Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4313 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 beatrice4532 on 9/4/2009 10:19:00 PM more reviews by beatrice4532

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product definitely gives you longer, more dramatic lashes. I only gave it four lippies ,however, because if you apply more than two coats, it looks like you have spider lashes, instead of defined ones. Also, if you rub your eyes, you get these little spindly dried pieces of mascara falling beneath your eye. For the packaging, the wand really is pretty big, making it hard to get into the corners of your eye. Overall, it's a great product, and pretty cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sucrebebe77 on 9/4/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by sucrebebe77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eh, it's ok but not something I'd by again. The only thing I really liked about it was the price (got it for $4.79 on sale) and I'm really glad I didn't pay more for it. I have friends who absolutely love it but not me. It didn't lengthen any nor did it volumize but it wasn't clumpy which was the only good part. I still smudged on me even when I used my favorite Shisedo mascara base. I don't mind the brush but I hate the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 9/4/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely like this mascara. As I read the reviews, I wonder why the same brand can be such a disappointment for some people. On me, the mascara builds up volume nicely with little or no clumping and no smudging.

I don't like the huge orange packaging, but it is easy to find in your makeup bag! On the other hand, Rimmel Sexy Curves has the cutest purple packaging but I don't like the mascara, so I'll stick with Lash Blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 starrlite77 on 9/2/2009 9:48:00 PM more reviews by starrlite77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cause it got great reviews. Oh no! It did nothing for me, no volume at all, and no added length. the only good thing is that it didn't clump. Not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AshleyD2010 on 9/2/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by AshleyD2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is sooo mediocre. The brush really sucks, the packaging is not pretty, it just makes lashes look blah and average. Bought once, will never buy again. Suckie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SparkleGems74 on 9/2/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by SparkleGems74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the Cover Girl mascaras (never thought I would say that), but this one is at the bottom of my like list. I prefer the one in the purple tube. This left me with flakes under my eyes and my lashes didn't really look any better. I will stick with the purple one, sorry the name is escaping me, that doesn't flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckygal79 on 9/1/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by luckygal79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think I have replaced my beloved Hypnose with a Cover Girl mascara!
I give this a 4 only because it flakes ever so slightly by the end of the day. Otherwise this mascara makes my lashes huge and doll-like; it truly looks better than any high-end mascara I've tried. I only need 2 coats to acheive this look too! The price is around $7 and it doesn't seem to dry out any more quickly than other mascaras. My only complaint? This tube is clunky and enormous! My first few attempts with this almost made me throw it away because the brush and packaging made me feel so clumsy! However, I perservered and mastered the clunkiness in about 2 days. :) I love this mascara! I use Very Black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heeji16 on 9/1/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by heeji16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The hype about this product was so big I couldn't skip it, so I bought it. I purchased the waterproof Lash Blast. As soon as I applied the mascara to my right eye, it started to tear and turn red. I freaked and went to the bathroom to wash it off. I seem to be quite sensitive to mascaras so I am always careful this is going to happen. But I gave it a try again just to see what kind of affect it would give me. I find that it does not clump, but does not lengthen my lashes as much as I expected it would. I might have liked it for a natural look if my eyes weren't so sensitive to the product. But as far as I could have tried on my lashes, this didn't give me the dramatic lash effect I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeeG4 on 9/1/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by GeeG4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is def one of the best out there..Ive tried so many and i keep going back to this one. Its awesome for volume and separate really good. It doesnt clump. id def recommend this product..and its cheap too so thats a plus :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nekqua1 on 8/31/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by nekqua1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best mascara i have ever used. doesnt make my eyelashes clump and gives me great volume and its great definitly will buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products