L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(764 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mangolani on 2/9/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by mangolani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this before in classic tan and the color was perfect! the next time i bough it seemed like they changed the color and it was super orange. Coverage is good but its a little chalky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellinoni on 2/4/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by bellinoni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this powder. I have repurchased it 5-6 times and was never disappointed when it came to the quality of the powder itself. It is quite light and easily blends into your skin. I often break out from pressed powders, as I have sensitive skin. In terms of quality of the powder, it is comparable to the pressed powder by Lancome.
I have very fair skin and this powder doesn't make me look dead as it has slightly a pink undertone.
However I am not a fan of the packaging. It is just too big and bulky, for the amount of product that you get (9g). I don't use the sponge as it doesn't evenly distribute the product on your face.
Overall I think that it is a great product. It evens up your skin, but you don't see that you have make up on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiley001 on 2/4/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by smiley001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I reaaallly love this, i use it over my liquid foundation, i did buy it a a shade to dark but it still works super well!! it dose what it says and its the most blendable powder ive ever used! Its not heavy or cakey but gives a great coverage! i use it with a kabuki brush and find it works great i would definitely buy it again! check it out guys! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caseyoshea07 on 2/2/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by caseyoshea07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

So, I bought this product a month or so ago. My skin is pretty fair so I bought this in the neutral shade. It looked like my skin tone in the pan but when i used it to set my makeup, a few minutes later my face looked COMPLETELY orange!! I was so disappointed in the colour but I have to say that the coverage and feel of it on the skin is nice, pretty light. But the shades are just not true to their name although the powder is nice. Buy with caution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doll815 on 1/30/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by doll815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this powder solely because it comes in Alabaster (C1). This strange shade is perfect for me if I want to match my skin, with its pinkish almost red undertones. According to others, I'm "ghostly" pale, and I have pink undertones. With pretty much every other drugstore line of foundations/powders, even the lightest shade available looks orange-y on me- I can always tell I'm wearing makeup when I put the others on. With the Alabaster shade available in this product line, I don't feel like I'm changing my skin color. I was using the liquid foundation, but have since switched to a mousse from a different brand. But, I still keep the Alabaster pressed powder around to finish my face with when necessary. I'll continue to buy it because it's affordable and proven to work with my coloring.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 icepunkprincess on 1/29/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by icepunkprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for on the go touch ups. I have this in W1 and the color is what I thought it'd be. The coverage is light and I wanted to like it, but there are a few problems.

As a setting powder, it doesn't keep my oily skin controlled. It's average in that department, for me.

It smells very chemical-y. I'm not typically sensitive to smells and the smell isn't very strong, but it is not a nice smell.

I hate the packaging. I hate, hate, hate powders with the thick compacts that have brushes and mirrors underneath the powder itself. Idk why so many companies are obsessed with this packaging design, but it's bulky and obnoxious.

Also, the powder has sparkles. Yeah, that's right. my friend pointed it out to me. She said "you look like Edward should have looked in the movies" That is, in fact, a Twilight movie reference.

I'll never buy this product again, but I'll keep it around cause you never know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Badoumba on 1/24/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Badoumba

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I wanted a compact with a mirror for on the go touch ups. I have combination skin so I need to apply powder throughout the day.
Most drugstore compacts I have seen are made of cheap plastics. This one is no exception and I only hope it will last me a few month before it brakes. The fact that the mirror is below the powder is not really convenient... And that sponge that comes with it is just AWFUL! It has a very strong chemical smell. I replaced it with a puff I had at home.

The powder itself is quite nice, very blendable and gives a natural look. I like the texture very soft and silky.

I will probably buy it again or try another brand if I brake the compact too early...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirahvk on 1/21/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by mirahvk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

4/5 is a generous rating- it only deserves that 4th star because of the True Match shade range. The lightest fits my pale complexion like no other drugstore brand. It's an okay powder with light-medium coverage when used to set in its matching True Match concealer (especially on my undereye circles). I would buy again only because of the shade range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 watercute on 1/16/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not very impressed, felt heavy and cakey. Made my face look pretty orange, with the palest shade of W1 Ivory. Made my skin feel really dry and breakout in spots. Also not a fan of the packaging with the concealed mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thekyayu on 1/15/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by thekyayu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for about 2 years and I still love it! I have pretty clear skin and this just gives my skin a nice and even finish. I don't use foundation so after I put on moisturizer I just put this on and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products