Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Natalka1999 on 8/12/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Natalka1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The coverage of this BB cream is terrible, if you have oily skin with acne and/or blemishes this wont do anything, even when set with a lot of powder the BB cream will be melted off your face by 3-4 hours even in the winter. I have used this BB cream for 10 months and it has made my face feel very cakey even though it is a very light formula. It does "correct" your skin tone a bit, but the color selection isn't that great. The packaging is cute, but I would not repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MaryFay on 8/12/2013 5:50:00 AM more reviews by MaryFay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I liked this - it gave my skin a nice light coverage and looked quite healthy. However, after wearing it for a few hours it started to make the sensitive skin under my eyes itchy! I won't wear this again.

UPDATE:

My face continued to get itchier all over so I washed it with cold water at work to try and remove the cream, but it continued to get worse. This morning I woke up and my face was swollen all over, especially around my eyes. It's very itchy and painful and I've had to take a day off work. I've taken antihistamines and I'm really hoping the swelling will go down soon. It was definitely this product because I didn't apply anything else to my face yesterday. Very disappointed. I have moderately sensitive skin but have never reacted to anything like this before.

This obviously isn't the cream for me, and I've now down some research and found that this has happened to other people. It's not a great product anyway, but if you are keen to use it, please spot test it first! Feeling very miserable :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AcfalleKaya on 8/11/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by AcfalleKaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product broke me out every chance I gave it, the color selection isn't to broad so it's hard to choose something for my biracial, yellow-undertoned skin. Definitely will not be repurchasing this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fionamills123 on 8/10/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by fionamills123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the product because I was interested in trying a BB cream. I don't have bad acne but I have a few pimples here and there. It didn't really cover them at all but it's a nice product to hide a bit of redness if you have any and it's nice to wear in the summer. I wouldn't buy it again but It wasn't a bad product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vlogandbeauty on 8/10/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by vlogandbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product. The color matches my skin perfectly and the packaging its in makes it so easy to get out, i just overall love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alexandra470 on 8/8/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Alexandra470

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product.
Complete trash, all trashy ingredients and terrible coverage.
I would never on the face of this earth try this product because of the terrible ingredients and terrible coverage. I honestly did not want to try this product because of the horrifying reviews on the internet, and I wouldn't even dare buy this product anyways, even if it was heavenly.
Un-natural= bad for your skin
Natural= good for skin
There are plenty more products out there that are natural and have amazing coverage, ex: bareminerals, bodyshop, purminerals, tarte. This brand is also a very low income brand for people of tight budgets, so I'm not very suprised that this is not a great product. I'm basing my review on common sense, people with sensability and of-course half a brain.
Please don't take this to offence if you bought this product, I'm jut trying to help everyone make better dessions for your skin and overall health. Thank you very much for reading this!! Have a great day :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettyinpink32 on 8/7/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by prettyinpink32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the packaging and look of this product. That actual BB cream is another story. I like how sheer and lightweight it feels on the skin, but it is too dewy and doesn't last. I like a matte finish and little powder use, which this product doesn't exactly follow. I apply it in the morning and when I remove my makeup at night it seems there is pretty much nothing left to remove, so to say the least it doesn't last. I also do think it clogs my pores. If I use it a few days in a row, I find my skin feels clogged up. Okay product, I will stick to my other BB cream most days. I really wish it worked for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 willcaro on 8/7/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by willcaro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product just didn't turn out to be the perfect match for me. I have super oily skin and the hydrating properties of this particular BB Cream just made me even more oily. I did however love the color match but overall, I wasn't that impressed with this. It's light coverage and natural, which is the look I typically go for, but after a few months of being properly stored, it separated and I can't even accurately describe what it looked like when it came out of the tube. It had some type of marble effect and I tossed it. I am fairly tan and purchased the Medium/Deep shade and on me, it tends to get darker as it oxidizes, which was disappointment after using bronzer to contour. I just ended up looking like a muddy mess. I would say, if you have dry skin and want to just wear it alone, then give it a shot. If you're like me and have oily skin, definitely skip it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cassxerole on 8/7/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Cassxerole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product with the idea of wearing it on the days I don't want to wear a heavy foundation and I wasn't all that impressed. I'm very fair and even the lightest shade isn't a match for me. The packaging, although being cute, is completely useless. I'm not sure if its just my tube or not but the product just oozes out all over my makeup bag no matter how tight I put the lid. I've tried other BB creams and tinted moisturizers that are far better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliabbb on 8/7/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Juliabbb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this BB Cream, as the colour is perfect for me which has been hard for me to find. It goes on easily and gives light coverage, I just add concealer under my eyes. I love this product and will definitey buy more when I run out. Price is ok for small tube, wish it came with more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products