Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 s13n9 on 8/21/2009 1:41:00 AM more reviews by s13n9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this mascara! I use the very black and it IS very black. I love the color, formula, and especially the brush. Makes my lashes super thick. My lashes are already long, and I use a lash curler before I put it on. Wiggle it into the roots and I can even forgo liner! The waterproof version i find is too dry, I use the regular, and I love it. I stock up when I find it on sale so I'm never without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpJunkiee on 8/20/2009 9:41:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpJunkiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on a whim and didnt like it one bit, bought in both black and brown, i was extremely underwhelmed. Clumped my lashes, didnt give good definition, smeared alot during application. Not a fan

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scriibblez on 8/20/2009 7:28:00 AM more reviews by scriibblez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara soooo much. Its the perfect daytime mascara, when you're going to school or work. It lengthens and seperates gorgeously. I love how it's so natural looking but makes your eyes so pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 8/19/2009 7:16:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

EDIT: Before I said it was flaky but I haven't had that problem this time. And I did repurchase. Think this might be my new go-to mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlemissorangepenguin on 8/19/2009 6:58:00 PM more reviews by littlemissorangepenguin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing soo much about this mascara I finally gave in to give it a try thinking that it might just be the answer for my impossible lashes. My lashes clump EXTREMELY easily so I had a eyelash comb on hand. But after combing multiple times my lashes were STILL clumpy. The only way to make them look decent was to only apply mascara to the tips but that didn't have much of an effect. Soo not worth the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linds1986 on 8/19/2009 5:37:00 PM more reviews by linds1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this as much as my Benefit BadGal Lash - 6 dollars, versus 30 dollars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ultrabookworm on 8/19/2009 5:27:00 PM more reviews by ultrabookworm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for a couple weeks now and its really good at giving me the false lash effect. It truly does volumize but sucks at holding a curl, which is crucial for me with my straight lashes. It lengthens a bit but nothing exceptional. No clump which is also a big thing with me and seperates well. The wand's a bit awkward to hold but nothing too bad and I actually really love the wand except for my lower lashes, I use another smaller wand for those. Overall it does what it says it does and I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out. And its pretty cheap too, I got it for only $6.79.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetserver017 on 8/19/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by sweetserver017

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

drys out my eyes, and clumps my lashes together so It looks like i only have 2. not good at all! doesn't volumize. try loreal voluminous or max factor volume coutour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shaesquared on 8/18/2009 12:48:00 AM more reviews by shaesquared

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like Lash Blast a lot better than Maybelline's Colassal Volum' Express, because it does a better job of lengthening and curling, while that one gave me lots of volume. However, I did find that the waterproof version of this did hold a curl better. Either way, I like this mascara and will most likely be repurchasing the waterproof version of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 teresa1083 on 8/17/2009 12:46:00 PM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really did not like the brush on this mascara. I can't even comment on how well the product works due to the brush. I have decided that i am just really not into the new plastic brushes that are so popular after trying a few. I am not sure that it is the mascara's fault, it is more of a personal preference in the brush its self.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products