Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel

3.9

460 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Deionized Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Papaya (Carica Papaya Fruit) Extract, Grapefruit (Citrus Grandis Fruit) Extract, Lauramide DEA, Monomide, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben. (2/19/2014)


on 8/16/2009 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first MB product Ive tried so far and I can honestly say I LOVE IT! It's a non-foaming gel that removes face make-up and leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized. This DOES NOT dry out my skin and DOES NOT clog my pores. Prior to this I used Johnsons Head to toe baby wash but Mario Badescu Enzyme cleansing gel works much better for my oily skin. I like the packaging, it's simple yet easy to use. I also like that it's not tested on animals and has very short ingredients list.

INGREDIENTS: Deionized Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Papaya (Carica Papaya Fruit) Extract, Grapefruit (Citrus Grandis Fruit) Extract, Monomide, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/30/2009 12:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i just bought this last week and i am starting to love this cleanser. its VERY gentle, and smells REALLY good. doesnt leave my skin feeling tight and dry, as most other cleansers do


on 7/19/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought it last week and I think I'm starting to love this cleanser. It's so fragrant and I love how it's gentle on my skin. It's not foaming but it's still kind on my skin. I observed that my pimples are still not gone but at least they are not multiplying. I will repurchase it for sure. Just need to save up more! Love MB products.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My MB series is recommended by my BA,so far so good..skin is more clearer and softer,is a very gentle cleanser..I still not use to the non-soap texture but it does cleanse my skin well..I brought it for S$40..Is a reasonable price..But if you haven't try MB products before is alway good to ask or consult a pro before trying it out cuz not all this MB product will be suitable for our skin..


on 6/29/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a big fan of this cleanser. I don't feel like it gets my face clean. Wouldn't purchase again. I prefer the Glycolic Cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2009 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this almost 2 years ago and im just running out.
It does not work well for blemished skin but does well for people with normal skin. Left my skin soft and alive. Worked best with the Cucumber toner and buttermilk moisterizer.


on 6/24/2009 3:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because I heard so much good things about it. It made my skin nice and made it look fresh but it did not prevent minor breakouts. It is suitable for people who do not experience breakouts but want a mild cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2009 6:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this cleanser-first thing I tried that truly has cleared my skin up noticably. I use this nightly, and follow up with Thayers Witch Hazel with Rose Extract and Rachel Perry Oil Free Moisturizer. So far, my active acne has decreased immensely, and the redness and irritation isn't as bad as it once ways. The bottle is very convenient, you get quite a bit of product. The smell is fresh and pleasant without being overwhelming. Awesome cleanser, I'll definitely rebuy!


on 6/17/2009 12:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have acne, clogged, congested pores, etc. This did nothing for my skin.

I am using now the GM Collin acne kit and it has done an amazing job on my skin.


on 6/8/2009 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So far, this is my fave gentle cleanser. MB recommended this to me after I filled out the questionnaire. With this and the Glycolic Foaming Cleanser, I've had the best skin of my life so far! Plus, it's not too expensive and it lasts forever!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mario Badescu Review by allmakeupLOVE



Top Rated Mario Badescu Products

image

Olive Eye Cream

34 reviews
Back to Top