Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4303 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 BrasilBomshell on 8/31/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by BrasilBomshell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This just does not mesh well and grab onto my lashes to lenghten. It is ok on me but not great. I bought because many others say it works so great for them. I am in the minority on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electricgirl on 8/31/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by electricgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because of it's hype. I heard it gives a false eyelash effect - but it definitely doesn't for me. It's not even comparable Lash Injection which makes my eyelashes triple in length. The only thing I like about Lash Blast is that is comes off really easily; other than that, I didn't really find anything special. Plus the big brush makes it impossible to get your lower lashes! I'll stick to my falsies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atraxia on 8/31/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by atraxia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this mascara. i've spent a lot of money on mascaras - mac (dried out way too fast), covergirl (doesn't make my eyes pop - very basic), lancome (way too messy to apply), badgal (flakes too much) - and none of them have done what lash blast has done. really accents my short lashes - makes them fuller - doesn't clump, easy to apply and plump up w/ only 2 applications, doesn't flake, i don't have racoon eyes after a days wear. i use brownblack and it's perfect for my black eyelashes and dark brown eyes. really makes my deepset eyes pop out from under my glasses. would buy again in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweet9tooth on 8/30/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by sweet9tooth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It does give you big lashes, it it takes forever to make. It''s hard to get used to the big brush and if you aren't careful-it could smear all over your eye. Another problem is that the mascara dries out so quick-within a month or so it'll start drying out. It's ok but it's not all that it's cracked up to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evolxlove on 8/28/2009 10:54:00 PM more reviews by evolxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't tried very many mascaras, but I really liked this one. The formula isn't too watery or clumpy. I'm able to get an even application, and it builds on itself well. It's incredibly easy to get volume and length with this mascara. It really opens up my eyes, and I feel like I can get away with wearing this sans eyeshadow and still look put together. The plastic brush separates my lashes evenly, but I would prefer if the tip of the brush was more tapered. The handle on the applicator is a bit too fat for me; I don't have as much control as I'd like. I haven't had any problems with smudging with this mascara or with removing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 essiegirl on 8/28/2009 9:21:00 PM more reviews by essiegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is probably one of the better drugstore mascaras out there. It does a good job of making my lashes look luscious, both thicker and longer, without making them clumpy. The only thing I dislike about the product is that it tends up dry up easily for me in the tube. However, if I start heating the tube in hot water for a few seconds before use, it's like brand new. Will (and have!) buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellomelia on 8/28/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by hellomelia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what all the hype about this mascara is. I tried it and it didn't do much for me. Smudged a lot too!

-edit.

I was going through my stash of mascara and decided to give this one another try because i didnt want to waste it. I actually like it a lot. It doesnt make my lashes feel thick but it gets every single lash and lasts through out the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinay09 on 8/28/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by pinay09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara is my second favorite. it just falls short on the curling department which max factor volume couture did for me. =]

I heard the MF will be discontinuing in the US so if i can't get my fav mascara online or something, i'll prolly just come back to this. it lengthens a bit and gives volume. would recommend to those who already have naturally curled lashes. you will love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izzee on 8/27/2009 5:19:00 PM more reviews by izzee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Best I've found by far. Simple as that. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrokitty on 8/27/2009 4:06:00 PM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

WOW! I have tried numerous mascara's from expensive to cheaper. I was sold on Dior but the price was too much for how much I was buying mascara. Then I was sold on Cover Girl natural mascara..didn't irritate my eyes, washed off easy, but didn't make my eyes stand out either. Lo & behold I was at my local Costco when I saw a 3 pack of this mascara and thought, What the hey! I will try it! SOOOO glad I did! This mascara makes me look like im wearing false eyelashes! Lengthens and volumizes like no other mascara I have tried, even Dior! And the black is a great true black! I am sold! I am going back to costco and stocking up~for the price and the performance you can't beat it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products