Juicy Couture • Viva La Juicy • Fragrances

rated 4.1(493 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 asholl on 7/20/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by asholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my current perfume, and I love the smell of it. It is not too strong. The bottle is also very cute!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imeldita22 on 7/14/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by imeldita22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I would love to love this, but it doesn't go well with my body chemistry. It is almost too sweet to my liking, and overwhelming. It's one of those that gives you a headache after sniffing it way too many times. I adore the packing though, it's way too pretty. I recommend this for winter on anyone, well at least not during the summer in Texas weather. I will only repurchase it for someone else but not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/14/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume has been dearly loved in my collection. Much so, that it's now empty but I've kept the bottle because it's too pretty to throw out. It's one of those scents that is very girly and sweet but not to the point where it makes you feel nauseous. I love the berry notes in this and the subtle creamy vanilla/caramel that lingers on my skin in the dry-down. It reminds me a little of Britney's Fantasy perfume but Viva La Juicy seems to last a bit longer on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julie3000julie on 7/12/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by julie3000julie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I initially loved the sweet smell, but I think because it made me hungry. My husband says I smell like a milkshake. Not exactly what I was going for! It smells really good, but I was looking for something sexy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theoneandonlyfraggle on 7/9/2011 4:21:00 AM more reviews by theoneandonlyfraggle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Reminded me of Dior Addict, except a lighter version but still plastic and cloying.
Migraine inducing, angry and loud

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romifox on 7/8/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by romifox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume smells delicious! This smells like summer in a bottle. At first, when you put it on your skin, it smells slightly fruity with a dash of floral notes but it's still sweet. After about a half an hour, it turns into a beautiful blend of vanilla and caramel and it smells amazing. It doesn't smell like fake candy whatsoever and lasts for about 6-7 hours. This perfume smells flirty and girly and I believe this is targeted for girls/women around the age of 14-16 but I think anyone can wear this because of the vanilla notes and not like candy. Of course every fragrance will smell different on different people so spray it on your wrist and walk around for an hour to see how the scent changes and if you like it or not. The packaging is...juvenile. And that's saying a lot since I'm 14 but I got the 1.0 fl oz and it doesn't come with the necklace so it's a little less juvenile. I don't think I could ever buy the big bottle cause of the packaging and I don't think I will go through this perfume that quick. The price point is a little more expensive than the average Britney Spears perfume, but then again, it lasts much longer and smells a little less...out there and sickeningly sweet. I'm not sure if I would buy again, I originally wanted Vera Wang Princess so I might get that after I'm done with this bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Br0wnEyes on 7/5/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Br0wnEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample of this from Sephora. I haven't purchased a bottle yet, but I love the packaging of it. I think this is a perfect summer scent (good for year-round also). The perfume lasts a good amount of time on me. I love fruity scents as well as and vanilla scents, and this perfume includes both of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xkeepitugly on 7/3/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by xkeepitugly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to fragrance for all year round. It's relatively light, but very sweet, so it's definitely noticeable when you're wearing it. It doesn't last as long as I'd like, but I still adore it. I've purchased at least 2 bottles of this fragrance, which is pretty unheard of for me, because I very much like to change it up; that being said, I keep going back to this fragrance. My favorite out of all the JC fragrances for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrh625 on 6/30/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by mrh625

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this scent for an everyday perfume and i'm very glad i purchased this because i almost bought Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture instead by accident (I hate the smell of Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture).

I went to my local department store, which had all the plain packaged testers out in front of their respective boxes. I picked up the tester in front of the Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture fragrance and sprayed - loved it! Because of the price i decided to buy online from US instead. I looked at the bottle online and noticed something was different so i waited until i could go and check the tester again... lucky i did because they had the viva la juicy tester out twice. Once in front of the correct boxes and again in front of the Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture boxes. I could only tell the difference by the emblem on the front of the bottle.

Would recommend this perfume to everyone. Its a really gentle fruity flower scent and lingers and almost turns vanilla/caramely on me. Soft yet strong... if that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kates1382 on 6/29/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by kates1382

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this perfume soo much! I get compliments on it all the time. Defiantly my favorite juicy couture perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products