Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash

4.0

512 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin ,Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Sodium Lauroamphoacetate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyquaternium-10 , PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Cocamide MEA , Laureth-10 , Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate , Sodium Trideceth Sulfate , Citric Acid , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , DMDM Hydantoin. 6/25/12


on 4/21/2010 7:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Been happily using this for the past 15 years. It gets ALL my makeup off, even those weekend night applications.
Never leaves my skin feeling overly dry. For those that experience a tightening (dry feeling), anytime you wash with plain faucet water (hard water), you're sure to get that with almost anything . Here's a little something I do every so often, I use filtered water (store bought) and keep it at room temperature and use it in the evening to wash and rinse my face. Can't tell you how much better that feels than plain faucet water. Now, as for the amount of foam regularly, I use little on nights when my skin is relatively free of makeup or easy day, and adjust accordingly. Although I'm in my forties now, I don't feel the need to cleanse with something oiler. I have tried those expensive brands from both department stores and drugstores, but keep coming back to this one. Two reasons, 1. Gets the job done very well 2. Price. Can't beat that. One thing I like to do every week is mix a small amount of sugar with it and use a soft cotton rag to exfoliate. Just be careful not to use too much and you can even add a little honey to it. Just refreshing!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can't believe how amazing this cleanser is--especially considering the price (I've bought three bottles over the last six months, each for around $3.75 at Target). It doesn't dry out my skin, but melts off my makeup. It's gentle, even around the eye area. I really think that using as part of my daily skincare regimen (along with a 2% salicylic acid toner, benzoyl peroxide gel & sp15 moisturizer) has really helped to clear up my skin. It's fantastic.

My one complaint is that the botlle is not suitable for travel. It leaks like crazy, if not standing erect. The bottle fell over in shower and I didn't notice. When I came in the next morning, half the product was on the shower floor. But, considering how dirt cheap it was to begin with--maybe I shouldn't complain. :|


on 4/9/2010 11:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a really great product, especially if your skin easily dries out from other cleansers. Be sure to mix well with water in your hands to get a real lather. I don't find it has much of a scent at all. A little goes a long way too. I definitely feel the film that the other posters are talking about, but I find if you wash your face a minute longer than you usually do, that film disappears. You can also go over with a toner at the end to remove the residue if necessary.


on 4/1/2010 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser works great for mornings when all i am washing off is some moisturizer and oil i have accumulated in my sleep. It feels slightly slippery on your face when you wash it off but gives a great surface to start my day by not stripping all the oils in my skin. It doesnt have any strong fragrance, irritate my skin, or cause any sensitivity or resness issues.

CON: Its not great at removing makeup so i use a different stronger cleanser at night. I found this out when i was curious one day so i put some concealer and foundation on my hand and try to wash it off and realized it doesnt work now matter how much i used.

Over all its very gentle, great at maintaining moisture , and CHEAP =)


on 3/26/2010 6:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product because my Neutrogena oil-free cleanser had run out and I wanted to try something new. Although this seemed like a nice gentle cleanser I just never felt like my face was completely clean. I also noticed that I've been getting comedones on my cheeks again and I can't help but feel that it's because this cleanser just wasn't getting the job done. Lesson learned! I'm going back to my trusty Neutrogena oil-free facewash.


on 3/23/2010 3:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Been using this for 2 yrs. now. Takes off all my makeup. On occasion when I wear heavy eye makeup I use an makeup remover first. You really need to dissolve eye makeup first then wash it away( I stay away from harsh cleaners that dry out my skin). Love that it is fragrance free! My Sis, a dermatologist recommended this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2010 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know when I discovered this but I've been using it for at least three years, and repurchased probably a dozen times. I've tried others, but I always end up going back to this one. It's cheap, effectively removes sunscreen and makeup, even my mascara, but doesn't dry me out. I make sure to mix it with water in my hands and create a lather before cleansing with it. It does feel like it leaves a little film behind, but I don't mind it. The pump package doesn't travel well, and I've yet to see it in the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2010 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with the poster below, this doesn't take off my makeup at all and it leaves an oily film behind. it also smells and looks like cheap hand soap. will not repurchase


on 3/2/2010 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product seemed fairly gentle, but it did not remove my makeup well at all (I just wear the basics, nothing too heavy). What is the point of a cleanser that doesn't clean your skin? Ah well, the search continues...


on 2/15/2010 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a month now, and I am SO impressed! Very gentle and takes off ALL my makeup, even mascara (but not waterproof of course!). This also helps with my mild-ish acne and helps to keep my skin looking great overall. if it was just an okay, very affordable cleanser I wouldn't think about repurchasing it. But it's a GREAT, very affordable cleanser.

This product is so affordable that I use it to cleanse by face, cleanse my back and chest, AND clean my makeup brushes. I will definitely be repurchasing this - over and over and over! Thanks, Olay!!!

*****UPDATE: I bought my second bottle of this the other day. It just hit me today just how amazing my skin looks now. These days the only thing I do to my face is wash with this cleanser, apply a high SPF sunblock (right now I'm using Neutrogena dry touch spf 45), then concealer and dust some mineral powder over my face to help control shine and give my skin a nice glow. Then of course mascara, etc. And my skin looks INCREDIBLE. I don't think it's ever looked this nice. Now to be honest, this could be due to several factors, not just this cleanser. BUT during the periods when these other factors were still in effect my skin didn't look this good, so I'm attributing a lot of it to this wonderful product. SOOO happy with this! Works wonders on my bacne, too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top