Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5191 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 tinacrunk on 2/8/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by tinacrunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I believe I got this on sale, i saw it in magazines, where they raved about this. I decided to go pick up a bottle, and try it out. The wand is SOO SMALL, it's tiny! The formula stinks, and with a flick of water/rain on your eyelashes, you'll have racoon eyes. The formula is watery-ish, but the fact that I gave it 2-lippies was because it DOES hold my curls for like, 10 mins, but then they loose the curl, and it gives you a lot of product & is pretty darn black. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Candy_luv05 on 2/8/2009 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Candy_luv05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was very cheap. I got mine for $2 at Wal-Mart.

I have NO idea why make up specialists say this is a must-have.

I was very dissapointed with this mascara. It lengthens okay, and thickens okay. Washes off easily though. It good for a 12 year old who's mom doesn't want her to wear a lot of make-up, cause it's simple and not special.
It clumps, which annoys me.
Overall, this mascara isn't impressing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollisterluv223 on 2/7/2009 9:00:00 PM more reviews by hollisterluv223

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this mascara is great cause you can throw it into your purse or your school bag, its super cheap and the brush is nice and small for small lashes, its gets my lashes huge! i have boughten this over and over and i like it more than most of my sephora mascaras and other drugstore mascaras,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettycool on 2/6/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by prettycool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally agree. I am always reading that this is "the best" mascara but I didn't find that it did anything. It smudged, didn't lenghten and went on super gloppy. I even tried it twice after reading about it again, and guess what? My memory was right. Too bad:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iKissingTheLipless on 2/6/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by iKissingTheLipless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why this mascara is so famous and well-liked. I bought it recently, and found it to be just...blah. It is not BAD, I guess...but there is nothing nice about it. It doesnt make my lashes thicker or longer or curled, but yet it still looks like I have mascara on. The only thing I do like is the packaging and its colors. I might continue to use it, but only when I am out of my house, and have forgotten my good mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kkat989 on 2/6/2009 2:36:00 AM more reviews by kkat989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was ... meh. I wouldn't buy it again. there are many other mascaras that are SO much better than this. Don't waste your time, don't waste your money just find something better. This mascara smelled disgusted... very plasticy and chemically is the best way i could possibly describe it. Doesn't curl nor does it lengthen it just... ugh just don't bother seriously its crap unless you already have long, full and fabulous lashes.. then maybe this will be great for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marshmellowz08 on 2/6/2009 1:56:00 AM more reviews by marshmellowz08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought this product on two separate occasions. Maybe even three. Each time I decided to buy it again was because I've heard so much good things, tried it, but it didnt work the same for me. But then I read mags and reviews about how much people like it, so I give it another try, yet it still doesnt seem to work. I have smaller asian lashes and maybe that is a factor.

It doesn't extend my lashes at all, flakes, and seems to be really dry in the tube. Won't be experimenting anymore. Maybe I just have bad luck with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillie_munster on 2/5/2009 6:18:00 AM more reviews by lillie_munster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only good thing that i can say is that it IS waterproof.
A great disappointment, this one! Why do make-up artists always list it as an essential??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gypsyeyes on 2/5/2009 6:00:00 AM more reviews by Gypsyeyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great mess more like it. This may have once deserved rave reviews but not in my life time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HuntersMommy on 2/4/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by HuntersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nope. Terrible. clumpy mess. I don't get the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products