Juicy Couture • Viva La Juicy • Fragrances

rated 4.1(509 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tightkitty on 8/16/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I have been purchasing this ever since it came out I believe in 2008. Every time I run out I buy a new bottle and keep all the old ones,so I four empty ones on my dresser and one with actual fragrance in it..theres no way in hell I'm throwing these cute bottles away. It is a sweet scent. I can see lots of teenagers wearing this to smell sophisticated. It opens with notes of wild berries and juicy mandarin. The heart encompasses a floral blend of honeysuckle, gardenia and jasmine, while the base notes await us with a gourmet rhapsody opens with notes of wild berries and juicy mandarin. The heart encompasses a floral blend of honeysuckle, gardenia and jasmine, while the base notes await us with a gourmet rhapsody of amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood and pralines. of amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood and pralines. The staying power is not that great on me and I have that problem with allot of fragrances and I got a tip from a fragrance expert that advised me to dab vaseline wherever you want your fragrance and then spray,it holds the fragrance. I have turned on allot of people I know to this when asked what I have on over the years. I get more compliments on this one from women then men. I can't believe I had been purchasing this product all this time and finally doing a review on this now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Atsparkler018 on 8/8/2011 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Atsparkler018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great scent! I love it, all it takes is a spray and your good for the day. Its very sweet smelling but not irritating, would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kxtreme16 on 8/6/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by kxtreme16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i ADORE this perfume.
the smell is sweet and youthful. taking off one because of its lack of longevity and its price being on the expensive end.
i would definitely buy this again though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nadyushka24 on 8/6/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by nadyushka24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

My boyfriend bought this perfume for me almost two years ago, and I LOVE it!! It is, by far, my most favorite perfume of all time. The smell is fruity, yet sweet. I wear it almost everyday-- to college, work, dates, etc-- and I get a ton of compliments. I would recommend this to anyone! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmamcgrath on 8/6/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by emmamcgrath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok. I do not like Juicy Couture but a SA at Sephora suggested this to me after I wanted something different than Vera Wang Princess. This stuff smells amazing! The packaging is adorable! Yes, it is expensive-but aren't all perfumes? I've already bought a bottle and a rollerball. I love this perfume! (Not a fan of the name though)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leucothea on 8/6/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Leucothea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I'll admit it, I'm kinda a Juicy Couture nut. I love just about anything Juicy Couture makes. So when I first tried the original Juicy Couture fragrance I was really disappointed that I didn't love it. Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad fragrance it's just really... Meh. So I wasn't really interested in any of their other fragrances, until I tried Viva La Juicy. Let me tell you, this stuff is amazing. It's fresh and happy without being sickly sweet or juvenile. I love the complexity of this scent, the sweet berries, rich floral scents are perfectly balanced with the warm (gently) musky wood. I wear this stuff every single day. My only complaint is that it doesn't last very long! For the price, I really wish it had more staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ac1dream on 8/5/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by ac1dream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance and find it to really make me feel cheerfull and happy. It is more of a day frangrance for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PINUPROCK on 8/2/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by PINUPROCK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Got a sample at sephora, and to me It was the worst scent ever it is waaaaayyy too sweet it really gives me a hedache I guess for teen agers it is ok but it is not a mature scent, it smells like wal- mart perfume, and to be honest it is pretty expensive.... It doesnt hold at all
really bad

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jayjaybean on 8/2/2011 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Jayjaybean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this recently from Sephora. On first spray, I smelled citrus(?) notes which I loved. Once it faded, I could smell florals. Don't get me wrong, it smells nice, but it didn't seem very unique. I can't place where I have smelled this scent before (well I suppose it is probably a popular scent) but it seems too familiar to me. If I'm going to drop 75 bucks on a perfume, I want it to be unique. I'd probably wear it if it was given as a gift, but I doubt I'd ever buy it. I was pretty disappointed that it didn't last very long either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barebeauty11 on 8/1/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by barebeauty11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never been fond of Juicy Couture's scents. When I was out at a party my friend was wearing this scent though and I fell in love with it. It took me a while to finally decide to buy it but now that I did i am so proud. This perfume smells amazing its a mix of fruity and kind of floral. It's wear time is outstanding I wear it to work for 10 hours and I come home and still smell like I just freshly applied it. I reccomend this scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products