Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5265 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 thirdeye32 on 3/11/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by thirdeye32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never bought this and never will. Gross. So wet you might as well just use black paint. Lashes stick together and doesnt hold the curl. It does make them very black but just ugh,yuck. I havent used this in years but saw a review on another site and had to come and give my two cents. I can not for the life on me understand how makeup artists are always quoted in magazines as this being the be all end all of mascaras. If I read that it makes me second guess them from then on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SuperGirl on 3/11/2009 1:35:00 PM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Awful mascara! It doesn't give volume, length, or anything! It adds some color to your lashes, and that's about it. It's always raved about in all the beauty magazines, but I have no clue why. Not worth buying, even though it's cheap. Stick to Maybelline Full & Soft or Cover Girl Lash Blast if you actually want something that works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 3/11/2009 6:25:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara! It makes my lashes stick together so it looks like I have even less lashes than I do. Overrated mascara that does nothing really. This would only be acceptable mascara to me if this was 99 cents. I would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sara_smiles426 on 3/10/2009 11:39:00 PM more reviews by sara_smiles426

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a simple mascara that works best for those who already enjoy very long lashes and just need to lengthen them a bit. For that job its great IF you give it sufficient time to dry before blinking.This is much more difficult in practive than it sounds. If you are looking to ad a more dramatic look or maybe some thickness to your lashes, this is not the product for you. Its very hard to work with but if you are in a pinch, its acceptable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 busymom247 on 3/10/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by busymom247

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Great bargin but not the easiest to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marisholita on 3/10/2009 10:11:00 PM more reviews by marisholita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have always used this product and i have to say that for the price you pay it is awesome. I really like the way my lashes look with this mascara, my all time favorite for my night and more dramatic lashes would have to be the mac mascara, but this one is actually pretty good and i use it for my daily makeup, i think it gives you a great length on you lashes and you cant beat the price..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luv2buymakeup on 3/10/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by luv2buymakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was one of the first mascaras that I purchased when I started my crazy mascara search. I thought for the price and the whole #1 mascara thing..... well, it did not work for me at all. I got 1 coat (I guess) and was not able to build on it at all. I love mascaras that look great with one coat but can be layered up for drama. Anyways, the second coat clumped them all together and I had to use a lash comb which tore my lashes out. OUCH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CMonster on 3/9/2009 10:09:00 AM more reviews by CMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first mascara I had tried out when I first started using makeup. As a basic mascara it's great! But for more experienced users, you wouldn't like it. It clumps easily and dries very fast. The scent is also stronger than most mascaras, and clumps very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupcentral on 3/8/2009 8:50:00 PM more reviews by makeupcentral

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: Close to tiny brush that could get a lot of lashes, good for maybe daytime non dramatic lashes.

CONS: Made my lashes dry, didn't give it volume, no length, clumped after 2 coats, brush wand isn't full enough, flakes throughout the day

Overall: I use to love this mascara when I started doing my makeup 13 years ago up until I got really addicted to makeup in March of 2008. This was the only mascara I would use but then I tried plenty more and I must say this is the worse mascara out of maybe 30+ mascaras I've tried since last year. Def. will not purchase again, maybe just for my kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tetonia on 3/8/2009 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Tetonia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Once every three years or so I fall for the Allure "Best Of" reviews and go out and buy Great Lash. Then I get experience it again and I remember why this is a perpetual tosser. It's an okay mascara, and it's dirt cheap, but so are a lot of other much better drugstore mascaras - especially if you hit a BOGO sale or something. Skip this one, and don't fall for the Allure hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products