Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(551 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 6/1/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! The price kind of turned me off of it at first, but when i decided to just go for it, I definetly didn't regret it :) this is my HG lip balm all year around, and the packaging is so cute and sleek and I love how you screw the bottom of the packaging on instead of just pushing it down. I swear when my friend got this I thought she was nuts for paying $22.00 for lip balm... Now I don't blame her :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kkate142 on 5/31/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Kkate142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this lip balm, I really do.But I don't find it anything special espcially for the price, but makes my lips really soft and smooth but I like my Baby Lips better and I respect the price tag.But try it before you invest, I also am not goo - goo about the scent, I find it quite odd and it almost smells like a rash cream.But I like the rose scented one alot better.Try before you buy is my ultimate message with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnOmali on 5/30/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by AnOmali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely LOVE this! Sephora sent me two sets of minis with this for my Birthday (yay) and the tinted version and I will NEVER be without them again!!! My lips feel like silk, this stuff lasts all day/night and I have not had any chapping since I started using the plain one at night and the tinted one during the day which looks beautiful on and does not interfere with my lipgloss wearing when I'm going out...

Love!!! Will likely look for it on eBay since I hear it is uber expensive to buy outright. But, this is the only easy to apply treatment with tint that REALLY works just as well as pure Shea Butter which is a pain to apply in comparison and just isn't as fun!!!

Glad I lucked into two sets!!! Hope they last a while!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vlynnloves3 on 5/29/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Vlynnloves3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today and first I love the packaging because it won't open in my purse! Then I put it on after I got it and about 30 minutes later my lipswere no longer chapped. I have a very small mouth and they get chaped very easily. I am very happy I bought this although it was on the pricier side it was worth it do far!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 calzz on 5/24/2012 10:51:00 PM more reviews by calzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with others; although it is a nice product, it doesn't really compete with others with that price tag. It does tend to go really fast, and I have noticed with all my Fresh purchases, that the lip balm stick itself is very prone to breakage. I've owned about 3 of them and the all break on themselves; it gets kind of annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bubblewarped on 5/14/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by bubblewarped

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoyed using this product but it's far too expensive for what it is and goes way too quick. My lips are constantly dry and peeling almost no matter what so I'm very particular about what goes on them -- this particular balm is nice, smells great and feels good going on. That being said, the product goes FAST. This is the first full tube of anything I've used up in its entirety and I don't think it's because I'm suddenly a more diligent consumer of cosmetics. Also, most balms tend to dry out on my lips and this wasn't really an exception, even with gloss thrown on top. I love pulling out the pretty little twist-up tube, but it is just overpriced chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 austenraelene on 5/14/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by austenraelene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got a mini sample of this and the rose one as a bday gift from Sephora. To me they really aren't anything special. They are nice enough; they're soft and don't taste awful. There is just nothing so great about them that I would pay for them. I find my eos lipgloss works way better, is almost 100 percent natural which is such a plus, and is only 4.00...These just aren't worth the money when you can get other quality products for much cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 5/13/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got a mini size of this for free with Sephora's birthday freebie this year. I've always wanted to try Fresh's Lip Treatments, but felt them horribly overpriced at $22.50 for basically a lip balm. A nicely moisturizing, non-greasy, and long-wearing lip balm, but a lip balm nonetheless. I'll enjoy my mini tube of this, but when it's used up I wouldn't dare buy a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/7/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This pleasantly scented product only dried out my lips more. The best thing about it is the metal packaging with the twist on lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittea on 5/6/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say I really like this treatment! I had previously tried out some of the tinted versions, and was not a fan. But when I got this plain version as a birthday gift from Sephora, I definitely fell in love. I generally avoid solid balms as they always seem to have very drying ingredients or unpleasant textures, but this is just heavenly. I can definitely feel the oils on my lips, there is no menthol (burt's) or weird white residue (EOS) left on my lips after applying, just an ever so slight sheen which I let absorb before applying lipstick. Is it worth the price? I think so, but I am not sure it is a necessity in my life. We'll see how I feel once my little tube is gone, but I would repurchase without hesitation if I had the $$$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products