Talika • Lipocils • Mascara

rated 4.1(439 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizaLindsey on 4/17/2007 4:42:00 PM more reviews by LizaLindsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It works. My lashes have always been ok, but now people ask it i have false lashes on. If you're on the fence, get off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shayrah on 4/10/2007 11:36:00 PM more reviews by shayrah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It does what it says it does. My lashes were really good to begin with, but now they are great! Longer and thicker in the sense that there are more lashes. I had one little bald patch on my lower lashes, and it is filling in. I use a lot less mascara. Now, if it could just turn my colorless lashes black!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sasimel on 4/7/2007 10:09:00 PM more reviews by sasimel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

it works. im asian and my lashes grew a few noticable millimeters within like 2 weeks. i also grew new lashes. i could tell b/c i had gotten my lashes permed before i used this, and the new ones are straight and stick out from my curled lashes lol. made my lashes longer but not much thicker n kind of expensive $38 without tax at sephora

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candibear on 4/4/2007 3:14:00 AM more reviews by candibear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Although Talika is very expensive...it is definitely worth every penny. The trick is you got to use this everyday! When I used this last year I didnt use it everyday maybe a couple times a week I did not see fast results and thought it did not work well until I decided to give it another try. This time I made myself use this twice a day and it has def. paid off. It really works. I am asian and my lashes are a lot longer than they use to be. All it takes is patience and everyday use it will work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracita on 3/2/2007 10:22:00 PM more reviews by tracita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This really works...I use the eyebrow one, as I like the applicator on my lashes better than the wand (I can mush the product right into the roots). I've been using this for about six months...my lashes are longer and fuller, no lie! I will continue to purchase this again and again (I paid $35 or so through sephora.com). UPDATE on 6/12/07: I am still using this, once a day in the a.m. and it has seriously made a difference. I wish I would've taken pics prior to using this so I could post before and after because it has made an amazing difference. Keep in mind I've been using this for about 10 months so have some patience!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cttran86 on 3/2/2007 6:58:00 PM more reviews by cttran86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product has yet to work wonders for me, but I've been using it for about a week and a half now, and i THINK it's helping. It's hard to tell because I barely have any eyelashes, but this morning, I applied it, allowed it to dry, and used mascara for the day. I noticed I had a few shorter hairs, and at first I was upset that my eyelashes were sticking every which way until I realized that it may be the lipocils at work. It's definitely a good product, and I'm sure I'll see even more results as day 28 approaches. I can't wait!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annalisameyer on 2/23/2007 1:58:00 PM more reviews by annalisameyer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I noticed my lashes have been becoming thinner with age and primarily wanted a conditioner. After using it morning and night for the recommended 29 days, I do notice a difference. I wouldn't say a drastic one, but I do think my lashes look healthier and are somewhat thicker. I don't look at them and think they look sparse anymore. Good product, I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wonder78 on 2/12/2007 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Wonder78

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think this product is amazing and really work as it says on the package. My lashes have become longer and thinker. I think it might be hard to notice difference at the beginning. I was unsure about it when I first tried. I thought I would just get it to condition my lashes and make them healthier. However, after few weeks, I noticed my lower lashes have gottem a lot 30% longer. wow!!! It does work.
UPDATE: This is the most amazing beauty product ever!!! I LOVE my lashes now. LOVE LOVE LOVE!! they are so long and think! I think I will purchase it for the rest of my life. It lasts very long too, I am still on my first tube.
Update: I am using a second tube now. During the rest time, my lashes are still long. Now, my lashes are longer than ever. BEST PRODUCT EVER! too bad they raised (from $35 to $40) the price, but I will still repurchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferashton on 2/5/2007 12:30:00 AM more reviews by jenniferashton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, just love it. I started using it again recently and decided to spread the word on just how much i love it. I have short, think asian lashes, practically nonexistent (but i'm only half asian, so there are lots of girls w/ less lash than i). This stuff does precisely what it says it will and that's to make them both longer and fuller. I'm only a little over 2 weeks into the initiation phase (where i'm applying 2/day) but already I can see a difference. The product effects my length moreso than my thickness but i definately notice differences in both. Mind you, other people can't recognize the difference if you're not wearing mascara but the moment you put some on the impact is immediate and noticeable. I love this stuff. I'm waiting for my 2nd tube to arrive because i'm definately going to keep up with the maintenance this time (as the lashes to shrink back to normal if you stop applying the stuff) because it makes a huge difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplyxjosey on 1/27/2007 10:53:00 PM more reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about a month now and I must say that is DOES work! YESSSSS!!! I have pathetic short asian eyelashes :[ and the tips of my eyelashes were really thinning because of all my mascara and eyelash curling. A week after using this my sister said my eyelashes looked darker and after close inspection, I really noticed how long, thick, and dark they were! They even hold a curl better. Sometimes I don't even wear mascara! Unfortunately, they DO still fall out but thats probably because of how much i curl them [ i NEED to, they're STICK straight! ]. Anyways paying $35 for a tube makes me wanna cry but it's sooo worth it! Oh yeah, the wand kinda hurts when you're rubbing it on your eyelash roots.

I LOOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEe This stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Mascara products