NARS Turkish Delight

3.8

441 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2010 5:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty lipgloss :) I like to line my lips first with a nude-ish lipliner and put this on top and it makes my lips look so full and pretty! Perfect for a smokey eye look for a night out. This lipgloss will show dry chapped lips so just make sure to put on carmex before applying. Haha, I'm kind of afraid of using this for everyday looks since this is a pricey lipgloss ;P Overall, I would definately buy again!!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Turkish Delight is a perfect pink lipgloss in my opinion. I love the texture and almost prefer it to the MAC lipglasses and Chanel glosses. The colour is a pale pink, somewhat sheer but not too sheer swipe it on twice and it really does show. I'm an NC30/35 and it shows up great, compliments my skin tone. Others complain its milky, I have not idea what they are talking about... to me MACs Underage is more milky in colour and sticky in texture. On me it really does show up. And I love it, I wear it all the time on its own. I prefer it on its own but its great with other products. I use it with Angel lipstick as well. The texture is great in my opinion not sticky at all. It lasts very long and is moisturizing as well. With other brands I have to condition before, with this I pop on and go.


on 2/24/2010 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very beautiful color. Pretty pale pink. Works great on my darker skin tone but just have to be soft-handed with the application.


on 2/20/2010 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty sure this is Nars' best seller right here. The amount of people who just rave about this lipgloss are pretty much everywhere. Also a few gurus adore this as well so I had to see it and once I tried it on at Sephora I knew it had to be mine. I really like it. Of course it's sticky, it's lipgloss how could it not be? But it's not sticky and thick and gross like some lipgloss. It's smooth and has a really muted color that is pink but not like whoa pink. I really like it. I need to have more faith in other people's reviews of things, this proved to me that things tend to be well loved and popular for a reason.


on 2/19/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Turkish Delight is not what it appears to be. It is a very soft, creamy, white-pink color in the tube. I have pigmented lips but once I put this gloss on it mutes the color of my lips but not in a “foundation” kind of way. It is a very sexy, plump, whitish lip. I also love that this has absolutely no sparkles. It’s a “matt-gloss”. I love to wear it over a cool toned pink (Nars Sabrina or Mac Angel) but you could use it with any lipstick to give your lips a sexy kick. I am forever checking to make sure they still have it so that if I ever run out I can get another one, but I never seem to run out. I love this gloss. Definitely give this a try. Put it on your lips, walk around for a while then take a look. You will love it too.


on 2/18/2010 7:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this gloss. I was sold after hearing Cassie(the singer) & Kim Kardashian say it was one of their fav products from Nars, then also seeing it in my Glamour mag as the readers top fav. I bought the gift set that Sephora was selling for christmas since i wanted to try some of the other colors, but I've been wearing this the most. I thought Orgasm was my fav but now this one is.


on 2/18/2010 6:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I disagree with the review below saying this only looks good on paler girls. I'm really tan and it looks great on me paired with a smokey eye. No matter what skin color you are you should try it! It's a really pretty nude color without being too shocking. It's great to layer on top and tone down really bright lipsticks too.


on 2/17/2010 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This lipgloss rocks! I love it! The color is awesome!!!


on 2/13/2010 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS!!!!!! its a great product :)


on 2/13/2010 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this lip gloss. I think it's the one lip gloss I've ever worn that didn't dry out and leave my lips gunky (yeah, you know what I'm talkin' about).

It feels moisturizing and it lasts a really long time without having to give a touch up. It's also very creamy and not sticky at all. I am happy with the packaging because I'm a fan of sponge-tip applicators.

As for the color, I really love it. I'm a pink lip gloss-aholic, so this is an ideal shade for me. If you don't like girly pinks, then this isn't for you.

Overall, this is one of my top 5 favorite lip glosses not only because the formula is great, but the color is gorgeous too.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top