Aveeno • Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(489 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 stefdo on 10/30/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by stefdo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay this is one of those products I always keep buying. I do use a number of cleansing products and switch off depending on what I think my face needs. The main thing I like about this product is the fact it is soap free yet cleans way better than any soap free cleanser I have ever used. Yes I like Cetaphil b/c it is gentle but doesn't get my make up off. This one is gentle yet gets the make off easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 10/28/2009 12:19:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have acne prone oily skin but I'm on accutane so I can't use anything harsh. This does a nice job of cleaning my skin without over drying it. Does it take off my heavy foundation? No but I use jojoba oil to take it off first then wash with this stuff. I bought it because it doesn't have any harsh detergents in it and it did reduce the redness in my skin. I recommend this for anyone with sensitive or dry skin. I might repurchase depending on the condition of my skin once I'm off accutane. I don't think it helped to clear up my skin at all either, just cleaned and reduced some redness. I also think its a bit pricey for a simple drugstore face wash so I may try something cheaper. I do like the pump dispenser and I only need 2-3 pumps for my entire face so it does last awhile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yellowsparrow on 10/22/2009 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Yellowsparrow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dont remember ever repurchasing a drug store face cleanser, but I did with this one. I really love how it calms down the redness in my face, it took several weeks, but eventually it worked as it claimed. And it never dries out my skin, plus it hasnt broken me out. Another bonus is that it doesnt have a strong scent, i really dont like using a face cleanser that smells like perfume. I cant say anything bad about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayleeyoon on 10/9/2009 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Kayleeyoon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff is pretty good. if you're looking for a simple cleanser that does its job, this is the one. but i wont recommend this for anyone who wears a thick makeup or has a very oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* untinnu on 9/30/2009 11:55:00 PM more reviews by untinnu

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try a different cleanser. Something that foams (I'm currently using Cetaphil). This cleanser takes make up off easily, not a lot of rubbing and massaging needed. It would have been perfect, if not for the fact that it makes my skin dry (without the tightness), and I normally have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 9/30/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is a very gentle cleanser. I think this is good for makeup free days where at the end of the day you dont need a deep purifiying cleanser. It has an airy feel to it and lathers well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krystennicole on 9/29/2009 1:58:00 AM more reviews by krystennicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin so finding a drugstore brand cleanser that doesn't strip moisture is hard to find. Bought this after reading a dermatologist recommended it in one of my beauty magazine articles. Cleans well without stripping my face and lasts a long time. One bottle lasted me a little over 5 months. A great find on my new beauty budget. Used to purchase only cleansers sold by dermatologists or aestheticians but cannot afford to do that anymore. This product seems just as good. My skin has been very clear of blemishes and looks hydrated and glowy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ana_3 on 9/25/2009 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Ana_3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product about a week ago to help calm my over-processed skin. I got it at Walmart for about $6 I believe. It lives up to all it's claims and I would recommend to anyone looking for a light calming cleanser.
Pros:
* hydrating
* easy dispensing pump
* removes makeup thoroughly
* no "tight" feeling after
* decent price

Cons:
* too "airy" consistency
* pump doesn't have a twist to close option

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Coconutty565 on 9/23/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Coconutty565

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this cleanser with the same moisturizer too. Its an okay cleanser. I don't feel like it really does that much to my skin. Hey its a simple cleanser, it cleans, what more do you want? The foam is light yet creamy. I need about 3-4 pumps. I won't be repurchasing this though because I prefer a more cream/gel cleanser rather than a light foam one. I don't feel like foam cleansers really give me that fresh clean feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VictrixObsequens on 9/9/2009 11:22:00 PM more reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser very much so far. It removes my makeup really really well; even my waterproof liners. I also don't have to scrub at all to get my makeup off. I like the foam but I wish it were a little thicker (which is why I took away one lipstick). I have to pump 4 times in order to get enough to cover my face. I just feel that at that rate I'll go through the product very quickly. However, it is a product that I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products