Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(559 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 6/18/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so annoyed with myself for purchasing this. My Bonne Bell Lip Smacker in Vanilla vastly outperforms this over priced over rated product. Don't waste your money. There are so many better alternatives for a mere fraction of the cost of this one. This product is for people who want to be seen with an expensive lip balm.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 passportradio on 6/18/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by passportradio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I got the mini regular and rose duo Sephora birthday gift. Honestly, my Blistex Complete Moisture chapstick out performs this stuff at like 1/10th the price. The packaging is lovely but I would have returned it if I paid for it. Huge disappointment.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MSar on 6/8/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by MSar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad that I received the mini lip duos for free from Sephora for my birthday. Had I read all the rave reviews and actually spend $22.50 on this, I would have been disappointed. The only two attractive qualities about this lip treatment is the nice packaging and the smell. I really like the lemony sugary smell! Other than that, this thing dries out my moisturized lips in less than an hour :( It initially applies smoothl and feels moisturizing at first, but in a short amount of time my lips start stinging very minimally and just ends up drying. I would NOT recommend purchasing the full-size. I will be giving these away!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rere111 on 6/8/2012 8:43:00 AM more reviews by rere111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 6/8/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty lack luster lip balm for me and for a price tag over $20? No thank you. I do appreciate that it has SPF without tasting horribly bitter like most lip products with SPF, and I like the lemon meringue pie smell and absence of any flavour. The packaging is wonderful as well, I love that aspect of it. This doesn't moisturize nearly as well as other lip balms I've tried. My Ultrabalm from LUSH is way more effective, and I even prefer my EOS balm to this (and I haven't been overly thrilled with that either).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 6/6/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this (and the rose) free for my birthday from Sephora.

The packaging is brushed metal and the top screws on so that it doesn't come off in my bag. I love the light, lemony scent and there is no taste.

The product itself is pretty heavy if you overapply. A few light swipes will do just fine. It's super moisturizing without being overly tacky or feeling heavy on my lips. The biggest problem I had with it is that it broke after a few uses, so I won't actually purchase one for myself even though the rose is a lovely MLBB tint. I could very well repot it, but nah. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashley1958 on 6/6/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by Ashley1958

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow!!! This lip balm is like no other! Admittedly, I was hesitant to purchase this on my previous trip to Sephora. I thought "$22.50 for a lip balm???" Well, I gave in and bought it anyway because I fell in love with the "Coral" color from the tester that I tried. I was BLOWN AWAY. The color staying power is incredible for a lip balm and it DOES live up to its claims...it hydrates for about 6 hours and the color lasts a loooooong time. I never expected this from a mere "lip balm." I love the SPF and nourishing ingredients in this product. And it doesn't feel greasy at all. Smells and tastes good too! LOL The "Coral" color is PERFECT for any day, any time, any place, regardless of what color shirt or eyeshadow or blusher/brozer you are wearing - it goes with EVERYTHING. If you're looking for a great lip balm that's nourishing, has SPF, isn't greasy or too heavy, and contains JUST the right amount of tint...I highly recommend it, even if it is a little pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sara942 on 6/5/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If I could afford this, it would be my holy grail. After trying the Rose one and the Clear one, both provide lasting deep moisture and healthy shine. I find that I only need a little and it spreads very smoothly over my lips so I think it will last me a long time. I also love the sugar lemon scent and the pretty brushed metal tubes. The SPF 15 is an added bonus without adding any weird sunblock smell. However, $22 is a little ridiculous to pay for what is essentially a great tinted lip balm, so I can't justify purchasing it once I use up my Beauty Insiders birthday set from Sephora. I will probably stick to my old stand-by, Carmex MoisturePlus tinted lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 6/1/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! The price kind of turned me off of it at first, but when i decided to just go for it, I definetly didn't regret it :) this is my HG lip balm all year around, and the packaging is so cute and sleek and I love how you screw the bottom of the packaging on instead of just pushing it down. I swear when my friend got this I thought she was nuts for paying $22.00 for lip balm... Now I don't blame her :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kkate142 on 5/31/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Kkate142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this lip balm, I really do.But I don't find it anything special espcially for the price, but makes my lips really soft and smooth but I like my Baby Lips better and I respect the price tag.But try it before you invest, I also am not goo - goo about the scent, I find it quite odd and it almost smells like a rash cream.But I like the rose scented one alot better.Try before you buy is my ultimate message with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products