Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5302 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xmizlynnax on 3/23/2009 1:50:00 PM more reviews by xmizlynnax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was a disappointing product. It's pretty average for a drugstore mascara. I found the formula to be a bit runny and it sort of flakes by the end of the day. It just darkens your lashes and thickens them up a bit if you wiggle it at the base, but you can make any mascara work for you in this way if you use it right. It's cheap and you get what you pay for. There are alot of better mascaras out there even drug store wise. I wouldn't buy this again because it is so average and I can spend the same amount of money for something a bit more lengthening. The brush is nice enough because you can reach your inner corner lashes. Bottom line is BLAH, pass it over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 graciegurl on 3/23/2009 1:28:00 PM more reviews by graciegurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first mascara I ever used--and the worst. I will never use this again. This is the most overrated product ever. DON'T buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 3/23/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I remember when this stuff came on in the 90s when I was first allowed to wear makeup. I bought it because I recognized it from my grandma's and mom's makeup bags. I remember putting it on and thinking, "Is it really worth it to wear mascara if you have to keep checking the mirror to remove smudges and flakes?". It was and still is hyped in the media way too much. It's still garbage now like it was then. Maybelline has some good pruducts, but this is by far the worst. It is hard to put on. It does not thicken or extend my lashes. It smudges even on a dry day. It flakes even when it's wet.

It is the only mascara that my 20- year old sister will wear. I don't know why. It seems like every time I see her, I have to tell her that her eye makeup is smudged. I don't get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elemere on 3/23/2009 12:12:00 PM more reviews by elemere

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I simply do not understand why anyone raves about this mascara. It does nothing to build or extend lashes, it runs horribly, and irritates my eyes. I end up only hours later with black under my eyes, and lashes that don't look like I've done anything to them. When it gets reviewed well, I think maybe they've reformulated, so I try it again, and nope - still is the worst mascara I've ever worn. L'Oreal is the best mascara, and I continue to regret it when I believe the ads and try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ravishingx3 on 3/23/2009 5:29:00 AM more reviews by Ravishingx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't believe the hype this stuff is useless. I'm sure maybelline must pay to have this run in the magazines as a top product. horrible, horrible, and 1 more time... horrible! Don't bother with the stuff =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aerialgirl on 3/23/2009 3:53:00 AM more reviews by Aerialgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Most over rated product on Planet make up. Even Maybelline themselves make better mascaras than this eg Sky High Curves, XXL etc. Don't believe the hype!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 youxfoundxme on 3/23/2009 1:12:00 AM more reviews by youxfoundxme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product. You just have to use it right. Great when paired with an eyelash comb!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jeneefaa on 3/23/2009 1:03:00 AM more reviews by jeneefaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of the most overrated products on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmie15 on 3/22/2009 8:30:00 PM more reviews by emmie15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great Mascara!
Lasts all day without smudging, and not clumpy at all.
This is definitely one of my favorite mascaras, I use it almost everyday.
(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kittykrane on 3/22/2009 6:36:00 PM more reviews by kittykrane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I think a while back this was one of the Allure Reader's Choice Low-end mascara's.. Why is beyond me...it's not that great. Average but did nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products