NARS Turkish Delight

3.8

439 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2010 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very beautiful color. Pretty pale pink. Works great on my darker skin tone but just have to be soft-handed with the application.



on 2/20/2010 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty sure this is Nars' best seller right here. The amount of people who just rave about this lipgloss are pretty much everywhere. Also a few gurus adore this as well so I had to see it and once I tried it on at Sephora I knew it had to be mine. I really like it. Of course it's sticky, it's lipgloss how could it not be? But it's not sticky and thick and gross like some lipgloss. It's smooth and has a really muted color that is pink but not like whoa pink. I really like it. I need to have more faith in other people's reviews of things, this proved to me that things tend to be well loved and popular for a reason.


on 2/19/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Turkish Delight is not what it appears to be. It is a very soft, creamy, white-pink color in the tube. I have pigmented lips but once I put this gloss on it mutes the color of my lips but not in a “foundation” kind of way. It is a very sexy, plump, whitish lip. I also love that this has absolutely no sparkles. It’s a “matt-gloss”. I love to wear it over a cool toned pink (Nars Sabrina or Mac Angel) but you could use it with any lipstick to give your lips a sexy kick. I am forever checking to make sure they still have it so that if I ever run out I can get another one, but I never seem to run out. I love this gloss. Definitely give this a try. Put it on your lips, walk around for a while then take a look. You will love it too.


on 2/18/2010 7:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this gloss. I was sold after hearing Cassie(the singer) & Kim Kardashian say it was one of their fav products from Nars, then also seeing it in my Glamour mag as the readers top fav. I bought the gift set that Sephora was selling for christmas since i wanted to try some of the other colors, but I've been wearing this the most. I thought Orgasm was my fav but now this one is.


on 2/18/2010 6:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I disagree with the review below saying this only looks good on paler girls. I'm really tan and it looks great on me paired with a smokey eye. No matter what skin color you are you should try it! It's a really pretty nude color without being too shocking. It's great to layer on top and tone down really bright lipsticks too.


on 2/17/2010 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This lipgloss rocks! I love it! The color is awesome!!!


on 2/13/2010 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS!!!!!! its a great product :)


on 2/13/2010 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this lip gloss. I think it's the one lip gloss I've ever worn that didn't dry out and leave my lips gunky (yeah, you know what I'm talkin' about).

It feels moisturizing and it lasts a really long time without having to give a touch up. It's also very creamy and not sticky at all. I am happy with the packaging because I'm a fan of sponge-tip applicators.

As for the color, I really love it. I'm a pink lip gloss-aholic, so this is an ideal shade for me. If you don't like girly pinks, then this isn't for you.

Overall, this is one of my top 5 favorite lip glosses not only because the formula is great, but the color is gorgeous too.


on 2/10/2010 9:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this lip-gloss. I needed something simple and pretty to wear to school, and this was the gloss for me! I'm actually running out, I'm using so much. The only main downside is how expensive it is.


on 2/9/2010 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am surprised by so many negative reviews on here. I happen to love this color. It is a very milky pink that looks great paired with a smoky eye. I will say that it does show if your lips are a little chapped/flaky - but so do most nude lipglosses. I solve this by applying lip balm or vaseline first, the downside is it goes on sheerer this way and not so opaque.....


This color shows up just like the tube on my lips (think Kim Kardashian's classic look), but I am also NW25, so fair and cool-toned and what works for me looks atrocious on most, i.e. silvery plum lippies. I think its a little unfair to be taking off so many points for the color. It does have good color payoff, the shade just does not work for the lovely olive-skinned ladies out there... This is why I dont rate copper, bronzey, orangey shades of makeup because I know they do not look good on me at all and it would not be right to rate it poorly because I cant pull off that shade - Know what works for you.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top