Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

3.5

561 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

oxtinoxate 7.49% * oxybenzone 2% * beeswax * castor seed oil * jojoba seed oil * hydrogenated decyl olive esters * grapeseed oil * fragrance (parfum) * carnauba wax * wheat germ oil * sucrose tetrastearate triacetate * blackcurrant seed oil * meadowfoam seed oil * apricol kernel oil * avocado oil * macadamia ternifolia seed oil * safflower seed oil * sunflower seed oil * retinyl palmitate * tocopherol * ascorbyl tetraisopalmitate * citral * benzyl alcohol * benzyl benzoate * geraniol * limonene * linalool * BHT


on 6/18/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got it as a b'day gift from Sephora, good texture, the scent is not offensive and non-glossy, I absolutely hate gloss. However, I like the Bigelow balm stick equally well, the price is much more reasonable, it also has spf 15. I won't purchase.



on 6/18/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I'm normally very picky with lip balms, and for the past 4-5 years I've been exlusively using Carmex. I initially only tried this because it came with the Sephora birthday package, and I'm glad I tried it out. It's moisturizing but doesn't feel greasy, although I think I need to apply it a BIT more often than the Carmex. However I think I can handle that w/ the added SPF, which is something that I was not using at all previously.

Right now I'm tentatively placing this on a re-purchase list, because I'm not entirely sure it's worth the price. We'll see, though.

10/26: I repurchased this in the full size. The finish of the packaging I don't 100% like because I hate the way my nails feel against it. LOL. But there is definitely a lot of product and I am enjoying it so far. :) I just wish it was a bit more moisturizing... but otherwise it's a great product!


on 6/18/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a decent lip balm, but it's nothing spectacular. And the price is almost shocking...to think they can charge that and get away with it? haha As I said, it's OK, but I wouldn't pay more than 3 bucks for sure. I did enjoy getting this as the Sephora bday gift, but would never buy this myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2012 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm so annoyed with myself for purchasing this. My Bonne Bell Lip Smacker in Vanilla vastly outperforms this over priced over rated product. Don't waste your money. There are so many better alternatives for a mere fraction of the cost of this one. This product is for people who want to be seen with an expensive lip balm.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I got the mini regular and rose duo Sephora birthday gift. Honestly, my Blistex Complete Moisture chapstick out performs this stuff at like 1/10th the price. The packaging is lovely but I would have returned it if I paid for it. Huge disappointment.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2012 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm so glad that I received the mini lip duos for free from Sephora for my birthday. Had I read all the rave reviews and actually spend $22.50 on this, I would have been disappointed. The only two attractive qualities about this lip treatment is the nice packaging and the smell. I really like the lemony sugary smell! Other than that, this thing dries out my moisturized lips in less than an hour :( It initially applies smoothl and feels moisturizing at first, but in a short amount of time my lips start stinging very minimally and just ends up drying. I would NOT recommend purchasing the full-size. I will be giving these away!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2012 8:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nothing to write home about.


on 6/8/2012 8:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a pretty lack luster lip balm for me and for a price tag over $20? No thank you. I do appreciate that it has SPF without tasting horribly bitter like most lip products with SPF, and I like the lemon meringue pie smell and absence of any flavour. The packaging is wonderful as well, I love that aspect of it. This doesn't moisturize nearly as well as other lip balms I've tried. My Ultrabalm from LUSH is way more effective, and I even prefer my EOS balm to this (and I haven't been overly thrilled with that either).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this (and the rose) free for my birthday from Sephora.

The packaging is brushed metal and the top screws on so that it doesn't come off in my bag. I love the light, lemony scent and there is no taste.

The product itself is pretty heavy if you overapply. A few light swipes will do just fine. It's super moisturizing without being overly tacky or feeling heavy on my lips. The biggest problem I had with it is that it broke after a few uses, so I won't actually purchase one for myself even though the rose is a lovely MLBB tint. I could very well repot it, but nah. Not worth it.


on 6/6/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow!!! This lip balm is like no other! Admittedly, I was hesitant to purchase this on my previous trip to Sephora. I thought "$22.50 for a lip balm???" Well, I gave in and bought it anyway because I fell in love with the "Coral" color from the tester that I tried. I was BLOWN AWAY. The color staying power is incredible for a lip balm and it DOES live up to its claims...it hydrates for about 6 hours and the color lasts a loooooong time. I never expected this from a mere "lip balm." I love the SPF and nourishing ingredients in this product. And it doesn't feel greasy at all. Smells and tastes good too! LOL The "Coral" color is PERFECT for any day, any time, any place, regardless of what color shirt or eyeshadow or blusher/brozer you are wearing - it goes with EVERYTHING. If you're looking for a great lip balm that's nourishing, has SPF, isn't greasy or too heavy, and contains JUST the right amount of tint...I highly recommend it, even if it is a little pricey.




Back to Top