Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kattg425 on 11/15/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kattg425

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday facial cleanser. It lathers and cleans my skin and makeup off well. It leaves my skin feeling soft and isn't drying. I like how it is fragrance free and has a pump. The price is very affordable. After using this I apply Complete All Day UV Moisture Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clalog on 11/9/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Clalog

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin tends to be flaky in with cold whether and my mineral makeup looks terrible. So I started to use this cleanser (thanks to Paula Begoun) and my problem is solved. Now my skin is better than ever...
This cleanser is very cheap, but don't be fool.. It works fabulous!!!!
I usually take off all my makeup with my DHC olive oil cleanser, then wash my face with my Olay Foaming cleanser.. My face feels smooth because my skin used to feel stretched out before I started using the Olay foaming cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittaniB on 10/24/2009 11:17:00 PM more reviews by BrittaniB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have heard from my fellow skin therapist that Olay is made mostly of water and it doesn't serve its purpose as good as the other "prestige brand"(dermalogica, exuviance, etc.), but you know what I DISAGREE, when I don't have $50.00 to blow on these cleansers I always turn to Olay. For $4-5 I believe your getting the same effect you would get from the more expensive brands.

I HAVE WASTED MY MONEY ON $70 CLEANSERS WHEN THIS IS WAY BETTER! Thats why I always keep my reciept to return that junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kysma03 on 10/24/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by kysma03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is the product I am currently using for my face and I've had some really great results with it. I've tried numerous cleansers and found many of them dry me out terribly- but this mixed with the moisturizer is my perfect combo. I use it twice a day and love that my face is feeling so super soft and smoothe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 picoopicco on 10/9/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by picoopicco

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been buying this product for a while now. I usually buy the one for sensitive skin.
Pros-
- it feels very creamy when applied onto the face
-lathers really well. with very little water it with foam up.
-cleanses face and keeps it hydrated without making your skin feel tight.

Cons-
-i really hate the packaging but i guess its alright. i dropped this product on the floor in the morning when i was rushing and when i came back some of the product came out so that's a BOO.
-it cleanses but to me it doesn't cleanse enough (maybe its just me, but i think that when my face is really oily)

and that's it. pretty good product though. Olay has never let me down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jols on 9/23/2009 11:51:00 PM more reviews by jols

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very happy with the product. The price is beyond reasonable and it works! It's no miracle face wash bc there is no such thing but I have oily/combo skin and it doesn't strip or over dry. Leaves my face feeling really clean. I use this in combo with Aveeno Positively radiant and the two products together are awesome! I do not give it a 5 bc nothing is perfect :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p0pp00 on 9/11/2009 7:04:00 PM more reviews by p0pp00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. It does an excellent job of cleansing my skin thoroughly without stripping it of it's natural moisture. I have sensitive skin so a gentle product is really important to me and this one delivers.

I especially love how it leaves a smooth moisturized finish on my skin. I would absolutely continue to buy and recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msgenie516 on 9/7/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by msgenie516

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG face wash for many years (too many for me to even try and remember). It cleans very well and removes most makeup with the exception of very stubborn waterproof mascara. I keep a jar of makeup remover pads handy, just in case. Actually, the only product that I have had any problem with is the Shiseido mascara base. Anything else has come off easily.


It does not irritate my skin or eyes. I strayed only once (never again) and purchased the Neutrogena liquid cleanser, which burned my eyes badly.


I love the pump bottle (very, very convenient) but wouldn't take it along in my suitcase. In that case, I would look for something in a tube to avoid a mess.


I really can't think of anything bad to say about this product and would recommend it to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CarmenJones on 9/5/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by CarmenJones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is just too harsh for my skin. I must have the most sensitive skin in the world, even sensitive products & baby products can irritate me or dry me out. This product got good ratings from Paula & on here, so I tried it. It is fragrance-free, color free, and made with aloe & other natural ingredients. I used this "gentle" product for quite a while, before I realized, that it was causing so much trouble.


Seems like it would be gentle, but it dried my forehead out like nobody's business and made pimples all over it with skin rough as a cheese grater. Whenever I would moisturize my face with a good moisturizer at night & use this to cleanse in the morning, it would strip my skin of all moisture and oil. It made the rest of my face dry, but not as dry as my forehead. It also made big dry spots on the inner corners of both of my eyes that would not come off, no matter how much eye salve or vaseline I used. I've found out that my skin is so sensitive that if it's not properly moisturized or if a product dries it out, I develop lots and lots of pimples & roughness. My skin would be dry, but just as oily as usual, if not more so.


But, I noticed when I used this cleanser with Olay's own Moisture Therapy Cream (lots of cream, of course) my skin stayed pretty smooth & moisturized. Now, I can't find the Moisture Therapy Cream in stores. Any other cream I've tried with it, whether by Olay or not, does not moisturize at all, when this cleanser dries me out.


I think this cleanser would be good for other people with oily skin or combination that is not as sensitive as mine. I'm using Dove's Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar now & it moisturizes some and doesn't seem to dry me out as much. I still have to use a good thick moisturizer with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kikster on 9/2/2009 2:18:00 AM more reviews by Kikster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is a no-frills cleanser that works well, but isn't a wow for me. The texture is a little too gloopy for me, and I'm always worried that it doesn't actually all wash off. However, I tried using a toner for the first time today and there didn't seem to be any actual residue left behind. I suspect I'm just so used to the "clean" feeling left from all of the harsher cleansers I've used that I have a deluded idea of what clean should feel like. I haven't broken out any more than usual using this; I might even venture to say that my skin is a little calmer. The cleanser doesn't leave a tight feeling to my skin like Cetaphil did, and it doesn't leave a greasy feeling like Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser, but it also didn't cure my acne or make me less oily, so it's not a miracle product either. I would recommend it to people looking for a decent cleanser at a good price ($4 at Target), and I have repurchased it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products