Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

3.5

567 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

oxtinoxate 7.49% * oxybenzone 2% * beeswax * castor seed oil * jojoba seed oil * hydrogenated decyl olive esters * grapeseed oil * fragrance (parfum) * carnauba wax * wheat germ oil * sucrose tetrastearate triacetate * blackcurrant seed oil * meadowfoam seed oil * apricol kernel oil * avocado oil * macadamia ternifolia seed oil * safflower seed oil * sunflower seed oil * retinyl palmitate * tocopherol * ascorbyl tetraisopalmitate * citral * benzyl alcohol * benzyl benzoate * geraniol * limonene * linalool * BHT


on 7/4/2012 10:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the coral.

I LOVE the color. If you are pale and have been wanting to try the coral/orange trend but everything is too orange and looks weird, TRY THIS. It is a beautiful warm medium toned pink with a bit of coral and orange so it has a corally look, but it still has flattering pink tones. It looks great on the lips, some lipsticks highlight lip lines, but this makes your lips look luscious and keeps them moisturized. I like the packaging, it is pretty & hefty, which makes it feel luxurious.

Why 4 stars? Well it is very expensive for what it is. The coral color is worth the money, the plain variety, I don't think so. Also, don't put this on chapped lips. It helps to keep already moist lips moisturized, but it doesn't do anything for dryness.



on 7/2/2012 6:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like everyone else this was my birthday gift from Sephora. This is a decent lip balm that I would probably buy again if it wasn't so expensive and moisturized a tiny bit better. This did a much better job moisturizing my lips than say chap stick but not much better than other brands that are much cheaper. My personal lip balm type product of the moment is jack black it moisturizes way better than this and is a little bit cheaper. The stick on the fresh sugar treatment also melts easy and bends I was always afraid it was going to break off...I'm not sure if this is the case with the full size but that's how it was on the mini version. Overall, I liked the rose lip treatment better for the price because the color was really nice....if I want major moisture I will look else wear. I will say that my lips get majorly chapped extremely easy so other people with more normal lips would most likely find this moisturizes their lips enough.


on 6/28/2012 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

got this as a gift from sephora with the rose colored one. i love this product! it makes my lips so smooth and it has spf15. its sooooo expensive though, like almost 30 bucks for the fullsized tube so i doubt i would buy it because i find eos lipbalms to be a better product, more affordable, and organic. but i love the luxe feel of this product and the rose one. wish it was much much cheaper, then i may consider buying it.


on 6/28/2012 8:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like many reviewers have already said, I got a mini-duo from Sephora as a birthday present... Boy am I glad I didn't pay for it! In my experience Fresh products are pretty hit or miss; this product is a miss. I was actually quite excited to try these lip balms due to its cult following, however I was sorely disappointed. Despite reapplication (it doesn't last very long on me) they did not moisturize my lips whatsoever! If anything, it felt like it dried them out. Frankly Burt's Bees and Eos work wonderfully and are well priced.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

MOISTURIZES beautifully and lasts a couple of hours. Slightly waxy but the moisture really sinks into your lips. I like the clear one best I think because of the lemony scent. So fresh. I liked to use this over my stain or before I go to bed or when I feel I need some moisture on my lips. It also has SPF = love!! I just dislike the way it melts so easily it bugs me but I suppose if I could I could live with it. But spending 22 bucks every month to buy the lipbalm. It's not like it's water proof or anything either if I take one sip of something I need to apply again. But man I just love the way it moisturizes. If I ever somehow have extra free money lying around perhaps I would buy it.


on 6/20/2012 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ok, seriously? I got this as a b-day gift from Sephora. This is not even as good as a $3 Nivea balm. It moisturizes okay, but it smells like lemon pledge and it is so soft that halfway through each tube, it has broken off at the base. The kicker, though, is that the full sized product is $25. ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME? $25 lip balm that melts in an air conditioned house and breaks off at the base. That is highway robbery.

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got it as a b'day gift from Sephora, good texture, the scent is not offensive and non-glossy, I absolutely hate gloss. However, I like the Bigelow balm stick equally well, the price is much more reasonable, it also has spf 15. I won't purchase.


on 6/18/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I'm normally very picky with lip balms, and for the past 4-5 years I've been exlusively using Carmex. I initially only tried this because it came with the Sephora birthday package, and I'm glad I tried it out. It's moisturizing but doesn't feel greasy, although I think I need to apply it a BIT more often than the Carmex. However I think I can handle that w/ the added SPF, which is something that I was not using at all previously.

Right now I'm tentatively placing this on a re-purchase list, because I'm not entirely sure it's worth the price. We'll see, though.

10/26: I repurchased this in the full size. The finish of the packaging I don't 100% like because I hate the way my nails feel against it. LOL. But there is definitely a lot of product and I am enjoying it so far. :) I just wish it was a bit more moisturizing... but otherwise it's a great product!


on 6/18/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a decent lip balm, but it's nothing spectacular. And the price is almost shocking...to think they can charge that and get away with it? haha As I said, it's OK, but I wouldn't pay more than 3 bucks for sure. I did enjoy getting this as the Sephora bday gift, but would never buy this myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2012 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm so annoyed with myself for purchasing this. My Bonne Bell Lip Smacker in Vanilla vastly outperforms this over priced over rated product. Don't waste your money. There are so many better alternatives for a mere fraction of the cost of this one. This product is for people who want to be seen with an expensive lip balm.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top