Clinique • Liquid Facial Soap - Mild • Cleansers

rated 3.5(494 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimk on 12/8/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by kimk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised at how much I like this stuff, even in the winter. I need a heavier moisturizer in winter regardless what I use to cleanse, but I really don't find this all that drying; not enough to stop using it, anyway! It cleans well, I don't find it stripping, and I use RAM a couple times a week in winter, more in warmer weather. I'm nearly done with my bottle, but since I have a couple other things to use up, I'll wait til Clinique starts doing their spring GWP in February before I repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladymarion on 12/8/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by ladymarion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a cleanser i really like!in the past I have used L'Oreal Pure Zone and Nivea Young, but decided to invest in a high end brand, to try. I must say i really notice a difference, it keeps my skin clean and leaves a wonderful soft feeling skin. It doesn't dry my dry-combination skin and I've never had better skin! Don't know if it's all down to this cleanser because I use the 3step system, but I love my skin now!!
It is more expensive than I'd like, but it lasts ages, and i'll gladly save up to repurchase. I have the liquid soap, but also bought the solid bar as backup, as it's much cheaper! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Queenofskate on 11/30/2009 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Queenofskate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this cleanser is really amazing for people who have sensitive skin. Unlike Cetaphil, it ACTUALLY foams up a bit, so you can feel it. With Cetaphil, I just felt like I was putting liquid lotion and then washing it off. But the downside, the reason why I only gave it 4/5 because it doesn't have any acne benefits. Granted, it doesn't claim to do anything for acne, but it sure would be nice if it helped a bit with my acne. My skin definitely is in better condition, but when i have a pimple somewhere on my face, the cleanser won't help it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberlady on 11/18/2009 12:41:00 PM more reviews by amberlady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm shocked that I'm saying this, but I actually really like this cleanser. It's very mild and I love the texture & how it just glides over your face. I have very oily, acne prone skin and have been using proactive for the last few years which is just way to drying for me. I bought this because I recently started taking accutane, and needed something much gentler on my skin. I can't tell if it makes me dry or if it's just from the medication, but it's nothing that moisturizer can't fix. Grant it, I need a separate exfoliator but the bottle is huge and I love the convenience of the no spill cap I think I'll try other other brands once I'm finished with this bottle just for comparison, but I'd say it definitely has re-purchase potential.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thlewis on 11/18/2009 8:04:00 AM more reviews by thlewis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a GWP and put it away under the sink. My face started breaking out and I was out of my regular product so I decided to use this. Within 2 days my face had cleared up drastically! It dried up the zits/blackheads that were on my face. I will definately be purchasing in the future. It only takes a little dab to clean your entire face, so I think you really get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ggracebasa420 on 11/8/2009 3:38:00 AM more reviews by ggracebasa420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great facial wash. Last a long time, because you only need a little drop to wash your whole face. It cleans my skin well, doesn't dry me out and it's great for travel! I switch off between this and the bar and it's just great! Just remember it's just a wash and it won't exfoliate, so don't expect too much from it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheClassicCam on 11/7/2009 4:22:00 PM more reviews by TheClassicCam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I think a lot of people expect almost too much from this cleanser. I've just finished my first full bottle of it and I am extremely pleased. It's just one of those basic cleansers that I think everyone needs in their routine. I feel that the liquidness/ gel-like soap really did a great job cleaning my pores thoroughly. It doesn't dry my out too much. I usually use a moisturizer afterward but even if I don't, my skin is only the slightest bit tight but it doesn't crack or peel. Because it did a good job cleansing my skin, I've noticed fewer breakouts. I also have sensitive skin and this product did not irritate it! The lather is also really satisfying and thick- it helps with the cleansing! I feel like a lot of people over look this cleanser because they don't see a drastic improvement in their skin. But I'd like to point out that it didn't irritate or break me out and that's already a great achievement in any cleanser. I will repurchase! I really love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsJuicyJ88 on 11/6/2009 6:57:00 PM more reviews by MsJuicyJ88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This actually makes my face feel clean n soft after I'm done washing it. If I change everything else in my face routine I think this one I'll keep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NuttyPoo on 11/3/2009 7:13:00 PM more reviews by NuttyPoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I can see why some people would give this a low rating but I think it's pretty great. I wouldn't buy it again but that's only because I want to try so many other brands before I can seriously say I'll be going back to this anytime soon.
I feel as if all Clinique facial care products are 50/50. All of the toners I have tried by Clinique are very heavy in alcohol or atleast the smell. I think it's the same with this facial soap. I can't tell what is in this cleanser but there is definitely a strong astrigent in it. My skin feels cleaner, tighter & looks clearer after I was my face with this cleanser. Sometimes if I overwash, my skin can get so tight that I have fine lines & dry in places. This is no surprise but it IS very strong cleanser. You don't need more than a drop of the product to create sufficient lather and foam. I don't get any pimples from using this either. I know there is no helping for the acne no for my forehead but I do wish this facial soap could help fix that or lessen it atleast. I'm always touching my face so there is no helping with oil control... I am to blame for that! I think if I quit my bad habit, I wouldn't be such a grease ball :(
*** If Clinique facial care products are TOO strong for your skin, maybe skip this. Or, ask a MA to give you a sample of this & test it out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 00R00 on 11/3/2009 5:37:00 PM more reviews by 00R00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not for me! This cleanser stung, dried out then broke out my combination/oily skin. I've switched back to Philosophy Purity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products