Chanel • Coco • Fragrances

rated 4.2(414 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Danielle82 on 11/20/2006 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Danielle82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply beautiful exquisite.
Coco Chanel is what a woman should smell like. It has just enough of a hint of floral to counteract the spiciness of the scent, and whenever I wear it I feel what beauty is supposed to feel like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mona24 on 11/12/2006 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Mona24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love this perfume!! I have worn this noff and on for many years but I always come back to it. Last a long time and little goes a long way, great bottle I like the refill ones. I just repurchased the full size in the refill black case and the pure perfume reill in a matching black case, very classic very sexy, I always get complemnts and love to wear this in the day or night time in the winter and only special nights in the summer. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eber on 11/12/2006 2:19:00 PM more reviews by eber

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a strong fragrance so you have to be careful not to overdo it!! The smell is classy and elegant. I like to mix coco with a vanilla scent to make it more sexy and fun, I mix it with Yves Rocher vanilla bourbon; either vanilla body lotion with coco fragrance or one spay of each. Coco is a classique that everyone should try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScrimHazard on 11/12/2006 12:18:00 AM more reviews by ScrimHazard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first real perfume which my mom bought me when I was 14 and though I've become rather schitzophrenic about perfume as I've grown up this is the only constant in my ever-expanding collection. No more than 2 spritzes and you smell fabulous throughout the day. Reapply in the late afternoon before you go out. This one is heady and warm, a tad spicey and very refined.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chicpower on 11/8/2006 7:08:00 PM more reviews by chicpower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always surprised when young women say that they can't wear this. I just turned 21 and I love this! But then again, I do tend to prefer classic scents...this isn't old ladyish, it's just elegant. This is not for someone who wants to smell like a marshmellow and chocolate syrup sunday.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lovinya02 on 11/7/2006 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Lovinya02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Received the EDT in a swap thinking I would like it since I LOVE Coco Mlle and EWWW I HATE it!! Its waaay too strong (thank god it wasnt EDP), I sprayed it on my wrist lightly to test and COULD NOT get the smell outta my skin. I tried scrubbing it with soap/rubbing alchol/EVERYTHING...nothing would take the horrible smell away! It smells like something my great grandma would wear! Definately an older woman's scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MainStElite on 11/4/2006 5:23:00 PM more reviews by MainStElite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature scent. I think I smell great when I wear it, and my boyfriend goes nuts over it. LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ginger9 on 10/29/2006 9:21:00 PM more reviews by ginger9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

coco & I we have a conflicted relationship. I don't dislike the scent in fact I like it a lot but I never seem to reach for it or I just don't know how/where I'd take her to...I own the EDP which I think has made it harder for me to use - I feel like it may be too strong & obvious of a scent to wear everyday. I guess coco EDP, she is too bold for me???? Oh the pressure of living up to her! :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 han01 on 10/29/2006 8:37:00 PM more reviews by han01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww how could anyone wear this it's repulsive chanel gets the mens scents right how about updateing the womans this smells like it's been around 200 years

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamaile on 10/29/2006 12:45:00 PM more reviews by kamaile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy and spicy. I did not care for this when I was younger, but with a little maturity, I have grown into this fragrance. Very sophisticated and very sexy. A classic for sure. Love, love, love!
Edit: Continue to love this. I am always amazed at reviewers who don't actually test a fragrance on the skin. You absolutely have to with this. The EDT is nice for summer and the EDP is warm and deep--much better for cooler weather. HG, signature frag for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products