Chanel Coco

4.2

419 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2006 12:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh god, I am so in love with this fragrance right now. I literally have a crush on it. I spritz it on my wrist at odd times so that I can catch little whiffs. I try to save it for wearing at night, but sometimes when I'm feeling chilly during the day I'll wear it and it warms me up. Cozy sexy elegance, what better combo could their be? Mmmm...



on 12/11/2006 4:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A lovely, sophisticated scent. My favorite perfume to wear for a party or even just for a night out. Would buy again.


on 12/10/2006 9:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I too love the amber/vanilla combo in this fragrance. I fell in love with this perfume in the past two years and it is in my top three favorites. the only way i can describe this fragrance is upscale and sexy at the same time. quietly sexy, but sophisticated and high end all at once....


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Coco is a gorgeous scent that starts off sweet and spicy with notes of peach and mandarin, clove already distinguishable. As the top notes dissipate, the rose stands out the most of the heart notes, but not so much that it eclipses or competes with the others (a major flaw I've noticed in many scents). The dry down is a beautiful amber-vanilla, which, itself, slowly fades until only the slightest warmth of vanilla is left. Chanel fragrances have excellent staying power, and this process takes, on my skin, roughly 12 hours at very least. I don't find it at all overpowering at any point in its journey. I prefer the parfum, but the EDP is very wearable and true-to-scent.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2006 11:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wish this one lived up to the hype. Gag.


on 11/29/2006 1:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely my all time favourite fragrance! This is such a beautiful scent - warm, very sensual & chic. It may be too heavy for some - you do have to be fairly judicious about application - but this scent has great staying power. And without fail, this is THE fragrance I ALWAYS get complimented on. ALWAYS. I love that it comes in so many forms - parfum, EDP, EDT, Cremes, Lotions, etc., etc. I do usually keep this as my fall/winter fragrance but will wear it in the summer for very special occasions. And another great thing - it's not the perfume du jour by the celebrity of the minute. It is a classic.


on 11/20/2006 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Simply beautiful exquisite.
Coco Chanel is what a woman should smell like. It has just enough of a hint of floral to counteract the spiciness of the scent, and whenever I wear it I feel what beauty is supposed to feel like.


on 11/12/2006 6:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love Love this perfume!! I have worn this noff and on for many years but I always come back to it. Last a long time and little goes a long way, great bottle I like the refill ones. I just repurchased the full size in the refill black case and the pure perfume reill in a matching black case, very classic very sexy, I always get complemnts and love to wear this in the day or night time in the winter and only special nights in the summer. I love it!!


on 11/12/2006 2:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a strong fragrance so you have to be careful not to overdo it!! The smell is classy and elegant. I like to mix coco with a vanilla scent to make it more sexy and fun, I mix it with Yves Rocher vanilla bourbon; either vanilla body lotion with coco fragrance or one spay of each. Coco is a classique that everyone should try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2006 12:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my first real perfume which my mom bought me when I was 14 and though I've become rather schitzophrenic about perfume as I've grown up this is the only constant in my ever-expanding collection. No more than 2 spritzes and you smell fabulous throughout the day. Reapply in the late afternoon before you go out. This one is heady and warm, a tad spicey and very refined.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews


Back to Top