Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5288 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SwtxSeri on 3/18/2009 8:14:00 PM more reviews by SwtxSeri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I know not many people like this mascara, but I actually do like this mascara. I actually prefer the Great Lash with the Curling wand. This mascara is great due to the fact that since it is a little more wet than most mascaras, you can actually keep on building onto the lashes. But remember, you have to keep on coating and not letting it dry between coats or else you won't acheive the full lustrous look that the Maybelline says.

The only con I have about this mascara is that though it is wet, sometimes it tends to flake off. Other than that, I do like this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 3/18/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

didn't like this mascara at all. I've read that makeup artists love it, but I don't see why. Doesn't give you volume or length. It's a blah mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 strifekn on 3/17/2009 5:03:00 PM more reviews by strifekn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is okay. Not the best. I think if you want a more natural look then this mascara can work for you but if you want a more dramatic look, its better to find another mascara. This mascara is usually on sale or it comes in packets of two. It doesn't do much for my lashes but add a little bit a color. Maybe a little length, but very very little. Like 2-3% longer. No volume either. The one I purchased was the darkest shade they had, but it wasn't dark at all! It was dark greyish. So that kind of disapointing. Another con is when I applied more than two coats of mascara it clumped up! And it just doesn't look nice at all. Oh and plus the product in the tube dries up quickly. So yeah, I don't think I'm gonna go back to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 imasize6 on 3/17/2009 4:21:00 AM more reviews by imasize6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This was my first mascara purchase ever. I hated it.

I really don't understand how this mascara could possibly win awards and have professional makeup artists swear by it (unless their arms were twisted behind their back by Maybelline thugs). No matter how I apply this on my lashes, it always clumps. Getting it off from my lashes is a nightmare. I would never, ever buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 3/16/2009 8:09:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Awww Great Lash has a bad rep on MUA!! I used it years ago and I hated it because it was watery and did nothing for my lashes. I'm wondering if Maybelline changed the formula cause I gave it another try and it actually lengthened and thickened my lashes, almost as good as my Loreal Voluminous!! I don't like the brush, but I do like that its small. Not bad at all plus its cheaper than the more popular mascaras ( I got a two pack for $4).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laravengeance on 3/16/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by laravengeance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I HATE THIS. I too bought into the hype a few years ago and tried this awful, watery mess of a mascara. Why do people like this?! It does absolutely nothing for my lashes. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loloness on 3/16/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by loloness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE This sh*t this is the most over hyped mascara in the world! I would never buy this again it sucks from the wand to the packaging everything is yuck! Why do so many ppl use this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AbigailE on 3/16/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by AbigailE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why people say this is like, some sort of secret weapon of makeup artists. It doesn't actually DO anything. For some reason this mascara is always stocked by the registers at drug stores, Target, etc and on a whim I bought it. Waste of $4.50 and the waterproof formula was also soap-proof! Took forever to remove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 heyitsdiann on 3/16/2009 3:13:00 AM more reviews by heyitsdiann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first mascara and it was such a disaster. It was clumpy and hard to apply with. It is relatively cheap though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meghan_van on 3/16/2009 2:17:00 AM more reviews by meghan_van

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I hate this mascara!!!! I have dark, long eyelashes. I use mascara basically to get a little more volume, since my lashes aren't as thick as I'd like them to be. This makes them clump so bad and it also makes them hard. Definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products