Neutrogena • Anti-Residue Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.3(453 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foreverxsummer on 7/6/2008 8:48:00 AM more reviews by foreverxsummer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Both my mother and I tried out this shampoo, both of us hated it. We threw the bottle away as quick as we could. Two things (to me) are wrong with this shampoo. First, the smell is terrible. I don't get how the smell could be described as light. It grabbed me to the throat. It's far too strong, and not even nice. Secondly, I couldn't get all the shampoo to rinse out properly, and my hair itched for weeks. I'm surprised it worked for so many others, but this is on my no-buy list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xMengox on 6/28/2008 6:52:00 PM more reviews by xMengox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really does get rid of build up. It makes all my other hair products work better. I use this once every other week since I don't really want to really dry out my scalp and hair. I'm not sure how I feel about the smell. Although it's really light, I have a very keen sense of smell. It's...guy-like. Kind of reminds me of my boyfriend so I guess I'm ok with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhorner79 on 6/19/2008 8:55:00 PM more reviews by rhorner79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this a few times a month. Gets all the styling gunk out easily, and doesn't cause my hair to tangle up in the shower. I prefer Bumble and Bumble's Sunday Shampoo, but this is soooo much more affordable. Hey, times are tough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiyone26 on 6/15/2008 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Kiyone26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hi, Huge rave for me w/this. I love this poo. It doesn't leave my hair squeaky clean as most clarifying poo do. But it leaves it nice & soft not stripped. I did dilute it w/water though, As another reviewer had suggested. Instead of using it straight. I will rebuy. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babieedoll on 6/7/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by babieedoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lately my hair has been getting oily quicker like by the next day. I bought this also to get rid of build up so my products would work better. After using this it made my hair supper shiny and my products that felt like they had stopped working are doing good again. I use this only once week. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dawn1980 on 5/29/2008 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Dawn1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an absolute HG shampoo! I have an oily scalp so I have to wash my hair every day. My hair tends to get dragged down using styling products, and I've found that washing my scalp with this shampoo 1-2 times a week does the trick! Not only does your hair look great after using this shampoo, but it makes your styling products and other shampoos work much better for days afterward. It may be a bit too drying for those with normal/dry scalps, but it's great for oily scalps. I think the best method is to wash the scalp ONLY letting the suds run down the rest of your hair so the hairtips don't get too dried out. I will be purchasing this shampoo over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meow730 on 5/25/2008 2:23:00 PM more reviews by meow730

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo at a good deal, almost 1L bottle at about $10.00 CDN at Loblaws. Normally, the small regular sized bottle at drugstores cost about $6 - $7, so I got it at a really good deal. If I use this shampoo once a week followed by a deep treatment conditioner, my hair will turn out great. However, when I used this shampoo along with a deep treatment conditioner continuously for about 2 weeks, my hair became really dried. I have an oily scalp along with dry hair tips. It made my hair overall really dried, but my scalp was feeling great. I would continue to use the bottle that I've purchased, but I don't think I will repurchase it again, since I think the Infusium shampoos take away residue but leaves my hair much more conditioned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jeantanpk on 4/10/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by jeantanpk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst shampoo i have ever used. It dried out my hair and i could not comb thru at all.. eventually i have to wash it with a light extra virgin olive oil before it is restored back to "normal".. i felt... i could do better with detergent. I am so disgusted with all of Neutrogena's products, facial foams, creams, toners... (oh except rainbath)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geeLICIOUS on 4/7/2008 3:56:00 PM more reviews by geeLICIOUS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm all for a shampoo that rinses out product build up but not at the expense of a fiery scalp and a horrid scent. True, you only need a little bit but it is hell trying to spread this throughout your hair. It doesn't lather, which makes it difficult to know if all of your hair is getting treated. Oh, and the scent...sucks. A light herbal scent is fine but this borders on masculine and even if you use a rich-hydrating conditioner (which is a must if you use this), the scent is mega-strong. I was embarassed that everyone was going to say it stank...which it does. As far as doing its job, it made my hair feel like straw. If you have virgin hair, I think this would be fine in terms that it wouldn't strip off any dyes. I used this twice and the results were always the same. Scent still sucks but it's now used to wash my brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jann8 on 4/3/2008 10:29:00 AM more reviews by jann8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this every other day. I have fine, oily hair and it keeps my hair in great condition. It doesn't dry it out and adds tons of body unlike Aveda or Philosophy. The fragrance is more masculine than I like; it doesn't linger in the hair. I like my hair to smell clean not like green apples or those ungodly awful Aveda scents.If you have fine hair and it's in good condition, try this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Shampoo products