker the color.
For me, BD20 is a good match. For reference: I'm a NW15/20 at MAC. The color is light without being ashy or too yellow. It's easy to blend and buildable; I usually put a little extra on my cheeks as I have some redness there and on spots I still use some concealer. My skin looks healthy without being glittery or shiny. I use some powder on my t-zone and a good moisturizer underneath. So far so good but there's some room left for improvement:
*The coverage is very light; a bit too light for some.
*No sunscreen
*The quality is good but I doubt if it's worth the price tag.
*Staying power is mediocre, not great.
*The pump dispenses a bit too much product so you end up throwing away a lot.

I think YSL is relying a bit too much on the succes of their Touche Eclàt concealer pen with this foundation. It might be more about the hype than about the quality.
A good foundation but there's better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goldenstar on 10/11/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Goldenstar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This would be great if....

1) It had better coverage. It's buildable, but I'd rather just apply it once. I'd say it's a light-medium coverage.

2) It didn't contain sunscreen. Not everyone can wear sunscreen without it causing skin issues. So far I haven't had any issues with this foundation, but in general I try & avoid it.

3) If YSL sold ALL the colors in the US. My perfect color match would be B50 (not sold here). So instead I had to buy B60, which is a liitle too dark. None of the other shades worked for me.

In general, I like this foundation. The texture feels like a liquid/gel, & it glides on easily. I also like how it illuminates my face- very pretty. I do recommend this....it just isn't perfect for me. Maybe YSL will get the NEXT one perfect, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SnappyLeeLee on 10/5/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by SnappyLeeLee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this foundation. It goes on silky and can be built up to give medium coverage. The packaging is great since it comes with the pump dispenser. It is pretty expensive (55 dollars at Sephora).
It comes in a wide variety of shades. It is really hard to find my exact match with my beige with yellowish/beige undertones. I ended up getting this one in Beige Rose 40. The only down side ( the reason why I can't give it an overall rating of 5) is it does become shiny after a few hours of wear. But a good loose powder ( I suggest BareMinerals Mineral Veil) helps solve that.
I also like to mix this foundation with my Makeup Forever HD Foundation to give it a little more thickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MelissaTC on 10/3/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by MelissaTC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Provides me with great coverage, lasts all day and gives such a great glow. I am prone to acne and my face becoming an oil slick. Not with this! Worth every penny. And I love the fact that the color is a flawless match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laurajh on 10/1/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Laurajh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I spent 2 weeks trying to make this product work for me. I used several different primers, setting powders and sunscreens to see if something would do the trick...nothing worked. This foundation was almost nonexistent on my nose within 2 hours. I am approaching 40 and am no longer the oil pit I used to be. I still get some shine in my T zone, but nothing major. I couldn't get this foundation to stick around. I should've known better- I used my phone a half an hour after having this applied- there was foundation all over the face of my phone! I think may be ideal for those with dry skin looking for a very dewy light/medium coverage product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RainbowKid18 on 9/27/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by RainbowKid18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this from my local House Of Fraser in Exeter, I've had a life long obsession with achieving the goal of finding a foundation that makes my skin glow and cover well so I walked past Chanel and Estée Lauder-I had already bought Estée Lauder Double wear and although it covered beautifully it just mattified my face, I asked the lady at the counter for something that would make my skin look more radiant and glowy, she suggested this, it was a beautiful glass bottle, gold lid with the handy old pump, the colour range was excellent, normally it takes some real searching to find a perfect match but with this particular foundation we got 3 that would suit like a dream!!! The lady said that BR10 was my match I paid £28 for this and took it home, later that night I watched a review by regular YouTube blogger FleurDeForce who looked beautiful in it and reviewed it as a beautiful foundation but completely rained on my parade when she said that anyone who uses Estée Lauder double wear should probably avoid it
So tha bad things:
The coverage isn't great but then again you'd only think that if you're used to heavy foundations
It's expensive

Good points:
It smells beautiful and fresh
It feels so lightweight- like a moisturiser
Makes a great base
Packaging is classy
Ideal if you just want a fresh day to day look
Would I buy this again?
Yes I would. I absolutely love reaching for this bottle when I don't want to make too much of an effort, one sweep over the face with a brush and blended with a sponge and I do look radiant and shimmery and in fact with dabs of heavy concealer or when I have no spots or blemishes and my skin is in best form the coverage on this is brilliant bit of you're having a break out phase keep to your mat rifting foundations :)

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products