Aveeno • Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(473 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Public_enmy1 on 6/2/2009 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Public_enmy1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my basic cleanser/makeup remover.
It takes off any makeup/mascara (even waterproof) without stinging the eyes.
I've been using this for a couple of years.
It's a good, cheap basic cleanser.
It does not travel well, so I just throw it in a ziploc when I'm traveling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rubybreath on 5/21/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by Rubybreath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Purchased this recently on a 5 day vacation, drawn to the 'Ultra-Calming' description, and only used this as my facial cleanser and it turned my face into a dry patch war zone. Mind you, I have very oily skin so I have no idea what it is about this that would turn my oily skin into dry skin central but it did. Will not use again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chigirl7 on 5/20/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by chigirl7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought my 2nd bottle of this, after using basis cleaner than clean for years. I loved the basis, but my skin started to have dry patches. With this, my skin is clean, soft, and sans dry patches. I love the foam, and the very mild scent. I rarely wear make-up, so I'm not sure how well it removes make-up, but it cleans very well. The price is reasonable, and it seems to be easy to find on sale. My only complaint is that I can't decant some into a travel container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mexiangel25 on 5/20/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by mexiangel25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 3rd bottle of this stuff. I stopped using it for a while to try some Garden of Wisdom cleansers because I have super sensitive Rosacea skin and read so many good reviews about them, but I came back to this cleanser. It leaves my face super smooth and clean feeling--no oily residue like the GOW-- which means I don't need to use a toner afterwards. It also does leave my face feeling cooler.The pump is excellent, I use about 3 pumps. I gave it 4 stars for two reasons: it's super expensive compared to other drugstore cleansers, and it hasn't reduced my redness which is one of its claims, but should I really expect my rosacia to go away with a cleanser :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flutiexx102 on 5/13/2009 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Flutiexx102

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much! My skin was soooo prone to breaking out because my other cleansers gavee me like a skin burn (kind of like nair will burn your skin if you have it on too long) so i trieed to product, and it never has failed me!
Will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 5/5/2009 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this cleanser for my self .Very gentle ,non irritable , makes my skin softer and clean quite good -but I donít wear lots of make up Ė other way will be to mild for s/s or heavy make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bakingchicka on 5/5/2009 12:37:00 AM more reviews by bakingchicka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, sensitive skin. Everything makes me break out. This stuff is great...and super affordable! I love it because I can use it too take off all of my makeup, including eye makeup. I never get dry, it doesn't break me out, and it really does take off all my makeup.

I spend stupid amounts of money on skin care, but this stuff works great is practically free. Def give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilyinchicago on 4/12/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by Lilyinchicago

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have sensitive skin and cannot use cleansers with a lot of fragrance. My dermatologist suggested I try this product. I tried it and love it. I have been using it for over 6 months. The positives are that it gets take off all my make up with just 2 pumps, it is non irritable and it makes my skin softer. The negatives is that the bottle is not very convenient for light travelers and I find myself buying a new bottle every 2 months. Good thing you can buy it at the drugstores for less then $8 a bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msguna1 on 4/9/2009 3:35:00 PM more reviews by msguna1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had to buy a mild skin cleanser after my skin underwent a massive allergic reaction to Neutrogena Skin I.D. and my other face products(Revlon Color stay foundation, smashbox photo-finish primer, etc...) SUCKS! So I purchased this at Walgreens on Monday and immediately saw the change. My face is alot more calmer, redness and irritation have lessened dramatically and I am in search for a great moisturizer and sunscreen lotion for extra sensitive skin. If you know one, please let me know! Overall great buy and awesome results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avalon on 4/8/2009 10:27:00 AM more reviews by avalon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this cleanser. It really does seem to cut down on the redness and give my face a more radiant look. It's not drying at all, and I love the foam, because it makes me feel like I am truly getting all the makeup and dirt off, which I am. Doesn't get eye makeup off all that well, but I don't consider that to be a huge problem. In all, a winner! I would recommend this to all skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products