Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash

4.0

509 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin ,Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Sodium Lauroamphoacetate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyquaternium-10 , PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Cocamide MEA , Laureth-10 , Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate , Sodium Trideceth Sulfate , Citric Acid , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , DMDM Hydantoin. 6/25/12


on 4/1/2010 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser works great for mornings when all i am washing off is some moisturizer and oil i have accumulated in my sleep. It feels slightly slippery on your face when you wash it off but gives a great surface to start my day by not stripping all the oils in my skin. It doesnt have any strong fragrance, irritate my skin, or cause any sensitivity or resness issues.

CON: Its not great at removing makeup so i use a different stronger cleanser at night. I found this out when i was curious one day so i put some concealer and foundation on my hand and try to wash it off and realized it doesnt work now matter how much i used.

Over all its very gentle, great at maintaining moisture , and CHEAP =)



on 3/26/2010 6:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product because my Neutrogena oil-free cleanser had run out and I wanted to try something new. Although this seemed like a nice gentle cleanser I just never felt like my face was completely clean. I also noticed that I've been getting comedones on my cheeks again and I can't help but feel that it's because this cleanser just wasn't getting the job done. Lesson learned! I'm going back to my trusty Neutrogena oil-free facewash.


on 3/23/2010 3:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Been using this for 2 yrs. now. Takes off all my makeup. On occasion when I wear heavy eye makeup I use an makeup remover first. You really need to dissolve eye makeup first then wash it away( I stay away from harsh cleaners that dry out my skin). Love that it is fragrance free! My Sis, a dermatologist recommended this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2010 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know when I discovered this but I've been using it for at least three years, and repurchased probably a dozen times. I've tried others, but I always end up going back to this one. It's cheap, effectively removes sunscreen and makeup, even my mascara, but doesn't dry me out. I make sure to mix it with water in my hands and create a lather before cleansing with it. It does feel like it leaves a little film behind, but I don't mind it. The pump package doesn't travel well, and I've yet to see it in the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2010 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with the poster below, this doesn't take off my makeup at all and it leaves an oily film behind. it also smells and looks like cheap hand soap. will not repurchase


on 3/2/2010 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product seemed fairly gentle, but it did not remove my makeup well at all (I just wear the basics, nothing too heavy). What is the point of a cleanser that doesn't clean your skin? Ah well, the search continues...


on 2/15/2010 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a month now, and I am SO impressed! Very gentle and takes off ALL my makeup, even mascara (but not waterproof of course!). This also helps with my mild-ish acne and helps to keep my skin looking great overall. if it was just an okay, very affordable cleanser I wouldn't think about repurchasing it. But it's a GREAT, very affordable cleanser.

This product is so affordable that I use it to cleanse by face, cleanse my back and chest, AND clean my makeup brushes. I will definitely be repurchasing this - over and over and over! Thanks, Olay!!!

*****UPDATE: I bought my second bottle of this the other day. It just hit me today just how amazing my skin looks now. These days the only thing I do to my face is wash with this cleanser, apply a high SPF sunblock (right now I'm using Neutrogena dry touch spf 45), then concealer and dust some mineral powder over my face to help control shine and give my skin a nice glow. Then of course mascara, etc. And my skin looks INCREDIBLE. I don't think it's ever looked this nice. Now to be honest, this could be due to several factors, not just this cleanser. BUT during the periods when these other factors were still in effect my skin didn't look this good, so I'm attributing a lot of it to this wonderful product. SOOO happy with this! Works wonders on my bacne, too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Like many other I love this cleanser. It lathers nicely ,doesn't dry out my skin and is uber gentle. Perfect for every skin type. It's fragrance free and just fantastic. And its only 4 dollars. It'd probably be an HG product if it didn't test on animals. I have been trying to find alternatives but none quite match up. I anyone has any good reccomendations for non animal texted cleansers fell free to email me.
Overall best cleanser I've ever used. much better than Cerave and Cetaphil.


on 1/9/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I have only been using this for a few days and...umm...WOW. I have been searching high and low for something that doesn't dry out or irritate my combination, sensitive skin. I have primarily been using this in the mornings. Sooo many face washes have been drying me out during the winter time (as I type this, it is a whopping 17 degrees). I need something that won't let my skin flake before I put on my makeup and this product has not done that yet! My skin feels soft and smooth after washing, so far no breakouts, no dryness, no oiliness, no problems! Will update if anything changes, however I can usually tell after 2 uses if a product does not work on my skin.


on 12/30/2009 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Completely and utterly in love with this face wash, I agree 100 percent with the review below me---it is what this face wash DOESN'T do that keeps me coming back for more. It is completely scentless, doesn't burn or make me red, doesn't make me break out--but it DOES cleanse me of my makeup and leave me feeling fresh. I love both the pump and the squeeze bottle--somehow, though, I will always drop both of them in the shower and yes, they WILL both break/crack a chunk of plastic off--but it is so cheap, I'll just use it until it gets too watery and then run out to buy another bottle. Love!!!


Back to Top