Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1155 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hanzxoxoo on 9/15/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Hanzxoxoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So many of my friends have recommend to me the maybelline bb cream so I decided to purchase it and I found it amazing. It's just what I needed something that looks more natural than normal cakey foundation. I loved it because it blended perfectly with my skin and because of how light weight it was. I would recommend this product to everyone and anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ellykat on 9/14/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Ellykat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is super sheer, very much like a tinted moisturizer. It is hard to build and made my pores seem even larger. I dont even have oily skin, but this product manages to make me a greaseball by the end of the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Maneezeigler on 9/14/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by Maneezeigler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage was too sheer, it felt dewey. I could feel my pores being clogged by it. It did not give me a smooth finish or cover any of my acne scars. I had to return it a couple times because I thought I was getting shades that were too light then I realized this BB Cream just sucks for my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ristari on 9/12/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by ristari

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first foray into BB creams and I haven't been disappointed. I have tried applying with a foundation brush and with my fingers, and have found using just my fingers best. Unlike the Clinique and Elizabeth Arden tinted moisturisers I used previously that seemed to sit on top of my skin, and got quite itchy after a few hours, this seems to melt right in.

I bought the "Apricot - Universal" shade of this BB cream while traveling in Germany. I was skeptical the bright orange "universal" shade would suit my tan skin, but it blended in fantastically, neutralising redness and blurring any blemishes. For reference, I am a MAC NW40-NW45 depending on how much sun I've seen. :)

It is quite a light coverage, so if you're looking at hiding spots or marks, you may need to layer with other products such as a concealer. I don't consider this an alternative to a proper liquid foundation - but it's perfect for me for every day use as I don't like wearing a lot of makeup.

Pros:
- Price (I think it was less than 10 Euros)
- SPF30
- Light coverage, "no makeup" look
- 8 in 1 product is great for travel
Cons
- The tube can be a bit messy to dispense from
- Break through shine by end of the day (usually I just blot, or if I'm going out, cleanse and re-apply)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Awijemi on 9/12/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Awijemi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its okay. Actually, its great EXEPT I got the wrong colour. Medium to deep. Shoulda been light to medium. Overall it worked great, felt smooth, just too dark for me. Its not too dark, but s bit tanner than me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deviedoodle on 9/11/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Deviedoodle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I'm not impressed. In fact, I'm a bit disappointed in the whole product.
It does even out the skin tone a bit, and I enjoy that, and I love that it has SPF 30, but I do not recommend this for grand makeup looks or people who live by their foundation. For a simple every day, or going to an outdoor concert or festival, I think it'd be perfect. That SPF is a huge thumbs up from me, but the lack of pigmentation, and "blurring imperfections" as the product says it does, really disappointed me. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup, I like a natural look and feel on my face, but this was so sheer it almost felt unnecessary to have on. Rather than using a translucent powder to set it, I ended up still using my foundation powder to get some color onto my face and cover my pimples. If I have to use a foundation powder with the cream that supposed to do what the foundation does (and more!), what's the point, right?

In the Fall, I attend lots of concerts, events, and festivals; pumpkin picking, and harvests and whatnot, so I'll wear it to several of those because of the SPF properties and I don't really have to look all fancy-fancy, but I do not recommend this people who are looking for a notable change in their complexion. It's not a good foundation replacement, it's not even really a BB "cream." It's barely like a tinted moisturizer. It's more like a lightly tinted SPF lotion..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mikiichann on 9/10/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by mikiichann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this before the hype and enjoyed applying the smooth gel-like formual and have smooth skin allllll day... until I got home and looked in the mirror (T^T) I looked like someone had slapped me in the face with tanning cream. It oxidized so badly! I dunno if it cause of the Aussie weather, but I was so disappointed (T^T)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedWingKitty on 9/9/2013 3:29:00 AM more reviews by RedWingKitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've used so many different BB creams and this is by far the best I've bought for me. I apply a primer before hand, and then I apply this with a brush, and then I use a little bit of foundation and my skin is pretty much flawless and it lasts right until I take it off! And, my skin is far from perfect, it has many flaws! This BB Cream is easy to apply, easy to blend, and a little goes a long way. It evens out my skin tone, hydrates the dry areas on my face, covers redness, covers dark circles... I just love it. I've used so many BB creams and thought they were a silly gimmick until I used this one. Would highly recommend, and would highly recommend applying with a brush rather then fingers! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babyboohoo on 9/8/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by babyboohoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well, first of all, when BB Creams came out, i was pretty excited to try it.. But then.. *BAM! This is so horrible!! It makes my skin look oily and it doesnt blur my imperfections at all. Worst ever :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chubbymuffins835 on 9/7/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by chubbymuffins835

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of all the hype it was getting but i honestly dont think its worth the hype unless you have clear smooth skin. I have problems with minor acne and this claims to "blur imperfections" and it did blur them... but only for 10 minutes then i noticed my skin became oily. this is very sheer and i don't like the way it feels.. its very runny. i will finish this product because its not terrible i just don't think this does anything for my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products