Mario Badescu • Enzyme Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.9(454 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 broadus on 6/24/2009 3:22:00 AM more reviews by broadus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I heard so much good things about it. It made my skin nice and made it look fresh but it did not prevent minor breakouts. It is suitable for people who do not experience breakouts but want a mild cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mdjmsj on 6/19/2009 6:26:00 AM more reviews by mdjmsj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cleanser-first thing I tried that truly has cleared my skin up noticably. I use this nightly, and follow up with Thayers Witch Hazel with Rose Extract and Rachel Perry Oil Free Moisturizer. So far, my active acne has decreased immensely, and the redness and irritation isn't as bad as it once ways. The bottle is very convenient, you get quite a bit of product. The smell is fresh and pleasant without being overwhelming. Awesome cleanser, I'll definitely rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mdowning12 on 6/17/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by mdowning12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne, clogged, congested pores, etc. This did nothing for my skin.

I am using now the GM Collin acne kit and it has done an amazing job on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjoy14 on 6/8/2009 12:19:00 PM more reviews by mjoy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is my fave gentle cleanser. MB recommended this to me after I filled out the questionnaire. With this and the Glycolic Foaming Cleanser, I've had the best skin of my life so far! Plus, it's not too expensive and it lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrisstbg on 5/26/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by chrisstbg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only cleanser I'll ever use on my sensitive skin. It leaves my skin clean without suds/foam. Smells great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 4/20/2009 1:34:00 AM more reviews by ekym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this with my MB order. This cleanser doesnít foam, but it cleans relatively well, with little residue. I certainly didnít like it enough to make it my regular cleanser, as it doesnít clean as deeply as I like, getting rid of oil and debris, and feeling invigorating (which is why Iím sticking with Murad Clarifying Cleanser). I have oilier skin, but this would be great for someone with normal/combination skin when breakouts and oiliness is not an issue. I wouldnít buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydiag22 on 3/26/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by lydiag22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoyed the smell of this product - it's too drying for me right now (had to switch back to Cetaphil) but I look forward to using again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmae17 on 3/20/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by kimmae17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser. I am new to Mario Badescu and I am so impressed so far! Its not irritating to my sensitive skin, and my skin has been glowing since i started using it ( i also started using the seaweed lotion and seaweed night creme) but altogether those three products have been great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VegasGlossJunkie on 3/15/2009 7:13:00 AM more reviews by VegasGlossJunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE the way this stuff smells, it's very relaxing, an awesome way to end your day when you get ready for bed. It's also a pretty, pearly green color. Oh, and it works, it might help if I mention that :P I can really feel the enzymes tingling and breaking up oil and grime, and it also leaves my skin really soft, I've found that not many cleansers can do both. It can irritate your skin if it's dry, especially in winter, or if you've had a recently had a sunburn, peel, microdermabrasion etc. If you're sensitive for any reason I'd suggest using something different.


A word of CAUTION: I bought the big 16 oz. bottle a while ago (it lasts FOREVER!) and I've lugged it around with me when I travel. It must have gone thru too many extreme temperature changes, or maybe it's just old, I'm not sure, but it's developed grainy bits and it seems harsher, so I think the AHAs might have gone bad. I still use it, but can't let it sit on my face like I used to, and it doesn't seem to be as effective. So, unless you wash your face 3 times a day or share with someone, I'd recommend buying the smaller size and not leaving it where the temperature is liable to go up and down dramatically.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xomissaudrey on 2/19/2009 6:44:00 PM more reviews by xomissaudrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

AH!
i love this SO much.
i was using the acne facial cleanser, but it was a little drying, and i like this so much better!
great at removing makeup, nondrying, not harsh, smooth and easy and fuuun and nice and cleans my skin and i LOVE it.
it's just perfect.
and so cheap for how long it lasts!
4+ months!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Cleansers products