Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(536 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whocareswhoiam on 5/16/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by whocareswhoiam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent formula, sheer and buildable coverage for a natural look. The product is gentle on my sensitive skin. I have never experienced breakouts or redness using this foundation. The formula leaves a very natural look and feel - never thick, sticky, oily, greasy, or dry. My face never looks like I'm wearing foundation. This formula gives excellent coverage and evens out my skin tone without settling into fine lines or caking.
The beautiful bottle lasts a long time. I especially like the pump dispenser. It pumps out a small amount, no product waste. The pump is also great as it protects the product from contamination.
I do wish Teint Miracle offered a better color match for my Fall/Winter skin tone. Teint Idole 24H in 210Buff N is perfect color for my skin during Fall/Spring and Teint Idole 24H in 220BuffN is my perfect summer color. I prefer Teint Miracle Formula so much more than Teint Idole 24H, but the color match isn't nearly as perfect for my Fall/Winter skin tone. Teint Miracle Bisque 1N works fine for me in the summer. The lighter colors are just "off" for the wintertime and way too light or yellow. I use a different foundation in the Fall/Winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r4chel77 on 5/16/2012 12:31:00 AM more reviews by r4chel77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I first got a sample of this from Sephora and REALLY loved it. I've thought products looked great before but I've never had a foundation literally make me say aloud that my skin looks flawless. This one is amazingly thin and weightless yet has full coverage. I don't need full coverage, really, but I have red cheeks that I like to cover up really well so I normally have to reapply every foundation there and layer it. This one does a great job of covering it and I can apply it more sheerly everywhere else, where I don't need the coverage. I won't even call this 'buildable', which is usually code for 'if you do enough work, the product will suffice'. It's just that the formula makes it easy to distribute less of the liquid to some areas while blending perfectly when not spread thinly. It evens skin tone and does have that 'lit from within' appeal that Lancome claims. It has a dewy, hydrated finish (I recommend this for normal, combination, dry skin but if you have oily skin, go for the teint idole) but isn't so shiny as illuminators or other products that claim to be illuminating or radiant. It truly gives a glow because the shine is matte, if that makes sense, rather than glossy. It doesn't have any glitter or microglitter, either, which a lot of similar-claiming products do. It simply makes the skin look absolutely flawless and gives it a glow rather than ever looking the slightest bit flat, cakey, shiny, greasy, etc. It lasts all day, with minimal fading in the coverage and glow-factor.
The shade range is fantastic for fair-skinned people; I'm normally the lightest shade by any brand but am the third one in for this product.
The packaging is simply beautiful and elegant; Lancome is one of those timeless and sophisticated brands. That being said, the packaging is a sleek, angular and slightly tapered bottle with a pump that allows for dispensing of the desired amount of product.
I rate the price a 4. I paid $39. Anything above $45 for me would be ranked a 5.
I will definitely buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toriiimiiin on 5/12/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by toriiimiiin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

For over a year, I had only been wearing BB creams because I felt that many foundations felt too mask-like and looked cakey. I eventually came around and decided it was time to try foundation again, even though I was nervous that it would look cakey. This was the first one I tried, after hearing great things about it, and it proved all of my fears wrong. It makes my skin look flawless while still looking natural, and has a dewy finish without making my face look like an oil slick. It has great oil control, and the best part is that it's water based (40% water), so it doesn't clog my pores - in fact, I accidentally fell asleep last night while wearing this, and I was pleased to see that it hadn't broken me out when I woke up in the morning. Expensive, yes, but worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amazingrahela on 5/12/2012 3:52:00 AM more reviews by amazingrahela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

so i bought this foundation yesterday after reading so many good reviews on internet about it,but im sorry to say this is the worst foundation i had ever tried...i can even compare it with dirt cheap drugstore foundation thats how bad it is...first of all ,this foundation has NO COVERAGE,it didnt covered absolutely nothing on my face,the only thing it did it was to make my skin colour more uniformed,but that didnt helped either because the colour i chose the number 3 (i forgot the name of the colour),it had very orange undertones,and after 3 hours of wearing this piece of crap on my face my skin looked orangey,shiny(not in a healthy way),neither glowy,just extremly gross,like i put dirty paint on my face...after wearing this only 3 hours,it cause me lot of breakouts,in such a short time wich is unbelievable..i dont understand why some people actually love this piece of crap..a drugstore cheap foundation is much much better than this...fortunately i only owned this product 4 hours,then i ran back at the shop to return it and the staff gave my money back THANK GOD
PROS:
-it has SPF 15
-the packaging its nice and elegant i like the concept of the bottle
CONS:
-made my skin broke out in such a short time
-contains alchohol wich damages your skin
-its extremly expensive for suce a huge crap 40 euros
-you need very huge amount of this product to cover your face
-the colour was disgusting unnatural and orangey
-no lasting power maybe only an half of hour
-it oxides fast on the skin
-it does come off easily
-it does get oily extremly fast especially in the sun
-i hate the pump,i cant control a smaller quantity of the product
-it feel heavy on the skin after it oxides
-the glass bottle seems to be very fragile,wich can be broken easily if it falls on the ground
-no coverage at all
-its not matte,not glowy,not dewy,it has just a grosse finish like you put dirt mudd on the face

i would recomand this product only for those women with perfect skin,no imperfections,and orange undertones if they want to uniform their skin colour


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 irvinjon on 5/9/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by irvinjon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is SKIN DAMAGING!! 1st of all it has alcohol as a main ingrident! but I got a sample of this at sephora and I love it! it covers my acne marks and imperfection plus it add radiance to my skin, but it kills my skin


CONS:
Alcohol in the ingridients and

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Simply_beautiful on 5/6/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Simply_beautiful

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite foundation! I own several different ones including Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua,Dior Forever,Estee Lauder Double wear light,Givenchy Photo Perfection,Guerlain Parure Aqua,La Prairie skin Caviar.. and the list goes on.
This goes on like a dream, the texture is beautiful, easy to apply, blends in beautifully and creates a perfect canvas. It does add this as-lit-from within effect as promised and looks great in photographs!
I tried MUFE's HD as well and still find the Lancome one to be of higher quality.
Packaging feels and looks nice, pump is handy and glass bottle allows you to see how much there is left.
Will definitely keep buying, it is not that expensive either (compared to Chanel or La prairie) and lasts for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carmen on 4/26/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Carmen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i tried a nice sample given to me by the SA at Macy's and I'm quite impressed! I wanted something with light to medium coverage, and this does the job. Geat color match,and it doesn't settle into my fine lines.
It gives nice and natural coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarahthegr8 on 4/26/2012 4:39:00 PM more reviews by sarahthegr8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it. This was the first time I forked over the cash for an expensive foundation and I regret it. I thought did enough research and planning but apparently I was wrong... First off, it makes my slightly dry skin look like its thirsty, regardless of how much I moisturize or exfoliate. Secondly, it does a magnificant job of emphasizing ALL of my pores, no exaggeration. Finally it doesnt stay, especially on the nose area.
I was so excited to get this but let me down. I'll continue my quest for the perfect foundation

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xapplex on 4/26/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by xapplex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Amazing but expensive! I have sensitive skin and this doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. It gives a nice fresh glow and medium coverage while looking natural. I finally found my HG foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 4/25/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 = Iviore 4 (N) on myself. It matches the exact pale side of my skin in natural daylight. Not my forehead where it is ever so slightly darker. I have dry skin and this formula accentuates the annoying little flakes that keep cropping up on my nose. I just personally need to exfoliate very well like every other day. :( That said if i just can get my dry skin flakies under control this has potential to be HG for be a nice foundation for my paler days. It has a touch of spf but not enough to spend a day outside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products