Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4353 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/26/2009 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is that I HATE Lash Blast and this is the WORST mascara that I have ever used.I regret trying to use it all up for 3 months because I started out with full eyelashes and now most of my eyelashes are gone. It made a lot of my eyelashes fall out and now I have bald spots on my upper lash line. I never had any problems with other mascaras until I tried lash blast. Maybe I might be allergic to one of the ingredients in this mascara.



on 9/24/2009 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

While the formula of this mascara is great, I can NOT get over the super thick, clumsy handle and brush! The formula is a great, volume building and lengthening mascara without clumps. It has a nice color and wears well. While I know that there are a lot of people who love super sized brushes, I am not one of them. This brush has rubber bristles, which are great, but in the super thick brush form which I find tends to leave marks on my eyes. On top of that, they lopped off the end of the brush, leaving a thick, flat surface, great for smudging your eye makeup instead of finding those little corner lashes. The handle shape of the brush is also awkward - it's slippery and oddly shaped, making it very difficult to hold. I found that I had to hold it at the base where it screws in since holding the actual handle usually resulted in my dropping it! I would totally buy this again if cover girl reshaped the handle and added a tip to the brush (I might be able to get around the giant brush).


on 9/24/2009 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara a lot. It darkens, volumnizes, lengthens, and does not smudge. It's a great mascara and I think it definitely lives up to all the hype. The reason I give it 4 stars is, usually I don't care about the packaging, but this comes in a big fat tube, and the brush holder is so big and fat, it's just uncomfortable to use. The brush end is also a little different from most mascara brushes. but the big handle kind of makes my hands clumsy. Overall, I really like this mascara and I would definitely buy again!


on 9/23/2009 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm really impressed with this mascara, so much that I'm already on my second tube. My lashes are of medium length but could really use the thickness and I find lash blast's formula gives me fairly thicker lashes without the clumps. I even find that it gives me a good bit of length too. However, I prefer using L'Oreal's voluminous for when I'm going out as I find the colour to be more black than blast's formula.

The packaging is quite bulky but the product makes up for it.


on 9/23/2009 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't usually buy Cover Girl products but I've been looking for a new mascara to love. I've bought several tubes over the past few weeks and most of them I've lived to regret. I finally bought this one. I don't know why I didn't sooner! This is the best mascara I've ever tried. It give me volume without being clumpy!! I curled my lashes and then I put this product on and I was like whoa. When I was done I was getting ready to leave and you know that feeling you get when you leave the house and you think you left the stove on? That's how I felt because I didn't have to comb and de-clump my lashes after applying this mascara. I'm in love! My lashes don't even look like mine anymore. Yay


on 9/23/2009 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT. I have used Maybelline Full and Soft for about 10 years--intermittently trying new products. This is the one that made me switch! Full lashes with nice definition. The only con is it seems to dry up rather quickly so I go thru it faster. But I love it and I love the sparkly versions too!


on 9/23/2009 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

UPDATE: So I've been using Lash Blast everyday for a month now and I'm loving it! Even my husband has noticed how much longer and fuller my lashes look. I've read some negative reviews about this mascara flaking, clumping, not holding a curl, and being difficult to apply... but I have not experienced any problems with application, flaking or clumping and it holds my curl all day. I will admit the first time I used it I didn't like it because it went on so thick and I got the spider leg effect, but that was my own fault for applying too much. However, once I adjusted to the thicker formula and applied it correctly this has become my new HG mascara.


Original Review: If you want thicker, longer lashes...I highly recommend trying this mascara. Lash Blast is a super thick formula that coats my lashes like no other mascara. 2 coats and it looks like I just applied false lashes. Do be careful though because if you apply too much you can get that spider leg look really easily... and we don't want that! Also since the consistency is so thick it dries out faster but that's ok with me because it does it's job well.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

with this mascara my lashes look long and thick, separates, no clumpy... it's alright


on 9/23/2009 6:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Just started using this mascara and so far so good! I bought it in waterproof and it holds the curl ALL day without any flaking, smudging, and very minimal clumps. My lashes looked naturally longer, thicker and more defined.
The thing that I'm not liking about the product is that the mascara is a little difficult to apply because of the massive handle. It just takes some getting used to


on 9/22/2009 6:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've read so many good and bad things about this mascara,
all i have to say is.
I found my new HG mascara!
I have light limp lashes, like they normally fall with any mascara unless its waterproof
i caught this mascara today at CVS on sale for 5 dollars and just had to try it out !
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
its been 3 hours since i have been wearing it! and it hasn't even fell
and its so thick.
but kind of hard to get off.
i 100% recommend this<3


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top