Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pisces31919 on 5/30/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by pisces31919

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first eyed this because of the pretty magenta and aqua packaging. I decided to try it because it was on 40% off promo at CVS and I'm glad I did. After many years of searching I can officially say that I HAVE FINALLY FOUND MY HG MASCARA!!!! It lifts at the root, separates, and lengthens in one shot but doesn't weigh down my lashes. I prefer two coats for a little extra drama. I love the shape of the brush: spead out bristles but with a curve. My only gripe is that I wish Blackest Black was a little darker but other than that I couldn't be happier!!!!!!

*Edit: Ok, I don't know if it's me but I feel like I don't get consistent results with this. Sometimes my lashes come out great and other times they're just ok. I'm going back to Loreal Bare Natuale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 5/30/2010 10:28:00 AM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like most ladies that love makeup, I am always on the lookout for the next best mascara. I like trying different brands and formulas, but recently have been sticking with drugstore brands since I am on a tight budget and can't justify spending loads of money for a mascara I will go through in 1-2 months. That being said, I think this mascara is fantastic. It is a bit misleading in it's marketing, as it emphasises more volume than length, whereas I think it is the opposite. This provides moderate volumising effects, but the lengthening and curling effect is phenomenal. This makes my lashes look super long and adds a decent curl as well. The formula does not flake very much at all - I've even slept wearing this (bad, I know) and it still looked fabulous the next morning with minimal smudging. The only drawback is that this makes my lashes feel a bit stiff and 'crunchy'. The look is very dramatic, so if you are looking for more of a natural look, skip this one. I like my lashes to stand out, and this mascara does a great job - really opens up the eyes as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tjasal on 5/28/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by tjasal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It took a few days to get used to. It really gives you the false lash effect and lasts all day. It's kind of sticky though and tends to stick the lashes together while applying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauren5millar on 5/20/2010 9:59:00 AM more reviews by lauren5millar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

oh i love this!i have to admit i only bought this for the packaging! but its great, it gives really thick long eyelashes, and its a curved brush formore lift, i really like it, plus even though its good and thick its easy to remove at the end of the day, and it doesnt smudge or run brilliant and its really well priced i think!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurlyGurly on 5/17/2010 3:24:00 PM more reviews by CurlyGurly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh how I adore this mascara! I bought it expecting another worthless buy of cheap mascara and thinking it will probably react with my sensitive contact lense wearing eyes when i was pleasantly surprised! It gives length, volume and drama when layered and is even better when combed through. Definitely worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 5/16/2010 10:07:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Iím a total sucker for new mascaras, and naturally I just had to try the new Falsies. It took a few attempts before I got the hang of the spoon-shaped brush. But it turned out to be quite easy to use after all. With 2-3 coats the mascara provides amazing length along with thickness. Clumping is not an issue except on the lower lashes, for which the brush isnít at its best. But youíll definitely get nice and dramatic lashes with this one. However, the reason why I wonít buy it again, is its tendency to flake a little during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ideal on 5/15/2010 4:54:00 AM more reviews by ideal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

OK, so the name is misleading,no false eyelash effect but I like this. It is one of the very few mascaras I have come across that stays on your lashes and doesn't flake, or give me Panda eyes, which believe me nearly all others from cheap to high end do. It provides enough length and volume, especially after two coats so I am hreally appy with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 5/2/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Disappointed with this. I found the formula to be quite thin and the effect surprisingly undramatic considering the product's name. The curved brush was straightforward enough to use, but I was hoping for a more striking look. Found that the formula flaked, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Spud35 on 5/2/2010 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Spud35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Was really disappointed by this mascara. In the past i've used a couple of different Maybelline mascaras which i've loved,so i assumed this would be a quality product. Wrong! I have long but thin eyelashes and Falsies didn't thicken them at all. They ended up spidery looking. Worst of all though,by lunch it had flaked under my eyes. By the end of my day at work i looked like a panda. Does not live up to it's own hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jammyc on 5/2/2010 9:18:00 AM more reviews by Jammyc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Reasons I like this mascara:-

1. It curls my lashes
2. It does actually give them a false lash effect
3. I have had numerous comments since I've worn this!
4. Great price
5. Mascara wand is very easy to use and coats all my lashes

I've tried loads of mascaras and this is definitely in my top 10!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products