Chanel • Coco • Fragrances

rated 4.2(411 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 chicpower on 11/8/2006 7:08:00 PM more reviews by chicpower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always surprised when young women say that they can't wear this. I just turned 21 and I love this! But then again, I do tend to prefer classic scents...this isn't old ladyish, it's just elegant. This is not for someone who wants to smell like a marshmellow and chocolate syrup sunday.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lovinya02 on 11/7/2006 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Lovinya02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Received the EDT in a swap thinking I would like it since I LOVE Coco Mlle and EWWW I HATE it!! Its waaay too strong (thank god it wasnt EDP), I sprayed it on my wrist lightly to test and COULD NOT get the smell outta my skin. I tried scrubbing it with soap/rubbing alchol/EVERYTHING...nothing would take the horrible smell away! It smells like something my great grandma would wear! Definately an older woman's scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MainStElite on 11/4/2006 5:23:00 PM more reviews by MainStElite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature scent. I think I smell great when I wear it, and my boyfriend goes nuts over it. LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ginger9 on 10/29/2006 9:21:00 PM more reviews by ginger9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

coco & I we have a conflicted relationship. I don't dislike the scent in fact I like it a lot but I never seem to reach for it or I just don't know how/where I'd take her to...I own the EDP which I think has made it harder for me to use - I feel like it may be too strong & obvious of a scent to wear everyday. I guess coco EDP, she is too bold for me???? Oh the pressure of living up to her! :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 han01 on 10/29/2006 8:37:00 PM more reviews by han01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww how could anyone wear this it's repulsive chanel gets the mens scents right how about updateing the womans this smells like it's been around 200 years

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamaile on 10/29/2006 12:45:00 PM more reviews by kamaile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy and spicy. I did not care for this when I was younger, but with a little maturity, I have grown into this fragrance. Very sophisticated and very sexy. A classic for sure. Love, love, love!
Edit: Continue to love this. I am always amazed at reviewers who don't actually test a fragrance on the skin. You absolutely have to with this. The EDT is nice for summer and the EDP is warm and deep--much better for cooler weather. HG, signature frag for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 10/28/2006 8:45:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hated it! I didn't buy it, it's one of the few fragrances I remember sampling when searching for a new perfume, it stood out because it seemed awful to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labegude on 10/1/2006 7:04:00 PM more reviews by labegude

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it. Have been using it for decades. Not my favourite but very close.

Does not smell good on some skin types but does very well on my pale dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katy24 on 9/7/2006 10:09:00 PM more reviews by katy24

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wearing this perfume for at least 12 years on and off. Every single time I put coco on I am stopped by at least 2 people a day to be told "you smell beautiful".I alternate with Allure which also generates many compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* semarie on 9/3/2006 10:46:00 PM more reviews by semarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my fave scents! I have been wearing this for a few months now. I find myself reaching for this on days when I'm really dressy. This is definitely a classy fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products