Queen Helene Oatmeal N' Honey Natural Facial Scrub

4.2

227 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, walnut shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, oatmeal honey, glyceryl stearate, stearyl alcohol, glycerin, kaolin, cocamidopropyl betaine, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance, carbomer 940, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben and phenoxyethanol.


on 11/22/2003 10:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this stuff. It doesn't smell that bad for a product like this (meaning there's no medicinal scent, thank god). I would say it's gentle enough for everyday use, but I just use it once or twice a week. The granules are small, so they don't irritate your skin as much as the more abrasive scrubs.



on 11/15/2003 12:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This review is for people with acne prone skin. This stuff is nice as far making your skin feel fresh and smooth, but it does nothing positive in the skin clearing department. Because it's so cheap it's kinda nice to use once in a while, unless you find that it actually worsens break outs, which I suspected once or twice. It can be used on other parts of the body though, like the arms, legs after shaving, etc. Even the feet. I'm guessing if it wasn't for my oily/comb skin I would use this stuff more. The price is unbeatable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2003 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Eh ... this was a so-so product. I would be great but, I find its just too harsh on my skin. I don't have sensitive skin so thats odd. Anyway, it smells good, cheap price, good at exfoliating w/ a moisturizer afterwards. Don't think I'll repurchase.


on 9/19/2003 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product! Cheap! Smells nice!
What more do you need?! :)
This is a great exfoliator, especially since I can usually only find St Ives Apricot Scrub, and that smell annoys me sometimes!

This one is a sweet honey smell, and the granules are big enough to really get the dead skin off! I plan on buying another, NO DOUBT!~


on 9/9/2003 12:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love how this product makes my skin so smooth and soft! i use it in the shower because i have found that if i don't, it leaves its smell on my skin, which i'm not too crazy about. but i leave it on while i shave and shampoo and then rinse it off. as a result, my skin is left glowing and so touchable. and it's so cheap!


on 9/6/2003 8:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I can't believe I can use this,but hey,I won't complain.My skin is very very finicky in regards to,well,everything.This really does a good job of refining my skin without scraping off the top 2 layers of dermis.Two thumbs up.


on 9/1/2003 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After using QH's Mint Julep scrub for many years, I thought I'd give the Oatmeal Honey a try, just to mix things up. :-) It is just as great as the Mint Julep. It smells heavenly and feels really luxurious going on. It exfoliates beautifully without drying my combination skin out. It's super cheap, all natural, and IMO the best scrub out there! Queen Helene products are an amazing value--I'll be a devotee forever!


on 8/13/2003 10:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I have combination skin and have had no problem using it as a facial scrub. Plus my husband loves the smell so it is cool to be so impressive when you crawl into bed at night smelling like baked goods. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2003 2:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why anybody wouldn't prefer this to St Ive's Apricot Scrub on cheap drugstore scrubs. The exfoliating walnut particles are smaller and much more gentle/less irritating than St Ives. And the oatmeal/honey part actually moisturizes skin instead of stripping everything off, and makes dead/flaky skin easier to be deflaked by soaking it thurougly while using it. And at its price can't be beaten (often on sale at drugstores for less than 2 bucks a tube)!


on 7/27/2003 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Oh my goodness this smells SOOOOOO good! To me it smells almost good enough to eat - a yummy honey fragrance.


This is a prouduct that I've used on and off for a long time now. For a while I was using it as a scrub for my arms and feet and then later I went back to using this on my face. I have *very* sensitive skin and I've never had any problems with this at all. It keeps my skin (which is usually clear and pimple free) looking fresh and glowy.


Just last week I found a brand new tube of this in my closet (where I keep a big plastic three draw stacker filled with beauty and skincare items). I gave it to my boyfriend since I recently bought a new L'Oreal face scrub. He really seems to like it, he's been using it twice a week (I told him that I think anymore than that would be too drying). This scrub isn't abrasive at all so it doesn't tug or dig into your skin. Instead it exfoliates it gently while at the time time doing a great job or removing dead skin.


Now that I gave it to Jason and I'm thinking about it while writing this review I miss it! I might end up grabbing another one for myself.


Incase anyone is looking for it, the only places that I've seen it are at Sally's Beauty Supply and Rite-Aid.


Back to Top