Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 starrlite77 on 9/2/2009 9:48:00 PM more reviews by starrlite77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cause it got great reviews. Oh no! It did nothing for me, no volume at all, and no added length. the only good thing is that it didn't clump. Not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AshleyD2010 on 9/2/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by AshleyD2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is sooo mediocre. The brush really sucks, the packaging is not pretty, it just makes lashes look blah and average. Bought once, will never buy again. Suckie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SparkleGems74 on 9/2/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by SparkleGems74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the Cover Girl mascaras (never thought I would say that), but this one is at the bottom of my like list. I prefer the one in the purple tube. This left me with flakes under my eyes and my lashes didn't really look any better. I will stick with the purple one, sorry the name is escaping me, that doesn't flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckygal79 on 9/1/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by luckygal79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think I have replaced my beloved Hypnose with a Cover Girl mascara!
I give this a 4 only because it flakes ever so slightly by the end of the day. Otherwise this mascara makes my lashes huge and doll-like; it truly looks better than any high-end mascara I've tried. I only need 2 coats to acheive this look too! The price is around $7 and it doesn't seem to dry out any more quickly than other mascaras. My only complaint? This tube is clunky and enormous! My first few attempts with this almost made me throw it away because the brush and packaging made me feel so clumsy! However, I perservered and mastered the clunkiness in about 2 days. :) I love this mascara! I use Very Black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heeji16 on 9/1/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by heeji16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The hype about this product was so big I couldn't skip it, so I bought it. I purchased the waterproof Lash Blast. As soon as I applied the mascara to my right eye, it started to tear and turn red. I freaked and went to the bathroom to wash it off. I seem to be quite sensitive to mascaras so I am always careful this is going to happen. But I gave it a try again just to see what kind of affect it would give me. I find that it does not clump, but does not lengthen my lashes as much as I expected it would. I might have liked it for a natural look if my eyes weren't so sensitive to the product. But as far as I could have tried on my lashes, this didn't give me the dramatic lash effect I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeeG4 on 9/1/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by GeeG4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is def one of the best out there..Ive tried so many and i keep going back to this one. Its awesome for volume and separate really good. It doesnt clump. id def recommend this product..and its cheap too so thats a plus :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nekqua1 on 8/31/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by nekqua1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best mascara i have ever used. doesnt make my eyelashes clump and gives me great volume and its great definitly will buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetkandi87 on 8/31/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by sweetkandi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara works great, you have to really work at it to get the look you want. You cant just walk out the door with one coat or else it doesnt look like it did a thing to improve your lashes. If you give this mascara a little extra time than your other mascara, you will be pleased with the result. My lashes look fuller and longer and last all day. No flakies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrasilBomshell on 8/31/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by BrasilBomshell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This just does not mesh well and grab onto my lashes to lenghten. It is ok on me but not great. I bought because many others say it works so great for them. I am in the minority on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electricgirl on 8/31/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by electricgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because of it's hype. I heard it gives a false eyelash effect - but it definitely doesn't for me. It's not even comparable Lash Injection which makes my eyelashes triple in length. The only thing I like about Lash Blast is that is comes off really easily; other than that, I didn't really find anything special. Plus the big brush makes it impossible to get your lower lashes! I'll stick to my falsies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products