L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder

3.5

786 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zea Mays/Corn Starch, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Octylododecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, BHT, Panthenol. ( /- May Contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 15850/Red 7 Lake, FIL 026863/1. (Taken from packaging, 09/2010, USA)


on 5/15/2012 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this product in W1 Porcelain. I was excited because I have very pale skin and this looked like a good match for me--hard to find. The powder is okay quality, very buildable but as you put more on it can get a little cakey. The color did match me pretty well. The packaging is quite sturdy, although the included sponge feels kind of cheap.

The reason I would not purchase again is it smells BAD. I don't know if I purchased an expired product or what, but it smells kind of like rotten eggs. I used it for a couple of days hoping I would get used to the smell, but all day I catch whiffs of it and it's just gross. I'll give this away to one of my pale friends who doesn't mind the smell as much as I do!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS. Totally a "true match" and looks so good! I've gotten soo many compliments about how my skin looks so good after putting this on! First I apply the true match concealer, then this. So quick and easy for anyone! A must have!

*Directioner(:


on 5/1/2012 2:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've bought several of these powders and LOVE them. For a drugstore product, it goes on smooth and velvety with no cakiness or laying on top of your skin. The puff that comes with it is like a sponge and applies evenly. I apply this over my foundation, I do have to reapply throughout the day ( I do live in humid weather too). I will definitely repurchase this for the price and flawless application it provides.


on 4/25/2012 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS! I've been using this powder since I was 14 years old-I am now almost 20 and I STILL have not found a powder better than this one-The shade selection is phenomenal for a drugstore product and it is long lasting and very natural looking. I can easily say that this would work for any skin type and shade- FAB!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2012 3:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am absolutley in love with this powder. It goes on so smoothly and it gives amazing coverage. I use this to replace liquid foundation because no matter what I do it always looks cakey. My skin is extremely dry and this powder doesnt look cakey at all and makes my skin look flawless. On my second one. Will never use anything different!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2012 3:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I particularly love this line because of the variety of shades it comes in. I have a hard time finding products with warm undertones and this is a perfect match for me!
The product is soft, pigmented and easy to work with. Not sure if I would ever use the sponge it comes with; I apply it with a powder brush to set in my concealer and even out my skin.
I think this works great! It hasn't broken me out, it looks natural, it matches my skin and provides me with some very light, natural coverage. I imagine if I wore foundation underneath, this would be a major bonus.
I def. think I will be buying this again just because it has been so dependable. Even if I do stray and try some other products, I can see this remaining as a staple in my collection.


on 4/19/2012 11:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a big fan of this! I always apply some of this after having applied foundation, it evens my skin, makes it look matte and adds a very soft touch to it!


on 4/17/2012 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the one product i MUST have on hand at all times! I love to test new makeup often esp powder. In order to get the look i want i rely on a good powder to not only set foundation but also to get rid of the remaining traces of old acne scars and uneven skintone that still try to peek through. This powder does ALL of that yet doesnt look cakey or feel really heavy. It doesnt really have any oil control but i love the fact that even after touching up it still looks fresh and doesnt have that "im wearing a ton of makeup" look. I've used this in combination with a few different foundations and it did it's job everytime! This powder never causes me to break out or have any type of skin irritation .. i encourage anyone to try it out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2012 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like that it comes with a mirror, but don't really like that it doesn't have a brush or applicator. I found that I needed to use a lot of it, though, to get good coverage. I'd buy it again, though, I've used far worse products.


on 4/2/2012 8:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for a while now. I used to use it by itself sometimes. My use of makeup used to be minimal. I recently started suffering from acne, which meant that I started to use liquid foundation to cover up my blemishes better. The results weren't the best, but I started to combine the liquid foundation with this, and what a difference! My face looks almost normal, and I can't do my makeup routine without this powder. I also got to love their color range. I have found a true match indeed!

Update: I bought Mac Mineralized Skin Finish Natural, and I don't like this powder anymore. When I use it, it feels like it doesn't do anything, except leave my face all cakey.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

TUTORIAL: HOW TO CONTOUR YOUR FACE! [ROUND FACE] by BeautyByChels

Recommended for Normal Skin



Back to Top