L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(755 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thekyayu on 1/15/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by thekyayu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for about 2 years and I still love it! I have pretty clear skin and this just gives my skin a nice and even finish. I don't use foundation so after I put on moisturizer I just put this on and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/3/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this powder a long time ago. What I remember is that it gave even coverage & color. I also liked the consistency. It is almost like liquid foundation mixed with powder. It's creamy, but powdery at the same time. I think it works very well that way. Kind of reminds me of studio fix by Mac (same consistency). I don't use this powder anymore, but it is a cheaper alternative to more expensive powders. One thing I noticed is that this powder occasionally broke me out. For that reason, I do not reccommend for sensitive skin. Other than that, good powder. Oh, & it blends pretty well...so it lives up to its name:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittywompus on 1/3/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by kittywompus

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a face powder and got this in N3. I like the finely milled texture of the powder. The color was too peachy and it turned orange as the day progressed. Tried again another day and the same thing happened. I had hoped the neutrals would have beige undertones. I tried the warm shades previously but they were too yellow--I look jaundiced. I had to return this to CVS as it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lynear on 1/1/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by lynear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is ok. I use the True Match foundation and blush as well, and the powder is my least favorite. I still use it though.

I think it's pretty blendable, and the color is nice (N2), but it feels heavy. And it doesn't take long for my skin to get shiny. I don't like the packaging (the mirror on the bottom of the compact is supposed to be...unique? I don't get it and I don't like it. It's hard to use).

I prefer Neutrogena, but I don't hate this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chabbycheeks on 12/31/2011 3:56:00 AM more reviews by chabbycheeks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Loreal foundations are either lighter or darker than my skin tone, I don't have an exact match. I don't like this powder formula because it makes my skin oilier and it feels thick and heavy. Right after application, my skin feels sticky, I dunno why. The liquid formula doesn't have that same effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fiache on 12/21/2011 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Had this powder in shade W7 more than a year but I think the color is a bit too pink on my NC40 skin. I tried it first in Sweden during winter NC37, it would just not work, I thought I was too pale. But now I'm NC40 and it's still just a tad too pink on me.
It has a very silky,smooth texture which I love..but also an obvious smell. My face doesn't like its products to be strong fragranced so this turned me off a bit. Coverage is quite good I must say, but If you put too much on it will look cakey. It mattifies the oil in your face at first, but not for long, requires touch ups. Packaging is a bit blaah.
I want to try this in another shade cause I do like the texture and finish that it gives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Avanti414 on 12/20/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Avanti414

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Hmm, I just got this today as an impulse buy. Quite frankly I needed something to wear on my lazy days, such as today. I just put some of my Boots No. 7 Softn and Sheer Tinted Moisturizer and used this to set it. It's ok, not the best. Ok coverage I guess, but what I am looking for is more of a full coverage pressed powder foundation....nope mac doesnt work. Any suggestions?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MsFeli89 on 11/29/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by MsFeli89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Possible one of the worst powder foundations I have tried. I have had this powder in my make up drawer for a couple years now and used it only once in awhile. I've been starting to use it so I can just get rid of it, and I don't like it at all. My skin is very oily. I press on this powder with a flat top ELF brush below my eyes over my concealer and my tzone area. It doesn't help control oil what so ever but it's probably just not a good powder for oily skin. The color does match me perferct however, and the coverage is ok but the lasting power is bad. Will not repurchase, I will probably just throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kissiq on 11/27/2011 4:31:00 AM more reviews by Kissiq

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out!!!!! terribly and in less than 2 hours... it may have been an allergy.

Sucks so bad because It was very good.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 latoniajeanette on 11/26/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by latoniajeanette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have yellow undertones which makes it a challenge with powders. Sometimes a ashy appearance. In Mac I am between NC44-NC45. True match powder I have w7and w6. I primarily use w7. I can use them as foundation when my skin is clear but when I have acne flares its just setting powder. I have better results with a puff opposed to the sponge in the case. I wish it had more coverage. But I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products