Garnier • Anti-Dark-Circle Eye Roller • Concealers

rated 4.0(580 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tarrad on 4/16/2012 10:54:00 AM more reviews by tarrad

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I rated this product a 2 based on the results I had. I purchased it because I'm Italian & I have extremely dark under eye circles inherited by my father..thanks dad..lol..
I liked the applicator pen & roller ball however the product did nothing for me after 2 months using it consistently I saw no noticeable improvement. It was definitely a bummer because I still haven't found an under eye cream that works well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chlewie on 4/11/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by chlewie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Creased from the moment I pout it on, covered okay dark circle, nothing spectacular. I may give it another try just to see maybe it is just me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lunitasmom on 4/2/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by lunitasmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A must-have for all you dark circle sufferers! Like many of you, I've tried everything for my hereditary dark under-eye circles. This is a great "base" and cover up for my dark circles. This is very pigmented and "camouflages" those imperfections quite well. The price is decent and a little goes a long way. You can build-up if needed. I use this over my favorite eye cream and my "highlighting pen" over. Make sure you use a high quality setting powder so that it does not crease into your fine lines. I like to use Laura Mercer's translucent powder. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DianaReviews on 3/31/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by DianaReviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing i like about this product was the feeling of the metal roller ball when i apply it (cooling,like in a cold way) but other than that i felt like this was a big gimmic. Didnt do anything for my dark circles, a very sheer coverage and it settles into fine lines, so i returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lushorchid on 3/31/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by lushorchid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For reference, I have clog prone combo/dry skin, uneven tone & puffy eyes in the morning but no major discoloration or dark circles. I love love love this product. It's packaged in a hard plastic tube with a metal roller ball. The product itself is tinted with a watery texture, a bit streaky on application but I use my fingers to blend. Really actually brightens my undereye area, and within a few minutes de-puffs enough to make me look noticeably fresh eyed and bushy tailed, even when I have to get up super early. The tint is enough to give a semi sheer natural luminous cover, but not so much that it settles or pools under my eyes (a big problem for me with the dryish skin there)
This little drugstore gem is a staple in my MU bag, and I'll definitely repurchase.

update: I'm still on the same tube of this and I've been using it daily.. it lasts forever!!! Purchased the darker version for summer... HG!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kabanger on 3/28/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by kabanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This matches my skin pretty good like Maybelline's concealer. However, the packaging is better than Maybelline. I just don't like that it can be heavy and not spread to good. I wouldn't say I'm crazy about as everyone else but it's decent. It's a little dark on my skin, it does feel good when it goes on. Sometimes I still need more concealer after I put this on, but I have bad circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beckiiebb on 3/27/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Beckiiebb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this before I put on my foundation. This gives good coverage for me and the color matches my skin tone perfectly! On days where I don't want to use makeup I use this product alone and works great (I don't have bad under eye circles tho). Defs gonna repurchase this product when I run out.. However it seems to last a long time. Ive had it for almost 6 months and I haven't even used half!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angiee0215 on 3/20/2012 9:47:00 AM more reviews by angiee0215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This works amazing for covering up dark circles in the morning for a quick run and go when I do not have enough time to really conceal them.

It doesn't conceal them 100% and it is a little dark for my conplexion, but I noticed it neutralizes them as well as covering them with that orange tint it has. I love that it also is good for my dark circles and under eyes and is meant for that area

Only bad thing is it has not made them "go away" at all and while I have accepted my dark eye circles at age 21 and that they aren't going anywhere no matter what product or sleep I get, that this product claims it helps them diminish which it did not do so I took off a lippie

UPDATE 9/27/12: I am still in love with this stuff and I use it everyday!

11/1/2012 Still use this everyday! I love ittt
Update 12/10/2012: Still use this everyday and sometimes I use it in combination with the maybeline age eraser under eye brightner. but still love this product and still use it every day and I am still on my first one
1/8/2013: I still use this everyday and I love it. Very natural looking. I am on the same one I started with and it is still not empty. At one point I thought I was running out but nope! so cheap and lasts forever!
09/25/2013: I finally used it all up and I still love it! Very natural and doesnt crease. If I want more coverage I will add another layer of this or add another concealer but I love how natural it is. I already started using my backup :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adelaidegirl on 3/17/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by adelaidegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible product! Did not conceal well and did not match my face, even though I bought the light/medium for my pale skin. The transparent one is even worse, and does not make a difference- its like putting water under your eyes. It doesn't reduce the appearance of dark circles, the only thing it does do is give a soothing efffect. Will never buy Garnier products ever again, every time they claim to do something, they never do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShineeBee on 3/15/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by ShineeBee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overall: Ok product.
Seeing it have such a high reviews, I gave it ago.
It have minimal coverage. It does cover up, but not as good as other concealers. It also doesn't last. The formula is also drying emphasis on your fine lines. It would be ok if you don't suffer from dry eyes, but as for me, it just made them worse. I like the product, it didn't do bad for my skin, but it didn't do much, therefore I may not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Concealers products