Clinique • Liquid Facial Soap - Mild • Cleansers

rated 3.5(497 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mellc on 12/19/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Mellc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good gentle cleanser. Usually use this after the make-up remover. Not overly drying or harsh. Rinses easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betagal on 12/15/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by betagal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had been using Clarins Bright Plus Cleansing Mousse but, at $30 a pop, it was beginning to strain my budget. This product is about half the price and does the same job for me. I have purchased several bottles of this and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shahz on 12/14/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Shahz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very basic cleanser. Unscented, foaming, and gentle enough. I would not buy again. It doesn't give me a clean refreshing feeling. It's very much like Cetaphil, but this one lathers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tinzeh on 12/14/2009 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Tinzeh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I used a sample of this product and i liked it, i felt it cleaning my skin, it took off my makeu well and i think it started clearing up my skin, the little bottle lasted me a while too, i definately want to buy this product when i have the money and after i experiment with other products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimk on 12/8/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by kimk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised at how much I like this stuff, even in the winter. I need a heavier moisturizer in winter regardless what I use to cleanse, but I really don't find this all that drying; not enough to stop using it, anyway! It cleans well, I don't find it stripping, and I use RAM a couple times a week in winter, more in warmer weather. I'm nearly done with my bottle, but since I have a couple other things to use up, I'll wait til Clinique starts doing their spring GWP in February before I repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladymarion on 12/8/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by ladymarion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a cleanser i really like!in the past I have used L'Oreal Pure Zone and Nivea Young, but decided to invest in a high end brand, to try. I must say i really notice a difference, it keeps my skin clean and leaves a wonderful soft feeling skin. It doesn't dry my dry-combination skin and I've never had better skin! Don't know if it's all down to this cleanser because I use the 3step system, but I love my skin now!!
It is more expensive than I'd like, but it lasts ages, and i'll gladly save up to repurchase. I have the liquid soap, but also bought the solid bar as backup, as it's much cheaper! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Queenofskate on 11/30/2009 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Queenofskate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this cleanser is really amazing for people who have sensitive skin. Unlike Cetaphil, it ACTUALLY foams up a bit, so you can feel it. With Cetaphil, I just felt like I was putting liquid lotion and then washing it off. But the downside, the reason why I only gave it 4/5 because it doesn't have any acne benefits. Granted, it doesn't claim to do anything for acne, but it sure would be nice if it helped a bit with my acne. My skin definitely is in better condition, but when i have a pimple somewhere on my face, the cleanser won't help it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberlady on 11/18/2009 12:41:00 PM more reviews by amberlady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm shocked that I'm saying this, but I actually really like this cleanser. It's very mild and I love the texture & how it just glides over your face. I have very oily, acne prone skin and have been using proactive for the last few years which is just way to drying for me. I bought this because I recently started taking accutane, and needed something much gentler on my skin. I can't tell if it makes me dry or if it's just from the medication, but it's nothing that moisturizer can't fix. Grant it, I need a separate exfoliator but the bottle is huge and I love the convenience of the no spill cap I think I'll try other other brands once I'm finished with this bottle just for comparison, but I'd say it definitely has re-purchase potential.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thlewis on 11/18/2009 8:04:00 AM more reviews by thlewis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a GWP and put it away under the sink. My face started breaking out and I was out of my regular product so I decided to use this. Within 2 days my face had cleared up drastically! It dried up the zits/blackheads that were on my face. I will definately be purchasing in the future. It only takes a little dab to clean your entire face, so I think you really get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ggracebasa420 on 11/8/2009 3:38:00 AM more reviews by ggracebasa420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great facial wash. Last a long time, because you only need a little drop to wash your whole face. It cleans my skin well, doesn't dry me out and it's great for travel! I switch off between this and the bar and it's just great! Just remember it's just a wash and it won't exfoliate, so don't expect too much from it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products