Aveeno • Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(484 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 9/30/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is a very gentle cleanser. I think this is good for makeup free days where at the end of the day you dont need a deep purifiying cleanser. It has an airy feel to it and lathers well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krystennicole on 9/29/2009 1:58:00 AM more reviews by krystennicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin so finding a drugstore brand cleanser that doesn't strip moisture is hard to find. Bought this after reading a dermatologist recommended it in one of my beauty magazine articles. Cleans well without stripping my face and lasts a long time. One bottle lasted me a little over 5 months. A great find on my new beauty budget. Used to purchase only cleansers sold by dermatologists or aestheticians but cannot afford to do that anymore. This product seems just as good. My skin has been very clear of blemishes and looks hydrated and glowy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ana_3 on 9/25/2009 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Ana_3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product about a week ago to help calm my over-processed skin. I got it at Walmart for about $6 I believe. It lives up to all it's claims and I would recommend to anyone looking for a light calming cleanser.
Pros:
* hydrating
* easy dispensing pump
* removes makeup thoroughly
* no "tight" feeling after
* decent price

Cons:
* too "airy" consistency
* pump doesn't have a twist to close option

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Coconutty565 on 9/23/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Coconutty565

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this cleanser with the same moisturizer too. Its an okay cleanser. I don't feel like it really does that much to my skin. Hey its a simple cleanser, it cleans, what more do you want? The foam is light yet creamy. I need about 3-4 pumps. I won't be repurchasing this though because I prefer a more cream/gel cleanser rather than a light foam one. I don't feel like foam cleansers really give me that fresh clean feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VictrixObsequens on 9/9/2009 11:22:00 PM more reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser very much so far. It removes my makeup really really well; even my waterproof liners. I also don't have to scrub at all to get my makeup off. I like the foam but I wish it were a little thicker (which is why I took away one lipstick). I have to pump 4 times in order to get enough to cover my face. I just feel that at that rate I'll go through the product very quickly. However, it is a product that I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mightymcownage on 8/25/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by mightymcownage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff stung my face and turned me red. Don't use a foaming cleanser on sensitive skin! I'm gong to stick to my Eucerin Redness Relief Calming Cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marildu on 8/16/2009 4:30:00 PM more reviews by marildu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up after having some serious sensitive skin problems and itching. I like this. It's helped with some of my redness and has minimized my blackhead issues. Plus my itching is now very minimal. My acne has cleared up as well. It's probably the only cleanser I've used that hasn't left my skin feeling super tight and dry after. Not my HG, but not half bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 8/12/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Some Aveeno skincare is a hit, some is a miss. This is a miss. It feels like it's mostly air mixed in with some soap that's turned into foam through the pump, which is a huge rip off when you think about it. It has a no-scent scent, which is strange at first but after a while it just smells like plain soap. It seems gentle enough but I only use this after using an oil cleanser (Shu or DHC cleansing oil) to remove the leftover residue. I don't imagine this would be strong enough to remove foundation and eye makeup on its own. Overall, I wasn't impressed and would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Razzles14 on 8/11/2009 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Razzles14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Overall I really like this cleanser!! It foams -which I love!!- and it smells nice too. I doesn't seem to have broken me out at all either, so that's another plus. The only thing I dislike about this cleanser is that although it claims it's gentle, it really dries my skin out!! I have to be sure and moisturize after I use this. That said, I'm still searching for my perfect cleanser (one that cleanses well and doesn't dry my skin while doing it!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mrs_Pooky on 7/31/2009 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Mrs_Pooky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had this cleanser for probably year before I gave it away without using it. I typically use all-natural products. Then I overexfoliated my skin and wanted something ultra-calming, so I went out and purchased a new bottle. Now I wish I never got rid of it.

To put it simply, this is good stuff. It cleanses nicely without making my face feel dry or stripped or tight and really does seem to calm irritation. It doesn't seem to be drying for me at all. I don't see any residual dirt or makup on the cotton round when I tone, which leads me to believe it cleans quite well. I now use this in the morning when I wash my face at the sink and it's my go-to cleanser for when my skin feels irritated. I like that I can get this at brick & mortar stores, because it seems like I have to order everything else that works well for my picky skin. It's a tad expensive for a drugstore brand, but I'm willing to pay for things that work and this works for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products