Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4341 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/21/2009 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy grail mascara! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. I don't think I need or want to try anything else. It makes my lashes look longer and thicker, more than anything I have ever tried. It also lasts quite a while and doesn't flake off.



on 9/20/2009 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOOVE this mascara! I have black brown 810 and the color is right on. The thickness that can be achieved is crazy like I've never found w/ any other mascara, a lot of this has to do the the tons of layers I'd out on with NO clumping!!! Lenght was good but could have been better, but I'll try a primer first or a lenghtening mascara w/ this one....this will certainly be a front runner for me!!!


on 9/20/2009 1:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for the perfect mascara for a while and I've finally found it. It gives me the perfect mix of volume and just a little bit of length. I find this mascara very buildable, so you can wear it in the daytime, or add a few more coats for a night look. I got this for 5 bucks, so the price was great. The packaging is fine for me, the tubes a little chunky, but it has to be to hold the big brush. Overall it's a great mascara for the price and it is definatly become my go-to mascara!


on 9/20/2009 2:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the volumnizing effect of this mascara. It really is what it says, makes your eyelashes really pop! Doesn't clump until it starts drying out (which is when you should get it replaced). Only downside I found was that it was so thick that it would weight my lashes down and start un-curling the work done by my eye lash curler, so then I would have to re-curl them afterwards which is not very good practice :( .


on 9/19/2009 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

So... I had bought this product a year ago and I loved it then but for some reason I stopped using it. I think it was b/c it was almost getting over and I ended up buying the Loreal Voluminous mascara instead b/c it was cheaper. Well I just came across this mascara in my make-up bag and I tried it out again. WOW. I love it. I can apply as much as I want of this stuff and it doesn't clump my lashes like other mascaras do. I already have long lashes but I am the kind of girl who loves big, dramatic lashes. A few repeated coats of this stuff and I get what I want. It's on sale at one of my local drugstores for $5 so I think I will go pick up one or two of these tomorrow. This mascara may not be for everyone but for me, it definitely improved my lashes.
***UPDATE*** So, I bought this mascara again last week and the first few times I used it, I wasn't too satisfied with it. In fact I kind of regretted buying it. However I think this mascara is one of those that you learn to love after about a week of using it. It probably gets better with time. I recommend just giving it some time before making a decision on whether you like it or not.


on 9/18/2009 2:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is a godsend. I was so bummed when I found out that Max Factor was no longer going to be available in the US next year a week after I finally found my HG mascara - 2000 calorie Xtreme. I kept seeing the rave reviews for Lash Blast and noticed that the packaging was pretty much the same as MF2000X. So I finally bought a tube and I am so thankful that I did. The packaging and brush is identical (other than the color) and the formula seems pretty much the same too. Yesterday I tried a little experiment. I used MF on one eye and CG on the and couldn't tell a difference except that the CG was a little less clumpy but that's probably because it's a new tube and the MF is ready to be tossed. This mascara is my new HG. I got it in black and it's a nice deep black, builds volume and length, holds a curl all day, doesn't smudge or flake, and it easy to remove with eye make-up remover. I don't think I could ask for anything else in a mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2009 2:41:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my FAVORITE mascara by far! I love everything about it. This mascara makes my lashes full and very long with only one/two coats. I've noticed large brushes help me achieve the fullness that I am looking for. This is more dramatic than Benefit BadGal and I've heard it's the drugstore version of DiorShow. I haven't tried Dior since I've been so happy with the Lash Blast. I am not a fan of the Waterproof one just because it is very difficult to take off, but would definitely recommend the non-waterproof one in a heartbeat!


on 9/17/2009 4:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't think I would like this mascara, but after reading some good reviews on it I decided to give it a try and I was pleasantly surprised. It made my lashes long and and didn't clump. And the rubber brush seemed to separate my lashes better too.


on 9/16/2009 8:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

wow. i hated this product
the brush was WAY too big and it did literally nothing.

its just a waste of money. seriously dont get it


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If I could give it 0 lippies I would!!This is THE WORST mascara I have ever tried!!After a week of use my EYELASHES FELL OUT!!!!
F*CK YOU COVERGIRL!!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top