Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2300 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/9/2010 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It was okay. I was in desperate need for a new mascara and saw this one in a store display so I decided to try it. It was only $5.47 so I was not expecting a lot. I like the length and volume it gives my lashes. but it is very dark and a little clumpy. It wasnt the worst mascara, but it wasnt the best either. I will continue to use it untill I need to buy a new mascara but would not buy this again.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

Serious TRASH. This mascara is nothing but a huge goopy mess. takes forever to dry and the brush is ok, more gimmicky if anything. but no matter how much i wipe from the brush or try to comb it out, it doesn't look good. Unless of course, you are going for 3 huge black spikes for lashes.


on 7/8/2010 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This mascara did a really good job of lengthening my eyelashes, but I didn't notice it doing much of anything for volume. I do like this mascara quite a bit and I would rebuy it, which I rarely ever do for mascaras (too many options to try!). I did notice as well that it seemed to fan them out quite nicely. Overall, it's definitely worth trying for the price!

EDIT:
Change my rating from 4 to 1 :( Really didn't like how this built up on my lashes and was impossible to get off, even with a good eye makeup remover. Yuck!


on 7/8/2010 3:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought this mascara was alright..not great though. it did do a good job at fanning out my lashes, which i havent noticed with any of my other mascaras before. the maybelline colossal clumped like crazy, but this does not clump as much, although it does clump. the packaging is super cute though:]


on 7/7/2010 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Maybelline never disappoints when it comes to mascaras. The Falsies, by itself, is not HG, but when paired with LashBlast Fusion, it is a powerful combo! (I use LashBlast Fusion first, then follow with The Falsies) I love the curved brush, I use the bristled side of The Falsies for its first coat, then the non-bristled side for subsequent coats (hope that made sense). I looked for it online and I could only find it on their UK website. I hope they continue making this product in the U.S. though. It's a dream. =) I highly recommend this, ladies!


on 7/7/2010 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this new mascara by Maybelline. I'm never disappointed with maybelline mascaras. I've loved lash stilleto, full'n'soft, great lash, and my beloved HG- lash discovery. This one is great for creating dramatic lashes, much more so than my lash discovery. I got this in blackest black and it is truly very dark. Made my lashes look really long and full with no clumping or flakes. I still like my lash discovery for everyday but this is great for dramatic evening eyes. Go get this!


on 7/7/2010 1:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I HATE THIS MASCARA.

The brush is ridiculously shaped for such a heavy mascara. It clumps like crazy and does not hold a curl. Every other mascara I have ever tried in my life holds a curl on my eyelashes. It doesn't even begin to give a false-eye lash look. It looks crazzzzy.

Don't buy this, the volume express colossal that comes in the yellow tube has a MUCH better brush.


on 7/6/2010 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, after seeing all the ads and reading all the hype on this mascara, I figured I'd better go ahead and check it out. When I got home I took off the mascara I already had on and tried this one... My first swipe? Wow! Really, it did good so I kept on and finished the first coat. Then on to the next eye, well I'm the kinda girl that loves 2 and 3 coats, but mostly 2 for work. After I came back from a 2nd coat... no, no, no. This mascara is not good for that, it kinda made my lashes stick together and it's kinda hard to separate them since the brush wand is a little different. But all and all I think this mascara is good for everyday because you can get results so quickly! I say go ahead and try it! I only took off 1 lippie because of it clumping after 1 coat!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This does give me almost false looking lashes, BUT the formula is really thick and wet-I have to scrape the brush against the tube to get off the excess and make it maneageable.

I curl my lashes and apply 3 coats in long, slow strokes and get very nice lashes.

Using Bad Gal lash as a primer gives me super dark lashes.

It does make my lashes stick together a bit and makes them stiffer and dryer than I'm used to if I apply lazily; however, there is no smudging.

I've found that you can't let it dry between coats and combing out the lashes helps with the clumping.

Removing this is a chore and it's not even waterproof. It takes a bit of work, but I haven't noticed any more lash loss than normal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The very first day I opened it, I wasn't a huge fan of The Falsies, but the next day, loved it. Sometimes they just need a little time to warm up or dry out or what have you. Anyways, I need a new lash curler but these babies are like a looong, full wave of lashes like the heroine's in a romance novel. I can't wait until I find a decent curler to lift 'em up and wave 'em like a flag!

PROS:
-makes lashes long and very full
-easy to find, not too expensive
-no flakies

Cons:
Nothing really?


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top