Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kelly32179 on 8/27/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Kelly32179

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably the most amazing mascara EVER! It volumizes and lengthens, while it separates! It makes me look like I'm wearing fake eyelashes. It doesn't flake or smudge. It's perfect! All my other mascaras are very lonely at the moment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chelskeezy on 8/27/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by chelskeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this.
BUT i was ALWAYSS skeptical! that darn brush! the bristles were just so short and towards the tip they were BARELY there at all! so i was like that's probably going to do absolutely nothing for me.
BOY was i wrong. the brush is amazing. its just really big sooo sometimes, i get that black residue on my eyelids (i have very hooded eyes. they look lazy haha) but i just wipe it away with makeup remover and a qtip. when im wearing eyeshadow i'm more careful of course.
but this stuff, let me tell you, i will buy again and againand again! it lengthens, gives volume, and its seriously pigmented! i mean i have dark lashes but WOW! this makes them black as coal! holds a curl very well (for me anyways) and i just dont know what else to say except for HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonbeams on 8/26/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by moonbeams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara left my lashes long and voluminous. I've tried other mascaras before, but with the lash blast, there was an actual difference in my lashes. I felt that my lashes almost seemed doll-like or even like fake eyelashes. I adore this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/26/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

one of my favourite mascaras.
I got it after i bought Maybelline Colossal and it went straight to my number one spot for mascaras.
As much as i love it i tried the colossal again and saw they pretty much do the exact same thing depending on application, but they Colossal can sometimes be better than LashBlast.

Fairly in expensive in general but a little pricy for CoverGirl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leoprincess9 on 8/26/2009 10:21:00 PM more reviews by leoprincess9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing that everyone loves this mascara, I bought it. Well, It clumps and smears easily. I will not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ValerFree on 8/26/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by ValerFree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara. It really makes your lashes dark and adds lots of volume. It also never flakes or rubs off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maya8486 on 8/26/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by maya8486

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara very much. It did work and I found that the brush really helps on seperating the lashes so thats a good thing since mine are a little all over the place LOL! the only thing is that it doesnt make the lashes that long.. but anyways for the price its a pretty good mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahek on 8/26/2009 12:25:00 AM more reviews by sarahek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This did absolutly NOTHING for my lashes. I've already got long, thick eyelashes and normally never have trouble with mascara. However this one actually somehow made my lashes look shorter and stubbier and did nothing for volume! The thick, spiky brush was awkward to use and i found it hard to reach smaller lashes without the fear of poking myself in the eye. There are looaddsss more drugstore brand mascaras that are WAY better than this product, dont waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristeneve on 8/25/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kristeneve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE MASCARA! I have naturally long lashes. When using this product, they look shorter! When holding the sausage wand, it's impossible not to get any of your face. When you get it on your face, it's impossible to get off. It smells weird. It flakes off, and melts off. IT MADE MY EYELASHES FALL OUT! I'm not talking about one or two lashes, I'm talking about around FIVE lashes! I do not recommend this product to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JadeNguyen on 8/25/2009 1:51:00 PM more reviews by JadeNguyen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't work for people who has short and little eye lashes like me. I need the one that thickenings and lengthenings and gives back a dramatic look.

Besides, the applicator is too big & hard to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products