L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder

3.5

776 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zea Mays/Corn Starch, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Octylododecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, BHT, Panthenol. ( /- May Contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 15850/Red 7 Lake, FIL 026863/1. (Taken from packaging, 09/2010, USA)


on 4/2/2012 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a decent product, but nothing exceptional. I don't really wear powder much anymore, but this was my go-to in high school. It has a wide range of shades, which is nice. I'm so pale that sometimes it's hard for me to find a good match but that was no problem in this line. The powder is finely milled and soft, which I also like. The packaging is needlessly bulky with a separate compartment for the sponge and every time I bought it (which was several times, I was young and dumb) it cracked. I agree with reviewer who said it stuck to her dry spots. Not bad for the drugstore, but there are better compact powders to be had.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I really don't like using powders but i love using this over my foundation. It gives me a natural coverage and it wears a long time over my foundation. i use this twice a week and i still haven't hit pan on it but when i do i will be purchasing again.


on 3/30/2012 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the compact this product comes in! Very easy to carry and use. The powder goes on easily, blends well, and has excellent staying power. There is no detectable odor. I also like that this product line comes in a variety of shades. I usually use L'Oreal True Match liquid foundation, and then I use this powder with a brush to set the look. This powder, however, has such excellent coverage that I can also use it sans the liquid foundation. When I don't have time to do a full makeup application I "cheat" with this powder. It evens out my skin tone, gives slight coverage to blemishes, and blends well with blush. I love it!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this powder for years! It lasts and it gives good coverage as of packaging, its not the best


on 3/27/2012 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This disappointed me. I know everyone has had different experiences in this regard, but for me, it gave me no coverage at all even if I piled it on. What it did do, was make my skin look dull and tired. In my opinion there is a difference between matte and dull - a good powder can provide matte without looking dull. It just made me look bleh. And it did not control my oil even a little bit, which most powders tend to at least help somewhat. So if it doesn't give coverage, doesn't provide a good finish, and doesn't control oil, what does it do? For me, nothing, unfortunately.


To its credit: It is a fine enough powder that it goes on without the chalky look. I did like that about it, and also the fact the company is making an effort to have different foundations for different skin tones. The last two were worth a 3rd lippie, but I would not repurchase.


on 3/18/2012 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this powder for 5 or 6 years. I LOVE it. Most of the time I don't even use foundation, just the powder. I have tried many powders and this is by far the best one.


on 3/10/2012 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Found the perfect color in the neutral section that did not oxidize and I Really really really wanted this to work, but something in this made me break out! I noticed it whenever I removed this makeup at night--my skin would be worse each day I used it, and sometimes throughout the day it would tingle and itch on my face, which is what basically tells me a face product is not going to work for me....so sad this didn't work...back to the store it goes!

UPDATE: Tried this again hoping it would work since I realized I would get large allergic welts from powders w/Nylon-12, but I have some sort of breakout reaction from this as well, and I'm thinking it's from the Cornstarch because it's a different kind of breakout. Using this as my makeup until my mineral samples come in, but I do find that this does work well under the eye and it may be my new undereye concealer because it doesn't puff up or irritate them like so many other things do.


on 2/26/2012 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When I first put this on my face it smelled so bad(while I had a stuffy nose)!!! Mine was still in the packaging and never used.. I read the other reviews and I didn't see anyone mention the smell. I just got this as a touchup powder or if I want to go natural light coverage; I do like it for that purpose. When applied with the sponge it can look a tiny bit cakey but with a brush it looks good.


on 2/26/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've bought this 2-3 times and for a drug store powder I think it's the best one i've used. I usually just use it in the morning and it stays/doesn't change colour. It feels light on my skin and doesn't look chalky or cakey. My younger sister uses it too, and she has more oily skin. Overall, for the price and how well it works, i'd rather pay less and have a decent powder! Plus! I am clutzy and drop everything, and i've dropped this more than once and the powder hasn't shattered on me yet :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2012 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Coverage is great and it's not cakey at all! Stays on all day! Love this! Just purchased my second one!


Back to Top