Queen Helene • Oatmeal N' Honey Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.3(223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 245am on 9/9/2003 12:46:00 AM more reviews by 245am

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love how this product makes my skin so smooth and soft! i use it in the shower because i have found that if i don't, it leaves its smell on my skin, which i'm not too crazy about. but i leave it on while i shave and shampoo and then rinse it off. as a result, my skin is left glowing and so touchable. and it's so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzyCutie on 9/6/2003 8:13:00 AM more reviews by SuzyCutie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe I can use this,but hey,I won't complain.My skin is very very finicky in regards to,well,everything.This really does a good job of refining my skin without scraping off the top 2 layers of dermis.Two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glowgirl65 on 9/1/2003 1:42:00 PM more reviews by glowgirl65

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After using QH's Mint Julep scrub for many years, I thought I'd give the Oatmeal Honey a try, just to mix things up. :-) It is just as great as the Mint Julep. It smells heavenly and feels really luxurious going on. It exfoliates beautifully without drying my combination skin out. It's super cheap, all natural, and IMO the best scrub out there! Queen Helene products are an amazing value--I'll be a devotee forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreaskye on 8/13/2003 10:00:00 AM more reviews by andreaskye

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I have combination skin and have had no problem using it as a facial scrub. Plus my husband loves the smell so it is cool to be so impressive when you crawl into bed at night smelling like baked goods. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fayatte on 8/12/2003 2:38:00 AM more reviews by fayatte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why anybody wouldn't prefer this to St Ive's Apricot Scrub on cheap drugstore scrubs. The exfoliating walnut particles are smaller and much more gentle/less irritating than St Ives. And the oatmeal/honey part actually moisturizes skin instead of stripping everything off, and makes dead/flaky skin easier to be deflaked by soaking it thurougly while using it. And at its price can't be beaten (often on sale at drugstores for less than 2 bucks a tube)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 7/27/2003 9:34:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my goodness this smells SOOOOOO good! To me it smells almost good enough to eat - a yummy honey fragrance.


This is a prouduct that I've used on and off for a long time now. For a while I was using it as a scrub for my arms and feet and then later I went back to using this on my face. I have *very* sensitive skin and I've never had any problems with this at all. It keeps my skin (which is usually clear and pimple free) looking fresh and glowy.


Just last week I found a brand new tube of this in my closet (where I keep a big plastic three draw stacker filled with beauty and skincare items). I gave it to my boyfriend since I recently bought a new L'Oreal face scrub. He really seems to like it, he's been using it twice a week (I told him that I think anymore than that would be too drying). This scrub isn't abrasive at all so it doesn't tug or dig into your skin. Instead it exfoliates it gently while at the time time doing a great job or removing dead skin.


Now that I gave it to Jason and I'm thinking about it while writing this review I miss it! I might end up grabbing another one for myself.


Incase anyone is looking for it, the only places that I've seen it are at Sally's Beauty Supply and Rite-Aid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 minhee on 6/1/2003 2:16:00 PM more reviews by minhee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this because the oatmeal and honey part sounded so good and natural. i like it, it makes my face cleaner and a bit more glowier. the smell put me off a little, but then i started using it in the shower and the smell isnt so strong there. i wish the tube had a flip top instead of the screw on lid. overall, it does it's job but aveeno's daily brightening scrub does it even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NancyDrew on 4/30/2003 8:50:00 PM more reviews by NancyDrew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This did not work for me. It made my face blotchy and uneven.
Right when I was about to toss it,I realized it was a good back and foot scrub. Just to harsh for my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elsaster on 3/28/2003 9:10:00 PM more reviews by elsaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ive always loved the Queen Helene stuff, and after seeing it at my local natural-foods store, decided i had to try it. SO glad i did! i can use this on my face, body, anywhere, and i wont break out and am left with oh so smooth skin. the scent-light, more oatmealy than honey-isnt overpowering in the least, and rinses off cleanly. wayyy less expensive and maybe even better than the $15 i had considered buying! glad i gave this a try first!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hlww74 on 1/29/2003 8:05:00 PM more reviews by hlww74

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

YAY! I just used this scrub on my sensitive/dry face and NO blotchy red patches at all! My face is smooth and hydrated and not irritated! Only wish it had a flip top for easier use :)**UPDATE**had to knock off some lippies cuz it did start to irritate the more times i used it, nice for body scrub though:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products