Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 prim4tologist on 8/1/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by prim4tologist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am absolutely in love with this palette! I am a huge fan of neutrals, so I had to have this. It is actually a pretty reasonable price considering the fact that you get 12 shadows, 2 eyeliner colors, and a sample-sized primer potion. There are 2 matte colors, a few shimmers, some satins, and a couple of sparkly colors, but none have huge chunks of glitter in them. I called a bunch of sephoras in my area and finally found one that had a few in stock. If you are still trying to get your hands on this, don't fret. It is NOT limited edition (according to sephora and urban decay's facebook pages). Don't resort to e-bay! People are charging ridiculous amounts on e-bay, and claiming that it is limited edition. Don't let them scam you!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgitscorinne on 8/1/2010 8:47:00 PM more reviews by omgitscorinne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is offers a great selection of both matte and shimmery colors. The texture of the shadows is to die for, and they blend like a dream. This would make a good gift for someone who is getting into makeup, or someone who loves neutrals. I'm not sure how this would worked for cooler toned skin because the colors are all very warm. If I had to choose one palette to take with me when i travel it would be this; you can do tons of great looks with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyonne1 on 7/31/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by sunnyonne1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought and love this palette. However, for those of you interested in dupes, here's what I've discovered. UD half Baked= NYX #114 Oro or NYX # 113 Cork. UD Smog=NYX #106 Golden Dune. UD Hustle=NYX #ES Root Beer. UD Dark Horse= Loreal Hip Duo Dynamic (Dark Side). UD Creep= Loreal Hip Duo Mischief (Dark Side). When you add it all up, UD Naked Palette is still a better bang for the bucks. But for those of you who want some of the colors, pick up these a la carte singles.

30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mel61488 on 7/31/2010 6:10:00 PM more reviews by mel61488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this palette the day it came out on UD.com. I am a huge UD fan and have several of their palettes and had decided not to buy anymore since a lot of the colors tend to be repeated. The Naked palette is the first palette with matte shades and includes 5 new colors and also has a new brown eyeliner, whiskey, that is similar to bourbon but without the glitter. This is the most versatile palette I own by UD and something I can see myself using every day. I don't normally wear eye shadows during the day, but have found myself wearing neutral looks every day. I'm normally NC15, but in the summer I am about NC 30. I think this combination of colors will work for me at any shade. For $44 dollars, I will definitely repurchase should I run out since it is permanent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovestuff on 7/31/2010 1:37:00 PM more reviews by ilovestuff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was lemming this palette and had to wait because my local Sephora was out and it was sold out online. Was lucky enough to get it in a swap and I. LOVE. THIS. PALETTE!

I am fair with blue eyes and blond hair, but I don't always look good in neutrals. I also have avoided UD e/s for years because it usually has way too much glitter for me. The colors in the Naked palette are not overly glittery and are great for creating a nice daytime look...or glamming it up a bit for an evening out.

I have never tried UD 24/7 eyeliner before getting this palette and am pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the eyeliner that comes with this set is. It glides on like MAC Kohl eyeliner and doesn't smudge like crazy or fade out. I also like that it's dual and one side is Zero (black) and the other is Whiskey (a deep brown), so you can change up your look.

All in all, I am in love with this palette and amazed at the $$ value for the price...a mere $44. I may buy a backup, but the good news is that it's a PERMANENT palette and not Limited edition like so many other UD palettes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jensmakeupbag on 7/31/2010 2:26:00 AM more reviews by jensmakeupbag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I don't like Urban Decay but this was something I had to have.

I just tried this palette today and WOW! I didn't realize that the shadows are so pigmented. Just one swipe of it on my brush and on my lid and it left so much pigmentation.

These colors are great for everyday neutrals to smoky sexy sultry eyes. You can also rock smoky browns, blacks, grays, even a nice plummy brown.

My favorite colors in the palette is probably virgin and hustle. These colors are great for any age, any eye color, any nationality. The 24 hour pencils are great for the waterline and glide on really well. A brown and black double ended pencil is great for any look you're going for. Also the mini UDPP is great for travelling. You don't need anything else except this kit if you love neutrals/smoky eyes.

Also love the packaging and mirror it comes with. Awesome palette!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grimmauld on 7/30/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by grimmauld

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first palette and I am not disappointed. This is a great neutrals palette for warm undertones. I have NC25 skin and all of the colors are flattering. They pair well with each other or matched with shades from other brands.

Price wise, it can't be beat. It is 12 full sized shadows for $44. If you were to buy them all separately it would cost $204 (assuming $17 per shadow at Sephora) and not all of the shades are available. Plus the palette comes with a mini UDPP and a double ended 24/7 Liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkm2520 on 7/30/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by mkm2520

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful palette with different types of shadows ranging from glitter to matte. I'm not really into the glitter ones so I probably won't use those but I think there are only two of those, the rest are matte and shimmer which are very wearable. I highly recommend this palette for any age.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticConfessions on 7/30/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticConfessions

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I finally got a hold of one of these palettes as I missed out on all the UD book of shadows and I absolutely love it! The eyeshadows are soft and buttery with great color payoff and blendability. I like that there is a mix of shimmer, satin, and matte finish shadows as you could use only this palette for a complete eyeshadow look. I could see myself using this palette every day for a very long time and not getting bored because, although the colors are fairly neutral, they are also beautiful and unique. Overall a great product and so worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chewy525 on 7/30/2010 12:12:00 PM more reviews by chewy525

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited to get this. The colors are awesome but the fall out is too much for my liking. I am 43 and I don't appreciate or look good with glitter under my eyes. I would be all over this if it were all matte shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products