Chanel Coco

4.2

422 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/31/2006 7:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This year's Christmas present from my husband and I am loving it. He got me the parfum! I do not know what the EDT or EDP smell like(and i don't think i need to know that for now), as I am set with this parfum for while!



on 12/29/2006 11:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my signature scent. EVERY man I have dated absolutely love this scent on me. Whenever I try another one, I am told,"It's ok, but it's not Coco." Magic!


on 12/29/2006 8:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time favs in the Chanel group. It's soft and classy with great staying power. I always go back to this one time after time. What more can I say. I love it!


on 12/20/2006 12:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh god, I am so in love with this fragrance right now. I literally have a crush on it. I spritz it on my wrist at odd times so that I can catch little whiffs. I try to save it for wearing at night, but sometimes when I'm feeling chilly during the day I'll wear it and it warms me up. Cozy sexy elegance, what better combo could their be? Mmmm...


on 12/11/2006 4:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A lovely, sophisticated scent. My favorite perfume to wear for a party or even just for a night out. Would buy again.


on 12/10/2006 9:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I too love the amber/vanilla combo in this fragrance. I fell in love with this perfume in the past two years and it is in my top three favorites. the only way i can describe this fragrance is upscale and sexy at the same time. quietly sexy, but sophisticated and high end all at once....


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Coco is a gorgeous scent that starts off sweet and spicy with notes of peach and mandarin, clove already distinguishable. As the top notes dissipate, the rose stands out the most of the heart notes, but not so much that it eclipses or competes with the others (a major flaw I've noticed in many scents). The dry down is a beautiful amber-vanilla, which, itself, slowly fades until only the slightest warmth of vanilla is left. Chanel fragrances have excellent staying power, and this process takes, on my skin, roughly 12 hours at very least. I don't find it at all overpowering at any point in its journey. I prefer the parfum, but the EDP is very wearable and true-to-scent.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2006 11:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wish this one lived up to the hype. Gag.


on 11/29/2006 1:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely my all time favourite fragrance! This is such a beautiful scent - warm, very sensual & chic. It may be too heavy for some - you do have to be fairly judicious about application - but this scent has great staying power. And without fail, this is THE fragrance I ALWAYS get complimented on. ALWAYS. I love that it comes in so many forms - parfum, EDP, EDT, Cremes, Lotions, etc., etc. I do usually keep this as my fall/winter fragrance but will wear it in the summer for very special occasions. And another great thing - it's not the perfume du jour by the celebrity of the minute. It is a classic.


on 11/20/2006 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Simply beautiful exquisite.
Coco Chanel is what a woman should smell like. It has just enough of a hint of floral to counteract the spiciness of the scent, and whenever I wear it I feel what beauty is supposed to feel like.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Red Jeans
Red Jeans
77 Reviews
Back to Top