Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(500 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mmmMarilyn on 12/30/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by mmmMarilyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Completely and utterly in love with this face wash, I agree 100 percent with the review below me---it is what this face wash DOESN'T do that keeps me coming back for more. It is completely scentless, doesn't burn or make me red, doesn't make me break out--but it DOES cleanse me of my makeup and leave me feeling fresh. I love both the pump and the squeeze bottle--somehow, though, I will always drop both of them in the shower and yes, they WILL both break/crack a chunk of plastic off--but it is so cheap, I'll just use it until it gets too watery and then run out to buy another bottle. Love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wrongmachine on 12/28/2009 4:56:00 PM more reviews by wrongmachine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've gotta say, this Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash from Olay is an HG miracle product for me. Truly exceptional. Not for what it does, but for what it doesn't do. I can use it twice daily with no drying or rebound oil production, no allergic reaction to the formulation. I've never before found a cleanser that doesn't cause severe breakouts. I'm talking the kind of severe where cortisone is injected, and cysts are removed with scalpels. Yeah, thanks, Clinique.

Just as important - it has no scent to speak of. Many cantidates have never made it past the "sniff test". I find most fragrances nauseating, migraine-inducing. Others have irritating ingredients to provide aroma in place of synthetic fragrance. My eternal gratitude to Olay, for being with-it enough to leave those out. I would give this a thousand stars, if that were possible.
*I prefer this version, with a pump. It seems thinner, and I HATE the tube packaging. It made such a mess that I go out of my way to hit a store that carries the pump (Target)*

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chesmom on 12/22/2009 6:41:00 AM more reviews by chesmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Cheap but effective. To my shock, this removes all my makeup, even mascara and until I read reviews on here, I hadn't put this stuff near my eyes. But I tried it and ta-da. No need for eye makeup remover. I use a small amount mixed with more water than product and get better lather. It is pretty thick upon dispensal. This, combined with Clean and Clear's oil free dual action moisturizer, has helped my combination skin (which is only oily around my nose and on my eyelids). Give it a shot if you're looking for inexpensive, basic, does-the-job stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sopheee on 12/16/2009 10:54:00 PM more reviews by sopheee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Did not properly cleanse my skin, even when I used make-up remover. It seems to have worsened the amount of clogged-pores on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KattyKit on 11/25/2009 11:00:00 AM more reviews by KattyKit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my go-to facial wash.
Like most people have said, it's nothing special, it doesn't make you say "wow". For me, it never really irritates my skin, which is a good think considering most if not all other cleansers have broken me out. Then again, this cleanser also doesn't clear up my adult acne, so it's no miracle.
-
My usual skin routine;
A facial scrub every two days. (Usually just sugar+honey mixture because I can't seem to find a scrub that's all natural).
Ponds most nights to remove MU.
Sea breeze (sensitive skin) toner. (Again, does practically nothing for me, neither prevents nor creates blemishes)
Olay daily facial lotion spf15 for sensitive skin, or Burt's Bee's facial lotion.
-
I still break out. Have found nothing really helps prevent it except when I'm constantly taking a vitamin E pill each day with a "hair skin and nails" pill, and a Viactive. That's the only time my skin is perfectly clear. It's a very hard regimen to stick to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kattg425 on 11/15/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kattg425

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday facial cleanser. It lathers and cleans my skin and makeup off well. It leaves my skin feeling soft and isn't drying. I like how it is fragrance free and has a pump. The price is very affordable. After using this I apply Complete All Day UV Moisture Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clalog on 11/9/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Clalog

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin tends to be flaky in with cold whether and my mineral makeup looks terrible. So I started to use this cleanser (thanks to Paula Begoun) and my problem is solved. Now my skin is better than ever...
This cleanser is very cheap, but don't be fool.. It works fabulous!!!!
I usually take off all my makeup with my DHC olive oil cleanser, then wash my face with my Olay Foaming cleanser.. My face feels smooth because my skin used to feel stretched out before I started using the Olay foaming cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittaniB on 10/24/2009 11:17:00 PM more reviews by BrittaniB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have heard from my fellow skin therapist that Olay is made mostly of water and it doesn't serve its purpose as good as the other "prestige brand"(dermalogica, exuviance, etc.), but you know what I DISAGREE, when I don't have $50.00 to blow on these cleansers I always turn to Olay. For $4-5 I believe your getting the same effect you would get from the more expensive brands.

I HAVE WASTED MY MONEY ON $70 CLEANSERS WHEN THIS IS WAY BETTER! Thats why I always keep my reciept to return that junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kysma03 on 10/24/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by kysma03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is the product I am currently using for my face and I've had some really great results with it. I've tried numerous cleansers and found many of them dry me out terribly- but this mixed with the moisturizer is my perfect combo. I use it twice a day and love that my face is feeling so super soft and smoothe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 picoopicco on 10/9/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by picoopicco

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been buying this product for a while now. I usually buy the one for sensitive skin.
Pros-
- it feels very creamy when applied onto the face
-lathers really well. with very little water it with foam up.
-cleanses face and keeps it hydrated without making your skin feel tight.

Cons-
-i really hate the packaging but i guess its alright. i dropped this product on the floor in the morning when i was rushing and when i came back some of the product came out so that's a BOO.
-it cleanses but to me it doesn't cleanse enough (maybe its just me, but i think that when my face is really oily)

and that's it. pretty good product though. Olay has never let me down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products