Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(484 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DBOFELL on 7/22/2009 12:54:00 AM more reviews by DBOFELL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE this cleansers, my grandma used this and her skin is great plus its great for all skin types.............

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addercat on 7/18/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by addercat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my daily cleanser. I've been using this with my newly purchased Clarisonic for about a month now and I've had no purging period at all so far. No new breakouts, and it gets my skin super clean. It was kind of hard for me to find, strangely, but now that I have I think this is my new HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soliheh on 6/22/2009 10:06:00 PM more reviews by soliheh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first product I used as a teenager that actually didn't irritate my skin. I recently came back to using it, because my skin has been breaking out, and no other products were helping me out. It doesn't control the oil, but it doesn't make it produce more rapidly, either. I've tried all sorts of products over the years, and this is one of the few that lives up to the hype.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smiles4c on 6/15/2009 2:32:00 AM more reviews by smiles4c

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser! It's very basic and non-drying...it does have SLS but it's pretty far down the list. It gets all my makeup off (even waterproof mascara), and leaves my skin soft. It comes in a pump bottle (which I've never purchased) and also in a squeeze tube. I have extremely acne-prone skin and it doesn't break me out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 germ on 6/1/2009 12:11:00 PM more reviews by germ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for several months and it is a decent cleanser. It washes off more than Cetaphil's Gentle Skin Cleanser (which I used previously for years), does not leave a film, or dry my skin out. You don't even need to use a full pump of the product...I find it to be way too much. Washing my face twice, with a small amount of product, removes all the oil, makeup, dirt, etc. Still searching for the perfect cleanser but for the price and what it does this is a great cleanser.

ETA: Changing from 4 to 5 stars (7/14/09). I'm beginning to believe this is the perfect cleanser for me. Will continue to use it and stop trying to search for something different.

2/20/11 Still HG status!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angela18 on 5/6/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by angela18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What a great affordable facial cleanser! I love the pump dispenser and the fact that it does not overdry your face at all. It removes makeup and is great for pretty much all skin types except very dry. Try it out, i only payed like around $5.25 (with tax) for 6.8 oz. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judibean on 5/2/2009 10:51:00 AM more reviews by judibean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has become the only face wash I will ever use. I used to use Cetaphil, but it doesn't take makeup off too well, which can contribute to clogged pores. This one is like Cetaphil in that it leaves your skin feeling soft, not stripped. However, this one takes the makeup off. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ut0pia88 on 4/25/2009 4:14:00 PM more reviews by ut0pia88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really awesome product, it's so gentle on my skin, not irritating at all and it really does a good job washing out make up and dirt. When I use a toner after this, there is barely anything on my cotton pad. The only thing that worries me is that they don't call it a 'cleanser'- I don't know the difference between cleanser and face wash but I've been using this to wash my face every day and I'm very satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evelynchauder on 4/20/2009 12:40:00 AM more reviews by evelynchauder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to replace my used up Cetaphil cleanser and I like Olay so much more. It's completely fragrance free and does not dry out my sensitive cheeks and jawline. It doesn't make my acne prone tzone any better or worse. I'd recommend this over and over as a go-to drugstore cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 almostmrsparker on 4/6/2009 4:00:00 PM more reviews by almostmrsparker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

FINALLY a cleanser that doesn't irritate my skin and that removes make up! I did not think it was possible. Most other cleansers cause my skin to break out and become irritated. This cleanser is gentle, yet removes dirt and makeup. The price is amazing, and it lasts for awhile. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products