Juicy Couture • Viva La Juicy • Fragrances

rated 4.1(522 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 6rungirl on 9/12/2011 12:23:00 PM more reviews by 6rungirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this perfume! It's definitely not a cheap perfume, but nothing too expensive. Typical price for a "nicer" perfume. Love this, especially for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JudiCutie on 9/6/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by JudiCutie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I LUV LUV this perfume... its AH-MAZINGGGG ive alwayz been a fan of Juicy Couture. ( i have the hoodies) its SOOO cute on any dresser and it SMELLS RLLY RLLY good idk how to describe how it smells like but its really girly but the only thing is its really hard to hold cuz its a squared bottle and i wouldn't take it around with me, i'm alwayz afraind it will break (get the roller) . MY FAVORITE PERFUME =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieLynn on 9/6/2011 8:41:00 AM more reviews by KatieLynn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am so surprised that I like this fragrance, I have to say. I am NOT a fan of sweet scents, so I had ignored VLJ for a long time because I have heard it described as "sweet" so often. I avoid anything labeled sweet, overly fruity, or gormand. They're usually instant headaches and smell cheap/juvenille to my nose. VLJ, however, is different on me, and is proof that "sweet" can mean a lot of things. I couldn't describe a perfume if my life depended on it, so I can't tell you exactly what it is about this fragrance that makes it "good" to me. Even after reading the scent's description, I can't really pick out the notes listed. After drydown, it mainly ends up being "vanilla and something extra" (how's that for a pro description?). It's a sophisticated take on vanilla, not like those icing-type scents. I keep reading in the reviews that people think it's a perfect summer scent, and while I think it'd be nice year round, I especially see myself wearing this often in cooler months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jy87P on 9/1/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Jy87P

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of Viva La Juicy with a Sephora purchase and I freaking loved ittt. Normally, with samples, I don't end up using the whole (tiny) bottle but this one I used it up quick so decided to buy a bigger size. SADLY when I bought the bigger size (1 oz) at TjMaxx, I realized the scent wasn't lasting as long as it did when I used the sample (???whyy). The ingredients didn't change so it was kind of strange and made me wonder if they send semi faulty bottles to places like TjMaxx, I don't know. But since I already opened it and I got it for like, $30 I'm going to use it up. The scent reminds me of fruit and cookies- it's sweet but not too sweet, and is a great fragrance for colder weather. Don't use more than 2 spritzes or you'll make people around you nauseous lol, overall I would purchase again but next time I'll probably buy it for full price just in case =p

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samieliszzxo on 8/31/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Samieliszzxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In love with this perfume, makes me feel so sexy <3. The bottle is also so cute! Lovin the bow :D the only problem I have with this perfume is it could last a little longer. But while it's on i know i smell amazing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xPINKBEARx on 8/29/2011 4:49:00 PM more reviews by xPINKBEARx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably one of my favorite fragrances! The bottle is super cute, but I just wish it lasted a little longer on me (but most fragrances never do anyways)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NikkiBabieeXo on 8/27/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by NikkiBabieeXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells very good. The bottle is very cute but it doesn't last long. It's not that strong which is good for some people. Basically it's a very good perfume but the only con is that it doesn't last long. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smashboxbeauty on 8/26/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Smashboxbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume. It's sweet but not overpowering. I have the other JC perfumes and this one is my favorite by far. Only problem is it doesn't seem to last as long as I want it to, but I find that if I spray it on my clothes instead of my skin, it can last into the next day. So maybe that's what you have to do to give it some staying power?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladyofshalott on 8/24/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by ladyofshalott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love the scent, but I find it does not last super long. I prefer the original Juicy Couture fragrance, but this is nice and fresh for day time wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missmshl on 8/24/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by missmshl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i got this as a gift.. and basically it's your typical berry-vanilla scent. cheap smelling perfume. you could get the same effect with a victoria's secret body spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products