Talika Lipocils

4.1

441 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 5/5/2007 5:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure how long my eye lashes grew with this product. I would apply this before I applyed my waterproof mascara and my eye lashes would say curled all day long. Without applying the lipocils and only the waterproof mascara my eylashes were down with 2 hours. I would def buy again.



on 4/28/2007 12:21:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have used this for three months now, and my lashes have definitely never looked better. Do not expect it to work wonders. The bottle itself says "lash conditioner", and I've taken this to mean it seems to add a little strength and a little more durability to lashes so they end up looking fuller and longer and not breaking off as easily. It never made new lashes come sprouting out of places where they shouldn't even be, but I didn't expect it to. (Someday I'll try Jan Marini... like when I marry a millionaire. Hopefully Talika can tide me over so that said millionaire will want to marry me!) But I'm certain my lashes are longer, especially in the outer corners. Once you use it regularly for a while, by the way, it seems like you can start slacking off without too much bad effect. Nowdays, I forget about fifty percent of the time, but my lashes still look better than ever!

Anyway, what I do really like about this is that it hasn't caused any problems with my eyes stinging (and I wear contacts), and it doesn't conflict with whatever makeup/mascara you want to wear. The bottle is discreet, so I can sneak it around in my purse, and although the silver lettering rubbed off right away, I kind of like that people will just assume it's mascara, so I don't have to endure an interrogation about why my lashes need conditioning (You know, like those people who don't even own a single bottle of moisturizer and regularly leave the house without lipgloss... those people would never understand Talika).

It did, however, force me to rethink my whole mascara repertoire. Before, I had about 8 different mascaras, some for when I don't have much time, some for when it's pouring rain, some when I want length, some when I have to pass myself off as a professional adult, some when I go out on a date and the itinerary might involve "makeup-smudging activities", and then the secret, mystical, magical mascara for whenever I have to sit in the same room as my exboyfriend (ok, fine, I'll tell you! It's Imju Fiberwig.). But with Talika, my whole gameplan became irrelevant!!! My lashes are looking so nice and so long that I can just chose the simplest, nonclumping, nonsmudging mascara (Clinique Naturally Glossy Mascara) and I'm ready to look fabulous, no matter what life throws at me that day! (I still use the Imju for the ex though. He's earned it!)

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2007 2:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this. I just bought it and have been using this religiously 2 times a day as it reads on the box. I'm into week 2 and so far I love how my lashes look. They seem so healthy. I do hate the packaging and the tube itself. It's very shabby, plain white plastic with silver lettering. Also, don't get this stuff into your eyes cuz it stings for while. I think I'm going to try this stuff on my brows and see what happens.


on 4/17/2007 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It works. My lashes have always been ok, but now people ask it i have false lashes on. If you're on the fence, get off.


on 4/10/2007 11:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It does what it says it does. My lashes were really good to begin with, but now they are great! Longer and thicker in the sense that there are more lashes. I had one little bald patch on my lower lashes, and it is filling in. I use a lot less mascara. Now, if it could just turn my colorless lashes black!


on 4/7/2007 10:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it works. im asian and my lashes grew a few noticable millimeters within like 2 weeks. i also grew new lashes. i could tell b/c i had gotten my lashes permed before i used this, and the new ones are straight and stick out from my curled lashes lol. made my lashes longer but not much thicker n kind of expensive $38 without tax at sephora


on 4/4/2007 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although Talika is very expensive...it is definitely worth every penny. The trick is you got to use this everyday! When I used this last year I didnt use it everyday maybe a couple times a week I did not see fast results and thought it did not work well until I decided to give it another try. This time I made myself use this twice a day and it has def. paid off. It really works. I am asian and my lashes are a lot longer than they use to be. All it takes is patience and everyday use it will work!


on 3/2/2007 10:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This really works...I use the eyebrow one, as I like the applicator on my lashes better than the wand (I can mush the product right into the roots). I've been using this for about six months...my lashes are longer and fuller, no lie! I will continue to purchase this again and again (I paid $35 or so through sephora.com). UPDATE on 6/12/07: I am still using this, once a day in the a.m. and it has seriously made a difference. I wish I would've taken pics prior to using this so I could post before and after because it has made an amazing difference. Keep in mind I've been using this for about 10 months so have some patience!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2007 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has yet to work wonders for me, but I've been using it for about a week and a half now, and i THINK it's helping. It's hard to tell because I barely have any eyelashes, but this morning, I applied it, allowed it to dry, and used mascara for the day. I noticed I had a few shorter hairs, and at first I was upset that my eyelashes were sticking every which way until I realized that it may be the lipocils at work. It's definitely a good product, and I'm sure I'll see even more results as day 28 approaches. I can't wait!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I noticed my lashes have been becoming thinner with age and primarily wanted a conditioner. After using it morning and night for the recommended 29 days, I do notice a difference. I wouldn't say a drastic one, but I do think my lashes look healthier and are somewhat thicker. I don't look at them and think they look sparse anymore. Good product, I'll buy it again.




Top Rated Talika Products

image

Lipocils

441 reviews
Back to Top