Lancome Teint Miracle

3.9

571 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 3%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Alcohol Denat, Phenyl Trimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, PEG/PPG/Polybutylene Glycol-8/5/3 Glycerin, Rosa Gallica Flower Extract, Talc, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Methicone, Alumina, Aluminum Hydroxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Polyethylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate; May Contain: Red 28 Lake, Red 7, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Blue 1 Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides.


on 8/20/2012 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product works great! its light i can barely feel it and it goes on easily. it has a natural lit from within glow so your face looks and feel refreshed! it doesn't clog pores and i have acne-prone skin so this is a great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/15/2012 6:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Lancome Teint Miracle has been salvation for me. I've spent God-knows how much money on drugstore foundations that never suited me, and plus were doing me harm- they caused breakouts and dried my skin. So, i decided to try out branded makeup which ( for my country standard) has dizzying prices- i couldn't afford to make a choice-mistake. And luckily, i was guided by great shop assistant to this foundation, that looked just like my skin-but better. It's light and unnoticeable, but still covers imperfactions. And, what i especially like- it's oil-free, non-comedogenic and suitable for sensitive skin. Dream come true!


on 8/9/2012 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is FINALLY my HG foundation!! So happy to have found this. I want to call the lady that helped me pick this up at the Lancome counter in Nordstroms just to thank her for changing my life! Sound dramatic? Well, this foundation is nothing short of a MIRACLE. I'm huge on skin care and having healthy skin but I also like high quality makeup and this is both! It is non-comedogenic and has great ingredients but also has the perfect amount of coverage and almost makes your face look like you're in natural light in any sort of lighting. They have many different shades, including one made just for my skin tone apparently. It's wonderful - go check it out today!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I been using this for about a month now and i absolutely love it. its a light to medium coverag. very natual and i feel like im wearing nothing! its great for my dry skin. and gives a nice dewy look. i will definately repurchase!!!! love love love love


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

At first this seems like a dream product, and I do love all but this foundation from Lancome. The colors are great, there is a soft focus effect, decent coverage and eash blendability. However, one of the top ingredients is alcohol and boy I could feel it. I am not at all sensitive to products, but this is the only foundation that made my skin itch and almost hurt (not sensitive skin, either) within a few hours. Also, though this is not a deal breaker, there is no UVA protection. As other reviewers have stated this does oxidize, and nothing has ever oxidized on my skin before. It looked a shade darker and a bit organey after a few hours. Lastly, I did not experience this as I wanted it off my face, but many revierwers mention that it has little staying power. Lancome, you make the best foundations, what happen here?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2012 8:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Buff 4 C and it's too light, and slightly yellow, which is odd because it's supposed to be a cool (pink) tone. The other colors were either way too light, yellow-based, or too dark. It doesn't look natural so I don't understand the great reviews. There is nothing remarkable about this foundation. It feels and wears like any other foundation that's suited for oily and dry skin types. As soon as you put it on, it starts to shine and must be finished with powder and touched up with blotting papers or compact powder during the day. I am not impressed, and although I will finish the bottle by mixing it with other foundations, I will not repurchase it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2012 3:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this foundation on a whim... glad to say it's been working out for me! I was recommended Bisque 1(N) by someone at Sephora and it's a tad bit too light for my NC30 skin but I just make sure to apply some bronzer and it all works out. I absolutely LOVE the coverage this foundation gives me. I have a lot of acne scarring and from time to time I do get quite a bit of red acne bumps and this foundation covers up most of them. I do use a little bit of concealer afterwards to make sure everything is covered up but if I was in a hurry, just this would be enough. I also love that "lit from within" look that this gives!! So natural and not cakey at all.

Now the negatives of this foundation -- it seems to slip off a little after just 6-8 hrs which isn't good for me since my days are usually 9+ hours. Also, I do get a bit greasy after 5+ hours even with setting powder so some of you may not be ok with that. I just simply re-powder or blot so it's not a deal breaker for me.

Overall, I LOVE Lancome's Teint Miracle foundation! Great coverage but still manages to look so natural without that cake face look. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2012 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love how it feels on the skin, very light and it gives me a very natural look. I like to go for light makeup. I also have acne-prone skin and oily T-Zone, unlike other foundations i have used, my face doesn't become oily too soon. Could last an entire day, perhaps a little touch up here and there. Doesn't feel "cakey".


on 7/31/2012 4:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So Macy's is offering 10 days supply on foundation sample. I got this one in Bisque 4w. Sales lady didn't even test the color on me she just made me the sample by looking. I have medium skin tone with yellow under tone. This is suppose to be for warm under tone. The color matches but it turns orange after applying. This is one of the reason I don't like it.
I find it hard to blend and it does not moisturize my skin. I use a flat top powder brush to apply and it just seem cakey. My skin looks dry. Not fresh. And all the little bumps on my skin are even more obvious. I'm not liking one bit. It doesn't perform like a high end foundation.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am seriously undecided about this product right now. My first thought after putting it on was 'wow, that looks like me, instead of a mask'. But then, upon closer inspection, it looked like me, without any coverage. So basically an expensive illuminater masquerading as a medium coverage foundation? On the one hand, I like that it actually matches my skin tone, and isn't mask-like on me (so I still look like me if you know what I mean), but on the other hand, you can still see literally every blemish, scar and everything. I wouldn't buy this (I'm using a sample I got in store) because I don't think it's worth the $$ for what it does. Will update if I change my mind, and to report on longevity/if it broke me out and whatnot.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top