Clinique • Liquid Facial Soap - Mild • Cleansers

rated 3.6(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 moshi24 on 8/13/2009 1:17:00 PM more reviews by moshi24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this cleanser. I have combo/oily skin and I tried the liquid facial soap in oily skin formula at first and it made my skin too dry. I decided to try this mild version and I love how my skin feels so clean yet soft. After I wash my face my skin has a glow to it already and when I apply the DDMG it looks even better =) This cleanser will clean your skin and not strip it of essential oils.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asortafairytale on 8/2/2009 4:32:00 PM more reviews by asortafairytale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best foaming cleanser ever. Takes off makeup, skin feels clean, but not stripped or "squeaky" clean (hate that), relative inexpensive ($15 for 6.7oz), no annoying smell, and pump bottle with a cap that locks in place. AND its easy to find. Its also very gentle. I used the extra mild version too but that burned my skin. I have purchased this many, many times. Its my go-to simple, gentle foaming cleanser.**** update 10/29/09 ***** this is still a very nice cleanser. a great "generic" no frills, will get your makeup off without overdrying, cleanser. a bit boring, but boring is good sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oneinagillian on 8/2/2009 11:44:00 AM more reviews by oneinagillian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this product! The only con is that is leave shine on my face after and sometimes drys out my skin,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amcarter62 on 8/2/2009 11:10:00 AM more reviews by amcarter62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the best cleansers i've ever used!! it works so well and i love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotYourAverageCanadianGal on 7/22/2009 7:05:00 PM more reviews by NotYourAverageCanadianGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The ultimate cleanser! I have oily skin that can also be dry at times, and this cleanser is gentle enough for my dry spots yet removes sebum and makeup very effectively. I also love the fact that it is fragrance free, since my skin can also be prone to redness. The pump bottle is awesome, one pump dispenses the perfect amount of cleanser. I have acne, and this didn't cause any problems. I'm sold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imkt on 7/19/2009 10:47:00 AM more reviews by imkt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it before and wasn't impressed. Tried it again and now will continue to use as my staple cleanser. I have normal skin that can get a little dry from time to time. I use the cleansing balm in the shower to remove sunscreen/mascara (don't really wear a lot of make up). This I use morning and night, and I have had ZERO problems with it. It is a simple cleanser with excellent packaging. I wouldn't call it cheap, but it isn't burning a hole in my pocket. It cleans my face with absolutely no stinging of the eyes - and I have sensitive eyes. It looks good, feels, good, and does what it says it will do, period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tcustenborder88 on 7/13/2009 8:08:00 PM more reviews by tcustenborder88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I find this product effective for my combination skin. It cleanses my skin gently without drying out my easily over-dryed skin. It does not remove all makeup, but it is not designed to. You're actually supposed to use one of the makeup removers and then follow with the soap. When I did this, my skin was very clear and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelycee on 7/6/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by lovelycee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If I have no other choice of face cleanser I would definitely purchase this one. I went to 2 bottles and I absolutely adore it although I really get bored easily so that made me switch to different brand. I was looking into more organic and soap free soap. Overall this is a decent cleanser, removes light makeup, doesn't strip your natural oils and cheap that it will lasts you a good of 3 months at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mistermark on 7/4/2009 4:46:00 PM more reviews by mistermark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Estee Lauder Corporation -- They usually make their formulas right and state-of-the-art. This Clinique cleanser is no exception. It rinses clean, removes everything (except the most hard to remove waterproof sunscreens) and never leaves my skin feeling dry or irritated. I'm oily/combo but I use the "Mild" formula and it works beautifully for me everytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 duke27511 on 6/19/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by duke27511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a GWP and I absolutely love it. Even though it's expensive for just soap, it really removes my makeup well when I can't take my makeup remover with me when I travel. Even though I have sort of dryish skin, it doesn't dry me out like other facial soaps I've tried. Also, it works really well for my mom who has oily skin. It really removes the oil from her skin well. Also, when I have acne this works great to help get rid of it (I don't really like to use harsh acne stuff on my face).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products