Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(529 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sarahthegr8 on 4/26/2012 4:39:00 PM more reviews by sarahthegr8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it. This was the first time I forked over the cash for an expensive foundation and I regret it. I thought did enough research and planning but apparently I was wrong... First off, it makes my slightly dry skin look like its thirsty, regardless of how much I moisturize or exfoliate. Secondly, it does a magnificant job of emphasizing ALL of my pores, no exaggeration. Finally it doesnt stay, especially on the nose area.
I was so excited to get this but let me down. I'll continue my quest for the perfect foundation

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xapplex on 4/26/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by xapplex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Amazing but expensive! I have sensitive skin and this doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. It gives a nice fresh glow and medium coverage while looking natural. I finally found my HG foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 4/25/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 = Iviore 4 (N) on myself. It matches the exact pale side of my skin in natural daylight. Not my forehead where it is ever so slightly darker. I have dry skin and this formula accentuates the annoying little flakes that keep cropping up on my nose. I just personally need to exfoliate very well like every other day. :( That said if i just can get my dry skin flakies under control this has potential to be HG for be a nice foundation for my paler days. It has a touch of spf but not enough to spend a day outside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 watercute on 4/16/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Tried this foundation out after hearing really good reviews. I find it difficult to get foundations that match my pale skin so I got color matched at a Lancome counter. Took product home and found it looks great after 1st application, skin looks glowing and toned but after about 5 minutes it oxidizes and goes at least a shade darker so instead of pale, mine turned to yellowy orange. I gave it a try by wearing it to work with a primer on my skin and after about an hour it had pretty much melted off my face. Not worth the money and won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshine23905 on 4/15/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by sunshine23905

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I think I've found my HG foundation! It is simply amazing. Looks absolutely flawless and glowing on the skin (not 'glittery' type of a glow, more like a candlelight or glow from within). I would definitely recommend this for dry to normal skin types, oily folks might want to test it out first because it is pretty hydrating.

Makes me feel beautiful and youthful and I would buy this over and over. I need about 1-1.5 pumps per application, and gives me a medium coverage, which is enough for me.

The only thing I'm not completely happy about is wear time, for me, it starts wearing off about 7-8 hours in. But, other than that, it's fabulous. Please go and check it out!

Oh, and mixes well with other foundations. Currently, I add a bit of Estee Lauder light into this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollahayley on 4/15/2012 9:16:00 AM more reviews by hollahayley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love this foundation! i have oily skin,,,some days VERY oily and thought this make up would be TERRIBLE but it wasnt!
i have used other foundations by lancome and loved them.
i went on a training course with lancome and saw the make up artist using this makw up band it looked AMAZING and even thiough its not for my skin type i risked it! and its amazing!
i have oily skin but this make up still looks great, it makes me loo glowing and dewy not oily at all.
just gives soo much life to my skin!
i am very pale and use the colour 010 witch is the palest witch is the colour without the pink tint, they also do the colour 01 witch is the same colour just with a pink tint.
even though with mac i am NW15 witch is the one with the pink tint, with lancome i find the one without the pink tint is better!
what ever skin type you have i would recorment that you try this even if you are oily!
and i do have a few wrinkles on my forhead and i dont find that it sits in them any more than othe make up so if you have wrinkles iw ould still recormend this!
applys lovely with the lancome makwe up brush and also the mac 187

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erindrennan on 4/14/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by erindrennan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

OK, so I have been using samples of this foundation for a couple of weeks, and I have to say that it is the best finish of any foundation I have ever used. For reference sake, I am a NC 20-25 in Mac, Warm Ivory in BB, and 4 in Giorgi Armani Luminous Silk. I have used drug store brands up to high end. As a matter of fact, nothing was looking that great on me anymore, so knowing I would be blowing a fortune, I have started from the ground up to find my HG foundation. As it has only been a couple of weeks, I cannot say without a doubt this is HG, but it is definitely my best bet! I have dry skin and now that time is starting to walk on my face, I have to be a bit pickier about my coverage and finish. I love a good healthy skin look and this definitely gives it without being heavy. I also have the Skin foundation from BB and really enjoy that one. I would say that the Skin foundation is what most people wish a tinted moisturizer would be. Gives decent coverage and gives a nice natural finish. My main complaint with the Skin foundation is that it is gone from my face in about 2 hours. My face seems to "drink" the foundation. Teint Miracle stays on quite a bit longer. I am a dancer in a company and wore it last night to practice and it actually stayed on. I am wearing Ivoire 4N but can also wear Ivoire 1N. The paler one matches my neck better, but 4N matches the actual skin on my face better an hence, better coverage.

So here is what I have noticed about this foundation:
1. It is hydrating, more so than any other I have tried without sliding off my face or disappearing. My skin feels very nice throughout the day.

2. It is buildable coverage. I notice if I put on a coat and the go about dressing and hair...basically give it time to set, and put on another coat, it looks perfect and stays a lot longer.

3. LOVE the finish. It isn't sparkly or shiny, but definitely glowy, which I have been looking for. Bobbi Brown Skin foundation gives more a dewy finish and the Illuminating tinted moisturizer from Laura Mercier is definitely more sparkly, more like a highlighter. This is the foundation that makes people say..."you have perfect skin"

4. I wore it for a few days and LOVED IT, then noticed it was looking an odd peachy color on my face and didn't have that glowy finish that I fell in love with. I was heartbroken and ready to throw out my sample when I noticed that towards the bottom of the bottle was a kind of white ring. I shook the bottel quite a bit and once everything was mixed together, reapplied it to my face...and tada!! Love came back to me. The color was a lovely neutral natural color again and the glow was back. So for the ladies that have had trouble with the color or loved it at first and then didn't and couldn't figure out why....SHAKE THAT BOTTLE!!! It made a huge difference in the performance of the makeup. I love it all over again, and once I have worn it for a few months, will repost a review. It is definitely my favorite foundation I have ever tried yet...so keep your fingers crossed ladies. I am hoping my search is over.

UPDATE: OK, so I am still LOVING THIS FOUNDATION. Now I am in the unique situation where I live in Germany but have access to US bases here. So the earlier review was solely based on my experience with the US Lancome colors. I have been messing with the European ones now. I find that although there is a much slimmer selection in colors, that they are a bit more true to real skin colors. Neutral and yellow undertones. The 01 Beige Alabtre is a bit on the yellow side for me. I bought the 02 Lys Rose which is more of a perfect light beige nuetral. It is a smidge dark for me, but the undertones are DEAD ON, and that has never happened to me before in my life. It makes me look golden in a way (not yellow golden, but terrific sun affect golden). I am on the hunt for 010 Beige Porcelaine as I am betting it will be perfect for me. This one will work though, as it is coming up n summertime =).

This is still, hands down, the most natural, perfecting foundation I have ever tried. I love the finish like no other and will report back on the color differences from different places. Basically if the US colors are too yellow, pink, or peach...check out the European colors. www.Lancome.co.uk. Now I don't believe that the UK website will ship overseas, but you can still check it out and then search ebay for some used bottles so you can try them. I know that sounds very involved, but what wouldn't we gals do to look natural and absolutely perfect. Let me make it simple...Three of my friends (so people who have seen me bare faced) said to me, "wow, you look gorgeous. What have you been doing to your skin?". Need I say more?

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Farnhead on 4/13/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Farnhead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, lucky for me I sampled this one...phewwww.

Do not like this, so hard to blend it instanly dries and sinks into the skin and I hated the finish...made my dry patches obvious and I didnt fnd this very dewy looking....it has a decent coverage but a matte finish which is kinda strange as its meant to be a "light creator"?

So a big NO for me...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 graci3 on 4/5/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by graci3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I really like this foundation because Buff 7W matches my Asian skin tone well with enough yellow in it, but when it's blended out, it doesn't look too yellow. It's very liquidy and it's water-based so it doesn't feel like I'm suffocating my skin. I like the light feel of it and it doesn't make me breakout. I do have to say it's not super long lasting. Sometimes the coverage is not enough by the end of the day because of my combination oily skin, but I still like it because I think when there's too much coverage, then makeup can look cakey. Similar to the reviewer before me, my fiance always compliments my skin when I'm wearing this foundation. He said that my skin looks like when I was in high school. I will take that as a compliment for youthful fresh skin, and not pimply teenager skin! Lastly, the packaging is super pretty and it looks nice on the makeup counter, but the glass is pretty heavy and I wouldn't feel as comfortable bringing it on a trip in fear of breaking it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulieEmmett on 4/5/2012 4:19:00 AM more reviews by JulieEmmett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because it is oil free and my skin tends to break out easily. I must say I love this product! It is light and goes on so smoothly yet it is a beautiful cover, it doesn't cake around my nose etc and has a nice dewy finish to it. I have used it now for about 2 weeks and have had no breakout. My husband kept commenting on how nice I looked with my new makeup which he never does so I know it's a keeper! I need coverage and two layers is perfect. The right colour was a little difficult to find, the lightest is a bit too light and the next one a tiny bit dark but I bought the second one and put a bit of translucent powder over it and it's perfect. Highly recommend this foundation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products