Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ClassyMinx on 11/8/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by ClassyMinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on sale at my local chemist after hearing all the hype about BB creams. This is the first BB cream I have tried and I have to say although I think this is a great product for the price, I feel like its not the right product for me.
The formula is a lot thinner than I expected and offers very little coverage. I am very fair and "light" is a perfect match for my skin... I do not find it orange at all like some other reviewers (perhaps you need to give the tube a bit of a shake?). I like the feel of it on my skin, it's not overly hydrating, but it doesn't dry my skin out either. I haven't noticed any smell at all.
I really like the packaging as it's lightweight and spillproof... It's great to just throw in your handbag when you're on the run or in your beach bag to touch up after you've been for a swim.

I think this would be a great buy for teenagers who are new to makeup or women who are lucky enough to not need a full cover foundation. I will keep this in my travel bag for when I'm on holidays and cant be bothered putting a full face of makeup on. Overall I think it's a great product, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Abbyb717 on 11/7/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Abbyb717

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I never really was interested BB creams. I'm a full coverage gal - and knowing BB creams are quite sheer, I just figured it wasn't for me. But after all the hype BB creams had been getting, I caved in and decided to try one. After hearing good things about the Dream Fresh BB cream, I decided to purchased it. The first time I tried it, what immediately caught my eye was the shade - It was so orange! I was shocked and looked at the packaging to make sure I picked up the right shade, and indeed I did - Light 100, which is the lightest shade they offer! So, I figured maybe if I blended it out it wouldn't be so harsh, and it adapted to my skin tone O.K. but It was pretty obvious it wasn't my shade. I was able to work with it enough to wear it to work a couple of times, but I feel like I just can't pull it off most of time time. I also got oily fast - but that's my fault, I didn't realize they recommend this BB cream to people with "Normal Skin". It may work for some people, but not for an oily and apparently pasty white skinned person like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellich on 11/7/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by kellich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the only BB cream I have tried. I have combination dry sensitive skin (easily breaks out). This BB cream does not break me out and is the perfect amount of moisturizing! The coverage is very light, it will not cover major red pimples or very dark spots but it does cover the redness in my skin (not rosacea) so that I can blot some powder over it and go. I like to use this when I don't want to use full foundation but want more than just a bare face. The shade options aren't great and I think I got a shade lighter than I needed but I just add bronzer and it looks good. It doesn't melt off but it doesn't have an all-day lasting effect. I notice the coverage is gone after about 7-8 hours. I apply it with a wet beauty blender and that seems to work well for me. I will repurchase this when the one I have runs out, I will just get the shade darker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laperfection on 11/7/2013 2:50:00 AM more reviews by laperfection

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It was alright, I feel like it didn't effect my skin that much. I did think the colour was good on my skin. Pretty good for it's price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HaveMercyJessie on 11/5/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by HaveMercyJessie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Pretty disappointed! This is the first BB cream I have tried, its pretty thick and heavy on my skin and does not offer the amount of coverage I was hoping. I now use it as an "early morning and don't feel like doing my makeup" fall back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vina834 on 11/3/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by vina834

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

A lot of people says this works for them but not for me. I have MAJOR combination skin (oily in the summer and dry in the winter and combo in spring and fall) and this BB cream always makes my dry patches look super dry and flaky. I was really disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/3/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was not expecting anything from this but I saw it on sale and being an addict I had to try. It is just so watery and gives aweful coverage. It is a light sunscreen with no coverage and it also leeks. Such a bad product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a big foundation fan.

A lot of the bad reviews are because this doesn't give good coverage. It is pretty sheer, but yet evens out skin tone.

This is a very smooth product with a dewey like finish.

It has heavier coverage than the Garnier equivalent, so I use it when I need something a little more heavy duty, but it is still pretty sheer.

I love the way this feels, and tend to use it when I'm going out. It forms a good base for the little makeup that I wear. It is very effective at evening out skin tone


This isn't a foundation, but it is perfect for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'd like to say right out of the gate that if it was marketed as a tinted moisturizer, I would have given this product 4 stars. However, since they decided to market it as a BB Cream, I docked it one star for not living up to the connotations of its name.

This product has very light coverage, and is a lot thinner than I would expect a BB Cream to be. In fact, when applied with the fingers, the product has almost no coverage; it's very sheer. I can, however, get the coverage a bit higher when I apply it with a brush (I use the Real Techniques buffing brush). Using this application technique, I really, really like the product.

When applied with a brush, the product diminishes the appearance of acne spots to some extent (though by no means entirely, not that I would expect it to. I need to apply concealer to cover blemishes.)

One of the main downfalls of this product is the smell. It doesn't last, but while applying, it's strong and very chemical-y.

I can't attest to the "8 benefits", really, because, truth be told, I didn't buy the product because of them. I just wanted a light-coverage makeup base, and that's exactly what I got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupbymegan on 11/2/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by makeupbymegan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first BB Cream I've tried and bought it whilst on holiday back in April. Maybelline is one of my favourite drugstore brands and I love their products, so I decided to give this BB Cream a try because of my love for Maybelline products. Unfortunately I didn't like this as much as some of their other things. It applied well and didn't make my skin feel oily and greasy, which is good. But it didn't do very much coverage-wise and didn't cover up blemishes or redness as much as I had hoped, so I had to use concealer as well which doesn't bother me but I would have liked to just use the BB Cream alone. I would like to try some other BB Creams by different brands, but for the moment I would repurchase this, unless I can find a better one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products