Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5356 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 4/19/2009 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the way the Mascara looks the first few times I apply it. It tends to clump up after a few weeks. You have to be careful not to leave it open too long. It does look nice the first few application. The price is good. It does the job, it is not bad nor great. It is ok. I would buy it again.



on 4/18/2009 9:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first mascara I used and I still use it to this day. It's interesting how majority of people really dislikes it. This mascara definetly lengthens and doesn't clump, as least for me. It doesn't volumize, which I don't think it was suppose to. It doesn't flake either, only because of the very liquidly substance. That's the only thing bad about this product. It's very liquidy so when I apply it on my curled lashes, sometimes it uncurls. But that's not a problem, I just hold up my lashes with the wand while it dries. I always use the blackest black in the curved brush. My favourite mascara hands down, plus you don't need to spend too much money!


on 4/17/2009 10:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Only one thing to ask: why do the mags push this so hard when it's so bad?


on 4/17/2009 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

just 3 things to say,,,SAVE YOUR MONEY..this does nothing,,although it claims to be the 'best' mascara in the world,,it clumps and does nothing!!!


on 4/17/2009 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ugh. Why did I fall into the hype of this mascara back in the day? I thought it was wonderful because everyone else (aka paid advertisements) thought so... even though it smudged and flaked like crazy!!! Bleh. Never ever again...


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is all right. good for the price i suppose. my major gripe with it is it is much too watery. this, along with the strangely spiraled far apart bristles on the brush make your eyelashes stick together. makes it look like you just have five really huge eyelashes. its all right for a first mascara, but ive definitely seen better come from the drugstore.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVED this mascara in high school. But I also like big hair and new kids on the block. We need to learn from our mistakes. It is not that this is a bad product. it is just not a great product. with so many other mascaras out there this one just doesn't cut the mustard.


on 4/15/2009 10:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never understood why so many people like this product. The brush is terrible, the formula is terrible, and unless you want your lashes to look like spider legs, I'd stay away. Horrible product. Try Maybelline Full 'N Soft instead, which is THE BEST drugstore mascara, hands down.


on 4/15/2009 1:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Never understood the hype about this product but now I love it. Yes it is not divine, but I have yet to come across a mascara that will reach the status of h.g. for me. With the help of their blackest black and curved brush, it is pretty good. My lashes come out glossy and pretty, although this product does not do much for their volume.
I find that mixing mascaras has worked for me - a coat of this and a coat of Voluminous L'oreal does the job.


on 4/14/2009 11:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is definitely a no no. All it did was darken my lashes and plumps it up just a teeny bit. It doesn't lengthen, seperate or volumize my lashes. It flakes and smudges a little bit. But it's good for school, if you want a more natural and low-key look. I really like the packaging though because it's small, handy and pretty sleek. But the product pretty much isn't all that "great".


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews
Back to Top