Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(477 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 evelynchauder on 4/20/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by evelynchauder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to replace my used up Cetaphil cleanser and I like Olay so much more. It's completely fragrance free and does not dry out my sensitive cheeks and jawline. It doesn't make my acne prone tzone any better or worse. I'd recommend this over and over as a go-to drugstore cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heather22 on 4/9/2009 8:51:00 PM more reviews by heather22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this, it removes all make up quickly and easily and is gentle enough to use over the eyes. Doesn't break me out, and also love the fact that it has no fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 almostmrsparker on 4/6/2009 4:00:00 PM more reviews by almostmrsparker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

FINALLY a cleanser that doesn't irritate my skin and that removes make up! I did not think it was possible. Most other cleansers cause my skin to break out and become irritated. This cleanser is gentle, yet removes dirt and makeup. The price is amazing, and it lasts for awhile. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glam1 on 4/6/2009 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Glam1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Olay has good products and this one is another good one from them. Its gentle on your skin and the price is so reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tennis4life on 4/6/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by tennis4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target for under $4. Needless to say, the price caught my eye. I use it at night to remove all my makeup and grime of the day. It completely rinses off eyeliner and mascara and has no problem removing foundation either (I use powder, never liquid). My skin looks healthy when I use it and it never makes my skin red like some cleansers do. I haven't gotten it IN my eye but I've gotten the cleanser around it and it doesn't sting. I'm pleased with this product. Excellent performance for the price. My only gripe is that the pump on mine doesn't work very well and sometimes it brings up cleanser through the pump "wand" instead of through the dispenser so that is irritating and messy. Hopefully I just got weird packaging this time and won't in the future. I don't think you can travel with this product, either. I don't usually care about stuff like that but I am getting nervous for when I go on vacation next month because I don't want to leave home without this stuff. For under $4 you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iloveMnMs on 4/3/2009 10:12:00 AM more reviews by iloveMnMs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was recently forced to buy this when the "regular" version (not sensitive skin) was unavailable in my store. I really liked the regular version (except for the scent) and was worried to try the sensitive skin version, figuring it wouldn't be as good. I'm happy to report that I was wrong!


The ingredient list for the 2 products is almost identical. This version just doesn't have that "over-deodorized public restroom" smell. It is 100% dye and fragrance free but it does have one of those "unscented" scents, if you know what I mean. I found the product performed identically for me as the regular version. Removes all my makeup (even long-wear eyeliner) and doesn't overdry skin. Great foaming texture and a little goes a long way. I have been converted to the sensitive skin version! Great, cheap cleanser at US $3.75 for 6.78 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 binjoo on 4/1/2009 9:30:00 PM more reviews by binjoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I love the fact that this takes off all of my makeup. I usually need an eye makeup remover, but this takes everything off so I barely use it anymore.


It does not over-dry! Yay! I had dry spots around my lip and in between my eyes and now I don't have them anymore. I don't know if it's because this cleanser is less harsh than my last one (Clean&Clear), but it leaves my skin feeling so smooth! I hardly ever need to use my Pond's dry skin cream for dry spots because they are now non-existent.


I like the fact that it foams. I don't have to use too much product. :]


Edit= I still keep my comments from above, but I'm taking two off because this doesn't do a good job at controlling my pimples. I have broken out a lot more than usual which causes me to switch back to my old cleanser which, frankly, works a lot better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misstammy on 3/10/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by misstammy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this about two weeks ago and I really do like it. I am getting some breakouts on my chin only, but for right now I am just going to chalk that up to hormones and being that time. If anything changes I will update. I use this w/my Clarisonic and it works really well and takes off all my makeup. the price is great . I got it at Wal-Mart for about $4 and in this economy, that is in my price range. I was using Mac cremewash ( 19.50) and alternating with St.Ives Clear Pore Cleanser, but since I cannot find the St. Ives anymore and the Mac is just overpriced, I will stick the Olay for now. It is a great find for the money. You should really try and even if you do not like it , you are not out that much $$$$.
UPDATE: This is HG material here and that is saying alot for me. Normally I am very fickle when it comes to makeup and skincare . i can love something one week and the next the love affair is OVER. But with this its perfect. I have been using this now for almost three months and its absolutely Heavenly. I only use one pump on my Clarisonic every night and I still have at least 1/4 of the bottle left. So at $4 a pop and lasting at least 3-4 months and doing the great job that it does, it is true Perfection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dahoodmodel on 2/28/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by dahoodmodel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i love this cleanser, remove every things yet doesn't dry my combo skin out!!! plus it was less then 4 bucks at target can't beat that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DGentile on 2/25/2009 1:44:00 AM more reviews by DGentile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have only positive things to say about this cleanser! I had been using various oil cleansers for a few years (DHC Deep Cleansing Oil, then I experimented with my own homemade concotions), mainly because regular cleansers would never remove my eye make-up, too. I always hated using a cleanser and then a separate eye make-up remover. This cleanser takes off every speck of make-up, including mascara and eyeliner! No need to use a separate eye make-up remover. This foams nicely, rinses easily (unlike some oil cleansers), and leave my skin feeling soft and clean, without being too drying. Another great thing is that it's available at any drugstore (no need to order from a website and pay shipping), and it's so cheap! Great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products