Chanel • Coco • Fragrances

rated 4.2(417 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mermaidmaenad on 12/10/2006 9:48:00 PM more reviews by mermaidmaenad

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I too love the amber/vanilla combo in this fragrance. I fell in love with this perfume in the past two years and it is in my top three favorites. the only way i can describe this fragrance is upscale and sexy at the same time. quietly sexy, but sophisticated and high end all at once....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheSirensLament on 12/1/2006 3:52:00 AM more reviews by TheSirensLament

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Coco is a gorgeous scent that starts off sweet and spicy with notes of peach and mandarin, clove already distinguishable. As the top notes dissipate, the rose stands out the most of the heart notes, but not so much that it eclipses or competes with the others (a major flaw I've noticed in many scents). The dry down is a beautiful amber-vanilla, which, itself, slowly fades until only the slightest warmth of vanilla is left. Chanel fragrances have excellent staying power, and this process takes, on my skin, roughly 12 hours at very least. I don't find it at all overpowering at any point in its journey. I prefer the parfum, but the EDP is very wearable and true-to-scent.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JeannieNewton on 11/29/2006 11:19:00 PM more reviews by JeannieNewton

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wish this one lived up to the hype. Gag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ranchgirl7 on 11/29/2006 1:24:00 AM more reviews by ranchgirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely my all time favourite fragrance! This is such a beautiful scent - warm, very sensual & chic. It may be too heavy for some - you do have to be fairly judicious about application - but this scent has great staying power. And without fail, this is THE fragrance I ALWAYS get complimented on. ALWAYS. I love that it comes in so many forms - parfum, EDP, EDT, Cremes, Lotions, etc., etc. I do usually keep this as my fall/winter fragrance but will wear it in the summer for very special occasions. And another great thing - it's not the perfume du jour by the celebrity of the minute. It is a classic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danielle82 on 11/20/2006 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Danielle82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply beautiful exquisite.
Coco Chanel is what a woman should smell like. It has just enough of a hint of floral to counteract the spiciness of the scent, and whenever I wear it I feel what beauty is supposed to feel like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mona24 on 11/12/2006 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Mona24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love this perfume!! I have worn this noff and on for many years but I always come back to it. Last a long time and little goes a long way, great bottle I like the refill ones. I just repurchased the full size in the refill black case and the pure perfume reill in a matching black case, very classic very sexy, I always get complemnts and love to wear this in the day or night time in the winter and only special nights in the summer. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eber on 11/12/2006 2:19:00 PM more reviews by eber

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a strong fragrance so you have to be careful not to overdo it!! The smell is classy and elegant. I like to mix coco with a vanilla scent to make it more sexy and fun, I mix it with Yves Rocher vanilla bourbon; either vanilla body lotion with coco fragrance or one spay of each. Coco is a classique that everyone should try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScrimHazard on 11/12/2006 12:18:00 AM more reviews by ScrimHazard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first real perfume which my mom bought me when I was 14 and though I've become rather schitzophrenic about perfume as I've grown up this is the only constant in my ever-expanding collection. No more than 2 spritzes and you smell fabulous throughout the day. Reapply in the late afternoon before you go out. This one is heady and warm, a tad spicey and very refined.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chicpower on 11/8/2006 7:08:00 PM more reviews by chicpower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always surprised when young women say that they can't wear this. I just turned 21 and I love this! But then again, I do tend to prefer classic scents...this isn't old ladyish, it's just elegant. This is not for someone who wants to smell like a marshmellow and chocolate syrup sunday.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lovinya02 on 11/7/2006 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Lovinya02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Received the EDT in a swap thinking I would like it since I LOVE Coco Mlle and EWWW I HATE it!! Its waaay too strong (thank god it wasnt EDP), I sprayed it on my wrist lightly to test and COULD NOT get the smell outta my skin. I tried scrubbing it with soap/rubbing alchol/EVERYTHING...nothing would take the horrible smell away! It smells like something my great grandma would wear! Definately an older woman's scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products