Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(543 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kittea on 5/6/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say I really like this treatment! I had previously tried out some of the tinted versions, and was not a fan. But when I got this plain version as a birthday gift from Sephora, I definitely fell in love. I generally avoid solid balms as they always seem to have very drying ingredients or unpleasant textures, but this is just heavenly. I can definitely feel the oils on my lips, there is no menthol (burt's) or weird white residue (EOS) left on my lips after applying, just an ever so slight sheen which I let absorb before applying lipstick. Is it worth the price? I think so, but I am not sure it is a necessity in my life. We'll see how I feel once my little tube is gone, but I would repurchase without hesitation if I had the $$$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 5/6/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been curious about the Fresh Sugar lip balms for the longest, but I never would have bought one at that price if I couldn't be certain that I would like it. I was thrilled when I got an email from Sephora that my birthday gift would be two mini Fresh lip balms! I could not wait to rip that box open and try one on! I honestly didn't expect it to be all that great, but I have to say, I'm pretty impressed. I need one swipe for my top lip and one for the bottom, and I'm good to go. It's slick without being too slick, and I love the lemon scent (lemon is my favorite!). The SPF15 is such a bonus! I never thought I'd be the kind to spend over $22 on a lip balm, but I most likely will repurchase when I use up my minis. I justify it because I wear lip balm more than anything else (usually only wear lipstick/gloss 2-3x/week, use balm multiple times a day), and it takes me forever to use up anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michtou on 4/28/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by michtou

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The price point for this lip balm is INSANE. And I didn't even pay for it- thank Sephora for my free birthday gift. I'm gobsmacked at the price, though, and cannot believe the audacity of some of these companies...anyway, my review in a nutshell:
-overall rating a 2 b/c I found this to be an average lip balm, but took a star off because Fresh is being so cheeky with the price
-packaging rating a 2 b/c the outer tube seems like it would slide right off, but you've actually got to turn in a bit & I find this aggravating. In fact, I think Fresh added this little 'extra' to try to get the packaging to justify the price

I've tried so many lip balms in my life (currently using Keilh's & Boots- love them both), and I find this to be average, a bit waxy, and nothing I'd pay more than 7$ for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChelseaBiatch on 4/26/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by ChelseaBiatch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like many of you, I got this as a birthday gift from Sephora and was so excited to get it! I don't hate the lip balm, but don't love it either. It was just okay, nothing special. I would never pay the money to buy this when it is just average, and actually felt a little waxy on my lips. I kind of like the lemon-y smell though! I also got the rose tinted lip balm with it as well and like the color, it leaves a very subtle color on your lips, but still am not impressed with either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cocoadolly on 4/23/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by cocoadolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good product, it helps me apply my satin and matte lipsticks better because I have dry lips. I got this as a birthday present from Sephora and while I'm using it, I'm sure I can find something that I like better so I won't be purchasing this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kamee on 4/18/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Kamee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free as a birthday gift from Sephora. Nice little balm that makes you feel luxurious every time you put it on. Smooth creamy texture and scent is yummy and the look and feel of the packaging is wonderful with its screw on cap. But I believe this is one of those items that looks great, but not practical. I notice how fragile it is because of how the cream sits in the tube. There is no reinforcement to hold the cream in place. There's a gap around the cream while in the tube so whenever you press this against your lips, it will slightly bend in high temperatures. And on a hot day? Oh say hello to a broken balm. hmmm no. I don't want to deal with that mess. I'm sticking to my Shiseido Water in Lip balm. Texture is about the same and for half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheBow on 4/18/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by TheBow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I stayed away from this product since the price is outrageous for a lip balm, but after getting one from Sephora for my Bday and trying it for free...I see why people love this!! So I am swearing at myself for considering it...but I might just have to buy this after it runs out...I love it. Dam you Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment for being way tooooo expensive!!! but I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glossnglitter on 4/16/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by glossnglitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a lip balm-aholic and I really liked this. I received a mini original and rose tint Sugar as my bday gift from Sephora. I would never buy the retail one, I just couldn't spend that kinda cash for a lip balm. But I really like this formula. For me it's just thick enough, not greasy and feels like it coats my lips nicely. I also like that it's not minty but to me has a bit of citrusy scent to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Br0wnEyes on 4/15/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Br0wnEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received this as my Beauty Insider Birthday Gift. I used up the little tube within about two weeks, so the balm does not last very long (I understand I had mini versions). The balm itself is nice, but I don't think it's worth what it costs. The balm melts so quickly/easily, causing it to break off. I don't feel like it moisturizes as well as it could. I do love the packaging - I love that it's a screw on cap rather than a traditional, pop-off cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunalove on 4/9/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by lunalove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second tube of this (the first one was purchased and used up years ago, so I thought Id retry) and I am not going to repurchase.
While it is a nice lip balm that does leave my lips soft and it isnt sticky and it is colorless, it just doesnt last long enough on me. I have to reapply this literally every hour, which is just too much hassle when I have other balms that are cheaper and work well that last longer.
The tube is very nice and heavy, it screws in.
Also, be aware that this will MELT badly if you leave it in a hot area or direct sunlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products