Clinique • Liquid Facial Soap - Mild • Cleansers

rated 3.6(481 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 grahamm08 on 10/21/2009 11:49:00 PM more reviews by grahamm08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I heard a lot of good things about this face wash, so I decided to try it out. I talked to the lady at the Clinique counter and sh set me up with the appropriate cleanser for my combination-dry, skin. I'm sad to say that for the money I paid for it, I was sadly disappointed. This facial soap hasn't done a thing for my skin. I know it takes your skin some getting used to when you switch to a new product, but I have been using this cleanser, along with the other products in Clinique's 3 step kit, for a good 2 months now and I haven't noticed anything. It does leave my skin feeling clean, without that tight dry feeling, but in terms of acne and keeping my skin clear it hasn't done anything.

On a positive note, I really enjoy the packaging of this product. I like how you can lock the pump. This makes it great for traveling or on the go, you can turn it to the lock position and throw it in your bag without having to worry about it leaking everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ssephora on 10/15/2009 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Ssephora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this at night, before i go to bed. First I take off makeup with a mac facial pad and then i wash my face with this to make it so everything is off nicely. I only use it before I go to bed because I feel it would be too drying after I used my toner, and even with moisturizer I think it'd probably still make my face drier than i want. So this cleanser is perfect to just simply wash the face and go to bed.


It makes my skin feel very, very clean and soft. Not as soft as my morning cleanser. I love feeling my face after i've cleansed with it. My skin feels great. I'm actually writing this review right after I washed my face with this. So the results are still fresh in my mind. I got tons of samples of this somehow. I don't even remember how I got them. These samples have lasted me a long time. I can't comment on how much a full bottle of this would cost or how good of quality the bottle is. I'm sure it's not too expensive. I bought the clinique toner in #2 and it only cost me $11.50 for 6 or 7 ounces. I've only got 2 or 3 samples left. each sample lasting around 4 or 5 uses. When I've finshed them i'll for sure go out and buy myself a full sized bottle of this cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 10/11/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Iíve used this cleanser on a few occasions at some friendsí houses (this cleanser seems to be quite popular indeed), and Iíve also received a sample. Every time Iíve used it Iíve noticed it to be too harsh for my sensitive skin. It turns my skin slightly red and irritated post-washing. Once again, it must the sodium laureth sulfate that has proven to be too much for my skin to handle. Otherwise, this is a well-formulated cleanser thatís probably great for non-sensitive skintypes because, after all, it works very well in removing light makeup and cleansing without drying.


Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Tea-Cocoyl Glutamate, Di-Ppg-2 Myreth-10 Adipate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Sucrose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cetyl Triethylmonium Dimethicone Peg-8 Succinate, Tocopheryl Ethyl Succinate Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate, Butylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Hexylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-7, Laureth-2, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Sulfate, Edta, Disodium Edta, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pierce0566 on 10/3/2009 12:25:00 AM more reviews by pierce0566

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Recieved a sample in GWP, and I really like it. Does not irritate my sensitive, oily skin. No redness no rashes. Nice smell not overpowering. My face feels smooth with no tightness.
Will purchase the full size when the sample runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssal20 on 9/24/2009 2:47:00 AM more reviews by ssal20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin but I use this one instead of the oily skin formula as it has bad review in Paula Begoun's book. This one is the best cleanser ever, it cleans make up nicely and doesn't make my skin feel tight. It keeps it soft and really good for my acne prone skin. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iridescent500 on 9/16/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by iridescent500

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Inexpensive facial cleanser that seems very gentle to skin. I like the way it foams up and the way it feels on my skin when i cleanse my face. Seems to remove my makeup--haven't broken out at all and have been using for a few months now. Even my bf uses it.. he has sensitive skin and it works pretty well. I am probably gonna end up buying another after i try a bunch of other crappy and more expensive cleansers. pretty bottle too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pureskin on 9/14/2009 5:06:00 PM more reviews by pureskin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sodium laureth sulfate is number two on the ingredient list, after water. This cleanser is a great degreaser, but like all degreasers, it's harsh on the skin. I didn't get any allergic reaction to this product, and it rinses off thoroughly. I find that the bar soap version leaves you skin feeling smoother. You need to dispense only a very tiny amount, this container of cleanser will last you a long, long time. I have stopped using this on my face, and used the remainder of the cleanser to wash my hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uberuninspired on 8/22/2009 12:30:00 PM more reviews by uberuninspired

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This works well for my Asian skin, which is combination-dry. Other brands somehow strip off to much moisture, cause rashes on my face or provides too much moisture and causes my skin to feel clogged.

personally i have found that you have to use it as part of the 3 step or it won't be as useful. I've tried various different brands of cleansers and stuff and have found 3-step to be perfectly functional for me (which to me is perfect), probably due to the exfoliation that step 2 does. My only grouse is they don't sell it in travel sized packs, which would have been useful when i go on business trips. I've had to switch brands recently so that I could buy a travel size pack, but it definitely dosn't work as well as the 3 step system

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luvbeauty27 on 8/21/2009 7:24:00 PM more reviews by luvbeauty27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

it gently cleans once again i feel for these products they can look a lot cuter ,come on clinique. As bad as it seems sometimes i just buy stuff cause it will look good in the bathroom and when you use stuff that is pretty for some reason it makes you want to use it. the stuff smell like just plain soap kinda stinks ,its the kinda smell you can taste ya know. and the texture feels gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/21/2009 10:46:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This cleanser doesn't actually remove make p so if its not working for you that may be why.

When you wash your face with this ,make uo free, it has a pleasant smell that doesnt overpower you.
Feels nice and does help with blemishes.
Works with many skin types but i would be wary of how much product you use each time.
You can use to much and damage your skin and use too much and run out sooner than nessecary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products