Neutrogena • Anti-Residue Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.3(455 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 7/11/2008 10:20:00 AM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great cleansing shampoo. For people who are having trouble with this shampoo, you only use it once a week! If you're using it every day of COURSE your hair will feel brittle. Also if you only use shampoo and not conditioner, I recommend using one after this or your hair will feel temporarily like straw. Not because of damage, but because it's dry. This product does exactly what it says it will. It removes gross buildup of products that accumulates in your hair. It does it very well. I don't have any problems with the smell at all. It smells like your boyfriend at his best smelling when he steps out of the shower. It smells very clean. It's not offensive at all. This DOES get your hair squeaky clean, and for those of you expecting it not to, well you're expecting something else. The point of this shampoo is to strip your hair a bit. I really like it though and it's now a weekly thing with my hair, I usually do this when I do my weekly hair mask.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 surim on 7/7/2008 3:02:00 PM more reviews by surim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just like the bottle states, anti-residue! I'm comparing this against previous shampoos I've used in the past, Pantene, Bed Head, Lush Products. So far I'm really happy with this product and the shampoo comes in a big bottle, conditioner doesn't which doesn't make sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foreverxsummer on 7/6/2008 8:48:00 AM more reviews by foreverxsummer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Both my mother and I tried out this shampoo, both of us hated it. We threw the bottle away as quick as we could. Two things (to me) are wrong with this shampoo. First, the smell is terrible. I don't get how the smell could be described as light. It grabbed me to the throat. It's far too strong, and not even nice. Secondly, I couldn't get all the shampoo to rinse out properly, and my hair itched for weeks. I'm surprised it worked for so many others, but this is on my no-buy list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xMengox on 6/28/2008 6:52:00 PM more reviews by xMengox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really does get rid of build up. It makes all my other hair products work better. I use this once every other week since I don't really want to really dry out my scalp and hair. I'm not sure how I feel about the smell. Although it's really light, I have a very keen sense of smell. It's...guy-like. Kind of reminds me of my boyfriend so I guess I'm ok with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhorner79 on 6/19/2008 8:55:00 PM more reviews by rhorner79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this a few times a month. Gets all the styling gunk out easily, and doesn't cause my hair to tangle up in the shower. I prefer Bumble and Bumble's Sunday Shampoo, but this is soooo much more affordable. Hey, times are tough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiyone26 on 6/15/2008 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Kiyone26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hi, Huge rave for me w/this. I love this poo. It doesn't leave my hair squeaky clean as most clarifying poo do. But it leaves it nice & soft not stripped. I did dilute it w/water though, As another reviewer had suggested. Instead of using it straight. I will rebuy. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babieedoll on 6/7/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by babieedoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lately my hair has been getting oily quicker like by the next day. I bought this also to get rid of build up so my products would work better. After using this it made my hair supper shiny and my products that felt like they had stopped working are doing good again. I use this only once week. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dawn1980 on 5/29/2008 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Dawn1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an absolute HG shampoo! I have an oily scalp so I have to wash my hair every day. My hair tends to get dragged down using styling products, and I've found that washing my scalp with this shampoo 1-2 times a week does the trick! Not only does your hair look great after using this shampoo, but it makes your styling products and other shampoos work much better for days afterward. It may be a bit too drying for those with normal/dry scalps, but it's great for oily scalps. I think the best method is to wash the scalp ONLY letting the suds run down the rest of your hair so the hairtips don't get too dried out. I will be purchasing this shampoo over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meow730 on 5/25/2008 2:23:00 PM more reviews by meow730

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo at a good deal, almost 1L bottle at about $10.00 CDN at Loblaws. Normally, the small regular sized bottle at drugstores cost about $6 - $7, so I got it at a really good deal. If I use this shampoo once a week followed by a deep treatment conditioner, my hair will turn out great. However, when I used this shampoo along with a deep treatment conditioner continuously for about 2 weeks, my hair became really dried. I have an oily scalp along with dry hair tips. It made my hair overall really dried, but my scalp was feeling great. I would continue to use the bottle that I've purchased, but I don't think I will repurchase it again, since I think the Infusium shampoos take away residue but leaves my hair much more conditioned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jeantanpk on 4/10/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by jeantanpk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst shampoo i have ever used. It dried out my hair and i could not comb thru at all.. eventually i have to wash it with a light extra virgin olive oil before it is restored back to "normal".. i felt... i could do better with detergent. I am so disgusted with all of Neutrogena's products, facial foams, creams, toners... (oh except rainbath)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Shampoo products