Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tats77 on 8/3/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by tats77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This palette was sold out at the nearest Sephora stores, online at Sephora.com, and on the Urban Decay website. This is a great set of eye shadows for anyone wanting to achieve a modern look, whether it be night time or daytime. This is a must if you don't have a lot of palettes and you want a one stop shop kind of deal. I usually only buy Mac eyeshadows, so this is a great intro to Urban Decay shadows. I love the eyeliners and the small primer potion included in the set. I've paid much more for a lot less...so if you can get your hands on one you should buy it. You won't regret it.

Also, I bought mine at Ulta with a 20 percent off coupon and it came out to $37 dollars and change. You can't beat that.

I also love the tutorial that MakeupGeek.com did for this palette. Awesome night time look. Love, love, love this palette. Get it if you can.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 8/3/2010 8:53:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this palette a week ago (the Sephora ladies were nice enough to take my name and call me when it came in and set it aside for me). This palette is about 9 dollars more in Canada than in the US but even so, it is a bargain. This is my first experience with UD shadows (I'm pretty much a MAC gal) and I cannot get over the wonderful texture. I was swatching some of the colours to compare to shades in my MAC collection; just running my finger over the various shadows, it was immediately apparent how much softer the UD ones were and how much grittier the MAC ones felt.

The colours in this palette are amazing. Every single one of them is totally wearable and the combinations and looks one can make are almost endless (totally endless if you combine with other shadows you own). The only shadow that I have problems with is Sidecar - it is a beautiful and unique champagne/taupe but it has that troublesome fallout. But it's beautiful enough that I take the extra effort to try to prevent it. However, the real beauty of this palette is that you don't even need any other shadows - you could slip this into your luggage and not need to take any other eye shadows at all (except, maybe, a Paint Pot or similar product if you want more coverage than the UDPP gives). I think people are raving and commenting so much about this palette because it is totally worthy of the praise!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mduchnik on 8/2/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by mduchnik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

so when a new palette comes out, i usually think long and hard if i want to purchase it or not. Simply because there is always that one color that I know i won`t end up using and what not. But this palette is INCREDIBLE!! Every shade is doable and even the shimmery shades are just enough for a daytime look or evening. The value is good. it`s been a week since i purchased this palette and have used it, and i`m still creating new looks with just this palette. LOVEEEE ITTT
and the eyeliners are really good as well;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elice1280 on 8/2/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by elice1280

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't buy pallete's often, but I'm so glad I purchased this one! There are so many colors, and you could create so many different looks. You can't beat the price, you get all those colors, a mini primer potion, and two 24/7 pencils for $44...it's a steal. Don't hesitate to get this item, just do it!!! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 8/2/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Overall this is a great product that anyone who loves makeup should own. The pigmentation is wonderful and the shadows apply smooth and have long lasting power. As many other reviewers have said you can create a wide variety of looks from this palette. Definitely an HG neutral palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielouiseee on 8/2/2010 7:48:00 PM more reviews by natalielouiseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I actually love this :)

So many different looks can be created. This is always gonna have a little place in my heart I suppose as I used this palette (and other UD products too) to do the make up for my mothers wedding on myself, my mother, my sisters and my grandma.

But I really like this. I recently went on holiday and found that this was the only palette I needed to take as I could use it for day time looks and night time looks :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomakemeblush on 8/2/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by jomakemeblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love neutrals so this palette is perfect. You can create many different looks with this palette alone. Also great for traveling! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sterrazas on 8/2/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by sterrazas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this palette!! Perfect for ladies who like their neutrals!! So many different colors, different looks from home, to work to going out on the town can be done with this palette! Sleek packaging so i can fit in my purse, makeup bag, or travel bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenny2011 on 8/2/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by jenny2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

It is a successful product from all respective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracita on 8/2/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by tracita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

add my raves to the list...i just barely received it and already i'm convinced i won't need any more eye colors ever...well, okay..that's overdoing it...but this palette rocks...gorgeous colors, great pigmentation as usual and such a fabulous deal...will i need a back up? yes, most certainly...

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products