Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5279 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 meghan_van on 3/16/2009 2:17:00 AM more reviews by meghan_van

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I hate this mascara!!!! I have dark, long eyelashes. I use mascara basically to get a little more volume, since my lashes aren't as thick as I'd like them to be. This makes them clump so bad and it also makes them hard. Definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tigerkim345 on 3/14/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by tigerkim345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i hate this, is smudged so much on me and doesnt stay on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ellyyang on 3/14/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by ellyyang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline has some great mascaras, but this one is just not one of them. It's not water-proof, so that it smudges in hot humid summer. It's neither lengthening nor volumnizing. I used only for 2 times and decided to discard it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msjessicarose on 3/14/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by msjessicarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot stress this enough: there is no more overrated beauty product than Maybelline's Great Lash Mascara. Believe me, I have tried to love it! In moments of supermarket and drug store weakness, I have succumbed to the pink and green (my favorite colors) packaging on at least four occasions. "Take it out for another test drive," I say to myself, "Maybe you'll like it this time." Unfortunately, that test drive always-ALWAYS-leads me to clumps, clumps, and more clumps. Terrible! If you're looking for a better 'budget friendly' mascara, I recommend Cover Girl Lash Exact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dexatek on 3/14/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by dexatek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I came accross so many good reviews about this mascara that I decided to buy one. Big mistake, this product probably works for many people but not for me. The first time I applied it, I thought it has a kind of too wet texture, but I didn't care about it much. I went to work and forgot about the mascara until I need to go to the restroom and when I look at myself in the mirror I saw a reflexion of a mixed female human racoon-panda , and that was me!
As I am some how stubburn I went to the store and got the waterproof one, so , the female human racoon-panda got waterproof stains around the eyes that was harder to clean.
I will delete this mascara from my memories and pretend it doesn't exist. It is horrible.
Tips: Stay away from this mascara. The further the better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 IvansMom on 3/14/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by IvansMom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this stuff is the worst mascara I have ever used, except for one from The Body Shop. Clumpy, clumpy, clumpy. And it smudges. I don't recommend this at all! Save your money and try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bapinky94 on 3/13/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by bapinky94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product because I have always heard about how great it is.
I did NOT like this mascara! It was really wet when I put it on and it stayed that way. Because of the wetness, it smudges a lot. It didn't lengthen my lashes much or make them much thicker. It did not curl either. Although it is cheap, it is not worth your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lrinke218 on 3/13/2009 9:22:00 AM more reviews by lrinke218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I agree with lillette. So many of my friends use this as their HG. Apparently they don't experiment much with mascaras. I purchased to try it once and that was the last time. It clumped, it went on thin, the brush was very thin, and it provided no length or volume whatsoever. It wasn't long before it was smuding and running off my face. This mascara is a prime example of you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lillette on 3/13/2009 6:38:00 AM more reviews by lillette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't generally use mascara, since my lashes are naturally pretty long and dark, but recently I wanted some to use for a special occasion. I saw this on the shelf, remembered having seen it raved about in so many magazines over the years as just about the best mascara ever, and bought it because I figured it would work really well and not make too big a dent in my wallet for something I'd probably only use a couple of times at most. Big mistake. This goes on very thin, wet, and runny and takes a long time to dry, which meant it left half circles of tiny black dots underneath my eyes from blinking. It also clumped my eyelashes together really badly, so that it looked like I had about six giant spiky lashes on each eye. This was fixable with some serious use of a lash comb, but it took a lot more time and work than it should have just to look presentable. Within two hours of application, it had run and smudged so badly that I had a serious case of raccoon eyes. It also didn't seem to add much length or thickness to my lashes at all. I found this product to give such an unacceptable and sub-standard perfomance that I would never repurchase it; in fact, I wouldn't even accept it for free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RuKa on 3/13/2009 6:36:00 AM more reviews by RuKa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gross! Doesn't do anything positive but add colour. Will never buy this again. Do we really HAVE to give at least one lippy? A minus would be good here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products