Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Silent on 3/23/2010 6:56:00 AM more reviews by Silent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I'm very difficult to please when it comes to mascara and I have been using YSL Faux Cils for a long time which I love. I've been on the hunt to find a cheaper product and all of the ones I have tried have disappointed me for one reason or another. I was almost ready to give up finding a good mascara for under 20 until I found this. I swear this product gives me lashes I have never seen before on my eyes using any mascara, HE or drugstore. They are longer, fuller and evenly spaced. I have no idea if it is the formula or brush but something works and I am not complaining. Both my boyfriend (who is notoriously blind when it comes to these things) and the girls I work with have commented on how good my lashes look and I have been asked if I am wearing false ones twice! Top marks Maybelline, I'll be rebuying this for sure.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLeatherB on 3/22/2010 10:22:00 AM more reviews by TheLeatherB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mascara has quicly become my holy grail drugstore mascara! I love how it coats each individual lash and gives me length. Packaging is very cute too! Certainly the best in it's pricerange that I've tried (tried tons).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iloveesme on 3/21/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by iloveesme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I read lots of good reviews, and as it was on offer decided to buy. Huge mistake. It did nothing for my lashes but made them clump, flake and irritate my eyes. I love the collosal one, much better. The brush was so difficult to use, and was probably why it was so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cstar_1 on 3/20/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by cstar_1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have tried a lot. This made my average looking lashes long and thick with no flakes, no little globs and a nice dark color. Best of all I can put this on and not have to worry about my lashes sticking together. This never gives me raccoon eyes and is easy to remove. I have worn this for 12 hours straight with no problems. This is my go to mascara for both day and night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lucytigger on 3/20/2010 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Lucytigger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great for thickening - I love long eyelashes but they are fine as I'm naturally blonde. I found the product performed at it's best two weeks in - I always find mascaras tend to thicken out after a few weeks and this is when they work best for me. Length wise it worked too and my eyelashes almost reached my eyebrows!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChristieM94 on 3/19/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by ChristieM94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What: Maybelline The Falsies Volum' Express Mascara
Where: Boots
Trial Period: Been using for a week everyday
Price: 5.99, 2 off
Why: Saw the adverts and wanted to give it a try as I haven't really liked the Maybelline mascara's I've tried and I hoped this would work better
Did it work: Not to the great effect I'd hoped
Smell: Chemically, quite strong
Look: Same packaging as their Colossal mascara, just in purple and blue colour instead of the yellow and purple.
Good points: Gave length, volume and curl. Cheap
Bad points: Did all the things they advertise just not very well. Bit flaky
Extra comments: I use this as an everyday mascara because it gives a "slightly better than natural look" but nothing special. It didn't wow me.
Overall rating: 3
Packaging Quality: 3
Price: 2
Would I buy again: Maybe, I'll test out other mascara's to see which I prefer and if this is the best, then I'll repurchace, otherwise I won't
Would work for: Most people but not for people with a good sense of smell or sensitive eyes as it might aggrivate them

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 femmearab on 3/16/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by femmearab

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I used 2 use the yellow one but this one was 2's off so I gave it a try..
I loveeeee it It makes my short lashes long and full

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyKat20 on 3/16/2010 4:04:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mascara for the second time now. And I have never ever been a fan of Maybelline mascara's. Not one I've repurchased, until this one. With just one coat, my lashes look beautifull. Lenght, volume and curl. It just does everything for my lashes. I absolutly love it! This one and the beauty tubes one by L'oreal are my HG mascara's!


3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixiemakeupgeek on 3/15/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Pixiemakeupgeek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is amazing! it worked really well and gives the false lash affect that lasts all day. it is cheap and it works very well, i definatly recommend this to people with small lashes because it really adds lenght and volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girlputsonblush on 3/11/2010 9:20:00 AM more reviews by girlputsonblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really great, like really. Turns your eyes into VERY BIG BEAUTY EYES. It had a better effect on my eyes than real falsies have. Just one little minus: it clotts a bit, but if you have a eyelash separator than it will be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products