Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy

4.1

525 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Notes: Wild Berries, Mandarins, Honeysuckle, Gardenia, Jasmine, Amber, Caramel, Vanilla, Sandalwood, Praline


on 9/19/2011 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I loved this when I first started wearing it two years ago. It's pretty long lasting without being overpowering and at the time I couldn't find a lovelier smell. Seems like my tastes have changed however as I now find this to be sickeningly sweet. It smells great but I couldn't stand it one whole day! The packaging is cute but the bottle is very large, a rollerball would have been fine by me. I guess the price isn't too bad at 90$ for the EDT. Great for teenagers and young adults!



on 9/18/2011 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried a squirt of this at Ulta and it is definitely not my thing. It's cloyingly sweet, with musky vanilla undertones that sort of get stuck in my throat. Yuck. The dry down is so heavy and the mix of amber, vanilla and caramel comes together so thickly it literally makes me gag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2011 2:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume, I continue to repurchase as everyone recognises it as my scent! I love it, I always get complimented on smelling nice. Although, it doesn't last very long, maybe 2-3 months, because it requires a few sprays everywhere to really get that scent.

But still, always repurchase, gorgeous packaging, smells divine!

Loveeeee


on 9/12/2011 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this perfume! It's definitely not a cheap perfume, but nothing too expensive. Typical price for a "nicer" perfume. Love this, especially for the summer.


on 9/6/2011 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

I LUV LUV this perfume... its AH-MAZINGGGG ive alwayz been a fan of Juicy Couture. ( i have the hoodies) its SOOO cute on any dresser and it SMELLS RLLY RLLY good idk how to describe how it smells like but its really girly but the only thing is its really hard to hold cuz its a squared bottle and i wouldn't take it around with me, i'm alwayz afraind it will break (get the roller) . MY FAVORITE PERFUME =)


on 9/6/2011 8:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am so surprised that I like this fragrance, I have to say. I am NOT a fan of sweet scents, so I had ignored VLJ for a long time because I have heard it described as "sweet" so often. I avoid anything labeled sweet, overly fruity, or gormand. They're usually instant headaches and smell cheap/juvenille to my nose. VLJ, however, is different on me, and is proof that "sweet" can mean a lot of things. I couldn't describe a perfume if my life depended on it, so I can't tell you exactly what it is about this fragrance that makes it "good" to me. Even after reading the scent's description, I can't really pick out the notes listed. After drydown, it mainly ends up being "vanilla and something extra" (how's that for a pro description?). It's a sophisticated take on vanilla, not like those icing-type scents. I keep reading in the reviews that people think it's a perfect summer scent, and while I think it'd be nice year round, I especially see myself wearing this often in cooler months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2011 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of Viva La Juicy with a Sephora purchase and I freaking loved ittt. Normally, with samples, I don't end up using the whole (tiny) bottle but this one I used it up quick so decided to buy a bigger size. SADLY when I bought the bigger size (1 oz) at TjMaxx, I realized the scent wasn't lasting as long as it did when I used the sample (???whyy). The ingredients didn't change so it was kind of strange and made me wonder if they send semi faulty bottles to places like TjMaxx, I don't know. But since I already opened it and I got it for like, $30 I'm going to use it up. The scent reminds me of fruit and cookies- it's sweet but not too sweet, and is a great fragrance for colder weather. Don't use more than 2 spritzes or you'll make people around you nauseous lol, overall I would purchase again but next time I'll probably buy it for full price just in case =p

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 4:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

In love with this perfume, makes me feel so sexy <3. The bottle is also so cute! Lovin the bow :D the only problem I have with this perfume is it could last a little longer. But while it's on i know i smell amazing :)


on 8/29/2011 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is probably one of my favorite fragrances! The bottle is super cute, but I just wish it lasted a little longer on me (but most fragrances never do anyways)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product smells very good. The bottle is very cute but it doesn't last long. It's not that strong which is good for some people. Basically it's a very good perfume but the only con is that it doesn't last long. I would repurchase.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Perfume Collection- Quick Reviews & My Favorites! by OMGigi



Back to Top