NARS • Lipstick in Dolce Vita • Lipstick

rated 4.1(433 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 1/2/2008 7:31:00 PM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Aww man i wanted to love this..this shade is horrible on me.It was not at all sheer, felt more matte actually. Well saved me a couple of $$$$ actually :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elizabethand on 1/2/2008 3:26:00 PM more reviews by elizabethand

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Dolce Vita is a very pretty color, it's MLBB. However, after purchasing it I found that Cover Girl Trushine Lipstick in BlushBerry is EXACTLY the same shade, but with more shine. So I will be returning my $23 tube of NARS and using my $ 5.99 CG.

Also, I was a little underwhelmed with the NARS staying power. The CG is a little better at a fourth of the price.

To me, this is a no brainer!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parkbench28 on 12/31/2007 11:34:00 PM more reviews by parkbench28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

My HG day lipstick. You just throw it on and go- no need to worry about it. A "my lips but better" rose color that is long-lasting and I expect it would look good on most people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* warfreakbaby on 12/29/2007 12:01:00 PM more reviews by warfreakbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

why oh why?! i only discovered this l/s now! dolce vita is the best l/s IMO!!! i tried it once in the store and unfortunately, i found out it is the only l/s not included in their 30% off sale! so, i looked for other shades until i found gipsy (which is another perfect l/s IMO). when im about to pay my gipsy l/s at the cashier, i went back again to nars counter to try again the dolce vita. very gorgeous color!!! i fell in love with it... i followed my heart and bought the two lippies.. they are my very first nars l/s and i love how they give color and moisture to my lips. they are long lasting too. im very disappointed with the lip gloss i purchased for the past few months because they are soooo sticky and not long lasting.. i thought l/s will only make my lips dry but i was sooo wrong!!! i love nars. they never disappoint me. I LOVE NARS!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ln_marie_d on 12/22/2007 7:43:00 PM more reviews by ln_marie_d

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like Dolce Vita as a basic everyday MLBB sheer lipstick but some days I get frustrated with just how sheer this is, I absolutely love the color and sometimes wish that was just a touch more pigmented. That being said I would still re purchase because it is a great no brainer basic that I can put on and know it will look good........... click continue to see pictures - Dolce Vita is the top one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 inkea on 12/22/2007 9:25:00 AM more reviews by inkea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to like this lipstick, I really really did. It looks fabulous on my mother, like she just bit her lips for extra color, but on me, it turns a garish hue of rotted tangerine. I don't like to look like rotting fruit.

I gave it a three, because aside from the color I get from it, it's nicely sheer, no smell, applies easily and evenly, and feels good on lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rbphoto on 12/8/2007 11:58:00 AM more reviews by rbphoto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

After hearing about this shade I finally went and bought it. I am not a lipstick person. I eat if off my lips. It feel cumbersome to have it on. I don't like how it feels.
I have fair skin and golden blonde hair.

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!! even though it cost $23 tx
I am going to put this on everyday. Even my husband last night kept commenting on how nice I looked, etc etc.

It isn't jump in your face, LOOK at my lips, just pretty. I don't think a shade can be universal though, and I understand some complaints with the color not working for them.

But it works for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gimmemorenars on 11/20/2007 1:08:00 PM more reviews by gimmemorenars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Subtle, everyday polished rose look. As one reviewer said, it's an "I don't have to think about it" lipstick. Always get compliments wearing this one, and it pretty much goes with everything. NARS lipsticks are seriously the best. This one is non-drying and stays well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joke on 11/7/2007 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Joke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can see how this is a favorite on many. It's very subtle, so it makes the perfect 'don't have to think about my lips when going to work' lippie. However I do find it a bit boring (ouch, sorry!), but still I'm glad I bought it and will probably rebuy it (I'm keeping mine in my purse!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 INDICAN on 10/24/2007 8:36:00 AM more reviews by INDICAN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice everyday color, but I prefer Kevyn Aucoin's Leharia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products