Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(548 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 adorkablejo on 8/7/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by adorkablejo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I been using this for about a month now and i absolutely love it. its a light to medium coverag. very natual and i feel like im wearing nothing! its great for my dry skin. and gives a nice dewy look. i will definately repurchase!!!! love love love love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 8/4/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

At first this seems like a dream product, and I do love all but this foundation from Lancome. The colors are great, there is a soft focus effect, decent coverage and eash blendability. However, one of the top ingredients is alcohol and boy I could feel it. I am not at all sensitive to products, but this is the only foundation that made my skin itch and almost hurt (not sensitive skin, either) within a few hours. Also, though this is not a deal breaker, there is no UVA protection. As other reviewers have stated this does oxidize, and nothing has ever oxidized on my skin before. It looked a shade darker and a bit organey after a few hours. Lastly, I did not experience this as I wanted it off my face, but many revierwers mention that it has little staying power. Lancome, you make the best foundations, what happen here?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crawfore on 8/3/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by crawfore

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in Buff 4 C and it's too light, and slightly yellow, which is odd because it's supposed to be a cool (pink) tone. The other colors were either way too light, yellow-based, or too dark. It doesn't look natural so I don't understand the great reviews. There is nothing remarkable about this foundation. It feels and wears like any other foundation that's suited for oily and dry skin types. As soon as you put it on, it starts to shine and must be finished with powder and touched up with blotting papers or compact powder during the day. I am not impressed, and although I will finish the bottle by mixing it with other foundations, I will not repurchase it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ichig021 on 8/3/2012 3:11:00 AM more reviews by ichig021

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this foundation on a whim... glad to say it's been working out for me! I was recommended Bisque 1(N) by someone at Sephora and it's a tad bit too light for my NC30 skin but I just make sure to apply some bronzer and it all works out. I absolutely LOVE the coverage this foundation gives me. I have a lot of acne scarring and from time to time I do get quite a bit of red acne bumps and this foundation covers up most of them. I do use a little bit of concealer afterwards to make sure everything is covered up but if I was in a hurry, just this would be enough. I also love that "lit from within" look that this gives!! So natural and not cakey at all.

Now the negatives of this foundation -- it seems to slip off a little after just 6-8 hrs which isn't good for me since my days are usually 9+ hours. Also, I do get a bit greasy after 5+ hours even with setting powder so some of you may not be ok with that. I just simply re-powder or blot so it's not a deal breaker for me.

Overall, I LOVE Lancome's Teint Miracle foundation! Great coverage but still manages to look so natural without that cake face look. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joeypup on 8/1/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by joeypup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how it feels on the skin, very light and it gives me a very natural look. I like to go for light makeup. I also have acne-prone skin and oily T-Zone, unlike other foundations i have used, my face doesn't become oily too soon. Could last an entire day, perhaps a little touch up here and there. Doesn't feel "cakey".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mi2092 on 7/31/2012 4:42:00 AM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So Macy's is offering 10 days supply on foundation sample. I got this one in Bisque 4w. Sales lady didn't even test the color on me she just made me the sample by looking. I have medium skin tone with yellow under tone. This is suppose to be for warm under tone. The color matches but it turns orange after applying. This is one of the reason I don't like it.
I find it hard to blend and it does not moisturize my skin. I use a flat top powder brush to apply and it just seem cakey. My skin looks dry. Not fresh. And all the little bumps on my skin are even more obvious. I'm not liking one bit. It doesn't perform like a high end foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DeadByAssociation on 7/28/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by DeadByAssociation

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am seriously undecided about this product right now. My first thought after putting it on was 'wow, that looks like me, instead of a mask'. But then, upon closer inspection, it looked like me, without any coverage. So basically an expensive illuminater masquerading as a medium coverage foundation? On the one hand, I like that it actually matches my skin tone, and isn't mask-like on me (so I still look like me if you know what I mean), but on the other hand, you can still see literally every blemish, scar and everything. I wouldn't buy this (I'm using a sample I got in store) because I don't think it's worth the $$ for what it does. Will update if I change my mind, and to report on longevity/if it broke me out and whatnot.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 evesinkiewicz on 7/19/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by evesinkiewicz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My feelings about this foundation are somewhat bittersweet. I like it but I hate it at the same time. It's great because it gives your skin that "lit from within" look but it also gets greasy pretty quick and has absolutely no coverage. As someone with oily skin and acne scars, why the Nordstrom employee even picked this out for me I have no idea. Maybe after I get my skin in better shape I'll revisit this foundation but until then it's just another foundation at the bottom of my makeup case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupLover321 on 7/15/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLover321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Quite a good liquid foundation. This feels really light on your skin. It also gives you quite a natural look and it does not make your face cakey. It does not block my pores. It gives me medium coverage. However, it is quite an expensive foundation but it is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahnoorxo on 7/14/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by sarahnoorxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation. I have combination, acne-prone skin with a lot of acne scarring and it covers my imperfections perfectly! I dont even need concealer ! The texture of the product is so smooth and it glides on my skin so well..The only con is that it doesn't last very long so powder and primer is needed..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products