Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lmf102 on 6/12/2010 12:12:00 PM more reviews by lmf102

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so when I first got this mascara it was awesome. After the first application I thought I was in love. Long lush lashes....good stuff. Then one day I pulled the wand out and the thing was COATED in gunk. Disappointing. For some reason I am loyal to Maybelline mascara, so I continue to use this. The wand takes a bit of getting used to at first but overall gets the job done. the only annoying thing is having to wipe off all the excess, which in my mind is a huge waste of makeup. Not HG (yet) but I'll buy again, hoping to perfect my technique

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fifimakeup on 6/12/2010 9:11:00 AM more reviews by fifimakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What false lash effect? Did nothing, a massive disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Monicalapa on 6/11/2010 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Monicalapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of all of the rave reviews I saw here and overall I'm pleased with the results. The finish product does add length and volume but I'm not sure why the bristles have to be so large. I end up having wipe in excess mascara from around my eye because of this. Although this doesn't come to close to my former HG (Maybelline Lash Stylist - may you rest in peace in discontinued heaven), it will be ok for now.

I'm not loyal to Falsies and will continue my search but in the meantime, it'll do.

ps - bring back lash stylist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymousse on 6/10/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by anonymousse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW WOW! Ok, at first I thought this was the worst mascara ever. After I curled my lashes, I put this stuff on and the curl was pretty much destroyed and I couldn't see anything on my lashes. But then, I decided to heat my eyelash curler and curl my eyelashes after I applied the mascara while it was still wet. It didn't get clumpy unless I did it when my lashes were dry. And even if it did, I just combed through with a metal lash comb. I was astounded with the finished product. WOAH. My lashes could be seen from so far away. I LOVE LOVE this mascara and am really hoping it will continue to perform as well as it did now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KeshieShimmer on 6/10/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by KeshieShimmer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is huge and bulky, which normally doesn't bother me but the formula is so watery and it makes my lashes clumpy. Too much product gets on the wand, I think it is missing a washer in the tube. It gives me alright length and volume, but to call it 'falsie' would be false for my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kim_in_CA on 6/9/2010 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Kim_in_CA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been waiting for this to come to the stores here after all these intriguing reviews. This mascara is terrific. I like a dramatic eye look most days and this fits the bill. Ever since Cover Girl discontinued my favorite, Fantastic Lash, I've been looking for something that can give me fringy eyelashes you can see a mile away. After trying about every drugstore mascara out there, this one finally did it! NONE of the other Maybelline mascaras have worked for me, ever. This is my new HG until they ultimately discontinue it, like everything else. Then I suppose the search will be on again. Until then, I'm set.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lemonyfresh on 6/9/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by lemonyfresh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I, too, bought this at Shoppers Drug Mart for $3.99. I read the package, and since it said it would make your eyelashes look like false eyelashes this was right up my alley. My dance recital is in a few days, and I really just didn't want to wear false eyelashes this time around, so I thought this might be a good alternative. However, it wasn't really that great. I mean it's not the most horrible mascara ever, but it's definitely in the running for me. It is very wet and it clumps my eyelashes together. I have to use my eyelash comb really quickly so they don't clump, but I still get some clumpage. It doesn't really give the look of false eyelashes, but it doesn't look too bad. I'm still debating whether or not I want to use it for my recital. Taking it off, I was afraid my eyelashes were going to come off with it because it was so heavy. I don't know if I'll ever buy it again. If I do, it definitely won't be at its full price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barnycat on 6/9/2010 9:55:00 PM more reviews by barnycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bleh, this is average at best. No volume, some length. No repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cliniquesnob on 6/9/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by cliniquesnob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like I've said before, diorshow is my favourite- it's pretty much my HG. Still, the product was 3.99, a tenth of the regular price, so I snagged a tube of it. While it does give length, it doesn't even come close to diorshow. I'll use it on occasion, but that's about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 6/9/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pretty nice mascara. Has a dramatic lash effect without looking "spidery". Consistency is fine. Definitely use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products