Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5282 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 loloness on 3/16/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by loloness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE This sh*t this is the most over hyped mascara in the world! I would never buy this again it sucks from the wand to the packaging everything is yuck! Why do so many ppl use this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AbigailE on 3/16/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by AbigailE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why people say this is like, some sort of secret weapon of makeup artists. It doesn't actually DO anything. For some reason this mascara is always stocked by the registers at drug stores, Target, etc and on a whim I bought it. Waste of $4.50 and the waterproof formula was also soap-proof! Took forever to remove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 heyitsdiann on 3/16/2009 3:13:00 AM more reviews by heyitsdiann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first mascara and it was such a disaster. It was clumpy and hard to apply with. It is relatively cheap though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meghan_van on 3/16/2009 2:17:00 AM more reviews by meghan_van

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I hate this mascara!!!! I have dark, long eyelashes. I use mascara basically to get a little more volume, since my lashes aren't as thick as I'd like them to be. This makes them clump so bad and it also makes them hard. Definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tigerkim345 on 3/14/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by tigerkim345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i hate this, is smudged so much on me and doesnt stay on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ellyyang on 3/14/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by ellyyang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline has some great mascaras, but this one is just not one of them. It's not water-proof, so that it smudges in hot humid summer. It's neither lengthening nor volumnizing. I used only for 2 times and decided to discard it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msjessicarose on 3/14/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by msjessicarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot stress this enough: there is no more overrated beauty product than Maybelline's Great Lash Mascara. Believe me, I have tried to love it! In moments of supermarket and drug store weakness, I have succumbed to the pink and green (my favorite colors) packaging on at least four occasions. "Take it out for another test drive," I say to myself, "Maybe you'll like it this time." Unfortunately, that test drive always-ALWAYS-leads me to clumps, clumps, and more clumps. Terrible! If you're looking for a better 'budget friendly' mascara, I recommend Cover Girl Lash Exact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dexatek on 3/14/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by dexatek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I came accross so many good reviews about this mascara that I decided to buy one. Big mistake, this product probably works for many people but not for me. The first time I applied it, I thought it has a kind of too wet texture, but I didn't care about it much. I went to work and forgot about the mascara until I need to go to the restroom and when I look at myself in the mirror I saw a reflexion of a mixed female human racoon-panda , and that was me!
As I am some how stubburn I went to the store and got the waterproof one, so , the female human racoon-panda got waterproof stains around the eyes that was harder to clean.
I will delete this mascara from my memories and pretend it doesn't exist. It is horrible.
Tips: Stay away from this mascara. The further the better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 IvansMom on 3/14/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by IvansMom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this stuff is the worst mascara I have ever used, except for one from The Body Shop. Clumpy, clumpy, clumpy. And it smudges. I don't recommend this at all! Save your money and try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bapinky94 on 3/13/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by bapinky94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product because I have always heard about how great it is.
I did NOT like this mascara! It was really wet when I put it on and it stayed that way. Because of the wetness, it smudges a lot. It didn't lengthen my lashes much or make them much thicker. It did not curl either. Although it is cheap, it is not worth your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products