L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(768 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lolabop on 2/26/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by lolabop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought this 2-3 times and for a drug store powder I think it's the best one i've used. I usually just use it in the morning and it stays/doesn't change colour. It feels light on my skin and doesn't look chalky or cakey. My younger sister uses it too, and she has more oily skin. Overall, for the price and how well it works, i'd rather pay less and have a decent powder! Plus! I am clutzy and drop everything, and i've dropped this more than once and the powder hasn't shattered on me yet :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessiMarie93 on 2/15/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by JessiMarie93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage is great and it's not cakey at all! Stays on all day! Love this! Just purchased my second one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 esmequeenoftheworld on 2/15/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by esmequeenoftheworld

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this powder as a quick fix from the supermarket after my beloved MAC minerlize skinfinsh got broken. I wish I hadn't of bothered. I tried the product and compared it to others in the shop and decided it was a good match for me. The first time i used it I liked it ok. But from then on it seemed to settle into a orangey colour after about an hours wear. It has a nice texture and blends nicely but it looks a bit artifical on my skin. It also caused my chin to erupt in nasty looking spots so I stopped using it pretty quickly.
The compact is quite sturdy which is a plus if you're carrying about a lot but I found having the sponge applicator underneath the powder quite irritating. the mirror is also difficult to use as its on the small side.
Another plus is it goes on nicely if using a brush. I wouldn't recommend using the sponge as I found it very easy to over apply with this.
Overall its a bit disapppointing, it won't break the bank but I don't thinks its a true match for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glossygloss on 2/14/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by glossygloss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this before I knew much about makeup. When I went to buy foundation for the first time my friend said she used it and it was good. Maybe it was on her skin. Years (literally) later I realised that it was actually pretty horrible. It clings to my dry patches and does not last well at all. Horrible. It is also soooo cakey! I didn't really realise how horrible it was until I started using bourjois healthy mix!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkGrapefruit14 on 2/10/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by PinkGrapefruit14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am the shade Classic Tan in this powder (frame of reference--I'm an NC45 in Mac). Classic tan is a neutral shade, but I like that because it works well to tone down the yellowness of my Mac foundation when lightly dusted over it. It also looks great on its own. In fact, when I wear a good amount on its own, it looks like I'm wearing foundation! The only reason why I don't just use this powder as foundation is because it doesn't last that long on its own. Overall, great shade, truly is a "True Match," and nice consistency. I wish it could be a tad bit silkier, but for its cheap price, it's not bad at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulieRL on 2/10/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by JulieRL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product through out the day to mattify my t-zone and I love it for that use. Ive also used it a few times to set my makeup in the mornings and it also works pretty good for that. The color matches me good and i will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mangolani on 2/9/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by mangolani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this before in classic tan and the color was perfect! the next time i bough it seemed like they changed the color and it was super orange. Coverage is good but its a little chalky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellinoni on 2/4/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by bellinoni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this powder. I have repurchased it 5-6 times and was never disappointed when it came to the quality of the powder itself. It is quite light and easily blends into your skin. I often break out from pressed powders, as I have sensitive skin. In terms of quality of the powder, it is comparable to the pressed powder by Lancome.
I have very fair skin and this powder doesn't make me look dead as it has slightly a pink undertone.
However I am not a fan of the packaging. It is just too big and bulky, for the amount of product that you get (9g). I don't use the sponge as it doesn't evenly distribute the product on your face.
Overall I think that it is a great product. It evens up your skin, but you don't see that you have make up on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiley001 on 2/4/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by smiley001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I reaaallly love this, i use it over my liquid foundation, i did buy it a a shade to dark but it still works super well!! it dose what it says and its the most blendable powder ive ever used! Its not heavy or cakey but gives a great coverage! i use it with a kabuki brush and find it works great i would definitely buy it again! check it out guys! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caseyoshea07 on 2/2/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by caseyoshea07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

So, I bought this product a month or so ago. My skin is pretty fair so I bought this in the neutral shade. It looked like my skin tone in the pan but when i used it to set my makeup, a few minutes later my face looked COMPLETELY orange!! I was so disappointed in the colour but I have to say that the coverage and feel of it on the skin is nice, pretty light. But the shades are just not true to their name although the powder is nice. Buy with caution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products