Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4307 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 luckygal79 on 9/1/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by luckygal79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think I have replaced my beloved Hypnose with a Cover Girl mascara!
I give this a 4 only because it flakes ever so slightly by the end of the day. Otherwise this mascara makes my lashes huge and doll-like; it truly looks better than any high-end mascara I've tried. I only need 2 coats to acheive this look too! The price is around $7 and it doesn't seem to dry out any more quickly than other mascaras. My only complaint? This tube is clunky and enormous! My first few attempts with this almost made me throw it away because the brush and packaging made me feel so clumsy! However, I perservered and mastered the clunkiness in about 2 days. :) I love this mascara! I use Very Black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heeji16 on 9/1/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by heeji16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The hype about this product was so big I couldn't skip it, so I bought it. I purchased the waterproof Lash Blast. As soon as I applied the mascara to my right eye, it started to tear and turn red. I freaked and went to the bathroom to wash it off. I seem to be quite sensitive to mascaras so I am always careful this is going to happen. But I gave it a try again just to see what kind of affect it would give me. I find that it does not clump, but does not lengthen my lashes as much as I expected it would. I might have liked it for a natural look if my eyes weren't so sensitive to the product. But as far as I could have tried on my lashes, this didn't give me the dramatic lash effect I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeeG4 on 9/1/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by GeeG4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is def one of the best out there..Ive tried so many and i keep going back to this one. Its awesome for volume and separate really good. It doesnt clump. id def recommend this product..and its cheap too so thats a plus :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nekqua1 on 8/31/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by nekqua1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best mascara i have ever used. doesnt make my eyelashes clump and gives me great volume and its great definitly will buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetkandi87 on 8/31/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by sweetkandi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara works great, you have to really work at it to get the look you want. You cant just walk out the door with one coat or else it doesnt look like it did a thing to improve your lashes. If you give this mascara a little extra time than your other mascara, you will be pleased with the result. My lashes look fuller and longer and last all day. No flakies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrasilBomshell on 8/31/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by BrasilBomshell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This just does not mesh well and grab onto my lashes to lenghten. It is ok on me but not great. I bought because many others say it works so great for them. I am in the minority on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electricgirl on 8/31/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by electricgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because of it's hype. I heard it gives a false eyelash effect - but it definitely doesn't for me. It's not even comparable Lash Injection which makes my eyelashes triple in length. The only thing I like about Lash Blast is that is comes off really easily; other than that, I didn't really find anything special. Plus the big brush makes it impossible to get your lower lashes! I'll stick to my falsies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atraxia on 8/31/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by atraxia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this mascara. i've spent a lot of money on mascaras - mac (dried out way too fast), covergirl (doesn't make my eyes pop - very basic), lancome (way too messy to apply), badgal (flakes too much) - and none of them have done what lash blast has done. really accents my short lashes - makes them fuller - doesn't clump, easy to apply and plump up w/ only 2 applications, doesn't flake, i don't have racoon eyes after a days wear. i use brownblack and it's perfect for my black eyelashes and dark brown eyes. really makes my deepset eyes pop out from under my glasses. would buy again in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweet9tooth on 8/30/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by sweet9tooth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It does give you big lashes, it it takes forever to make. It''s hard to get used to the big brush and if you aren't careful-it could smear all over your eye. Another problem is that the mascara dries out so quick-within a month or so it'll start drying out. It's ok but it's not all that it's cracked up to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evolxlove on 8/28/2009 10:54:00 PM more reviews by evolxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't tried very many mascaras, but I really liked this one. The formula isn't too watery or clumpy. I'm able to get an even application, and it builds on itself well. It's incredibly easy to get volume and length with this mascara. It really opens up my eyes, and I feel like I can get away with wearing this sans eyeshadow and still look put together. The plastic brush separates my lashes evenly, but I would prefer if the tip of the brush was more tapered. The handle on the applicator is a bit too fat for me; I don't have as much control as I'd like. I haven't had any problems with smudging with this mascara or with removing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products