Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2292 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This does give me almost false looking lashes, BUT the formula is really thick and wet-I have to scrape the brush against the tube to get off the excess and make it maneageable.

I curl my lashes and apply 3 coats in long, slow strokes and get very nice lashes.

Using Bad Gal lash as a primer gives me super dark lashes.

It does make my lashes stick together a bit and makes them stiffer and dryer than I'm used to if I apply lazily; however, there is no smudging.

I've found that you can't let it dry between coats and combing out the lashes helps with the clumping.

Removing this is a chore and it's not even waterproof. It takes a bit of work, but I haven't noticed any more lash loss than normal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/6/2010 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The very first day I opened it, I wasn't a huge fan of The Falsies, but the next day, loved it. Sometimes they just need a little time to warm up or dry out or what have you. Anyways, I need a new lash curler but these babies are like a looong, full wave of lashes like the heroine's in a romance novel. I can't wait until I find a decent curler to lift 'em up and wave 'em like a flag!

PROS:
-makes lashes long and very full
-easy to find, not too expensive
-no flakies

Cons:
Nothing really?


on 7/5/2010 10:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay i naturally have fairly long lashes that are thin but the first time i used this product it was AMAZING! i was like yes! a 6 dollar mascara that rocks! then i realized after a 3rd and 4th use it was making my eyelashes look VERY brittle and they looked like they were going to crack and fall off. over all i am not impressed and would not by again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2010 2:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really lengthens my lashes and works well with my lash primer to give me full and long defined lashes. Inky black and no racoon eyes...its a keeper!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE the brush! It's unusual shape is somewhat puzzling at first, but once you get the hang of it, it does wonders! I was immediately enticed the moment I saw the commercial... the concept of looking as though I had on false lashes without the mess or discomfort was highly alluring. Although it doesn't look exactly like falsies (obviously), it does amp up the volume. Also, the brush is a little softer than most mascara applicators providing a much gentler application, which in turn eliminates clumping and gives a lot of extra volume and gorgeous length. I felt sexier almost instantly, this product is perfect for adding the final touch to a dramatic night time look. For extra va-voom, curl lashes prior to use. It makes all the difference!

**UPDATE** I have turned each and every one of my friends into a believer. They are all as obsessed as I am. Love it!!


on 7/4/2010 1:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a drugstore mascara junkie! and I love this mascara! If you love maybellines volume express line I highly recommend this one out of all of them. I have tried them all. They all have the same effect with lengthening and volume but what i love of The Falsies is its quick and takes less applications then the other ones to get the same effect. Whatever takes less time works for me! At first i thought the brush was weird but after getting a handle on the brush I loved it. If your a fan of maybelline try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2010 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very good mascara. great.

BRUSH is unusual, but after few applications i have learned to use it and found out it is perfect shape to reach all lashes, dress and lift them up. COLOUR is more dark gray, not pure black. but it wasn`t problem for me.

my lashes didn`t fall off which is my great concern with mascaras.

effect is good, lenght, volume, definition.

ps- don`t forget to throw it away after 3 or 4 months


on 7/4/2010 2:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Mascara ! lol Ive always used L'oreals Extra Collagen and I Didnt think I'd ever replaced it , I mean its wonderful and its the only mascara that I can always go back to without Clumping , Anyways 2 Days ago I bought The Falsies cz It was on Sale $5 , Same price as Extra Collagen , except this Mascara Actually Delivered what it Promised , My eyelashes Look Amazing and they look Fake lol in a good way , I only applied 2 coats and i was amazed ! but today i decided to apply 3 coats and wow im speechless , I love my lashes n This Cute Bottle of Mascara lol The Falsies , Great Name , Great Product...


on 7/3/2010 12:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this because it was on sale for $5 and I needed a new mascara, oh and I'm a mascara junky! Anyway I didnt care for it much, it didnt do anything special for me and I noticed it flaked mid-day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is hands down the best mascara i've ever used.. truly does live up to its name and gives the appearance of beautiful fanned out separated lashes. LOVE!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top