L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(760 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 doll815 on 1/30/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by doll815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this powder solely because it comes in Alabaster (C1). This strange shade is perfect for me if I want to match my skin, with its pinkish almost red undertones. According to others, I'm "ghostly" pale, and I have pink undertones. With pretty much every other drugstore line of foundations/powders, even the lightest shade available looks orange-y on me- I can always tell I'm wearing makeup when I put the others on. With the Alabaster shade available in this product line, I don't feel like I'm changing my skin color. I was using the liquid foundation, but have since switched to a mousse from a different brand. But, I still keep the Alabaster pressed powder around to finish my face with when necessary. I'll continue to buy it because it's affordable and proven to work with my coloring.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 icepunkprincess on 1/29/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by icepunkprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for on the go touch ups. I have this in W1 and the color is what I thought it'd be. The coverage is light and I wanted to like it, but there are a few problems.

As a setting powder, it doesn't keep my oily skin controlled. It's average in that department, for me.

It smells very chemical-y. I'm not typically sensitive to smells and the smell isn't very strong, but it is not a nice smell.

I hate the packaging. I hate, hate, hate powders with the thick compacts that have brushes and mirrors underneath the powder itself. Idk why so many companies are obsessed with this packaging design, but it's bulky and obnoxious.

Also, the powder has sparkles. Yeah, that's right. my friend pointed it out to me. She said "you look like Edward should have looked in the movies" That is, in fact, a Twilight movie reference.

I'll never buy this product again, but I'll keep it around cause you never know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Badoumba on 1/24/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Badoumba

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I wanted a compact with a mirror for on the go touch ups. I have combination skin so I need to apply powder throughout the day.
Most drugstore compacts I have seen are made of cheap plastics. This one is no exception and I only hope it will last me a few month before it brakes. The fact that the mirror is below the powder is not really convenient... And that sponge that comes with it is just AWFUL! It has a very strong chemical smell. I replaced it with a puff I had at home.

The powder itself is quite nice, very blendable and gives a natural look. I like the texture very soft and silky.

I will probably buy it again or try another brand if I brake the compact too early...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirahvk on 1/21/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by mirahvk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

4/5 is a generous rating- it only deserves that 4th star because of the True Match shade range. The lightest fits my pale complexion like no other drugstore brand. It's an okay powder with light-medium coverage when used to set in its matching True Match concealer (especially on my undereye circles). I would buy again only because of the shade range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 watercute on 1/16/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not very impressed, felt heavy and cakey. Made my face look pretty orange, with the palest shade of W1 Ivory. Made my skin feel really dry and breakout in spots. Also not a fan of the packaging with the concealed mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thekyayu on 1/15/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by thekyayu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for about 2 years and I still love it! I have pretty clear skin and this just gives my skin a nice and even finish. I don't use foundation so after I put on moisturizer I just put this on and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/3/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this powder a long time ago. What I remember is that it gave even coverage & color. I also liked the consistency. It is almost like liquid foundation mixed with powder. It's creamy, but powdery at the same time. I think it works very well that way. Kind of reminds me of studio fix by Mac (same consistency). I don't use this powder anymore, but it is a cheaper alternative to more expensive powders. One thing I noticed is that this powder occasionally broke me out. For that reason, I do not reccommend for sensitive skin. Other than that, good powder. Oh, & it blends pretty well...so it lives up to its name:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittywompus on 1/3/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by kittywompus

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a face powder and got this in N3. I like the finely milled texture of the powder. The color was too peachy and it turned orange as the day progressed. Tried again another day and the same thing happened. I had hoped the neutrals would have beige undertones. I tried the warm shades previously but they were too yellow--I look jaundiced. I had to return this to CVS as it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lynear on 1/1/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by lynear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is ok. I use the True Match foundation and blush as well, and the powder is my least favorite. I still use it though.

I think it's pretty blendable, and the color is nice (N2), but it feels heavy. And it doesn't take long for my skin to get shiny. I don't like the packaging (the mirror on the bottom of the compact is supposed to be...unique? I don't get it and I don't like it. It's hard to use).

I prefer Neutrogena, but I don't hate this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chabbycheeks on 12/31/2011 3:56:00 AM more reviews by chabbycheeks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Loreal foundations are either lighter or darker than my skin tone, I don't have an exact match. I don't like this powder formula because it makes my skin oilier and it feels thick and heavy. Right after application, my skin feels sticky, I dunno why. The liquid formula doesn't have that same effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products