L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarrieLynnJ on 7/8/2010 7:39:00 PM more reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually got this for 75% off at CVS, they must have been rotating stock or something because there is nothing wrong with it and its not discontinued, either way yayyyy me! So with my current skin program I only need a little concealer under my eyes and out of habit I still put some around my nares and the corners of my mouth, again just out of habit but I really dont need it anymore. After concealer I apply this with the ecotools handled buki brush and I am surprised how natural and smoothe this looks! This stuff is very friendly and blends well. I dont get a lot of flyaway powder from this, its a definate gem and for the price I couldnt go wrong. Very smooth, love it!!! I will definately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rvmc on 7/8/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by rvmc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I rather like this product. I'm not an everyday makeup person, only using it for special occasions. It does the job. Gives me enough coverage and goes over concealer really well. Stays on well and blends nicely with my skin tone. Haven't had to touch up so I can't say whether that works well or not. It hasn't made me break out and it doesn't feel like a mask. Packaging is compact, I love the sponge it comes with, and it's not flimsy so I don't foresee it breaking or anything.
Would definitely repurchase unless my skin changes or whatever.
EDIT: after a month or so of using it with no problems, it suddenly went rancid or something and changed in colour to some yellowish concoction... bizarre... spent heaps on that and it goes off after a month? No thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lushhhhhh on 7/4/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Lushhhhhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing, unless you over use it. The only problem I find with it is that it is overly priced for how much product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maryelizabethcole on 7/2/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by maryelizabethcole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pro:
-Very blendable, especially with powder brush
-Easily transportable, no mess
-Shade is easy to match
-Gets rid of any oil on my skin (combination) without drying the rest out
-Goes great on top of a liquid foundation or cover up

Con
-Not much product for the cost
-Can be hard to a good shade for cool undertone, I use Soft Porcelain

My skin: fair, with lots of freckles, cool undertone
My hair: dark blonde
Eyes: blue

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ImaJedi on 6/28/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product does do exactly what it said it would. It blend it really well - it has decent amount of coverage and it goes on really well. BUT - it's definitely not for touch-ups. It oxidizes so much and easily turns your skin orange. It cakes and it makes your skin looks unatural. I WOULD buy this again in a lighter shade, just to re-try it out again. I would only use this to set my make up a little and layer a nice translucent over it. EH..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Crescent on 6/21/2010 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Crescent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Have this in W6 Sun Beige (I'm a pretty tan Asian so I decide to get it in warm for my undertone). I Bought it for Summer because I'm getting tanner again, but Geez, in the pan it looks Perfect for my skin color or maybe even lighter, in reality It's about maybe a shade or 2 darker then me and God its Sooooo Orange on top of that(But maybe its because I got it in a warm tone?). Although I have to admit I do like the texture though. The packaging is a little inconvenient considering the mirror is under the product. Would I recommend it, eh sure if the skin tone is good for you not in the color i got though, And would I buy again, NO. I don't want to chance getting the weird orange tone again, but if I did, I'd get the neutral kind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1Tanya on 6/10/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

There's nothing amazing about this product but it does the job. It matches my skin very well. I have pale skin and most powders are too dark for me, but the lightest shade of this powder matched my skin great. It lasts long but it's somewhat cakey. It covers, but it's obvious when you wear it. I had better powders that lasted long but looked more natural. What annoys me is the packinging. I really don't like the built-in mirror under the part with powder, it's not very convenient. This powder is not bad, it's worth buying if you like that made-up look that matches your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elleLace on 6/1/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by elleLace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really love this powder. As a drug store powder goes, this is the best you can find in my opinion. I buy "soft ivory" and this is very good for my light skin that has a pink under tone. I usually find my skin colour hard to match, but this has it down to a pin point. This goes on very soft, matte, and covers up oils. I find that if I sweat from walking or something, I can just pat my face dry and the makeup stays on pretty great. I have been buying this for years, and will continue to. (Also, I'd just like to add that the sponge pad that comes with it for application is also extremely soft and good quality, although I use a powder brush usually.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aggiemaye on 5/31/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by aggiemaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About my skin: oily, acne-prone, fair-medium (NC25, sometimes NC30, before been using NC20, which was way too light, anyway,), very,very yellow-toned.
A really good powder. A really, really good powder for me. It gives some extra coverage over my foundation, but at the same time it isn't cakey or chalky looking - just smooth AND matte, which with other powder happens... absolutely never. Anyway, for my oily skin I do have to touch every 3-4 hours, but it's definitely an improvement on some other powders I've tried.
Shades: a decent choice, here in the UK, but could've been better - I use W3 (golden beige) and colour-wise its okay, but still has a slightly pink tint to it, and looks more neutral than yellow-based, but it's nothing I can't work with. Definitely better choice than eg. maybelline, so good choice for both very pale, as well as dark tones.
Packaging: annoying as hell: when I lift the powder part to see the mirror I always end up with the powder part smashing me on the nose. Go figure. The puff/applicator or whatever the hell it was supposed to be, I found useless: a little bit messy and just of not very good quality. Still, I use a brush for my powder anyways, so I just binned the sponge thing. Not very good packaging, but I'm gonna put up with it for the product inside.
Staying power: pretty good, especially given my oil-slick skin. Stays on for 3-4 hours, 5-6 when using a primer. Mattifies well, but still gives a soft, almost satin finish.
Price: unbeatable. Really affordable, and really great at the same time.
I will keep repurchasing this powder till I die. I'm pretty sure it won't settle in fine lines and accentuate them (given the soft, wonderful finish), and it should also be suitable for normal and dry skin-types, definitely good for my oily skin. I know some oily skin people hate: for me it's an HG. I say try it: even if you hate you won't splash out a load of cash on something too crappy to use, because it's so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 5/20/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really good everyday powder. I now use N1, I used to have it in C1 Alabaster but I discovered it's a little too pink for my face which is somewhat cool but mostly neutral. It has great colors for pale skin (thought the pink is very pink and the yellow very yellow), with nice light-medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products