Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5370 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 4/24/2009 7:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

it didnt do ANYTHING to my lashes but made it all weird
but i like the small wand, its the only thing that is good



on 4/24/2009 3:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't understand the hype over this mascara. I don't think it's anything special but it's constantly receiving praise from consumers and Maybelline keeps shelling out advertsising money to keep it in magazines. It's a very generic stiff brush in my opinion which might be good for defining, but even for my long, thick lashes it's not enough texture/volume to do anything special. There must be something more to it, but it doesn't work for me at all.


on 4/24/2009 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was the first mascara i have ever bought. I only bought it because it was labeled #1 mascara. Boy, was I naive when I was a teen. Anyways, I have to say this product sucks. It only make my lashes look darker, it does not lengthen it nor make it volumize.


on 4/23/2009 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is not a good mascara if you want added length or volume. It is actually not that bad for me because my lashes are pretty long but blonde at the tips, so any black mascara makes me look better, but I do like to get a bit more than this from my mascara. I was using YSL Effet Faux Cils and needed a budget alternative, but honestly, there is no contest - the YSL looks dramatic, lengthens, adds volume and stays where it's meant to be, but Great Lash just adds colour and nothing more. I haven't noticed any flaking, but it doesn't put up with tears well (no chopping onions while wearing this!). Also it is so persistent! I get through about three cotton balls soaked with eye make up remover trying to get it off, and still wake up with smudges under my eyes. Astounding, given that it smudges at the merest hint of water! All in all, it's pretty poor, but I have to give it two lippies because I can see the difference when I'm wearing it, and it really is black, rather than greyish like some 'black' mascaras seem to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2009 2:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was just randomly reading reviews and I stumbled onto this one. It made me laugh! I remember the first (and last) time I bought this mascara.. and I ONLY bought because of what most here have said.. it's always rated #1 in magazines, etc... Well, let me just say, seriously, dont even waste the few dollars that this mascara cost, it is horrible in my opinion!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

eww why any one would even think of buying this( unless your 13 and just learning to put on make up) is beyond me


on 4/21/2009 6:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG im so disappointed!
- NO volume, NO length, though no clumps, BUT..
Dont buy this nomatter what good youve heard, and screw all that talk about it beeing the best at anything.. :)


on 4/21/2009 5:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has to be the worst mascara I've ever bought/ used. This product no only undid the curl in my lashes but it also gave me zilch volume and no length. In my opinion, it's the anti-Christ of mascaras! I wouldn't touch this with a barge-pole.


on 4/20/2009 11:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I did not like this product AT ALL. It smudges, doesn't add length or volume.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I found this product quite unsatisfactory as it made no difference to my lashes whether I put it on or not. It may be good for younger girls, ages 9-15, but if you're looking for a mascara that is cheap and has great quality as well, this is not the one.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews
Back to Top