Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2203 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sara_1987 on 3/25/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Sara_1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara! I've tried many mascaras, both high end and drugstore and I love this.
I was already a big fan of the Colossal Volume one (the yellow tube) so I wanted this one as well.

This mascara gave me GREAT length. My lashes are quite long naturally and very curled, but I'm naturally blonde so my lashes aren't that dark (and the tips are invisible). When I put this mascara on it really showed the length and lengthened my lashes some more.
Not clumpy, separates nicely (I always use a lash comb before applying though).
Definitely a must-have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerSkin on 3/23/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by SummerSkin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

RUN don't walk to the shop and get this! My eyelashes haven't looked as good since YSL faux cils, in fact, they are better! You can just keep going applying this and the possibilities are endless. Great design brush, not like those horrible hard plastic ones, but a full lush spoon brush with which you almost spatula it on. Husband really noticed my lovely lashes, and I find that my eyes look good again and it is so cheap and gives you that instant glamour look. I use 2-3 coats depending on what I am doing, but it is so easy and effortless. I will repurchase forever. Comes off well using L'oreal (blue) eyemakeup remover. No lumps, clumps or flakes. BUY now ladies and give one to your best girlfriend! She will be your friend forever! The max factor lash extension that I hoped would give a good effect before I got this went back to the shop.

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeni896 on 3/23/2010 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Jeni896

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Im a big fan of big eye lashes, and find it hard to get mascara's that actually lengthen my lashes.
I came across this unexpectedly in the queue at Superdrug, I hadn't intentionally gone out to purchase it. I only really picked it up due to the offer than was on, as I find mascara's sometimes overpriced for what you actually get.
This is fab. Not clogging at all, lengthens and also thickens your lashes. Had compliments on how noticeable my eyelashes were when I started wearing this.
Would definately recommend people try this! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Silent on 3/23/2010 6:56:00 AM more reviews by Silent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I'm very difficult to please when it comes to mascara and I have been using YSL Faux Cils for a long time which I love. I've been on the hunt to find a cheaper product and all of the ones I have tried have disappointed me for one reason or another. I was almost ready to give up finding a good mascara for under 20 until I found this. I swear this product gives me lashes I have never seen before on my eyes using any mascara, HE or drugstore. They are longer, fuller and evenly spaced. I have no idea if it is the formula or brush but something works and I am not complaining. Both my boyfriend (who is notoriously blind when it comes to these things) and the girls I work with have commented on how good my lashes look and I have been asked if I am wearing false ones twice! Top marks Maybelline, I'll be rebuying this for sure.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLeatherB on 3/22/2010 10:22:00 AM more reviews by TheLeatherB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mascara has quicly become my holy grail drugstore mascara! I love how it coats each individual lash and gives me length. Packaging is very cute too! Certainly the best in it's pricerange that I've tried (tried tons).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iloveesme on 3/21/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by iloveesme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I read lots of good reviews, and as it was on offer decided to buy. Huge mistake. It did nothing for my lashes but made them clump, flake and irritate my eyes. I love the collosal one, much better. The brush was so difficult to use, and was probably why it was so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cstar_1 on 3/20/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by cstar_1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have tried a lot. This made my average looking lashes long and thick with no flakes, no little globs and a nice dark color. Best of all I can put this on and not have to worry about my lashes sticking together. This never gives me raccoon eyes and is easy to remove. I have worn this for 12 hours straight with no problems. This is my go to mascara for both day and night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lucytigger on 3/20/2010 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Lucytigger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great for thickening - I love long eyelashes but they are fine as I'm naturally blonde. I found the product performed at it's best two weeks in - I always find mascaras tend to thicken out after a few weeks and this is when they work best for me. Length wise it worked too and my eyelashes almost reached my eyebrows!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChristieM94 on 3/19/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by ChristieM94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What: Maybelline The Falsies Volum' Express Mascara
Where: Boots
Trial Period: Been using for a week everyday
Price: 5.99, 2 off
Why: Saw the adverts and wanted to give it a try as I haven't really liked the Maybelline mascara's I've tried and I hoped this would work better
Did it work: Not to the great effect I'd hoped
Smell: Chemically, quite strong
Look: Same packaging as their Colossal mascara, just in purple and blue colour instead of the yellow and purple.
Good points: Gave length, volume and curl. Cheap
Bad points: Did all the things they advertise just not very well. Bit flaky
Extra comments: I use this as an everyday mascara because it gives a "slightly better than natural look" but nothing special. It didn't wow me.
Overall rating: 3
Packaging Quality: 3
Price: 2
Would I buy again: Maybe, I'll test out other mascara's to see which I prefer and if this is the best, then I'll repurchace, otherwise I won't
Would work for: Most people but not for people with a good sense of smell or sensitive eyes as it might aggrivate them

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 femmearab on 3/16/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by femmearab

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I used 2 use the yellow one but this one was 2's off so I gave it a try..
I loveeeee it It makes my short lashes long and full

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products