Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash

4.0

507 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin ,Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Sodium Lauroamphoacetate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyquaternium-10 , PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Cocamide MEA , Laureth-10 , Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate , Sodium Trideceth Sulfate , Citric Acid , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , DMDM Hydantoin. 6/25/12


on 3/23/2010 3:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Been using this for 2 yrs. now. Takes off all my makeup. On occasion when I wear heavy eye makeup I use an makeup remover first. You really need to dissolve eye makeup first then wash it away( I stay away from harsh cleaners that dry out my skin). Love that it is fragrance free! My Sis, a dermatologist recommended this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/11/2010 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know when I discovered this but I've been using it for at least three years, and repurchased probably a dozen times. I've tried others, but I always end up going back to this one. It's cheap, effectively removes sunscreen and makeup, even my mascara, but doesn't dry me out. I make sure to mix it with water in my hands and create a lather before cleansing with it. It does feel like it leaves a little film behind, but I don't mind it. The pump package doesn't travel well, and I've yet to see it in the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2010 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with the poster below, this doesn't take off my makeup at all and it leaves an oily film behind. it also smells and looks like cheap hand soap. will not repurchase


on 3/2/2010 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product seemed fairly gentle, but it did not remove my makeup well at all (I just wear the basics, nothing too heavy). What is the point of a cleanser that doesn't clean your skin? Ah well, the search continues...


on 2/15/2010 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a month now, and I am SO impressed! Very gentle and takes off ALL my makeup, even mascara (but not waterproof of course!). This also helps with my mild-ish acne and helps to keep my skin looking great overall. if it was just an okay, very affordable cleanser I wouldn't think about repurchasing it. But it's a GREAT, very affordable cleanser.

This product is so affordable that I use it to cleanse by face, cleanse my back and chest, AND clean my makeup brushes. I will definitely be repurchasing this - over and over and over! Thanks, Olay!!!

*****UPDATE: I bought my second bottle of this the other day. It just hit me today just how amazing my skin looks now. These days the only thing I do to my face is wash with this cleanser, apply a high SPF sunblock (right now I'm using Neutrogena dry touch spf 45), then concealer and dust some mineral powder over my face to help control shine and give my skin a nice glow. Then of course mascara, etc. And my skin looks INCREDIBLE. I don't think it's ever looked this nice. Now to be honest, this could be due to several factors, not just this cleanser. BUT during the periods when these other factors were still in effect my skin didn't look this good, so I'm attributing a lot of it to this wonderful product. SOOO happy with this! Works wonders on my bacne, too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Like many other I love this cleanser. It lathers nicely ,doesn't dry out my skin and is uber gentle. Perfect for every skin type. It's fragrance free and just fantastic. And its only 4 dollars. It'd probably be an HG product if it didn't test on animals. I have been trying to find alternatives but none quite match up. I anyone has any good reccomendations for non animal texted cleansers fell free to email me.
Overall best cleanser I've ever used. much better than Cerave and Cetaphil.


on 1/9/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I have only been using this for a few days and...umm...WOW. I have been searching high and low for something that doesn't dry out or irritate my combination, sensitive skin. I have primarily been using this in the mornings. Sooo many face washes have been drying me out during the winter time (as I type this, it is a whopping 17 degrees). I need something that won't let my skin flake before I put on my makeup and this product has not done that yet! My skin feels soft and smooth after washing, so far no breakouts, no dryness, no oiliness, no problems! Will update if anything changes, however I can usually tell after 2 uses if a product does not work on my skin.


on 12/30/2009 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Completely and utterly in love with this face wash, I agree 100 percent with the review below me---it is what this face wash DOESN'T do that keeps me coming back for more. It is completely scentless, doesn't burn or make me red, doesn't make me break out--but it DOES cleanse me of my makeup and leave me feeling fresh. I love both the pump and the squeeze bottle--somehow, though, I will always drop both of them in the shower and yes, they WILL both break/crack a chunk of plastic off--but it is so cheap, I'll just use it until it gets too watery and then run out to buy another bottle. Love!!!


on 12/28/2009 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've gotta say, this Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash from Olay is an HG miracle product for me. Truly exceptional. Not for what it does, but for what it doesn't do. I can use it twice daily with no drying or rebound oil production, no allergic reaction to the formulation. I've never before found a cleanser that doesn't cause severe breakouts. I'm talking the kind of severe where cortisone is injected, and cysts are removed with scalpels. Yeah, thanks, Clinique.

Just as important - it has no scent to speak of. Many cantidates have never made it past the "sniff test". I find most fragrances nauseating, migraine-inducing. Others have irritating ingredients to provide aroma in place of synthetic fragrance. My eternal gratitude to Olay, for being with-it enough to leave those out. I would give this a thousand stars, if that were possible.
*I prefer this version, with a pump. It seems thinner, and I HATE the tube packaging. It made such a mess that I go out of my way to hit a store that carries the pump (Target)*

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2009 6:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Cheap but effective. To my shock, this removes all my makeup, even mascara and until I read reviews on here, I hadn't put this stuff near my eyes. But I tried it and ta-da. No need for eye makeup remover. I use a small amount mixed with more water than product and get better lather. It is pretty thick upon dispensal. This, combined with Clean and Clear's oil free dual action moisturizer, has helped my combination skin (which is only oily around my nose and on my eyelids). Give it a shot if you're looking for inexpensive, basic, does-the-job stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top