Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5317 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Ozokerite, Shellac, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium 15, Simethicone, Quaternium 22, Butylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510) (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470), Chromium Oxide Green (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289) (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 4/2/2009 2:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HATE THIS MASACARA!
I guess it's nice and dark but as soon as I put it on, it drags down my curled lashes. It does not lengthen or make your lashes voluminous. It clumps eye lashes together.
I guess I liked that the brush was rather small so it was easy to work with but that's about it.



on 4/2/2009 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I personally agree with what the magazine says. This is the only mascara that i ever liked. It makes my lashes long and it keep it separated. Also, very black, the blackest mascaras i ever used. I love the water proof one the most, it wont smear, but ti kinda of hard to come off later when i wash it. This mascara never failed me, i have the shortest lashes anyone will have. This is one of Maybelline best mascaras. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


du

on 4/1/2009 8:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the nonwaterproof kind just because it seemed it like the mascara was ubiquitous. This mascara clumps, weighs down my curl from an eyelash curler, AND smudges. Also made my eyelashes feel not soft. Although i DO like the pink and green color scheme for some reason.


on 3/31/2009 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A so-so mascara. I don't care for the brush--I personally feel that brushes with more bristles/"fluffier" bristles do a better job evenly spreading out mascara and not clumping. It's not smudge proof and doesn't make my lashes look spectacular, just better than w/o mascara.


on 3/31/2009 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The most popular mascara according to Allure and many other beauty magazines. This product does nothing for me. It barely lengthen, it adds no volume and it weights my lashes down due to the watery consistency of the product. I spend $6.99 CND, which is not cheap, as it cost the same as the CG Lash Blast ( when it’s on sale as Rexall or Shopper’s Drug Mart in Canada, like that of CVS or Walgreens in USA), which works much better, still, not my fav of all time. I would not buy this again and I will probably swap it or just throw it out, as the cost on swap is probably not worth it, since with high shipping rate, I might as well spend on something else I can get from the local drugstore when products go on sale.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING


on 3/30/2009 11:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Goes on nicely, but doesn't thicken my lashes much. I was having a raccoon-eye problem, and I thought it was my skin or moisturizer under my eye, turns out when I went back to my LashExact by CoverGirl (the purple one), I had zero raccoon-eye. This mascara would always end up under my eyes, all smudged-looking (even though I wouldn't touch my eyes) and unfortunately, I had to throw it out.


on 3/30/2009 8:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I always thought this was a good safe product, but due to recent reviews, I dedided to try other products instead. I ended up going back to this one after three others failed to live up to it's expectations. I need something that is going to make my lashes look long. I do think this is a several application mascara to get a good effect. I did three layers, all very light and was amazed how it made my eyes look. They haven't looked that good in years.


on 3/29/2009 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I remember this was one of the first mascaras I tried when I was in high school (haha I make it sound like that was ages ago, it was actually only a couple of years) and it was... just ok. Nothing too special, like other reviewers here have said. It didn't clump, and added some definition to my lashes (which are already long and dark) but it smudged alot under my eyes and sometimes stuck my lashes together and flaked. I remember having to work with this all morning before I went to school lol.. then I tried to prevent the inevitable smudging by buying the waterproof version... idk whether I got a bad batch of it or something but it dried out really quickly, and I'm not one who pumps the brush a bunch of times which dries it out quicker. It still flaked and was hard to remove, and in the morning I had the raccoon eyes lol... It was a good idea at the time for a first timer, but I've come a long way with makeup and found better alternatives. I wouldn't repurchase, even though it was cheap (pricewise).


on 3/28/2009 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't like it at all. The brush does nothing to enhance my lashes. Ends up with too much mascara on a few lashes, and none on others. It also seems to stay very 'wet' for along time, almost inevitably leading to smearing. This might be useful only for darkening your lashes if you used a tiny bit - on a different brush! It's cheap, but here in New Zealand at least, it's still way over priced for the job it does.




Back to Top