Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(537 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 amakeupmistress on 7/5/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by amakeupmistress

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous product and beautiful result. I found that this foundation worked well on slightly older skin...hate to call myself middle-aged, but ya...in the vicinity of! I particularly liked the way it blended in to my winter skin, even when I used my summer shade. And I was told how natural it looked. I've tried the Idole Ultra as well in the same shade, and it seemed slightly darker and more orangey...?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scb8551 on 7/4/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by scb8551

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I'm re-writing a review on this. I absolutely LOVED this foundation! I started using it last year because my mom used it and her skin looked flawless. The coverage is light, natural and buildable. After a few months of using this foundation, I began breaking out on my forehead (t-zone area). I have been fighting hormonal acne on my chin for a few years now, but my forehead is usually never irritated. I searched the ingredients in this, although it's water-based, it has a LARGE amount of Alcohol Denat in it. Alcohol is on the top of the list for irritants. I'm not sure if the alcohol content is what's bothering my skin, but it could be possible. There's also a few other dangerous ingredients in the product, like Talc and Dimethicone. I may have a sensitivity to these. Unfortunately, I had to stop using this even though it was my HG and absolute FAVORITE foundation (no exaggeration). I have not found anything I've liked better and I often find myself comparing other foundations to this one (currently, I'm using makeup forever HD- it's okay, but nothing special). So, if you're not sensitive to any of the ingredients I listed above, I would recommend this product. Be careful, though if you're skin is similar to mine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ny1984 on 7/3/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by ny1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sayers on 7/2/2012 more reviews by Sayers

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've had such a battle with this foundation color-wise. I've bought 4 different colors all of which oxodized so bad and had to return them. I'm an NC15 and have found that any of the Teint Miracle with pink undertones turn 4-5 shades darker after an hour. I finally went to Sephora and got a sample of EVERY shade sutiable for NC15 and finally found the perfect match with Ivoire 4N and it doesn't oxodize at all. So happy to have a right shade but over the moon at how gorgeous this foundation is. Just beautiful.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovewithoutlimits on 7/1/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by lovewithoutlimits

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the packaging (not for travel though) I bought a shade darker my accident so I use it for light contore underneath my cheekbones to give it a natural look instead of bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dawnsiow on 7/1/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by dawnsiow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely foundation; it offers good coverage, doesn't cake and blends easily. Also the packaging is really pretty. However, I stupidly bought a bottle while I was in a hurry and got a shade that oxidizes way too orange on me (035). The thing is, I'm East-Asian with pretty yellow/orange undertones already so if I can't use this, I have no idea whose skin is actually orange enough for this foundation. It's a pity because if it weren't for the shade I'd really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 19sarah83 on 6/28/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by 19sarah83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This happens to be my first product review here on MUA :) Background - I purchased this on the Lancome website, 'receive a free deluxe sample gift with $35 purchase' - couldn't pass that up! I was so excited to get it in the mail. The packaging is clean, sophisticated, the price was a little steep but it was my splurge. I first put it on using my fingers, but I find it blends better with a foundation brush. You don't need to apply alot so it will last you a long time, and it has a great sheer/medium coverage. Try not to touch your face after applying until after you've set it with finishing powder, it tends to wipe off easily. Personally, I don't really need to apply concealer with this foundation as I normally do with others, I have slight redness in the cheeks and Teint Miracle hides that well for me. It gives me a nice dewy glow, it's not drying at all, (I have combi/dry skin) and overall I love the look of my complexion when wearing this. I have 'Buff 4(C)' and this shade is perfect for my skin tone.
Teint Miracle is a wonderful liquid foundation, it does what it claims "Lit-from-within" and gives a natural finish.
It has become my new favourite!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliereyes18 on 6/26/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by nataliereyes18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OKAY I don't usually do reviews but I do when I feel very positive/negative on a product...
I have been using this foundation for about 1 year I would say since it came out and I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Not only does it give light/medium coverage, it really does make you look very flawless. I always get compliments on how my skin looks like porcelain. Honestly, I hate when I look cakey and it's OBVIOUS I have makeup on. I feel that makeup is supposed to ENHANCE your features.. not blob it on. People who have more mature skin can use heavier foundations so this isn't the foundation for mature skin. Or skin that may have severe redness or acne... but other than that I recommend this product to any teenager or just anyone.... Did I say how much I love this ? The pricing is a little expensive but it lasts me FOREVER one bottle goes for 8-9-12 months the most, I don't really use much and now that summer's here I mix some with my moisturizer for a sheer cover... But since I've gotten a tan and stuff I can't use my old foundation so I need to buy I darker shade, but other than that 5 STARS for this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 6/25/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is a great find indeed. I seriously love this foundation. It is the most velvety and smooth one I've ever used in my life. If you're looking for a very natural, non-cakey foundation, then I highly recommend this one. You just cannot get a cakey or overdone finish when using this product. I have oily-combo skin, and it works okay on this skin type. I would recommend setting it with powder, otherwise it will start to fail coverage-wise after around 8 hours. I do say this is a more cool-toned foundation with a slightly pink undertones, or the one I got anyway, which is Ivoire 2C. It looked warm toned on the packaging, but I don't mind because it is great as my winter foundation. It stays okay in water and humid conditions. As for coverage wise, it is light-medium coverage. Its finish is not quite matte or satin, but leaning towards matte. I can see what they were talking about when they said "lit from within" makeup; when this product hits light, it has an interesting way of reflecting it in the slightest way...I have not actually seen this happen on my face, only my hand. It does come in a really cute glass bottle with a pump dispenser and a cover for it- it is super chic. For pricewise, it is expensive. I got it for $39. I'd say that it is totally worth it, though because it is an AMAZING foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hazeybaby90 on 6/24/2012 3:34:00 PM more reviews by hazeybaby90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmmmmm... i am quite a loyal Lancome customer which is why i don't want to put this product down but i have to be honest this really is not the foundation for me. I prefer a slightly long wearing foundation that has a slightly higher coverage and this does neither. i would recommend this as a holiday foundation, it is light and feels like your not wearing make up but for everyday I would go for something like ester lauder double wear light

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products