Rimmel • Lasting Finish Enriched w/ Minerals • Liquid

rated 3.8(443 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dleafs on 7/10/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by dleafs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The best thing about this foundation is the colour, specifically 200 Soft Beige. I've been wearing foundation since I was a teen, and I've never been able to find a good match for my skin tone (fair-medium asian, very neutral undertones). The closest match has been Revlon Colorstay Active in sand beige but it left a slight pink undertone. Anyway, with ColorStay active being more difficult to find (phased out?), I tried 200 Soft Beige and it was a perfect match in all types of lighting. I didn't turn pink or orange and that was a relief.

However, the formulation is not as good as colorstay active. It would work well with normal to slightly oily skin, but if you have moderately oily skin, the foundation will wear off, settle in pores/lines (even if you're wearing a primer) within a couple of hours. You definitely need blotting papers and some powder to touch up throughout the day, but for me, it was worth the trouble b/c I've never been able to find a foundation that matched so well and didn't change colour throughout the day.

The price is excellent, at $8 Cdn (WalMart).

Overall, a good foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkpeachz on 7/9/2009 4:55:00 PM more reviews by pinkpeachz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is great~ nice coverage, staying power is okay, it leaks too often. i'll just open it and a whole bunch of foundation will be on the lid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suekaren on 7/9/2009 4:47:00 PM more reviews by suekaren

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was a counter manager for Estee Lauder and Double Wear was my favorite foundation. However, this makeup has really impressed me. It is not drying and does not accentuate wrinkles. I cannot justify paying the $33.00 for Double Wear after trying this foundation ($6.00 at Wal-Mart)! This is long lasting, covers my age spots and feels good on the skin. This is now my HG foundation! I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Janelliee0x on 7/3/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Janelliee0x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
This beats Revlon ColorStay in my eyes!
I`m #103 True Ivory in this (#100 Ivory is like the same color), its actually CHEAP && Amazing!
BUT
I may only be using this only for the summer because I`m tanned right now and it matches perfectly! I am pale skinned (NC15 In Mac SFF)
BUT
This is the best foundation so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenafur3223 on 7/2/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by jenafur3223

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the foundations I've tried lately I loved the finish and texture of this the best. It covered my pores well, looked natural, and was a nice color. I still noticed it was a bit shiny but it lasted my endless blottings and powdering without looking cakey so I stuck it out. But I think this has made me break out. After wearing it every day for a week I got a couple big pimples (that I rarely get) and my skin got little bumps and whiteheads here and there. I may keep this for special occasions but not everyday use. The search continues......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Laddey on 7/1/2009 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Laddey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading decent reviews on this product i went ahead and tried it. I was very disappointed with the lack of color selection. I have very fair skin and the lightest shade was way too dark for my skin tone. Had it been a better match I wouldn't complain about anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JDmommy on 7/1/2009 3:48:00 PM more reviews by JDmommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great Product!! Great coverage, not orangy looking. I bought this in nude and it is looks perfect. It stays on most of the day, and does not get greasy or fade or cause breakouts. It is much better then Revelon's 18hr or similar which looks like a mask. Try this and for the price!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Anna1985 on 6/29/2009 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Anna1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I read the good reviews for this product and had high hopes, although I was very disappointed solely because of Rimmel's color selection. I bought this in Ivory 100 and it was extremely dark for me and I do not always wear the lightest shade in some brands, e.g. in Revlon Colorstay I can wear Buff 150. So even though the staying power and coverage of this foundation may be phenomenal, I will only give this product two lippies because their color section is not very generous for ladies like me who have fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ericaleigh777 on 6/28/2009 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ericaleigh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I do Youtube videos on makeup and makeup application and I normally use Revlon Colorstay but since it is such a long lasting foundation and sometimes I just put on makeup to do my videos I wanted to find a cheaper alternative that would do the trick for making videos but was easy to remove. Colorstay is a hassle to remove and is more expensive. In my search I happened upon this, thanks to emilynoel83( I think that is her name, I dunno the screenname but I LOVE her) of Youtube. This foundation's lightest color matches me perfectly and is very easy to remove. This would be a fantastic everyday foundation except for the fact that it wears off super quickly.



I recently took a trip to West Virginia from my hometown in KY,(about a 4 hour trip) to see my niece ( in 90 degree weather I might add) and I decided to wear this instead of my colorstay just to see how it held up. It wore off within an hour and a half. Where as Revlon Colorstay would have lasted all day. But for a short time or days inside with air conditioning this would be great! Very good foundation, some shades are orange-ish so be wary of that, great coverage ( I used no concealer), great packaging, only downside is the lasting power. Other than that A+!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stephanie14 on 6/22/2009 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Stephanie14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favourite foundations and i love mainly because it is sooo cheap!! Rimmel is a brilliant drug store brand that i feel delievers over and over again. This foundation i feel covers redness extremly well and it has a wide variety of shades which i feel match every skin tone. The only problem i have is that it does take a good while to dry, and in the mornings i dont always have time to wait until i dries, so i have to apply a powder, but i still feel it is worth it for the price and coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products