Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4331 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/15/2009 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I didn't like this mascara one bit! It did NOTHING for my lashes. I would describe it very sheer on me, all it did was coat my lashes in black and not even a rich black. I don't see the big deal in this mascara, This was not for me or anyone that like full, long, and lush lashes. If you're a natural type of makeup person then this probably would be good for you. Won't buy this again.



on 9/15/2009 12:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm very picky with Mascara's, but I know what I like. This product is always my fallback product when I think that I want to try something new that sounds so great then ends up failing miserably. It's not that I don't like it, I just am looking for a little something else... not sure what yet! lol Like I said though, this will always be my back up plan when all else fails!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2009 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

after running out of my lash exact mascara, which i love, i went to the drugstore to pick up another one. since they had a CG BOGO sale, i picked this up too. it is very similar to last exact, with the same rubbery type bristles, but the brush is bigger and the bristles are shorter. i think i like this one even more than the lash exact, because it makes me lashes looking thicker! and it still goes on smooth, defines my lashes, and holds my curls as well as lash exact!


on 9/14/2009 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite mascara. I've tried several drugstore and department store mascaras and I always come back to this one. It gives my lashes great separation and is definitely buildable w/out clumping. I have this mascara in Black Brown and Very Black and for some reason the Very Black "flecks" more. But I still recommend this mascara if you want nice, well defined, long lashes!


on 9/13/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the review below! This irritated my eyes, it got in my eye by accident and it really hurt, my eyes went a bit puffy and red because it took me ages getting it out.. its been two days and my eyes are still quite red and puffy, its worrying! :((

It does make my eyelashes look good though, thicker and fuller but its not worth it if it irritates my eyes. The wand is a bit too chunky therefore it makes it hard for me to control. This also makes my lashes feel dry. Not repurchasing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using lash blast now for about 3 months, and I must say that I am not impressed with it at all. It irritates my eyes, does not produce a curl and really does nothing spectacular for my eye lashes. The wand is very large and often gets globs of mascara on the end of the wand that needs to be wiped away. I will not repurchase this item again.


on 9/13/2009 1:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Would I buy this product again: yes

Probally my hg mascara, ive tried a few. not many, but a few. They got clumpy and wierd, but worked, and I always looked at this but was turned off by the price, I bought it for 8.50 at walmart! maybe because it was only for groceries, but anyway, I love it! It really thickens and defines my eyelashes and the orange tube is adorable. I think the rubber brush is the reason. I love my lashes, they are huge :D.

Pros: long, thick lashes, cute packaging!
Cons:Flakes and my lashes feel a little brittle.

Price is a factor, but it will be my drugstore splurge!


on 9/12/2009 1:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this; I'd been hearing great things about the rubber type brushes and how they separate and define. However this is perhaps the worst of the lot.
The short wand is WAY too chunky; why they did this is beyond me as I can't see any benefit from having a wand as wide as a pencil and cap as thick as a hairbrush handle. I gave this an extra point as the short length does allow for more control.
The formula is mediocre and has a bit of a chemical smell. It does lengthen but dries too quickly to build any thickness. I honestly don't see what all the hype is about this mascara and will not repurchase.


on 9/12/2009 4:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have bought so many different brands of mascara in my life. None of them have given me the results I wanted. Simple needs for me:non clumping, wouldn't dry my eyelashes, would make them really black and make them thick and long. Well, this mascara does the lot. The only thing missing is the glossy effect but hey, now that would be the perfect mascara of all time. I can put this on and it will stay. It really makes lashes look thick and long. I like the container, I like the brush too. No more dry and flaky lashes for me. If this is discontinued - I'll be lost!


on 9/11/2009 10:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted not to like this product, but I gave in. It is my favorite mascara and my HG. The very black is truelly black. Thickens and lengthens and doesn't clump or smudge. I won't be using anything else anymore.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top