Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2295 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 7/7/2010 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this new mascara by Maybelline. I'm never disappointed with maybelline mascaras. I've loved lash stilleto, full'n'soft, great lash, and my beloved HG- lash discovery. This one is great for creating dramatic lashes, much more so than my lash discovery. I got this in blackest black and it is truly very dark. Made my lashes look really long and full with no clumping or flakes. I still like my lash discovery for everyday but this is great for dramatic evening eyes. Go get this!



on 7/7/2010 1:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I HATE THIS MASCARA.

The brush is ridiculously shaped for such a heavy mascara. It clumps like crazy and does not hold a curl. Every other mascara I have ever tried in my life holds a curl on my eyelashes. It doesn't even begin to give a false-eye lash look. It looks crazzzzy.

Don't buy this, the volume express colossal that comes in the yellow tube has a MUCH better brush.


on 7/6/2010 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, after seeing all the ads and reading all the hype on this mascara, I figured I'd better go ahead and check it out. When I got home I took off the mascara I already had on and tried this one... My first swipe? Wow! Really, it did good so I kept on and finished the first coat. Then on to the next eye, well I'm the kinda girl that loves 2 and 3 coats, but mostly 2 for work. After I came back from a 2nd coat... no, no, no. This mascara is not good for that, it kinda made my lashes stick together and it's kinda hard to separate them since the brush wand is a little different. But all and all I think this mascara is good for everyday because you can get results so quickly! I say go ahead and try it! I only took off 1 lippie because of it clumping after 1 coat!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This does give me almost false looking lashes, BUT the formula is really thick and wet-I have to scrape the brush against the tube to get off the excess and make it maneageable.

I curl my lashes and apply 3 coats in long, slow strokes and get very nice lashes.

Using Bad Gal lash as a primer gives me super dark lashes.

It does make my lashes stick together a bit and makes them stiffer and dryer than I'm used to if I apply lazily; however, there is no smudging.

I've found that you can't let it dry between coats and combing out the lashes helps with the clumping.

Removing this is a chore and it's not even waterproof. It takes a bit of work, but I haven't noticed any more lash loss than normal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The very first day I opened it, I wasn't a huge fan of The Falsies, but the next day, loved it. Sometimes they just need a little time to warm up or dry out or what have you. Anyways, I need a new lash curler but these babies are like a looong, full wave of lashes like the heroine's in a romance novel. I can't wait until I find a decent curler to lift 'em up and wave 'em like a flag!

PROS:
-makes lashes long and very full
-easy to find, not too expensive
-no flakies

Cons:
Nothing really?


on 7/5/2010 10:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay i naturally have fairly long lashes that are thin but the first time i used this product it was AMAZING! i was like yes! a 6 dollar mascara that rocks! then i realized after a 3rd and 4th use it was making my eyelashes look VERY brittle and they looked like they were going to crack and fall off. over all i am not impressed and would not by again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2010 2:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really lengthens my lashes and works well with my lash primer to give me full and long defined lashes. Inky black and no racoon eyes...its a keeper!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE the brush! It's unusual shape is somewhat puzzling at first, but once you get the hang of it, it does wonders! I was immediately enticed the moment I saw the commercial... the concept of looking as though I had on false lashes without the mess or discomfort was highly alluring. Although it doesn't look exactly like falsies (obviously), it does amp up the volume. Also, the brush is a little softer than most mascara applicators providing a much gentler application, which in turn eliminates clumping and gives a lot of extra volume and gorgeous length. I felt sexier almost instantly, this product is perfect for adding the final touch to a dramatic night time look. For extra va-voom, curl lashes prior to use. It makes all the difference!

**UPDATE** I have turned each and every one of my friends into a believer. They are all as obsessed as I am. Love it!!


on 7/4/2010 1:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a drugstore mascara junkie! and I love this mascara! If you love maybellines volume express line I highly recommend this one out of all of them. I have tried them all. They all have the same effect with lengthening and volume but what i love of The Falsies is its quick and takes less applications then the other ones to get the same effect. Whatever takes less time works for me! At first i thought the brush was weird but after getting a handle on the brush I loved it. If your a fan of maybelline try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2010 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very good mascara. great.

BRUSH is unusual, but after few applications i have learned to use it and found out it is perfect shape to reach all lashes, dress and lift them up. COLOUR is more dark gray, not pure black. but it wasn`t problem for me.

my lashes didn`t fall off which is my great concern with mascaras.

effect is good, lenght, volume, definition.

ps- don`t forget to throw it away after 3 or 4 months


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top