Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4335 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/18/2009 2:41:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my FAVORITE mascara by far! I love everything about it. This mascara makes my lashes full and very long with only one/two coats. I've noticed large brushes help me achieve the fullness that I am looking for. This is more dramatic than Benefit BadGal and I've heard it's the drugstore version of DiorShow. I haven't tried Dior since I've been so happy with the Lash Blast. I am not a fan of the Waterproof one just because it is very difficult to take off, but would definitely recommend the non-waterproof one in a heartbeat!



on 9/17/2009 4:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't think I would like this mascara, but after reading some good reviews on it I decided to give it a try and I was pleasantly surprised. It made my lashes long and and didn't clump. And the rubber brush seemed to separate my lashes better too.


on 9/16/2009 8:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

wow. i hated this product
the brush was WAY too big and it did literally nothing.

its just a waste of money. seriously dont get it


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If I could give it 0 lippies I would!!This is THE WORST mascara I have ever tried!!After a week of use my EYELASHES FELL OUT!!!!
F*CK YOU COVERGIRL!!!


on 9/15/2009 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I didn't like this mascara one bit! It did NOTHING for my lashes. I would describe it very sheer on me, all it did was coat my lashes in black and not even a rich black. I don't see the big deal in this mascara, This was not for me or anyone that like full, long, and lush lashes. If you're a natural type of makeup person then this probably would be good for you. Won't buy this again.


on 9/15/2009 12:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm very picky with Mascara's, but I know what I like. This product is always my fallback product when I think that I want to try something new that sounds so great then ends up failing miserably. It's not that I don't like it, I just am looking for a little something else... not sure what yet! lol Like I said though, this will always be my back up plan when all else fails!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2009 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

after running out of my lash exact mascara, which i love, i went to the drugstore to pick up another one. since they had a CG BOGO sale, i picked this up too. it is very similar to last exact, with the same rubbery type bristles, but the brush is bigger and the bristles are shorter. i think i like this one even more than the lash exact, because it makes me lashes looking thicker! and it still goes on smooth, defines my lashes, and holds my curls as well as lash exact!


on 9/14/2009 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite mascara. I've tried several drugstore and department store mascaras and I always come back to this one. It gives my lashes great separation and is definitely buildable w/out clumping. I have this mascara in Black Brown and Very Black and for some reason the Very Black "flecks" more. But I still recommend this mascara if you want nice, well defined, long lashes!


on 9/13/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the review below! This irritated my eyes, it got in my eye by accident and it really hurt, my eyes went a bit puffy and red because it took me ages getting it out.. its been two days and my eyes are still quite red and puffy, its worrying! :((

It does make my eyelashes look good though, thicker and fuller but its not worth it if it irritates my eyes. The wand is a bit too chunky therefore it makes it hard for me to control. This also makes my lashes feel dry. Not repurchasing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using lash blast now for about 3 months, and I must say that I am not impressed with it at all. It irritates my eyes, does not produce a curl and really does nothing spectacular for my eye lashes. The wand is very large and often gets globs of mascara on the end of the wand that needs to be wiped away. I will not repurchase this item again.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top