L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder

3.5

771 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zea Mays/Corn Starch, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Octylododecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, BHT, Panthenol. ( /- May Contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 15850/Red 7 Lake, FIL 026863/1. (Taken from packaging, 09/2010, USA)


on 3/18/2012 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this powder for 5 or 6 years. I LOVE it. Most of the time I don't even use foundation, just the powder. I have tried many powders and this is by far the best one.



on 3/10/2012 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Found the perfect color in the neutral section that did not oxidize and I Really really really wanted this to work, but something in this made me break out! I noticed it whenever I removed this makeup at night--my skin would be worse each day I used it, and sometimes throughout the day it would tingle and itch on my face, which is what basically tells me a face product is not going to work for me....so sad this didn't work...back to the store it goes!

UPDATE: Tried this again hoping it would work since I realized I would get large allergic welts from powders w/Nylon-12, but I have some sort of breakout reaction from this as well, and I'm thinking it's from the Cornstarch because it's a different kind of breakout. Using this as my makeup until my mineral samples come in, but I do find that this does work well under the eye and it may be my new undereye concealer because it doesn't puff up or irritate them like so many other things do.


on 2/26/2012 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When I first put this on my face it smelled so bad(while I had a stuffy nose)!!! Mine was still in the packaging and never used.. I read the other reviews and I didn't see anyone mention the smell. I just got this as a touchup powder or if I want to go natural light coverage; I do like it for that purpose. When applied with the sponge it can look a tiny bit cakey but with a brush it looks good.


on 2/26/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've bought this 2-3 times and for a drug store powder I think it's the best one i've used. I usually just use it in the morning and it stays/doesn't change colour. It feels light on my skin and doesn't look chalky or cakey. My younger sister uses it too, and she has more oily skin. Overall, for the price and how well it works, i'd rather pay less and have a decent powder! Plus! I am clutzy and drop everything, and i've dropped this more than once and the powder hasn't shattered on me yet :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2012 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Coverage is great and it's not cakey at all! Stays on all day! Love this! Just purchased my second one!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I bought this powder as a quick fix from the supermarket after my beloved MAC minerlize skinfinsh got broken. I wish I hadn't of bothered. I tried the product and compared it to others in the shop and decided it was a good match for me. The first time i used it I liked it ok. But from then on it seemed to settle into a orangey colour after about an hours wear. It has a nice texture and blends nicely but it looks a bit artifical on my skin. It also caused my chin to erupt in nasty looking spots so I stopped using it pretty quickly.
The compact is quite sturdy which is a plus if you're carrying about a lot but I found having the sponge applicator underneath the powder quite irritating. the mirror is also difficult to use as its on the small side.
Another plus is it goes on nicely if using a brush. I wouldn't recommend using the sponge as I found it very easy to over apply with this.
Overall its a bit disapppointing, it won't break the bank but I don't thinks its a true match for me.


on 2/14/2012 7:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to use this before I knew much about makeup. When I went to buy foundation for the first time my friend said she used it and it was good. Maybe it was on her skin. Years (literally) later I realised that it was actually pretty horrible. It clings to my dry patches and does not last well at all. Horrible. It is also soooo cakey! I didn't really realise how horrible it was until I started using bourjois healthy mix!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am the shade Classic Tan in this powder (frame of reference--I'm an NC45 in Mac). Classic tan is a neutral shade, but I like that because it works well to tone down the yellowness of my Mac foundation when lightly dusted over it. It also looks great on its own. In fact, when I wear a good amount on its own, it looks like I'm wearing foundation! The only reason why I don't just use this powder as foundation is because it doesn't last that long on its own. Overall, great shade, truly is a "True Match," and nice consistency. I wish it could be a tad bit silkier, but for its cheap price, it's not bad at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2012 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this product through out the day to mattify my t-zone and I love it for that use. Ive also used it a few times to set my makeup in the mornings and it also works pretty good for that. The color matches me good and i will be repurchasing.


on 2/9/2012 10:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this before in classic tan and the color was perfect! the next time i bough it seemed like they changed the color and it was super orange. Coverage is good but its a little chalky.


Back to Top