NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(433 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* briii on 2/13/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by briii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS!!!!!! its a great product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andimar on 2/13/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by andimar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this lip gloss. I think it's the one lip gloss I've ever worn that didn't dry out and leave my lips gunky (yeah, you know what I'm talkin' about).

It feels moisturizing and it lasts a really long time without having to give a touch up. It's also very creamy and not sticky at all. I am happy with the packaging because I'm a fan of sponge-tip applicators.

As for the color, I really love it. I'm a pink lip gloss-aholic, so this is an ideal shade for me. If you don't like girly pinks, then this isn't for you.

Overall, this is one of my top 5 favorite lip glosses not only because the formula is great, but the color is gorgeous too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greyes on 2/10/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by greyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love this lip-gloss. I needed something simple and pretty to wear to school, and this was the gloss for me! I'm actually running out, I'm using so much. The only main downside is how expensive it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LNSklnjr on 2/9/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised by so many negative reviews on here. I happen to love this color. It is a very milky pink that looks great paired with a smoky eye. I will say that it does show if your lips are a little chapped/flaky - but so do most nude lipglosses. I solve this by applying lip balm or vaseline first, the downside is it goes on sheerer this way and not so opaque.....


This color shows up just like the tube on my lips (think Kim Kardashian's classic look), but I am also NW25, so fair and cool-toned and what works for me looks atrocious on most, i.e. silvery plum lippies. I think its a little unfair to be taking off so many points for the color. It does have good color payoff, the shade just does not work for the lovely olive-skinned ladies out there... This is why I dont rate copper, bronzey, orangey shades of makeup because I know they do not look good on me at all and it would not be right to rate it poorly because I cant pull off that shade - Know what works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillylou2 on 2/8/2010 3:48:00 PM more reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

For the five minutes it actually stays on it's really pretty, but it just seems to disappear.....I can just sit there ,not talk or drink a thing & still it just goes away...Quite sad really cause for a moment it's pretty.

Far too expensive for how much I have to reapply

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nanders19 on 2/8/2010 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Nanders19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I asked for this lip gloss as one of my Christmas presents. I was terribly disappointed. It looked very pale on my lips. Almost white! And it made my lips look very dry and cracked. It seemed to settle in a weird way on top of my lips. I do not have dry lips or anything, but this product made it seem as if I did. I give this lip gloss a grade of a D-.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisa356 on 2/3/2010 9:07:00 PM more reviews by lisa356

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The color looks perfect when I tried it on in Sephora. However, by the time I left the mall and got into my car, it's completely gone. While I liked the color very much, I expect for $23, it lasts a little longer than that. I still give it a 3 just for the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 layla05 on 1/28/2010 5:09:00 AM more reviews by layla05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

K so I've owned this gloss for over a year now and was rearranging my makeup storage and stumbled upon it again so decided to write this review...like another reviewer stated I bought this to pair up with MAC's Angel l/s after I read that this was Kim Kardashian's favorite go- to gloss. Let's face it, she rocks the perfect nude lip so I was sold. At the time it was my first NARS gloss purchase I love their shadows, bronzers, and blushes so figured I would love their glosses as well. I think it's just a mediocre gloss...dupable for sure, but ot's the overly watery texture, streaky application, and plasticky smell thats had it collecting dust in my drawer. Ok so the pale baby pink color was flattering at first but now that I'm much tanner it makes me look corpselike. Will I continue using it? Yes. But not alone. I will continue using it over lipstick so it will last and be flattering on my skintone and if you're medium to dark complected, I suggest you do the same. I find myself reaching more often for my NARS chelsea girls lip lacquer its a gorgeous nude, very pricey and in a pain in the a$$ pot, but waaaayyy more flattering imo if you're medium to dark, olive, or just gettin your tan on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 1/25/2010 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this colour hoping it would be the same as Neutrogena's Groove (which isnt available to buy in the UK) but it was very white and thick. It reminded me very much of MAC's Underage lipgloss (which I had to throw out as it made me look dead). I am sending this back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iLeztmOmmy on 1/24/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by iLeztmOmmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

So, i went to Sephora this weekend & tried on Turkish Delight & i fell in love w/it! i do thinks it a lil expensive for a l/g, BUT its worth it & i had to get it. I went to MAC to get Angel l/s just so i could wear it w/Turkish Delight & they look great together. I LOVE BOTH! i do recommend everyone tries both. But, TD will go good w/any lipstick u have thats too bold/bright, it'll tone it done a lil & make it look way better. i dont think its sticky at all! & i will be buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products